(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

my pain is still here ... but getting better & worse too ... hand a little better cos am trying to move as much but my butt is pain cos move too much i think ...

Shower ... Carlson is using the shower head for 2 yrs liao ...

Tomorrow will be in Bandung liao ... come and find me ok ... maybe can stay in my hse too
its big and i have got rooms & space to move

hearing all of your stories is very funny. i really LOL...

surprisingly, my girl is very indifferent when she sees us naked. maybe cos i bathe with her almost every day. so she find that it's very normal.

but recently, she said something very funny. she likes to ask people who are carrying deborah whether they have milk to feed her. then yesterday, i asked her if she had milk to feed deborah. she said yes, then proceeded to lift up her t-shirt. hahaha...

Hello mummies, I just finished reading all the archives....

I've have trained Jav to bathe standing and washing hair with a shower head for a very long time liao...Well, just like gingerleaf, we started off by showering together

Tiffy, I think you better dun stop sherry from going to cc cuz I guess she really likes to go to sch. Jav loves to go to sch. He'll come to my bed very morning and says:" Mummy, wake up, vier (this is how he call himself) go to sch."

zhen zhen,
Hannah is so cute !

dooboom,
Congrats on your #2

ecookie,
I know why yz choose to put your panties on his head cuz he wants to be a BATMAN !! heehee....

Perlicia,
Wow, R cry for 8 mths !! Really power.
Jav's class got 1 boy who cried for 3 mths and I already think that he's very power and yet R break his record. Hopefully R can settle down asap.

ecookie,
I guess there is a few teachers that can handle him better in the morning. When he is getting use to his toddler's teacher, he is so called promoted to N1 class already. Then another teacher takes over.

Luckily he is not getting sick anymore...but i guess that whole day he is in childcare makes him "blue".

I will see how the situation goes because the childcare is within my working compound...so anything i can rush there in 5 min.

Thanks for your concern.

sanbebe, Jav now in second place then...haha.
I guess that R is making my life difficult abit in the morning....er...also evening time because he is reluctant to leave the childcare....

kids are funny at times.They will act like little adults...R like to follow the tone and words that i use on him...

Maruko,
Travis also like to stand and poo huh ? Any tips on how to change that ?

Caelen's Schooling Experience,
Glad to Say Caelen had improved on Friday
Only cry a bit when my mum / dad sent him to school. My Dad was telling me that it was my Mum who held Caelen's hand since they left the house. The moment he saw the school's glass door, he literally threw away my Mum's hand and wanted to grab for my Dad ! That shows that he know my Mum is hard hearted one ? kekekek. My Mum dunno to laugh or to be angry.

ECookie,
EDD coming, you must be very anxious to see the little one
Packed already ?

Bathing,
Caelen had been bathing standing up. But always struggle when I try to wash his hair. Only recently he start to enjoy playing with water and don't mind the water splashing down. I'd also have to bath toys (the foam type that can "stick" to wet wall) to distract him.

Recent scare,
Had a bad scare last thursday night when I go to my gynae for pap smear and ask her to do breast examination. She felt lump in my left breast and asked me to go for breast ultrasound. Whole night cannot sleep. Was glad the next day when the radiographer tell me she didn't see anything during the ultrasound. It's just my breast is a bit lumpy type. Thank God !! Since I can't sleep that night, I end up finishing the curtain modification for my new place
As my slinding door is quite wide and I'd bought 2 sets of curtain from IKEA and intend to join to make it fuller.

Hippo,
Don't worry, the teacher will only says that Adri knows her anatomy very well. kekeke. At least she just say the name and not touch. Something when I snuggle with Caelen in the cot, he'll either pull down my neck line and see / touch or pull my shirt over his head like PRETEND I'm pregnant and giggle non stop. I'm more worried he'll do that to others when they carry him. My cheeky hubby still can joke "this is the only time he can do that and gets away with it".

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, let sherry go to school if she likes it. At least u dun hav the "agony" of havin to part wif a cryin baby when u leave her there.

