(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy: dun cry ok! see sherry already so brave and stop crying liao u still cry? hehe.
should be glad that she is slowly adapting!

my hb is also going with me .... we are moving most of the thing to bandung today and will be back again tonight ... will rest as much hope later the total 4-6 hrs car ride will be ok

Hippo yes i did a xray cos i also have the old pain ... the xray report did suggust that i do the MRI for a better view since i am having pain ... but the doc said that its ok not too bad just that one od the dise is a little out of place but off cos from there he cannot tell at all if i have any slipped disc yes yes yes when i go back to SG will go for MRI cos yesterday when i fell ... i dun want to hurt the same place so i fell on my left and forgotten that i am a left handed !!!! make me so unless in any thing i do ....

I am felling a tiny bit better today cos of the chinese gup you i got from Yunnan ... its is work very well on aches and pain ... every hse should have 1 esp if have old ppl around ... and u know what i forgot to buy for my mum and grandma ... so bu xiao ... and i am an young old lady which i also need this = as them so cannot give them and now i am coming here ... will ask anyone that is going to Yunnan again to buy back for me

Hope all goes well for me and bless me with a WORLD BEST MAID I need her Amen

Enjoy yr weekend mummies ... i hope i can enjoy my huge house by this weekend too will post post of the house soon

doobom, tummy round round? hope it's a meimei for jerry!!

cm, i applied for myanmar maid already. hopefully she'll be better too

chintz: so u really changing maid? heard that myanmar maids are more docile and ting hua but their grasp of english cna be poor and they need longer time to pick up skills.. hope ur new maid will be fine and ur MIL is ok w her!

just now i went to peep at the cc, Sherry didn't cry at all lah. But it is near their bathing time, so i quickly went ntuc buy things n quickly come back n peep again. Sherry is cry v loud cos of the bathing session. She still v scare of the stand n bath position. I was crying out the cc until the teacher n principal saw me. They told me to be strong too. Need at least 1 or 2 mth to let her get used to bath in standing position. They told me to go in n calm her down so that she can have her lunch. Actually asst teacher is trying to calm her down, i was quite relunctant to go in at 1st. Then principal told me to go in n calm her down or else she cannot have her lunch cos scare she will get choke if she cry n eat. So i went in, sherry cling on to me n i try to calm her down. Aft a while i show my iphone out to let her see her video n photos. Then she stop crying aft watching her video. I manage to feed her lunch n think she cry until v hungry, finish all up. Then teacher bring her wash hand n i quickly sneak out again. When i peep at her aft she come out fr toilet, she nv cry liao. happily play down there again. I think tonite she going to have nightmare.

R has been in childcare for 8 months liao, still having drama every morning. Only 3 times out of this 8 months that he didn't cry....I also get use to it already although heart is aching. It will be even worst after long weekends.

However, the teachers told me that after i left, he will stop crying and resume his daily activities.

During evening time when i pick him up, he is like reluctant to go back home lor...

I guess my boy has a big separation anxiety problem

tiffy,
sherry still allowed the teacher to bring her go wash hand w/o u company,mine dun ever let go my hand..on the 3rd day,maybe due to the crying session so she fell sick,fever,cough and flu..tdy same thing,after i sneak out,she cried again. i feel like giving up,let her stay at home till maybe 3 years old..

kathy,
don't give up yet. I still enduring. Just now i went down to cc cos near her nap time, scare she will cry when she sleep without me ard. But she really cry abit even when teacher try to carry her to sleep. Then next second i kana spotted by Sherry so i go in to make her sleep by sleeping next to her. Within 10min, she sleep liao. I know she sure have prob today to sleep there 1st time. Then i make another trip to cc again to pass the teacher a blanket to cover her cos the rest have blanket.

doboom!!
Hows everything??? Where are u staying now??
U still wearing ur power heels or not!!

Tiffy,
U can start out by showring with sherry together?? We started out that way by accident and now she got no prob showering standing up with water running down her face all the time. Try?

Ecookie,
I need your advise on your france-spain trip. Msged u in msn.

sharon,
may lord heal u soon! must have hurt a great deal.

twinkle_star,
how have u been??

