(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aria jo ... i use it for almost everything too ... hmmm pimples kekeke ... really and dry skin la

TO ALL KIDDOS GOING TO SCHOOL TOMOLO ... ALL THE BEST AND MAY GOD BE WITH U AND ENJOY WITH ALL YR NEW KIDDOS FRIENDS

Mummies dun worry too much and remember to let go ok ... not the kids ... they will enjoy themsrlf if U can really LET GO

TO ALL MUMMIES going to work ... all the best for the rest of the week ... year ... may all the good bosses are with U too hope we can have a family friendly bosses cheerS

morning mummies!!

on MC today cos going check up later... just trying to nua at home..

hippo: how is adri doing for her 1st day @ school?

junnie/petit_gars: same goes for zann n tiffie?

Gd morning mummies...

I'm also on MC today...sigh...had bad throat infection, given 2 days MC. Wat a way to start a new yr.

CM, didnt noe they only start school on 14th Jan...so Carissa still can nua for 2 more wks b4 her school term starts.

hippo/junnie/petit gars, ur gals all 1st day @ school today rite? Tink u all also wif them attendin school. Do update us wif their progress

gd news..... childcare called me this morning saying that ministry have approve my appeal. Sherry can start sch this week. tonite have to meet the principal. Later have to bring Sherry take passport size photo. but now i have mixed feeling. Scare that Sherry will afraid going to school cos we not at her side
think of this i sob sob again

Tiffy,

Dun worry, be positive, she will be fine. Initially will be rather diffcilt. Remember to send her off with a smile and pick her up with a big big hug...

If you cry, she will cry too.... why u need to appeal??

maruko,
oh no, hope u recover fast. drink more, more & more honey!!!

tiffy,
tat's good news. dun worry, who knows sherry will enjoy school much much! so is sherry on half or full day?

Wish all kiddos (as well as mummies) enjoy 1st day of school!!!
<font size="-2">Hope i enjoy my 1st day of school too =P</font>

hello mummies
Wonder how's the kiddos doing at school and what are the mummies doing while their little ones are having their first day!!
Please update as I'm do eager to knoow ha ha

For me, I thought I have made up my mind but it seems that I still cannot let go ... hiaz ... search the internet for the pass few days on pre-school etc and did not really get any answer hiaz ..

ecookie and maruko
Take care and drink lots of water

Tiffy
Good news for you! Forgot which school you mentioned the last time, am just thinking must it start so fast ....a bit rush to meet tonight and go school tomorrow type for me lah ...

update update ... i am also want to know how are the kiddos doing in school ... Mummies relax ok

Maruko take care ok

ecookie hope all go well in yr check up later

hey i like the idea of sending our kids to N1 only on 2nd term cos there will be lesser crying tod around and also cos they are younger den other tod too

dodo please remember to stock up FOOD and i hope U have already do so ... in heavy snow right?

chris, chersam, totoro
need to appeal cos v long waiting q. Initially only can enrol her in 2011 but i find too late. i scare i can't let go too cos i full time with her in daytime at hm
although i know she will learn more things there. tot of starting her in half day then slowly full day but not sure will the cc allow or not, but of course we still pay full day fee type. Ministry only approve it on 2 jan, that why tonight need to settle everything with the cc but the principal told me to send her in soon by wed or thurs lor

CM
Our little ones are only Pre-Nursery right?
Actually, they look at year only or is the month?

Tiffy
Hope everything will go smoothly on the preparation!

Saw some mummies mobile updates on their kiddos 1st day photo in FB ( so far none from oct thread yet) ... kind of feeling guilty that my girl is still at home .... sob sob ..

Petit-gars
Which school is Marcus going finally? You mentioned he is starting next term in FB.

totoro,
i also saw some mummies updates their kids 1st day sch photos but still none fr Oct leh. I am waiting to see hippo, bbwow, zhenzhen going to update us here or not. u r right, i also have those 'guilty' feeling when sherry still stay at hm doing nothing.

hi hi ladies! just popping in for awhile! keke.. on leave for these 2 days..

okie dokie! updates on adri's 1st day:
she DID NOT cry!! i m so proud of her. i tot we are able to spend the 1.5hrs with her (3hrs session resumes only on wed in order to let the tods familiarise themselves with the teachers).. but we were told to go out cos they wanted to let the kids get used to it.. told adri dat we had to go out and she looked up and said "bye papa, bye mummy!" with a wave.. hurhur.. we were peeping in thru this tiny gap in the curtains.. there were abt 10 kids in her class. and abt 4 - 5 of them were crying.. she was trying to act brave though i can tell she was pretty stressed by the crying cos she stay stuck to the chair and quietly munched on her bread.. and when school was over, her teacher was leading her out when she saw me &amp; hb.. and i can hear her sigh of relief in her "mummy!" and how her eyes lit up! guess wat? her teacher told me she didnt wana carry her own sch bag cos "teacher, it's heavy!!".. *faintz*

guess i m very proud of her and happy dat everything went well despite the stress in her face but no other adverse reactions from her on the way home or even till now so i shd suppose all's fine! =)

totoro &amp; tiffy, dun feel guilty le! just do it. rem how upset &amp; stressed i was? i cldnt sleep last nite (machiam itz my wedding day leh! bleh!).. but turned out ok.. even those kids who were crying, i can tell their parents were worried but yet proud they "survived" the 1st day of sch! gambate ladies!

