(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

eccokie,

be positive, look at the bright side. U r shifting near yr mum soon right? Just 'tong' for awhile more.

chris, how big is Brig's bag btw? kekeke...next time I take a pic of Travis takin his bag den u all can hav a gd laugh at it. :p
I wanna get a smaller bag den the KS daddy kept sayin its not big enuff to put in all his items. But I juz realised my items r less den wat u hav. hahaha...

- 1 set of uniform
- Towel
- 4 diapers
- Plastic bag for soiled clothes
- Bed sheet
- Notebook (for teacher & parent communication)
- Water bottle
- 2 milk feeds with milk bottle
- Toiletries (powder, cream, aloe vera gel)

sob sob.. i called my mum to ask how did adri do tdy and she told me adri cried b4 entering her class cos the kids in her class are still crying!!! tink she finally gave in to the "stress" that the other crying kiddos gave her. but lucky thing is she stopped after being led in by her teacher.

wah...so many things ah? hippo, need to bring milk bottle?

I'm just finding myself excuse to get the Thomas train trolley bag. It's sooo cute!! kekeke

bbwow, i put the milk bottle in cos u know adri is a milk monster one la.. haha! the teachers wun feed her the milk but itz just in case she goes bonkers!! esp after class.. so we can STUFF her with her milk while on the way home.. hahahaha

hippo, no worries babe. It's very normal for them to cry on the 1st few days. But it's a gd thing dat she stopped cryin after led in by teacher. Coz there r others dat will keep cryin non stop.

Maruko,

Brig is a stephen Joseph (??) bag, those that can customised his name on it...

I think cos brig dun drink milk during the day so i dun need to put milk bottle etc etc...

bbow,

Just buy it. Brig has one for x'mas present, he like to pull it around... hee hee. Is so cute..

hippo,

Is normal for them to cry after a few days. COs for the 1st few days, everything is new for them. Now the routine sink in... dun worry... she will be fine... brave girl right??

haha.. maruko & chris.. i m heartpain BUT i m MORE angry! cos the kids are still crying! although she stopped after less than 5 mins but i will tink she has been under stress lor. grr.. as an adult, i also bth pple cry cos i will cry too! imagine she has to tahan for 3-4 days.. and finally breakdown tgt today.. hur..

bbwow, totally agree with maruko & chris leh. need to tink one meh? JUST BUY!

hippo, chris, maruko,

I scared later ppl think this mummy siao one. the child only attending 3 hrs school like bringing the whole house! skali J open bag inside NOTHING one. HAHAHAH

hippo, true also lah...when one cries, the person next to them will feel for them n cry together. Can't do much also since u cant stop the rest from cryin. But no need to heartpain for long coz I tink the kids wont cry for more den a wk. :p

wow.. I didn't know that they need to bring so many things to CC/School.. even towels??
I thot the school would have everything liao.
previously I was still thinking I can bring her on my own taking mrt and company bus if needed but if need to bring so many things + my laptop etc ... how to manage manz

Jas
Good luck and hope that you get a good helper next week. Life will be a lot of different I'm sure with the extra help. If you are at home most of the time, guess it should be ok.

MIL
hmm ... I was jus toking to my colleagues that if I sold my place, i don't mind staying with them if they get a place here.......

hippo
I'm sure Adri will be fine.

BTW, for those who read my FB might seen this before
when K hears a baby cries she will say
" ma ma, baby crying" then ask me to listen with her hand at her ears
then it will follow by : Baby cry, how?
then, she will use her hand and pat her buttock and say pat pat pat

Do you know where she learn this?? Guess?

totoro, u dun mind stayin wif in laws??? My advice is better tink twice. haha...not sayin they r bad but its always better to b stayin at ur own roof w/o another "woman"...
re: baby cry
no idea where she learn from.

hippo,

aiyo, some kids just need longer time to settle down right... relax...

