(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, adri still abit stressed out ah? slowly lor since its onli a wk nia...

chris, Brig seems very advanced in his speech...oredi can ask "WHY?"...

ecookie, u still workin now ah? aiyo...shld go on ML liao...

totoro, question.. watz DISC??

perlicia, omg! reali ar.. haha! i didnt expect dat..

maruko, yes she is.. cos the kids are still crying.. for the whole 3 hrs session. even i will start crying if i see pple cry.. so i guess itz worse for her. i can only pray the kids feel better soon..
guess their separation anxiety is greater ba. adri is used to being ard diff pple le.. i wil be patient!

DISC - 4 Dimension of Behavior
D = Dominance ( Results, Authority, Control)
I = Influence ( Recognition, Approval)
S = Steadiness ( Stability, Security)
C = Consceientiousness ( Accuracy, Order, Perfection)

hippo,

I think so... He v funny, if i help him to keep his stuff (let say puzzle after he played), he will recoved all from the box and repack in the sequence he want...

When he is in the car, he will locked the door at his side and tells his daddy :" daddy, pl lock the door for mummy pl"..

Ya, routine is the word...

totoro_bb,

I dun want him to be a potato, that why exposing him to all these... I only know a bit here and there. Relied alot on CD and DVD. He dun like cartoons, but he likes to listen to CDs...

I think their behavior are still in the moulding stage but I realized mine can be quite C.
Hence, I'm very concious when I say certain things sometimes as her fear is actually " criticism" !!! I have seen that if she is doing something (eg, solving puzzle etc) and my father add on like " Aiyah, it's just a while only in mandarin to us. My girl can STOP immediately and don't touch the thing anymore!!!

Maruko,

Not advanced la ... is just wanting to show his "toddler right" all the time and want to get his msg across.

Basically he is talkative..

Need to vent here!!!!
Thought I try and purchase something other then getting the free APPs in iphone, end up I got a stupid programme that just tell me what the letter A-Z is for US$1.99 !!!
ABC Phonetics Deluxe - SoundBoard, v1.1, Seller: Lukasz Matablewski (4+)

hippo, I noe how it feels to b ard ppl cryin...it juz makes us ache n cry together...

totoro, u juz got ripped... :p

chris, not sure which stage travis is at...tink im not observant enuff...

hey all am busy and ... nothing but pain and unless in a way ... still cannot do anything even wearing bra ok ... peng now hb not in later got to go out how ???? ask carissa to help ... peng

the hse is good but the 1st 2 old maids play us out on the 1st day liao nve come ... den so fast the gardener got a spare one standby immd. ??? den yesterday night got another new maid too this time round both are abt mid 40s ... so far so good but hmmm my hand cannot show them how to cook ... RRRRRRRRRR but heard that 2nd maid is very good in cooking ...will know now going to perpare lunch now and den off to see doc again ... tomolo is carissa's exam and know what she did not study for more den 10 days liao really no eyes to see ...

Someone asking me when I'm starting work? It's next week! Argh. Time flies. Naia is 3 mths now. Sleep v little in the day but luckily sleep ard 8 plus at night. Much better than the 1st mth. 

Sugarnut,
U starting work next week also right? I spend a bomb on revamping my wardrobe. Haha. When I had aria I didn't buy much clothes. So now felt so deprive that I actually spent few hundred bucks on new clothes. That's also after discovering I can wear wired bra n I dun feel so mumsy anymore. So in a way, looking forward to doll up a bit. Other than that really dread going back to work force

Ecookie,
All the best! Can't wait to hear your good news soon. 

Totoro,
That's really annoying hor. Why dun u leave a feedback to them? Hopefully they will do something abt it. For future updates at least it's free.

Re: tots house n little sloop house, any comment? I'm scouting for school for aria. Pats school is so ex! 

Eunice,
I forgot the name of the schools u mention that's ard our place.  

thanks everyone for comforting me..tdy i leave her once we reach school..she cried but i jus walk off..at least jus now when i fetch her bk,she was not crying..abit relief bt got to see if she wan go school tml..

maruko: yah still working! poor me. will go on ML from next week onwards i guess. if i havent pop lah haha. next week 39w liao..

ariajo: time flies! lil' naia is coming 3m! so u took 4m ML at 1 go?
shop more! its good to make urself feel good abt urself from dolling up !

