(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie, gd thing abt each cc is they gotta hav teachers or caregivers dat r able to assure parents dat their kiddos will b well taken care of while @ work.

chintz, chloe so fast toilet trained liao ah? dats gd for u.

Jas, wow...salute u. At least u stood up for urself. My drama queen will make a BIG hoo haa if im in ur case. Den she will really pack up her things & get ready to move out coz she got savings from sales of the previous flat & her sons' monthly allowance.

maruko,

if I were you, I'll just let her move out. wahahhaha. sorry. ignore me. bad influence.

jas,
you're so funny. tolerance until the hair tip. kekeke

dodo,
I think cc is for those who needs to work or would like to leave the kids there for half/full day. school is those 2-3hours kind. both types of 'school' still do cover curriculum to help prepare the child for P1. Just depends on what teachers that particular 'school' has. Am I making sense? keekek

bbwow, kekeke...dat indeed crossed my mind but dun tink my hb will bear to let her move out coz it will look like we abandoned her, which of coz will lead to me being the bad DIL dat chased her out of the house. Plus she cant go to her other sons, so I dun hav much of a choice also.

maruko, ha! cos u are the nice wife & DIL ma. u tink i won't kick up a fuss if i were to be made to stay with my MIL. tink my hb knows me too well. i wld have rather remained single lor.. hurhur

bbwow, heehee.. dun be freaked out.. i m sure u can find a solution to this.. i tink to all of us here, $ is a smaller issue to us compared to our kiddos receiving a good education / in good hands..
so we are definitely behind u one!

jas, then dun need to worry too much. as long as the bus driver is safe and the assistant is good, i m sure dayan is in good hands!
ur MIL is always in the room huh? cos i didnt see her at all. haiz.. y old pple just cnt understand dat they shd 可爱才会惹人爱??

ecookie, aiyo! YZ is so sweet to his teachers.. must be their pet man.. so nice.. awww...

chintz & dodo, tink the diff btwn CC & school / kindy is: CC runs for the entire day with options to leave the child there for 1/2 or full day. and the kiddos can sleep in between blah blah blah. whereas a school shd be only a 3-4 hrs session (either a.m. or p.m) without options to put the child in there for the full day cos they are running just a teaching curriculum..
a childcare most likely would have more enrichment/ outdoor/ play activities thrown in..

maruko, then maybe maybe maybe, shd just "push" her to the tip and "dun" bother to ask her to stay if she threatens to leave (without meaning it of cos!) and then she will come back one ma? since her other sons dun wan her.. then she will realise u both are good to her?? hahaha! ignore me too cos i m evil & i m tinking along the line of those CH8 dramas.. hahahaa

hippo, muahahaha...u really make me burst out laughin wif ur CH8 dramas BUT I tink I prefer HK dramas scenario better. kekeke...
*hugs* so sweet of u to say im the "nice" DIL & wife. :p

maruko,
why she can't go to other sons? Is it becos all other DIL also bueh tahan her? Then hor u v lugi liao lah.

re:mil
wahahahahaha think i can consider champion here hor. No more ranting abt mil for 1 whole yr right? cos no more relation with her anymore. Maruko, u may not know the history of what happen to me n my mil but i can no longer tahan such person.
It is best not to stay with in-law or else v hard to survive happily in the house 100%.

hippo,
so this yr cny r u going to ur mil's hse? Me confirm die die also won't go.

Jas,
u super leh. can tahan without talking to her although still staying together. I kow tow to u.

update on Sherry:
hmm, so far so gd leh, nv cry when i disappear for awhile. but just now when the teacher thinking of other activities, she keep on saying 'daddy, daddy, daddy' to 1 teacher. Then when next activities start she concentrate on the activities liao. And when the teacher on the tv showing them n singing to them chinese song, she enjoy alot n can clap hand while teacher is singing. As for bathing, she abit scare lor cos she nv bath in standing position n i had alert the teacher n the teacher is v careful when handling her. Teacher ratio is 2:8 but 1 of them is teacher assistance. Both of them are chinese but some other teachers of higher level class will come over n help out too. Tomorrow she will nap there as what the teacher insruct me.

aiyoooo... maruko, u are reali very sweet liao lor.. tolerance level damn high. if i m in the same situation, i can tell u i wld have gone bonkers.. then u all wun know me le. cos i will be in IMH!