CM, do take gd care & rest whenever possible.

zhen zhen, Hannah so farnie...even lift up her shirt to wanna feed Deborah milk...tink she is gettin very used to seein u feed her liaoz...

Jovialz, ya Travis also like to stand & poo. As for tips, if I hav it den I will hav been able to get him to sit in the "tub" I bought liaoz...hahaha...do u hav any? :p

morning mummies!!

jovial,
sorry to probe about your ultrasound. I had the same issue as well. The doc referred me to do a mammogram instead of ultrasound but the radiographer said I should be doing ultrasound instead given my age. I also found a lump on my left breast. after the mammo, doc say can't find anything also and it's just grandular tissue. but after so many months, the tissue still there!

cm,
take care. hope you're feeling better already.

Sanbebe,maruko,
today didn't let Sherry go sch cos she have flu sat nite. All becos of me forgot to close the window when i bath her.

re: bathing
tried all method still she cry n struggle so i think don't care much, just let her struggle n cry untill 1 day she no longer cry n struggle liao. This is a big headache for me

here are some clips that i took during her 1st 3 days in sch
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-sbpydnkTc0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_nx25Qcll-E
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyRbM5nP-JY

jovialz: yah hospital bag packed liao!
and what a scare abt the lumps in ur breasts. lucky everything is fine!

peanut has guai guai stay in my tummy till now. later this evening going for check-up. wonder if my amniotic level will be low and if my cervix has dilated or not. if so, may have to induce..also not bad cos im really getting heavier and very tired nowadays!

Tiffy, shoo the flu virus away from Sherry...hope she gets well soon.

ecookie, hey peanut haven com out ah? me tot he will b out over the wkend liao...tell him hurry out den u will b in time to celebrate CNY after ur maternity. :p

jovialz, phew lucky the ultrasound shows nothing...dun worry so much...actualli me also quite worried coz my family got history of breast cancer, so I got higher risk. Gotta constantly check myself.

BBWow,
Base on my understanding, because we are young
We should do Ultrasound cos our breast is more dense. Mammogram normally for those close to 40 yr and above.

Ecookie, take care.ur peanut in time to collect Ang bao.

Just wondering will it be difficult to take care of 2 kids if hb travelling a week or two every month.

ecookie,
hope to hear ur peanut is out this week.tell him to quickly come out then u can enjoy ur cny aft maternity.hehehe

Perlicia,
Is it u have news to share here?

Maruko,
thanks. Hope Sherry can recover by tomolo.

helllllloooooooooooooo ladies!!

tiffy, will go view ur vids later! =) hope sherry recover soon! shoo shoo the virus

jovialz, wat a scare.. glad u are okie!! phew..
ur hb is so cute. .but then he is right! tis is the only time caelen can get away with it.. haha

ecookie, peanut is so guai! tell him now dat he can come out anytime le... heehee.. all the best in labour gal!!

sansbebe, jav reali likes school! datz so good...

jas, heehee.. paiseh paiseh!! muacks and thanks ger!

Jovialz And BBow,

Ya, our breasts r dense so usually have to do ultrasound.

Actually a particular spot pf my left breast has been rather painful for these 3 to 4 months especially when mense is coming. Last nite is got so unbearable to i can zzz.

Been dragging to be a ultrasound for long (did one 2 yrs ago, result ok, just my breast is lumpy) but after reading Jovialz posintg, i fixed an appointment to see a doc this wed.

Hope is nothing serious.

it was hannah's first day back at school since tueday. she was ok when i dropped her off. but when i picked her up, she was crying. teachers said that she was fine in the classroom, but became unsettled whenever they have to move from the classroom. this is also what i observed during first 2 days of school. thankfully she still said that she enjoyed school when i talked to her after that. now just have to wait for her to pass this phase.

ecookie, your peanut so guai. really listen to you hor. now you try and tell your peanut to come out soon, so that you can enjoy your CNY! all the best for your delivery!!

jovial, glad to hear that everything is ok.

chris, don't drag! go see doctor soon ok!!

tiffy, hope sherry recovers quickly.

perlicia, looking after 2 kids is do-able. the most difficult will be the first 1-2 days, when you're just getting the hang of things. but once you've established a routine, shouldn't be a problem.

ya, it is all about getting use to it.