Hi mummies,how hv u bn? Bn busy wif little Javen. He seems to hv trouble slpg in è day which kept me busy. Saw frm è posts,a no. ò kiddos attending sch. Hope they adapt to é new env soon.↲↲

ecookie:so excited for u. Hope u hv a smooth delivery!↲↲

aria jo: so fast u gg bac to work le. U took 4 mths ML?↲

Cm: hope u recover soon n take care.

Hi mummies,how hv u bn? Bn busy wif little Javen. He seems to hv trouble slpg in è day which kept me busy. Saw frm è posts,a no. ò kiddos attending sch. Hope they adapt to é new env soon.↲↲

ecookie:so excited for u. Hope u hv a smooth delivery!↲↲

aria jo: so fast u gg bac to work le. U took 4 mths ML?↲

Cm: hope u recover soon n take care.

ecookie, you're still working? handed over all your stuff yet? still remember sugarnut was handing over work till the last min.

ariajo & sugarnut, you're both going back to work soon ya? time really flies!

i'm taking the whole sem off, so i'm only going back to work in april. hee...

kathy, give your daughter time to settle down in her new env. i'm sure she'll stop crying soon.

today, my girl cried on the way to school. she told me she wanted me to go with her. so i went into class with her and once she started playing, i left. hopefully i won't see a teary girl later.

Ecookie/ cherie bear, 
no, took 3 mths n clear last year leaves. Last mth take slowly. Naia still can't sleep through yet but at least drink n go back to sleep immediately. Actually aria also never sleep through. Always ask for milk middle of the night or early morning like 4-5 am. 

Naia will take her milk at 8 plus, occasionally 7 plus pm n wake up ard midnight for milk. Most of the time is dream feed. The next feed will be 5 or 6am. Not too bad right? Just that day time she cat nap several times. Longest nap not more than 1 hour n once only. The rest it could be as short as 15 mins! And she's more sensitive to noise than aria. 

Ecookie, 
U hv a heavy bb! That's naia weight at 40 weeks! 

ecookie,
you're still here! awaiting for the birth of your little peanut! hang in there babe.

a query. I was walking around carrefour and saw a car booster seat. it says suitable for 2 years & above. Is our child ready to change to car booster seat?

totoro, thanks for the explanation! haha.. tink adri is "I"..

maruko, yups! i just hope every1 gets better soon!

aria, time reali flies.. but glad u dun feel mumsy anymore! so itz ok to splurge..
keke

kathy, good to hear dat. try not to ask her abt school cos her feelings are quite raw now.. let her play to her hearts' contents when she's home!

cherie_bear, nice to see u again! how's everything with Javen?

aria,
time flies! so fast Naia is 3mth old already!
ya man, good to doll up yourself! dun like me, looks so old & haggard, whole day stay at home make me no motivation to dress up, sometimes i find that i dress more chin chai than my helper! and yes, i think i need some wired bra.. my breasts so saggy and out of shape liao.. sigh!

CM,
ur house really huge! still got gardener, shiok leh! im moving this fri.. hope everythg will go smoothly.. aiyo, ur condition sounds serious! get well soon mummy!

kathy,
things are improving! she starts to enjoy the sch i think.. normally the parent drop-off is the more "drama" one.. as long as she can calm down fast then i think shdn't be a problem.. give her some times ya.. my boy also cried abit when hubby dropped him in sch for the 1st week, now he just bye-bye happily and all ready for sch! coz they starts to familiarise wi the place and know that mama papa will definately come back and pick them up later on

bbwow, i bought one booster seat for adri too! but i hvnt tried to put her on it yet.. hee.. just tot she might be too short..

dodo: buy under-wired bras!! i hate wearing maternity bras! the breast shapes like cone shapes like that. see already also sianz!

ariajo: i still remember yan an and bosco birthweight is ard 3.9kg right!! wah, wonder if peanut is gonna be that heavy. i hope not.. hehe.

zhenzhen: yah almost handed over finihs liao. now come to work just sit ard and help out w ad hoc tasks haha

bbwow,
how's the booster seat look like? those only wi a thick padding/ cushion only? im not sure either, my only concern is zq may wriggle out from the booster seat..

just back from YA's vaccination, brought bb out at -11 degree plus 4 grade wind is no joke man! he weighed 9.7kg and 76cm at 7 & half month old, tall boy!.. that's zq's height when he was 10 mth old!