Tiffy, she cant go to other sons coz elder DIL dun treat her as an existance, 2nd son not stayin in SG. So me being the youngest DIL got the responsibility lor.
tink its gonna b a super long story if me gonna ask u wat happened btwn u & ur mil. :p
Sherry seems to b adaptin well in her cc.

hippo, if my tolerance level high den I wont b rantin here liao. Hahaha...thanks to all mummies here who r helpin me to 修道...den at least I still can 忍气吞身...

chintz, hippo & bbwow,
thanks for the explanation on CC.. and i think there are some subsidy on either one if mum is working right? am confused over this also.. i think half day one is enough for our kiddos at this stage.. i miss him at home so much!!!! hee

chintz,
clap clap for chloe! did u train her or ur MIL? how long it took huh? zq's teacher said they will start toilet train zq soon as he already settled down in class.. and there are only 2 kids (him & another girl) on diapers!

Hippo,
You make me burst out laughing!! hahaha...

Maruko,
Wah! if i were you, i would be like Hippo, putting up a HK drama..make her leave voluntarily and yet i am still the good DIL in other ppl's eyes though not in her eyes lah.

Now her newest pattern is to act pity and weak. BTH. when the son not around, she walk so fast with lots of energy. What is she trying to prove?

Tiffy,
Sorry if i miss out the earlier posts..why did you need to send Sherry to cc since you are staying home to take care of her?

Yes, of cos i can tahan..even before married, i seldom talk to her. She is always picking needles out of the ostrich egg on me.

btw, forgot to tell u hor. Just now when sherry keep saying 'daddy daddy daddy' to 1 teacher, i cried leh cos i feel she so 'kelian'. sigh.... lucky after activities start again, she is ok again. I feel so relieve

share something funny wi u all:

Zq wanted me to sing 泥娃娃。 When i just about to sing, he said "泥娃娃 没有爸爸, 没有妈妈, 可怜哦。。。" he sounded so pitiful when he said this, and his expression was priceless! then i asked him "泥娃娃很可怜哦,怎么办呢?" He took me in surprise by saying "我做它妈妈” by patting his own chest! Haa!!!

tiffy, ha! i will go to her hse tis CNY cos *touch wood* so far so good this year after hb APOLOGISED to her (though i still dunno for WAT!) but nvm.. mum told me to ren and give in to her cos she old le. hurhurhur.. lucky thing? she super super infatuated with adri! lucky dat girl can make her feel sooooooo good as a grandma even though she dun see her often/.. so phew! she dun come and kpkb at me lor..

wat abt ur hb? still talking to his mum?
sherry looks soooooo cute in the uniform and the trolley bag! glad to hear everything's going so well for her! *clap clap* to sherry!

tiffy,
sherry looks cute in her uniform! is it sailor moon design? and her sch bag v big! she got lots of barang barang to bring sch ya!

Jas,
want let to learn more things n adapt in cc soon cos i am ttc-ing. Scare that i will have bad MS like last time, can fainted at hm. n my parents so old cannot help to take care of her. so no choice lor. This cc, we only pay $370 per mth. It is the cheapest cc that is v near my hse, other nearby sch is kinderland which charge $1128 per mth for 3 hrs daily.

dodo, subsidies are on CC only.. =P
ZQ is always sooooooooo sweet leh.. i like!! 我做它妈妈.. heehee..

jas, not trying to prove anything.. but trying to gain sympathy points lor. manja ma..

tiffy, dun sad! she is doing very well le.. u shd be very proud of her! gambate! remember we can *abish* u?? keke

hippo,
i don't care whether my hb still got talk to his mum or not lah. I don't want to bother. Maybe he only contact with her thru sms during his work time lor.

dodo,
Adri's bag even bigger leh.hahaha
hmm, have to put bathing towel, diapers, extra clothing, milk powder n bottle, water bottle, comb, body powder,1 plastic bag in it.
hahaha look like sailor moon dress hor, i like the uniform. hahaha

Tiffy, Sherry looks so sweet in her uniform.
re:mil
oh ur mil's eldest DIL also 不把她放在眼里? if only I can do dat too...kekeke...