Is like newborn babies in the nursery, when one cries, the other will follow.

bbow,

is only 3 hours.. then the bag is too big. There are other thomas and friends bag that are smaller.. u can try those.

totoro_bb,

Nope, u have to bring everything, everyday. Better to find one near your place if not is not a joke to take public transport with our bag and their stuff.

I told bus home with brig every fri aft his school, is not a joke...

ha.. chris.. no la.. i dun mean it dat way. i m just heartpain to see her cry cos of the stress. i'd rather she is one of those who cry from the beginning..

totoro, haha! kelly is so cute..

ok bye bye mummies!
me going back to my mum's place for tonight cos hb cannot book out for tonight. and its his bday tsk tsk.
his reservist will be over by tomorrow!! yay.

finally browsing thru all the missing posts for tis wk.. @@ phiew!!!.

maruko... i knw how angry it can be when u asked the elderly at home & being ignored by them (my mum can 'shake hand' w ur MIL)... dun get upset le.. wait for your house's 'drama queen' to straighten her thoughts & slowly open her golden mouth talking to u, things will b back to norm. jus ren ren ren & remember - u hv the rite to discipline travis!

re school.... glad to hear most kiddos doing well in schl!!

hippo.. later go back 'sayang' adri.... poor gal... hope tmr she's not affected by the rest of crying kids le..

tiffy... sherry's uniform so nice & colorful! glad she doing well in cc... i tink u gotta tell her more good tings of cc so tat she'll look fwd to it everyday...i've been telling lance b4 schl starts... now at least he knws go schl is 'good morning teacher' & got friends to play w him.. keke..

reporting :
today is 4th day of schl... zann overall ok, i tink she'll gradually learn to b more independent both in student care & schl, just need more time... but come to interacting w her classmates... abit headache loh.. seems many of them still not mature, hv been hearing for the past few days so & so quarrel w so & so for tiny winy things... parents running to the teachers complaining.. till they r so 'headache'!!! so fast some of the students clustered up... zann told me she felt left out.. i gotta tell her is ok, it takes time to find friends but v fast to get enemy so gotta b friendly & not petty, blah blah blah... can u imagine on 2nd day of schl i alr got a parent bring her gal to look for me during assembly saying my gal push her gal!!!! i mean, tis parent & me both are not in the class so how can we judge who's rite or wrong? i asked my gal, she said bcos the other gal stepped her feet tat's y she pushed her. i told zann to apologise to her & she's quite reluctant at first cos she tink bcos the other gal stepped her 1st & she's not wrong... anyway i told her she pushed ppl she's wrong so she apologised. i told the gal tat if tis happened again inform the teachers in future... instead of the gal answering me, the mother helped to ans saying 'yes, my gal inform the teacher & the teacher say first week at schl, try to make friends to each other, small matter never minds'!! the teacher got many tis kind of complaints to handle & some parent r jus so over protective & 'cannot see open'????? really BTH...

lance so far ok too.. now he keep repeating... 'good morning teacher'.. kekeke.. his class ratio : 2:9... one indian (form teacher) & 1 chinese assistant.. ysterday nanny brought him in abt 15mins then told him she need go toilet.. he didnt cry but will ask teacher few times where's nanny, teacher said go toilet, he ok. but during dismissal when he sees nanny then he cried. today is 4th day, i duno yet cos today is full time (2hours).. keeping finger cross...

jovial... caelen & lance wearing the same uniform! lucky for me is tat the uniform is unisex.. so i need not buy new one cos i kept zann's previous 2sets & bag for him. i was worrying need to get new ones cos notice they change the t-shirt & bag logo, but the teacher was kind enuff to say is ok can carry on to wear.

chersam.. u wanna know how come i gave her $1.10?? hahaha.. actually i meant to gv her $1.00 but seeing lance holding the 10cts the nite b4, i just put in zann's wallet! keke.. u also go to school???