CM, gosh...u still havin pain ah? did the doc give u any painkillers? shoooo all pain away...
wow...ur current new place got gardener ah? so shiok...lucky u still got maid to clean up the place. If not gonna b headache for u liaoz...

ariajo, time really flies. It's time soon for u to go back to work...tink in no time we will hear no.3 comin from u...kekeke... :p

bbwow, not sure abt the booster seat but I still place travis in his car seat if im travellin alone wif him...

ecookie,
ya loh.. and my breasts are like what gingerleaf ever described, like deflated pizza! sigh
gonna shop for some under-wired bra liao.. just hope it dun cause my breasts lumpiness!

ya, YA & Bosco birthweight ard 3.9kg.. i remembered YZ also big bb right? so maybe didi also lil michellin?
dun worry, u sure can make it! think of name for didi already?

CM, it reali sounds so bad leh.. pls go for MRI soon okie? haiz.. i had all these pains when i just kena the slipped disc. so must reali take care! and ren okie? it shd get better soon.. but 1st u need to pinpoint the root cause!

dodo, deflated pizzas again? tell me abt it leh! hb keep asking me if my bras are enough support cos he's very scared it'll be back to the deflated pizzas stage and might need my "boobs cushion" again! haha..

ecookie, know wat? adri & YZ exact same birth weight. and my hb asked if u strike 4D 2 weeks ago or not.. hahaha! cos the numbers come out swee swee. no need to ask me. never strike cos i dun buy and hb gave up on adri's numbers. super smelly.. hahaha!

talking abt pain. recently developed a very sore pain in my right leg's inner thigh.. very painful whenever i stand up and try to walk. will take me at least 10 mins of walking to loosen the pain/ joint. can't climb stairs and move much. getting out of bed is a problem too! argh.. doesnt help dat i need the toilet more frequently now.. sob..

hippo,
aiyo.. my deflated pizza is PR liao! permanent! even when i stopped BF zq last time round, also never went back to the original pattern loh.. sianz... really duno what to do wi it, think i will go those breast uplifting when i stop BF! last night when i expressed milk, i asked hubby "are my breasts now reaching the waistline already?" he said "not so kua zhang la, but almost!" feel like giving him a tight slap on face!!! :p

hippo,
oh dear.. is the pain related to ur pregnancy? nerve being pressed on? maybe u can voice it out to ur gynae on next visit.. take care gal! jio colleague to go toilet together with u.. play safe!

hippo, *sayang* felt so painful for u preggy mummies who r gg thru a tough time for this round's pregnancy...忍for a few more mths & baby will b poppin out liaoz...加油!

dodo, wah seh...ur deflated pizza got so jia lat ah? tot when BF it will b quite firm up?

maruko,
no leh! when the breasts heavy, they drop down like papaya in awful shape.. then after pumping, they become deflated pizza and go out of shape even more!

dodo, hahaha! ur hb.. LOL!!! wait for me to go breasts uplifting okie? tink we can get a better discount together? keke. confirm i will need it. now itz big.. but i m sure when #2 is out, i will be super sad again. cos of the saggy boobs!! argh..
beijing very very cold leh. do take gd care of urself k? hb was asking me if YA & ZQ's face hurts due to the weather..

maruko & dodo, thanks gals. i m patiently "ren-ing!!!" guess i have no choice cos cnt do anything abt it. read abt this online. just extracted one part of the article. grrrr.. and there is no cure wor. maybe physio can help abit nia.. so i ren ren ren!

<font size="-1"><font color="119911">The two halves of your pelvis are connected at the front by a stiff joint called the symphysis pubis. This joint is strengthened by a dense network of tough, flexible tissues, called ligaments. To help your baby pass through your pelvis as easily as possible, your body produces a hormone called relaxin, which softens the ligaments.