Adri is brave and so smart!! Like the " it's heavy" on the bag!!! What did you put inside??

I'm trying to look for a 3hrs session now as I think full day might be too much for her. She is very clingy to me this few months so I don't want to make the situation worst. Even the LNT lesson, I asked her still want to go this term, she say HOME!!! Although she pointed to the magazine Cherie hearts kids photo and say she want to go school, I still don't feel like putting her full day in CC yet...

tiffy,

J will only start his pre-N after CNY as he's still attending this month in his current playgroup. But I know Unice is starting with Sean today. still waiting for her update!

hippo,
*clap clap* for adri! glad she enjoyed school!

totoro,
that was my concern too so that's why I opt to go for church kindy which is 3 hours. then at least he can go back home to sleep in peace.

Thank u mummies for all ur concern...still coughin like hell but compared to yesterday, much better liao. My voice has bcom a sexy tone sia...hahaha... :p

Tiffy, gd to hear dat sherry able to start school soon.

hippo, wow...adri is brave to hav survived her 1st day w/o any cryin...Travis was upset for a few days...kekeke...thereafter he hack care me nowadays liao... :p

totoro/tiffy, no need to worry so much abt ur gals stayin at home instead of being at school. I used to tell myself I dun wanna let Travis start school too early but end up he is in school much earlier den planned.

totoro .... i heard some schol is by yr some by yr &amp; mth ...yes they should be in N1/pre N

its ok to let her stay at home if U know that U are teaching her things ... anything abt life ... motor skill etc ...
it's just that they will be bored at home so need to bring them out too this is what i notice the last time when i look after Carissa at home ... she went to CC when she is 2.5 yrs old and i think this is the BEST timing for a kid to go to school cos they can talk better and also they will play with friends too ... if anything smaller den 2.5 they will keep to themself most of the time ...

Hippo so so so so proud of Adr

today ashley oso first day at N1 class..starting everything was ok till when teachers brought them for outdoor actitives.then the boy behind her pull her shirt,then from that moment onwards,she became very emotional liao. i hide at one corner,hoping she be alrite after she comes bk from outdoor.but she still not veri ok. so i sat beside her to company her.she cry till like telling me why i left her alone like that..so sad.
mummies,should i just run off tml when she having breakfast or should i stay one mre day with her..so paranoid..and the class tdy so messy..

Super long time no see! MIA very long liao...how's everyone? Miss you mummies!

Its also Dayan's 1st day too. Since its a new school, the teachers are new too..haiz! Out of the 18 N1 students, Dayan is the only one who is toilet trained. I brought him to toilet for 5 times liao. Think he is stressed too. hahaha! I have to highlight to the teachers that they must bring him to toilet regularly, if not this joker will "ren" till the end then explode..cos he dun want to speak up. Hopefully he can adapt to the new place very soon.

Good job for Adri!

thanks ladies! =)

maruko, hope u are feeling better! poor gal.. drink LOTSA water ar!

tiffy, sherry can do it one. she'll be just fine. i know itz gonna be very heartpain cos i feel heartpain till now even though she didnt cry. but we can do it one!

totoro, no worries abt a shorter session. just like adri! cos u wun stress them out too much with 3hrs session as long as u have pple to take care of her after class.. =) but dun feel guilty for having her stay at home for a longer while. i totally agree with CM! as long as she's learning at home, having a fun time even with just play pretend sessions, datz fine! i dun tink adri will learn lots more at N1 right now even though she'll be in the school environment. my idea is for the social interaction with other kids. and u are already doing dat for kelly! in fact i see so many NEW kids for the N2 classes.
N1/pre-N is for kids the year they turn 3, N2/ Nursery is for kids the year they turn 4 so on &amp; so forth..

aria, can start frm N2 ar.. N1 definitely NOT compulsory. heard only k1 &amp; k2 are compulsory pre-sch education.. =)

bbwow, i m sure J will do just as great when itz his turn too!