ecookie.. ya, $1 is not enuff... at least $1.50 to $2.00 ba.. i gv her so little on first day cos i thot alr packed bread for her, she dun need to buy anything loh... who knws tis greedy gal go & ask her buddy buy chix rice for her & also finished up her bread!! she also ate chix rice for 2nd day!!! i told her no more chix rice on 3rd days liao! everyday chix rice will die.. so oily leh.... re MIL.. dun tink so much... when the time comes then see how ba... enjoy your v last trimester & ML & confinement first =)

cm... u r rite, if wanna buy drinks or snack, at least $2.00 per day!

maisymouse.. joey so good.. still can buy & eat fruits... zann everyday relay on her buddy to buy her food/drinks.. i must keep reminding her no yakult everyday too! joey's friends so cute, knw how to bring extra $$ to buy snacks!!! keke.. tink we gonna expect many 'unforsee' funny tings to come on the way!! chloe will get to toilet train soon liao since she can pee in the potty.. so funny the way u say she fight w u to clean the potty!

jas... so got 大出血 after your trip?? keke... u really 放心 to let dayan tk schl bus leh.... howcome the bus oni he alone?? btw, do tell the driver/assistant to keep a lookout if dayan on board since u say no safety belt. dayan consider v guai le he can sit in the bus w/o u. i dun tink lance can! how can u say he's greedy?? he jus like to eat ma!! keke.. re : MIL.. kudo to ur tolerance level... good good.. 白忍成金!

tiffany... hahaha... the way u describe andrea so funny.. gv her some more time sure she'll get to kwn how's schl life is like. at least now she's in the mist of toilet training...

re potty train.. dun tink mine ready yet, he oni knw how to say ' i wan pang sai'!! nanny say tried to teach him recently, he still pee on the floor liao then tell her!! for me.. i really no time to train cos by the time i fetch him home abt 7+pm, a while bed time alr, gotta wear diaper for him if not he pee on the bed i 'siao' liao! oni left sat (but out almost whole day) so cant train.. left sun .. always say want to try but hvt find time yet (i knw i lazy lah). last time zann was trained abt 3yrs+, then she auto say she dun wan to wear diapers.

aiyo.. i typed so long in different interval b4 i post.. duno got typo error or not... if so.. mummies 请多多包含 hor.. me gotta get back to work le.. cont' tmr =)

This thread is really moving like a rocket again!!

Re: toilet train
my mum and I started training in oct last year. Took prob 1mth? But my mil is taking all the credit cos she took out cAne to make sure Chloe don't mess with her. True enough when I went back to work in dec, Chloe dare not pee/poo on pants Liao.

But at night still on diapers. Also went going out, to play safe haha. But I will bring her along to the loo and ask her to do biz on the toilet bowl

After my short nap, i wake up sensing my nose is acting up again. Think someone here is pregnant again. Or did i miss out anyone that i dun know has already announced? cos long time never log in here liao.

Hippo,
Dun be angry. Some children has very bad separation anxiey. Normally it takes 2-4weeks for them to settle down. Adri's reaction is perfectly normal. Give the teachers, the kids more time & trust Adri will settle and adapt the place real fast. For me, these 4 days, Dayan's has been wetting himself..pack 2 shorts, all changed everyday. He simply dun want to speak up and the teachers are not bringing him to toilets. THink i must call the teachers tmr liao.
Dun know whether is he stressed, he comes home also wet his shorts...today change 7 shorts liao!! I BTH him liao. Take out cane and start to whack him. I am just simply too impatient liao. haizz!

CLAP CLAP to Chloe!

junnie,
i find that parent is too over protective in a way. for me, just hope everything went well for Sherry next week.

chris,
wow, fri have to take bus hm with brig n his big bag. for me, i will be tired out leh. Lucky i die die choose the cc 1 blk away fr my blk so Sherry can just pull her trolley bag to cc.hahaha

Eunice/Totoro
Garina is also with Tots house.

Maruko
Can understsnd .sigh , really not easy especially you are staying with yr MIL somemore.

Chintz
Saw Bosco's photo ,he's so cute so chubby ,make me want o hug him tight tight.