Maruko,
I read ur MIL story. Hope u are feeling better. Ur MIL really behaving like a baby u know. Shld lock up her in the room and dun let her come out. Teach her some manners! Even if travis comes knocking, oso NO! CANNOT COME OUT!

hehehe

tiffy,

next week got to start over again..so tired. i bring her back after lunch.then i told the teacher i oredi bath for her in the morning so if thats a need,jus rinse for her cos i know she oso cannt stand and wash hair..who knows jus now i went,they bath for her again.the teachers always tell me she better liao compared to 1st day which i hardly believed cos everytimes i go fetch her,i stand outside and heard her crying.

gingerleaf, muahahaha...u made me burst out laughin...lucky my boss cant hear me from his room or he will tink im crazy. :p Perhaps she dun even need me to lock her up in the room coz she will b drama enuff to lock herself up. kekeke...

kathy & tiffy, tink its juz a phrase dat ur kiddos r gg thru coz both u r SAHM & ur kiddos did not get "away" from u for too long b4. So it might take longer den the rest of us who hav got other caregivers at dat time. Now den I realised its been more den a yr since Travis has been placed in a cc. Glad dat he is progressin well there.

gingerleaf,
yah, tonite we going to try ur method. Bath together with her n hope she slowly improve on this.

kathy,
think we better try gingerleaf's method of bathing together with our kid.
Just now near her nap time i go down again n i heard crying from her after she have her milk, maybe she abit scare to sleep cos today 1st time sleep there. who know when the teacher carry her to make her sleep, i kana spotted by Sherry liao so i go in n make her sleep lor. within 10 min she sleep. But then i need to go hm to bring down a blanket for her cos the rest have blanket n the rest of them so fast sleep after their milk.

maruko,
hope i can get over this phrase asap. i find too torturing for myself too

perlicia: oh dear, R really taking very long to settle into his chilcare.. is there any reasons like he cant click with the teachers there or there are many breaks in between him going to childcare like falling sick or let him go only 1-2 days per week?
i think its quite serious to be still crying abt gg to school after 8 mths! u may want to consider switching cc?

tiffy: hope sherry will slowly learn to bath standing up.
last time yz has no problem with me rinsing his head. i will be fast n quickly wipe his eyes so hes not so upset w water in the eyes.
THEN, after i got heavier, i asked the husband to help out and he very clever go and use the rainshower head and rinse yz head very thoroughly when shampooing his head, then now yz traumatise and everytime bath always ask us not to wash his hair.
SIGH, made me so pissed w hb. scolded him a lot of times and now he using my method: to wipe out as much foam 1st, then use a small cup to pour water over yz head and quickly wipe his eyes after that,.hope yz will be ok w washing hair again soon..

kathy: dun give up so fast. yz was falling sick every alternative week for abt 3 mths before his immunity stabilise! just has to perservere. for me as long its normal cough n cold, i let it go. cos i feel he s much happier in the company of other toddlers and learn more in school..

i use rainshower on lyn head oso. But i think she gotten used to it. Last time she was scared of it too.

tiffy,
must place some toys in the bathroom, so while showering, still can play. we always play bubbles in the bathroom, then she got 2 small toy bucket in which she always like to squat in a corner n pour water to and fro.

Bathing:
Oh..i have been using shower head on the kids since they turn 2 months old leh. If not, how u all bath them? just curious. i too chor lor liao.

i never bath w yz for very long time liao.
recently, i forgot to bring panties and bra so i stepped out quickly to get from wardrobe. then he stared at me for a long time . think he very long no see me naked liao.. and he looked at my privates awhile before saying," eee, mummy what is this?" broke my heart with his eeeeee!!!!
very disgusting meh!? haha

gingerleaf, i cannot bathe with adri! else i dunno wat words will come out from her mouth. haha! i undress in front of her and she'll have that cheeky smile.. then she'll say "neh neh pok" or "pat pat"!!! *faintz*.. i have to shhhhhhh her.. and tell her "shame shame" for saying it.. grrrr... hahaha

jas, we still carry her and bend her backwards so the water doesnt flow directly on her face. tsk.. how nice if i can train her but she is exactly like me when i m young la. hates the water!

ecookie,
hahaha! ya lor..dayan also like that. Feel so embarassed with his "eeeee". then i turned away from him with my ass facing him...he says: hahahaa..i beat your backside!! wau lau..really no privacy one. Feel invaded by small alien.

Hippo & gingerleaf,
Then i must be the most chor lor mother here..i also simply use the shower head to wash their face.

hippo: sama sama, whenever yz sees me in my bras nia, he will chant neh neh pok! really scared he will say that in public one day!

jas: at my mum's place, she still carry yz like a baby when washing his hair so no water can touch him. back at home w me, i use cup pour water over his head then quickly wipe away excess water in his eyes so he s ok too.