kathy, hugs.. so heartpain to hear dat. but u might wana try hiding tmro? the teachers were checking if the parents of the crying kids are standing outside b4 bringing the crying kids out and tell them "mummy will be back later.. see? mummy is not around but will come back later after your class..." tink they have no choice but to do dat in order to integrate faster? hugs.. hope all's well tmro!!

jas!!! glad to hear dayan is doing fine too!
i MUST rem to tell the teachers to bring her to toilet cos i m afraid she'll just wet herself.. keke.. ur sis is cool man! the kids reali listen to her.. hahaha

u mean she teach adri class? she has her ways with kids..aka all scare her la! but also will be close to her..dun know why. Like my 2 monsters

nah.. dun tink she teaches adri class but cos only N1 &amp; N2 starts school 1st today &amp; tmro for the young kiddos, tink all teachers are roped in to make sure the kids settle in properly..
hahaha! itz always like dat one.. the disciplinarian will get the respect &amp; love eventually one.. just like how i love my mum even though she was the one disciplining me last time.. hahaha!

bbwow,
oh i tot J start sch today. so it is aft cny.

this evening went to see the principal. Will start Sherry tomorrow fr 8.30am to 12pm for this week with me accompany her.

Hippo,
Adri really v brave. I dun think aria will be like this. She's such a timid queen.  Really make me worry when it's time for her to go n2. 

Totoro,
Will send aria to n2 which is beginning of year 2011. Think must start scouting for a school Liao. You got any recommendation ard our area n is convenient?

Kathy,
Hi-5. You hv 2 girls n both sharing the same birth mth n year

I'm on course today n taking the train. I notice that the reserve seats were the last to be filled up. And I'm happen to be one of them. Is this a trend? I can't help but feel guilty for taking the seat though there's no pregnant ladies ard. If there is I'll sure offer my seat. Aiyah speaking abt it, just offered mine to a lady carrying a toddler.

morning mummies!!

jas/hippo: good to hear that both dayan &amp; adri were doing fine for their 1st days!

toilet training: any mummies have NOT yet started on this? im still lazy and no time to start cos abt to welcome #2... hmm. wonder if its too late if i only start when yz is nearer to 2.5 yo?

N2: im thinking of sending yz to N2 only in Jan 2011. so for this year, he still going to toddler class in childcare and transit to N1 in childcare ard May 2010 when he turns 30 mths..

check up: went for my check up yest. ive finally reached full terms 37w! waiting game starts now. haha. gynea mentioned that like last time, my amniotic fluid is borderline case. so will need to assess again next week (38w). if low like yz, will need to induce next week liao provided my cervix has dilated..
my hb will be away for reservist whole of this week. really hope wont pop this week. if not dun know how to admit to hospital myself w yz!

Gd morning mummies...

Coughed quite badly when wanna sleep last nite. Damn terrible feeling...now I noe how our kiddos felt when they kept coughin while wanna sleep liaoz...so poor thing...
But I dun cough much when awake. So its hard to cough any phlegm out even if there is any.

ariajo, no worries abt sending aria at a later time as long as u feel she is still learning...
dat time I told my hb I wont let Travis go school at such a young age and "rob" him of his childhood BUT now he is in school and learnin so much more &amp; also havin fun wif his frenz...so its a matter of how u perceive it.

ecookie, wow...so fast u gonna pop liao ah? its like u juz said u preggy only when I juz joined the forum. Time realli flies. So when u on ML? Ur hb cannot defer his reservist ah? So qiao go when u gonna pop. :p

CM, so hav u read thru the story in my blog? hope u did coz it really helps me alot when I have negative thoughts.

Tiffy, will b waitin for u to update us on Sherry's 1st day later...

maruko: drink more water. i just recovered frm my naggy dry hacking cough of 2 weeks!
yah lor, hb never defer cos its a very short one abt 1 week and he can booked out everynight so he didnt want to miss this. but he warned his officer he may need to leave anytime if i enter delivery mode haha. hope peanut will guai guai stay in my tummy till this fri when hb booked out!

ecookie, oic...if his officer is aware of ur condition n will allow him to book out when u suddenly go on labour den still ok bah...den u gotta keep tellin peanut to wait for daddy to com back on fri. :p

marukuo, ecookie.. hope u both getting better le =)

ecookie... tell peanut to wait another few more days 4 daddy to come back =)

tiffy... u can b in the class w sherry for 1 wk? tat's good... i mean, at least the schl allows u... hope sherry will get adapt to schl routine soon..

hippo.. wat a brave adri!! *clap clap*.. hahaha.. she complaints schl bag heavy?? needa carry many things meh?? keke...

kathy... wow.. your two princess looks alike!! if can, u jus stay w ashley in class a while b4 MIA.. tell her u'll wait 4 her outside?