School
There's 2 boys & 6 girls with 2 teachers in Garina's class.
She's the only girl in the class that did not cry & this notti girl can still go round imitating her classmate's cry sigh.
& she went round sayanging them.
On the 3rd day of school when my hb went to fetch her , teacher complain that she beat teacher & bully her classmate.
The teacher claims that she told her to sit down ,she refuses & thus beat her & she did not like to be controlled .

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), currently participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technical University.

For my doctorate program I am conducting a research study in which I am requesting your assistance. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood. Since this website is designed for parents, I thought you and/or someone you knew may be interested in helping me with this project. I am hoping to compare my data from USA parents to Sinagpore parents.

This may or may not apply to you. If you doesn't, please forward this to people you know so it can reach other first-time parents who may want to participate. Thanks for your help!

Do you meet the following criteria? Do you know someone who does?

* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to two years?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?
* Do you want to share information that could help other couples transition into parenthood?

If you answered YES to these questions, and are 18 years of age or older, you are eligible to participate in this parenting research study. This survey is being conducted through an online questionnaire and is estimated to only take 5-10 minutes to complete.

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

If you have questions about this study, e-mail [email protected] or contact Dr. Kurt Gehlert at the University of St. Thomas Graduate School of Professional Psychology at (651) 962-4656 or the University of St. Thomas Institutional Review Board at (651) 962-5341.

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary. All information will be kept confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

Junnie,
Now then i read your story about zann's incident at school. Wau lau! Too protective liao lah this mother. Wu liao! Think nothing to do at home. You are very right in teaching Zann. But must tell Zann to stand firm not to get bullied. So angry with this type of parents. Give me the impression that her daughter is the only flower, the rest are grass. Damn it! KNS! BTH!

PAIN PAIN PIAN SOSOSOSOSO P A I N .... I FELL IN THE TOILET ...its slippey .... sobsob ... i went xray and all but bone ok ... but i can't do anything .... cos so so so PAIN ... my left arm is so useless that only fingers can move in some ways .... i am so so so IN PAIN got a ject too ...but ???? still pain i think tomolo will be worst but PRAY ... See MoreHARD HARD FOR ME OK ... I NEED THEM ... &amp; going to interview maid tomolo too please ask GOD To SEND me ONE PLEASE my tail bone is also pain pain pain ... and need to take 2 hrs cars trip to &amp; fro !!!! >.< need GOD TO ME IN OUT WITH AND ???? ME

I AM NOT GOOD ...

Totoro_bb,
I'm shfting to the east, near my mum's place and near Caelen's Playgoup / Pre-Nursery

Junnie,
So heng, I KS bought 2 sets, the school "packaged" 2 top / 2 pants and 1 bag in a set. Wanted to have extra cos sometime Caelen will go to school from my mum's place, sometime from my home.

Update on Caelen,
His lesson is from 9am to 11am. I left the classroom at 10am yesterday and he start to cry. Cry until he fell asleep and I'd to carry him home. He slept until 1pm !.

As for today, parent should not go in liao. So I left him with the assistant teacher, he start to cry. For a moment he settled down then another kid's grandma FINALLY left the room and her grandosn cry, it started a chain reaction with the rest.
If i'm not wrong, the teacher is fresh from school and totally lost in pacifing the kids. The assistant teacher is a aunty and had to guide her along. When I left at 9.45am, Caelen is still crying and grabbing to the assistant teacher and refuse to let her go. My dad who went to pick Caelen up at 10.30am says that he'd settled down to play puzzle (but the assistant teacher still have to sit beside him) but the moment the other kid's grandma open the door to pick her grandson, Caelen started to cry again. Poor thing.

Re: Toilet Training,
I'm having a headache. Caelen refuse to sit down to POO ! He wants to do it standng up ! *Sigh*

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

junnie, my drama queen finally open her golden mouth liao...last nite we still had durian together...so I guess I juz need to b more "relak" wif lettin her handle Travis den my time will b easier at home. :p
re: zann school
wa piang...dat parent who complained abt zann pushin her gal is too much liao lah...only 1st few days of school she wanna create so much trouble. I can't imagine if I'm the one handlin the situation. Coz I tink i might end up makin both gals bcom arch enemies...hahaha...

re:lance
seems like Lance is adaptin very well to the 2hrs school...so u can set ur mind at ease liao...