Cause whenever my hb travels, i need to shower fast, eat fast, drive also have to keep a lookout of him.

ecookie,
all the best! have a smooth & fast delivery!

perlicia,
i think 2 critical factors:
1) how hands on daddy is
2) the character and nature of the 2 kids
i think it's manageable but if hubby outstation too frequent can be very tiring on u esp when kids are cranky and need ur attention at midnights, gonna be one-man-show!

tiffy,
speedy recovery to sherry!

gingerleaf... wat a pix of Lyn!! she's jus so cute la!!! =D

jus browse thru post nia..no time to read up yet =( hope got time to do so soon..

ecookie... enjoy the v last moment till penut is out! hope u hv a smooth delivery =)

tiffy... glad sherry likes schl & hope her flu recover soon.

perlicia,sanbebe.. long time no hear..

cm,chris.. pls take care of yourself & faster go for chk-up ya...

jovial.. glad your chk-up is fine, phiew =)

hello mummies!

me went for my 38w check up today. think peanut still comfy inside my tummy. hehe. cervix not open yet and amniotic level still borderline but not considered low. so waiting game continues! but gynea mentioned his weight is abit on the bigger side. he is meansuring ard 3.3kg at 38w. oops. hope i can deliver him naturally when the time comes..

tiffy: how is sherry? how is her cold? hope she recovers fast!

ecookie,
waiting game start!!! so kan cheong for u.

thanks. Tomorrow still let Sherry rest at hm as she still sneeze n still have running nose.

ecookie,
wow! so excited for u! and another chubby bb!
jia you jia you! u sure can do it!

tiffy,
ya.. let her rest at home 1st.. give her more water.. gal, do u give sherry cod liver oil? maybe can boost their immunity since our kiddos start schooling now.. speedy recovery to sherry!

tiffy,

speedy recovery to sherry. had view the video clip.she so cute.she is enjoying herself in the class.

not much improvement on ashley in class.guess i am a lousy mummy,tml will ask the teacher wat is the procedure if i want to withdrawal.sigh. she becomes so insecure these few days.

kathy,
if want to withdraw, must write in 1 mth notice then can have ur deposit back. hmm, did u have a talk to the principal? For me, the principal told me let Sherry slowly get use to cc. Cos some may take 1 mth, 2 mth, 3 mth or even 6mth.

yes,i did talk to the principle,but they kept asking me to let go.then my ashley these few days so scare i leave her alone like that..and oso kept having diarrhoea,dunno itz scare until "lao sai".

Gd morning mummies...

kathy, omg...ashley might need a longer phase to get used to cc. But im surprised dat the principal will ask u to let go coz normally they will say its juz a passin phase.

Tiffy, try to get sherry to drink more water. I noe its not ez coz I hav been forcin travis to drink also. He got slight fever since sun but lucky subside after a few dose of paracetamol.

ecookie, peanut gettin comfy in ur tum tum ah? kekeke...keep talkin to him dat its time to com out c the world liao... :p hehehe...will b waitin for ur gd news...

Good Morning mummies!

ecookie
waiting for your good news soon and have a safe delivery!!

kathy
Maybe you should try observing her and talk to her and see if you can get anything out before you decide to withdraw??

Tiffy
Hope that Sherry is getting better. Will try to catch up with the videos that you have uploaded.:)

Sanbebe
Great to hear from you again. Is Jav still at the same school?

morning ladies!

kathy, abit too early to decide since sch started for ashley only since last week? pls do monitor her 1st ya? some kids do take a longer time to settle in.. like wat the principal said, let go.. i know itz very heartbreaking to see them go thru this but is there a better way to tis? hugs.. hope everything goes well for ashley soon!

ecookie, peanut is so comfy ar! haha.. tell him mama wants to celebrate CNY.. keke

kathy, oops...tink I misunderstood when u said principal ask u to let go...haha...I tot they askin u to withdraw from the cc since ashley not adaptin. :p pai seh pai seh...early mornin haven fully wake up yet. kekeke...

hippo, so hows adri doing in schl now?

totoro, gd to c u active in here again...

kathy,

haha, give her alonger time to adapt. Some kids are just more attached to parents. Sometime we just have to be abit hard heartened...