Jas, wah...how to make her leave voluntarily & I wont b labelled as bad DIL? haha...teach me teach me...

dodo, zq so cute...wanna b its mummy...

hippo,
so only CC got subsidies.. and both CC & school can study all the way till kindergarden (K2) right? to prepare them for P1? coz i dun wan the boys keep changing sch for this purpose.. gonna streamline so i can find a proper sch for them.. considering the distance, environment, pricing, sch philosophy, teacher's qualities & turnover rate blah blah blah.. really not easy man!

actually i duno he's being sweet or what.. i think he's very funny and cheeky leh.. his mandarin very powerful now but english getting poorer, coz we also converse more in mandarin at home because of my helper..
he can recite an entire piece of 童谣:
小白兔, 白又白, 两支耳朵竖起来,爱吃萝卜, 爱吃菜,蹦蹦跳跳真可爱. quite a long one correctly.. when i talk to him in english, he prefers to reply in mandarin now.. think gonna buck up his "kantang" liao!

Tiffy,
ic. while ttcing, can take this opportunity to "tiao" your body to make it stronger. And Sherry will soon adapt to the full day cc life. And its really cheap leh! Then if its fully subsidised, isn't it cheaper? cos SAHM only $150 off, while FTWM is $300 right?

But again, I still can't bear to let Dayan to go full day cc. Last time he went full day for a week, he is so stressed that he teared off one of his fingernails. I so heartpain.
Now when he comes home, he ate his lunch, play and disturb his brother, drink milk, and nap at 1plus to 4plus. Wake up can eat dinner liao. So i am quite ok with this arrangement.

tiffy: good to hear that sherry is adapting well... dun cry ok, seems like u are getting withdrawl symptoms more than sherry hehe.

dodo: zq is so cute. can imagine his ke lian look when singing the song. and so sweet at such a young age!

jas: wah ur MIL can be HK actress liao!! BTH!

tiffy,
really lots of barang barang! like go camping!
yes, the uniform v nice.. i like the colour also, so striking and fresh looking

maruko,
ya.. he told me he wan to be 妈妈 when he grows up when i asked him this ques "你长大要做什么?” wahaha

Jas,
yes, i have start to 'tiao' my body some time ago. My fren told me to brew 'tang gui' with chicken drum stick.
yes, u are right. if working mum is $300 sub, SAHM is $150 sub. Aft sub, we only pay $370 lor. Imagine if i am working only need to pay $220 per mth.

ecookie,
yah, think i have withdrawal symptoms

ecookie,
ya man! his kelian look so funny with a cheeky smile somemore.. hee..
gal, i remember u mentioned u wana look for a school for YZ that's more Eng-speaking based right? did u find one? im interested

Dodo,
How sweet of ZQ. if he is a girl, i also want to chop him as my "DIL" hahahah...okok..ignore me.

so clever of him to recite the chinese rythms. Where to buy books like this?

Ecookie,
You bet she is...i wish i can video down her walking speed to her son. hahaha...but i can't be bothered with her la.

jas,
haaa! u remember dayan & zq's 不寻常的关系 at white dog cafe??!! tsk tsk tsk.. :p
i duno leh, im also looking ard.. my helper taught him this chinese rhythm and he so enthu over it.. keep 念经 day and night, even when he's on bed at night when he's ready for bed!!! so can be very frustrating for me coz he can keep repeating and repeating and took so long to fall asleep.. getting very difficult to put him in bed nowadays, he just too active.. sigh..

tiffy,
The last time when i go and visit his cc during their nap time. i want to cry also. He is sleeping on a super small thin mattress on the floor. He couldn't sleep well. Looking lost all the time. WOndering why is he doing here instead of sleeping at home. I too heartpain liao.

Anyway, mummies...dun know if i have mentioned here. I have decided to give myself a chance to engage a maid. Finally, after many many many many many thoughts. Mainly to do household & meals. Coming next week liao. So nervous & scared.

dodo: i didnt research very long for a eng-based nursery/kindy as i think most schools in singapore put more emphasis on english in general. just that i shortlisted 2 nurseries for yz to attend back in east side for jan 2011. will have to register & place deposit in feb/mar this year if we are sure of sending him there...

jas: hahhaha imagine u video down the clip and show to ur hb! so funny. but yah old pple pattern sama sama one. my MIL love to update my hb when she has done during the day when she was over at my hse last time like how she sweep the floor, help us wash plates, wipe table tops etc. then my hb will thank her. wah lau irk me to no extent! i mean housewife like her doing housework chores very common right? everyday also report the same thing everyday the stupid hb also thank her. siao!