Jas, ur nose actin up again? tink the most recent preggy mummy will b our doobom...but she has been very bz lately.

doobom, *wave wave* u r missed...

CM, omg...u fell in toilet? gosh the way u described makes me feel the pain also. Ask ur hb if he can take off to interview the maid on ur behalf. Hav a gd rest gal.

CM,
Oh..how u doing today? must be very pain. Rest k?

Maruko,
I know doobom is preggy. But i feel there is another one...haven announced or dun know yet leh. kekeke!

morning mummies!!

junnie, the mother of dat child is super heng ar! cos she met our nicest mummy.. i can't imagine if itz myself. i wouldn't know how to handle it! dun worie. she is just being a BIG pain in the a**.. let her be the ONLY princess then. she's just helping to "KILL" her daughter's EQ.

jas, ha! not angry not angry. oops! i realised i might have phrased my words wrongly. i m not angry with the kiddos for crying still cos i understand diff kids diff exposure. i m just heartpain dat adri has to deal with the stress. but tinking abt it, wat the heck la.. she has to learn and cope anyways..

ger, dayan wetting himself? dun stress okie? adri went thru such a phase b4. siao one.. wet herself like nobody's biz. but itz cos she play until she forget. it went on for abt a week. we had to be like our broken recorders in order to "REMIND" her!
ur "nose" acting up again.. hmmmmmm.. WHO??? own up! keke

twinklestars, hahaha! garina is so cute. good to hear she's doing well in school!

CM, OUCH! did the doc suggest u do MRI? cos xray wun be able to show if u have slipped disc. sounds so painful.. hugs!

wow alot of posts to catch up heehee.

junnie: yah u r very nice in handling the matter liao! if its me, i wont be so nice. though u did the right thing asking zann to apologize but still need to "talk" to the other parent that her daughter is at fault 1st leh!

jas: dun be impatient w dayan, think new surroundings tend to unsettle toddlers and they will forget their toilet training for time being. very soon, im sure he will speak up and ask teachers to bring him to toilet. of cos, u need to remind the teachers that dayan is already toilet trained and bring him to toilets every now n then. they must do their part too!

im also v interested to know who did u sniff out this time. hehe. own up pls!

maruko: good to know that u n ur MIL more ok liao!

twinkle_star: wow, garina so gung-ho. but good lah, can settle in school faster and no need worry for her. then you can an xin yang tai!

Morning Mummies...

Maruko,
Miss all of you too!

As per norm, I have been following through the posts. Somehow, not sharing my thoughts as loads n tonnes of it. If shared, everyone will be listening only to me.
Jerry just started childcare @ little skool house this week. Till this morning, I really left him there on his own and left. He screamed and cried. Past few days was fairly quite ok as he has either the helper or daddy around with him. I almost teared when I saw him screaming for me coz can see that his lips turned blue when he cried... Haiz... So sianz... He is going through a tough phase, and I guess I am too.
Hoping both of us can get over and be strong soon.

Jas,
My bb bump really obvious this time.
This time round not really same as when I had Jerry. Dun noe the gender yet coz just done with 1st trimester screening only. Next scan will only be done on 20weeks (detailed scan).

Got to rush off. Talk again.

Good day to all!

jovialz: dun be too upset over c's crying. its common for them to go thru this separation anxiety phase initially. its good that he;s clinging on to the assistant teacher. at least he sees her as someone for comfort. for yz, he refused to be handled by anyone initially and just sit/lie ard pitifully for abt 2 weeks!

doobom: symptoms different? then high chance it may be a mei mei this time!
keep us updated ok!
for jerry, must be upset n unsettling for you to leave him crying. but hang on and be strong, im sure he will adapt soon. the more you hang ard, the more its harder for him to settle in the new surroundings..