As a result, these joints move more during and just after pregnancy ,causing inflammation and pain, known as symphysis pubis dysfunction or SPD.
A related condition is diastasis symphysis pubis (DSP), in which the gap in the pubic joint widens too far. The average gap between the bones in a non-pregnant woman is between 4mm and 5mm, and during pregnancy it's normal for this gap to widen by 2mm or 3mm. If the gap is 10mm or more, DSP is diagnosed. It's rare, and can only be identified by X-ray</font></font>

hippo,
ok ok, wait for u! everythg also ask for discount, like china ppl leh.. haaa
very cold indeed.. oh, dun think their face cold-burnt coz i keep moisturise them day &amp; night.. actually i also worry abt this and ask the PD to give me cream when i visited her today, she said not cold-burnt, just natural redness of cheeks so not need leh.. and they din fuss over the redness so i think ok bah?.. but im having v v dry skin! i scratched my hands till bleed!!

hippo: yes 3515 1st prize right! hb lamenting we never buy. then i tot of adri too but forgot to tell u.. aiyah i told hb after 26mths, who will remember to buy his birthweight. he also smelly. let us won few times 4D &amp; toto when he in my tummy and 1st 6mths, then after that till now. no news no wind one.

dodo: yz is 3.5kg at birth... i hope peanut is abt the same. but i agree that bigger babies easier to take care lah.
YA is indeed a tall boy! takes after ur hb!

hippo: is it the baby's position pressing on ur nerves or something. better check w gynea abt this,. does it feel like sharp pain shooting down ur leg? maybe its sciatia?

dodo: hahha ur hb's answer is very hilarious. wat almost lah. if my hb like that answer i also feel the urge to slap him hehe.

dodo
Your description really made my laugh lah ... actually you are the one that ask your hb that Qn so at least he is honest and tell you the truth mah ..... OPPPS **** kana abish ****** Actually wanted to "complain" abt my own experience but think better not before I become blue-black everywhere!!!!

Hippo
Please take care and hope that the pain will be reduce!! Again, ma ma is the most "Wei Da".

Re: 4D
I think I have given up buying anything liao. Last time still say buy HOPE ... now even Hope also give up liao ha ha ... hmmm maybe need to revive it so at least I still have hope ... <please ignore me>>>>

CM
Hope your pain goes off soon as well. Your place sounds really big and hope you have good helpers around to help you. When you are much better than show us photos okie!!!

hippo,

hahaha...so funny. call adri short. re: car booster, that's what I worry also cause they can 'release' themselves from the seat belt.

dodo,
yup. the car booster, is like a prop up seat with cushion. and your hb so cute lor. usually men are just plain honest. kekeke but you're more funny lor. make the breast sound like 'lao hong'

dodo, good to hear they are not affected! phew!
ha.. singaporeans are super kiasu leh.. also "discount-oriented". haha!

ecookie, hahahaha! at least YZ let u strike b4. mine no sound no pic no $ when she is in my tummy or out of my tummy leh.. hiaks..
nah.. tis time round the pain is not sciatia. with adri, it was. tis is a diff kind. more likely due to the pelvic area expanding. no sharp pain down the leg but very sore and suan and painful..

totoro, xie xie.. i hope so too!!
revive ur hope? buy toto instead then. bigger hope! haha

hippo
Yah, can consider. Only problem with toto is always forgot to check!! Who knows I am supposed to be a 1st prize winner before but didn't go and claim my prize HA HA HA .... Am dreaming again in the middle of the day!!!

Re: car seat
My girl insist on sitting on my lap whenever I'm in the car!!! So sad right after spending so much on car seat etc! Gonna talk to her again.
anyone have videos that show sitting on car seat is very impt as my girl is a copy cat!! So if I played that video when she goes into the car, I bet she will guai guai get into the seat!!!

totoro, actualli travis also insist on sittin on either 1 of our laps if we r not alone in the car. So I only get to use the car seat if I bring him out alone. Not sure if there r any videos showin abt car seat but u can try to see if there r any in youtube.

bbwow: im not sure how tall yz is .. the last i measured mayb ard 93-95cm? dun worry abt J, his growth spurt will come soon!