tiffy: i also long time no rant abt MIL cos she has not been coming to my hse ever since yz goes to childcare since he was 20m .. hehehe.
but hor, come #2, she will be back to help take care at least once a week!! *sweat* hope the arrangement of once a week will stay and not stretch any longer. if not i'll lose my sanity and rant here again!

tiffy, hee.. now u must tink abt tiao-ing ur body and getting it in optimal shape! =) all the best ar!!!

dodo, yah! basically both are the same as in educating the children and preparing them for P1 so just go look for something u are comfy with. totally agree with u abt having the kids stay in 1 school if possible.. but of cos we can only cross our fingers and pray dat our choice is right! keke..

adri's language.. hmm. hb & i complain she is a chinese helicopter. granny complains she only speaks english. so in other words, she is a ROJAK! LOL!

jas, u dun tink u aim ZQ and he is a boy means ok hor.. hurhurhur... hahaa! he & dayan already so close lor!

dodo,

Chinese powerful is good!! Im teaching brig san zi jin and going to start di zi gui.... But dun know he understand or not la

ecookie,
tot u going to plan to shift back to east side, nearer to ur mum leh. Hope u can quickly forward this plan then don't have to see ur mil so often. haahahahah i so bad hor.
hmm, why have to report what she done at ur hse. so funny

dodo,

at first when you said sailor moon uniform, I thought sherry in the same school as J. hahaha. cause his uniform is VERY UGLY.

re: sch bags
I saw adri and sherry carry quite a big bag le. need alot of things huh? I thought 1 set of clothes, diapers, water bottle can liao

bbwow, dun get cheated by adri's bag! inside nothing one.. but i changed bags for her liao... now itz a small one. .haha! inside only 1 small pouch with her cardigan, wet wipes & 2 panties together with 1 hanky, 1 milk bottle with 1 water bottle..

jas, yah! i also saw frm ur FB updates.. all the best ar!!

dodo, haha...den u shld tell zq he is the papa n not mama :p

Jas, ur mil wanna win the Golden horse award lah...hahaha...
re: maid
gd dat u r engagin a helper to cope wif ur hse work den at least u will b able to focus on ur work.

ecookie, ur mil goes over to clean up ur hse for u ah?

Tiffy, all the best in ur TTC...

tiffy, i can only shift back end this year earliest. so pray for me to have strength to get past 2010 with MIL popping by my hse again! bleh.

ecookie, i can feel ur oncoming headache! but pls bear with her! itz just a short short period.. poor gal.. strength is in this thread if u need some! hahaha

ecookie,
we mummies here sure wish u all best strength in 2010 with mil popping by. wahahahaha

bbwow,
if it is cc, need more things inside the bag. extra clothing n bathing towel.

ecookie, no worries abt her comin over once a wk. U juz need to make sure the time u not at home whenever she comes over. kekeke...

bbwow, ya if its full day den will need more items in the bag. Travis bag looks bigger than him in size but I buy those wif roller type den he can juz drag without havin to carry. But it really makes me wonder how the other mummies can pack their items into a small bag if their kid is under full day.

maruko: yah the arrangement is only for her to come by every mon to help take care cos my mum not free on mondays normally need to go for check up for her shoulders. then tue morn i will send #2 up to mum's place.just worried that MIL/hb will chu pattern n ask her to stay overnight on monday nights, OR MIL offered to help out more days.. eeks. just got to play by ear. i ve already made the worst prepartion to send #2 to infantcare if i cannot tahan. but even that, i need to tahan till #2 1 year old at least. cos i bu she de myself. too...

ecookie, I totally agree wif u...we do get more support from here den from our own hb coz we r all DILs here :p HBs r their son mah...so they can hack care also wont kena anything. Sometimes I will envy my sis in law for havin my mum as her mil coz my mum is open for any "feedbacks"...haha...end up my sis in law BTH her own mum...

maruko,

I will pack all brig stuff into ziplock bags and comprass them, so that it can squeeze into his bag... haha

let see what i put inside.

1) 3 set of clothes
2) 5 diaper
3) bed sheet
4) towel
5) Little toiletried bag (all his cream etc etc)
6) little mickey mouse
7) one wet bag