Jas,
It's really good that Dayan is toilet-trained. I guess he is under stress about wetting himself these few days. Jerry was stressed up too so he only poo-ed on alternate days, think he bth already then poo @ one go. So his poo these few days really power, so much so much. He dun really dare to poo when he is out, I guess that's the challenge for him. He is still yet toilet-trained, blame on the lazy me.

hippo,
It's great to hear how Adri adapt well in school 1st few days. Yes, with peer pressure when daddy/mummy leaves the skool or when friends start leaving @ end of day, the crying/screaming seems contagious. Adri is a strong gal, she will prove it to you that she can adapt well in no time.

today after Sherry had her bf at cc, i sneak out while the teacher bring her go wash hand. then i stay ard nearby to peep at her but my tear keep flowing down. Aft a while when i peep in, she nv cry at all. When the teacher bring them out for outdoor play, she participate n nv see her cry. There is a boy the moment reach cc, cry until v jialak n struggle here n there.

yoz doobom!!! *waves*!!!
different symptoms and tummy showing reali fast?? maybe a meimei? cos tummies are reali big when carrying baby girls!

jerry: know it must be very heartpain for you too.. hugs.. dun worie. i m sure he'll settle in fine! tink you might wana take ecookie's recommendations cos she's been thru it too? keke.. HUGS!

ecookie, actually I was talkin to my boss yesterday den realised it takes 2 hands to clap. I might b mad at my drama queen but she also mad at me. So gotta give &amp; take for better life together. If not tink I gotta rant everyday here liaoz...hahaha...by den u all will b "fed up" wif me insteaed :p

doobom, so glad to see ur post. Will b waitin for u to update us on the gender but I tink high chances its a mei mei this time since u got really bad MS.
J also started school? Its really heartachin for us mummies to gotta place our kiddos alone at a new place for them to adjust &amp; grow up independently. But dun worry, tink at J's current age, it wont take long for him to get used to the school.

ecookie,
Yup, though after 1st tri, somehow the MS still cling on me on and off. I am neutral about either didi or meimei, though hb and parents are hoping for meimei. Sure, I will announce when I noe the gender.

You are counting down to welcoming didi ya? Rest well as you count down as you will be super duper bz when didi arrives.
The problem is Jerry does not want anyone else to carry him though the teacher tries to carry and calm him down. As he is quite big, I am afraid that his teacher will find it difficult to handle him as she carries him. Still worrying about him now though I am rushing off for meeting soon.

Tiffy, my advice is try not to peep at ur Sherry after u left her in cc. Coz u will feel heartache. If dun see still not so jia lat. :p

morning all

cm... oh dear.. your fall sounds bad.. hope u get proper treatment &amp; recover fast! dun worry, your prayers will be heard... a good maid shd b on the way...

jas,maruko,hippo,tiffy... u really can see many patterns of parents in the primary schl!! nanny was telling me not to b too harsh on zann.. she jus changed environment gv her time to adapt &amp; mixed around w new classmates... cos she found i keep 'nagging' @ my gal to behave, tis &amp; tat... oops...

jas.. your nose 'working' again?? kekeke..

twinklestar.. lance can hi*5 w garina le! ysterday nanny said teacher 'complaint' he beat his classmates &amp; so 'ganster' dun wan to sit down join the lessons, walking here &amp; there! but he did cry a while aft entering the class cos no parents allow fm ysterday le...

jovial.. at first i also thot of buying new T w new logo for lance, but so X leh.. 1pc $20! heng teacher told me nt necessary.. anyway, no need to buy extra cos the kids @ talent plus max. up to 3.5yrs oni.. aft tat we'll need to scout for N2,K1 &amp; K2 classes for them. hope caelen dun cry today.. lance's teacher not new, she taught zann b4... but she's an indian, last time zann quite afraid 1st term cos 1st time interact w differnt races, lucky lance dun hv tis problm... i hope he dun beat ppl today!

maruko... glad u &amp; your MIL 和好 le =)