Maruko
I took urgent leave yesterday and hence will only read the post from my iphone! hee

Re: School
My sis asked me to consider the school at Hougang Mall since it's nearer and my parents can bring her. She took the brochures and it's actually more expensive than Cherie Hearts!! I asked my girl which one she prefer by looking at the photos and she said the other one which is Cherie Hearts!! I think she is more determined then me. Saturday, we were there and she insist to walk to the Cherie hearts door and refused to go back!! Lucky the teachers were busy if not, if she go in, it will be difficult for us to get her out!! ha ha

Brig are so cranky recently. Dun want his daddy for anything. Is like a supergule to me npw. Dun know what happened?

He is getting more demanding. That day i gave him a lighty smack on his hand cos he cant keep still while changing. He looked at me after i smacked him and asked "mummy, why do you beat me?" ?????

Last sunday, i told him to take his nap before we went to the airport. He refused and asked me "why do i have to sleep before going to airport?" ???????

Sign... i dun know what to do with him

chris
urmmmmmm any good news cos you say Brig is very sticky to you .... hee hee that was supposed to be one of the sign!! Don't abish me!!

My girl has yet to start her "Why" yet!! I guess it's a stage that they will go through ... so endure and we will be fine!!

chris, hope everything's fine with u!
and do be patient with brig ya? tink they are at the stage of 十万个为什么..

maruko, adri's doing fine in school! not crying herself. 2 of the kids are still crying and she is still stressed out.. but we try not to mention "School" Or "teachers" to her after school-hours cos she'll go "wee wee dun want school. dun wan teachers. i want popo/ taipo/ mummy/ papa etc".. and she will pout and tears will well up..

me still coming to work. yawn feeling so sleepy!

chris: hope ur ultrasound will go smoothly and everything is fine!

chris: heheh brig exerting his independence liao. wow his qns sound like a xiao da ren!

hippo: good to hear that adri is no longer crying. yah after school maybe just let her have fun at ur mum's place. dun mention school till shes ready to discuss. remember to always talk to her abt school in a postive tone if shes want to talk abt it.

totoro_bb,

Ya, received yr SMS, i replied u too leh... maybe u didnt received.

Ah... DUn think there any news. I lost track of my menses date anyway, so dun know if im late or not... but dun think so lah. haha

hippo,

I trying to be v v patient. He alway got v v funny request. This morning, we are already late for school, he still insist that i recite the san zi jing for him... sign...

eccokie,

haha, trying to show his baby right.... toddler right... children right... neext time will be human right...

chris, think he is a very routine-person?? so datz y when u do things slightly diff, he questions? hahaha! human rights!

ecookie, keke.. *phew*. dat one tearing episode last week from her was enough to send my heart breaking. so i try not to exert pressure lor. tink she is already facing alot from school.. hahaha! (pui! pressure from pre-N!).. hiaks..

chris
wow your san zi jing really powerful lah
I think i'm going to have a potato girl!! other then a few nursery songs in mandarin that she likes, she don't like to speak in Mandarin. If I speak to her in mandarin, she will give me a funny look!!! I cannot imagine taking out the Tang shi or San Zi jing like Chris, I think she will run far far away!!!

Just curious, after the
- "NO" stage
- " I want" stage then will come the
- "Why" stage izzit??

Mine is at the I Want stage now. Yesterday evening, keep telling me. I want to go BEACH!!! BTH her,if I know how to drive, maybe I can still consider since I love the beach too ha ha

Hippo
Your routine-person leads me wanna to find out more about DISC for kiddos. I think by now they would have shown certain traits already!!

dodo, the critical part is pointer no.1...My hb still not keen to participate...I am nag nag then he will like change diaper or whatever...So i must trained him well before considering no.2.

hippo, pre-N also go pressure and stress one leh....That's what i heard from an occupational therapist.

ecookie....happy waiting...