Anyone here has Hippo's POSB Saving account no?? Can PM to me...this woman hor..ask her several times, she just ignore me leh. Please help me. Thanks!

ecookie,

LOL!! chant! What if he goes to shoppin center lingerie dept?

hahahha.
Lyn likes to wear my bra. sometimes on her head like mickey mouse.

gingerleaf: bra is ok lor. yz likes to put my undies over his head! so sway!
should take photos n xia sway him in future!

Hey! my hb so funny, he say shld take pic n vid of lyn's really ugliest moment n then put it up at her wedding day
it will be so priceless n touching. LOL

re: wash kiddo head
I always got problem washin Travis hair coz he will fidget whenever I ask him to look up to rinse his hair. Den the water will get into his eyes. So end up he will refuse to wash his hair everytime. Den I gotta force him to lie on my leg while I use the spray quickly to rinse off the shampoo.

gingerleaf, wah...ur hb tink so far ahead ah? haven pat tor oredi tinkin of marryin her off liaoz...kekeke...

gingerleaf, hahaha...alamak lyn so chio sure got loads of guys gg after in future. No need to worry she will bcom lesbian. :p wat funny pic? u got post in ur FB?

hahahaha! gingerleaf, i tink so leh.. since young i have been hearing "pat pat".. tsk! ok la. better than CB.. oops!
lyn's ugly pic? she so cute.. how to be ugly??? but can put her naked pic up! hahahaha..

jas!! hahaha.. ok ok.. i give u okie.. posb savings 035-37800-6.. MUACKS!!!

ecookie, hb & i are afraid she'll shout this out in school! neh neh pok.. then i will be an OSTRICH mummy. hide my head in the ground man.. LOL
dat day she molested me like no need money man. i was carrying her and her hands went over my breasts again & again & AGAIN! then can still gimme the cheeky smile.. piangz.. hb says it runs in the family cos i like to touch my granny's and run off.. wakkakakak!

hippo, adri molest u? this reminds me of travis also. He like to pinch my breast when im carryin him at times den look at me & laugh...alamak...dunno where he learn it from though...

gingerleaf, tink this pic is worth keepin for lyn's future wedding day... :p

hey, my mama also taught us that's "pat pat" leh! 很有亲切感! wahaha

re shower:
i bath ZQ using shower head for long time liao, and now he requests to hold it himself but i dun allow coz he will spray the water on me! for YA i just stared to pour water from top of his head..

Hippo,
Trsf to you liao. Wah lau! Got to chase you to return money. I machiam ah long. hahaha! Thanks dear!

Gingerleaf,
Nice shot. love her butts! kekeke!

ecookie,

congrats! little peanut managed to stay in your tum tum. so now your hubby must be booking out liao?

gingerleaf,
I took a photo of J naked posing on the sofa. this boy is an EXHIBITIONIST! he pose for me one lor!

gingerleaf,
Guess you are very much missed here!
Hahahahah... What's Lyn trying to do with that pose?
I am still @ 'the gardens' where u came find me last time. Guess it's gonna be quite a while as #2 is on the way. Hopefully can get a place before J starts P1. Haha... still long way go...

Hmmm... I dun even dare to change infront of J. Once I forget my clothes after done with shower, so got to ask hb to forcefully cover J's eyes in order for me to dash for my clothes and back to the bathroom.

Shower
my girl still like to sit in the tub and have bubble bath! Sometimes, I will use the shower head but I have to fight for it as she will insist to hold it and start cleaning the wall etc!!!! As for washing hair, having difficulties as well. In fact, if she don't want to get out of the bath tub, we just have to say use the shower head to wash hair and she will immediately jump up!!!!!

today actually don't intend to bring Sherry to cc but this stupid gal after having her milk in the morning, wash up n brush teeth she quickly go to the living room, take her sch bag n wear her shoe ready to go to sch. So i thought just bring her walk 1 round ard the cc but who know she reach the cc, she want to take out her shoes then she open the gate. Her form teacher saw her so let her in too.

re: shower
aiyah, i put her fav bathing toys in a pail of water n another small cup to let her play, then i use a small cup to slowly pour water on her body, she scream n struggle. then aft that vomit abit.