totoro.. n2 shd b 4years old... scout around for an ideal cc b4 u put kelly in... most impt is she feels comfortable..

ariajo.. p1 is compulsory... most parents send kids to k1 &amp; k2 to get them prepare for p1... u going back to work le?

jas.. long time no hear! hows's your taiwan trip?? dayan so good shd b big kor kor in the class?

reporting :
lance 1st day @playgroup - no cry bcos i inside w him, supposed to b 2hrs but 1st 3 days they allows 1 parent to b inside, so cut-short to 1hour na... today i MIA after 20mins, teacher told me he cried looking for me cos another 2 students also cry (total 9 in class)... hopefully tmr he's ok, cos i bk to work le, nanny will send him to class liao..
zann 1st day @ schl... no cry too.. tink for her schl, all p1 no cry cos they 'big' liao... managed to see how the student care walked her to schl, then i go in w her to hall for Q-ing, etc, see her during recess time, her buddy is a p2 gal!! same like her so small size!! (cos p3-6 all a.m. sessions, they r in afternoon sessions).. tis gal 1st day alr go ask her buddy buy chicken rice for her!!! at the end of the day, i asked her howmuch is chix rice, she told me 20cts!!! i say cannot b, i gv her $1.10, she left 10cts back, then she said she gv the stall 5x20cts!! she duno is call $1!!! *pengz*.. i told her cannot everyday eat chix rice! i preapred for her her favourite hotdog bread she also ate all!! 1st wk no lessons for them basically familiarising schl, etc. she hasnt carry her back to schl yet &amp; she also complaints bag v heavy!!

ok, me gotta go liao... to see how she walked fm student care to schl.. catch up again!

happy chatting mummies =)

sorry the picture i downloaded appeared so big.
finally i leave ashley in the class without her noticed i left tdy.hopefully my hp dun ring cos i told the teacher if she kept crying,call me and i go over..sob sob..

junnie: good to hear that zann coping well w P1`. and dun worry abt her buying food during recess, im sure she will catch on pretty fast!

so u giving her $1.1 per day? is that consider too little or too much for Primary school standards now?

Hello All Mummies,

Clap clap to all the toddlers who are so brave and did not cry on their 1st day in school. I cannot imagine how Andrea will cry out her lungs if I put her in now. Looking at her behaviour, she is definitely not ready for uncompanied school. Anyway, her school only accepts kids who are toilet-trained, so, hopefully she will be trained by 2nd term (end Mar). This morning, I asked her, do you want to go school? She shaked her head!!!! Hmmmm....

My helper is toilet training her now and at times, accidents still happen. When want to pee, she will says poo-poo. Her pee-pee = poo-poo and when she wants to poo-poo, she still duno how to say and will shit on her panty... disgusting....

Junnie,
It must be very challenging for you to have both Zann and Lance starting new school at the same time. Good to hear both went well on their 1st day.

ecookie,
Time flew so fast and now you are delivering soon. Hope your baby come the right time when Hb back. Its good you have back-up plan like having your mum or someone putting up at your place for the few days when hb not in.. what if really baby come when hb not in? I am kiasi type.

Maruko,
Your condition sounds bad, please eat well, rest well and drink plenty. Hope you recover fast fast. I have uploaded our Fidgets pictures in FB, please tag yourself.

Kathy,
Welcome to Oct thread. You have 2 Adorable and lovely princesses. Amanda and Ashley looks alike

today 1st day everything went well. no cry but think becos i am ard. She had her lunch( curry chicken with rice n veg) at the cc b4 coming hm. really have curry smell n seem not spicy cos sherry can eat it.

junnie,
yah, the principal told me this week i can accompany her.

Murko i read liao la ... but i still can hmmm talk back while reading it kekeke
please take care and recover soon ... yrs shoould be cold cough ... same as me ... U might need something to open up yr lung

Junnie P1 no body cry liao la ... unless u are talking abt parents kekekeke ... did the school ask parents to LET GO ??? keke Carissa's sch did hahaha ... and S$1.10 is a little too little i think need at least S$1.50 to $2 cos that is only for food what abt drinks ??? unless she is so so so good girl that she can dun buy drink in school with no mama and papa around and can buy any drinks she wants ... later on she will have friend that buy this drink and that food so hmmm got to give a little more ... that is what we did too .. .at 1st cos i want her to save $$$ so give her $1.20 to 1.50 den after that find that it is IMPOSSIBLE la so hmmm she will have $2-3 per day cos sometime she hav eto take lunch in school too if she have CCA or classes in the morning

<font face="tahoma">Hello mummies!!

wow so many kiddos start school already

Was discussing with hubby just now to send Clarisse to childcare.. He feels that she is not learning anything at home..</font>