(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Gd morning mummies...

I'm on leave today but end up havin fever. Now waitin at clinic to c doc. Sigh...

CM, wah ur IL side how com so inconsiderate one? If I'm u den will sure quarrel wif them liao. Salute u for being able to 忍.

Junnie, u book next June holiday liao ah? So fast. Me dunno when I can go on a short trip. So envy.

morning mummies!!

cm, wah! i wld have flipped the table there & then man.. so inconsiderate!!! nvm, itz over already gal.. hugs..

maruko, oh my.. please take care of urself ya? and recover fast fast!!!

maruko: drink more water and rest well. year end really alot of bugs n virus flying ard.
hope 2010 will come soon and be a better year for all of us!

good morning

ecookie.. u the 1st one 2day =D

maruko...aiyo.. thot u jus recovered? hv a good rest @ home ya..

cm...wow.. play golf arh? for the kids too? good la.. at least can make full use of the days b4 schl starts =)

tiffy,maruko.. bobian..my niece says needa lookout for budget airfare/f&e package cos she got 3 gals (ttl 5pax) to travel.. v 'siong'.. so must do 'homework' early early =D

Thank u mummies for the concern.

Still waitin for doc. I'm next. I hope to recover soon den can welcome 2010 wif high spirits also. All at home takin turns to fall sick. Loads of virus flyin ard. All preggy mummies gotta take care also hor.

tis morning i sent zann to new cc (student care @cherie hearts).. unlike wat was told during registration 3mths ago/telcon early tis mth, the in-charge dun allow me to stay w her! for once my notti gal got teary eyes & wanna cry cos is totally new environment for her (i duno who'll b in her class cos most of them still on holiday will join when schl re-open nxt wk).. she requested for a kiss & hug fm me & reluctantly fllwd the teachers in =( hope she'll get use to it by end of the day, tmr will b half day for her there, hiaz.. i can 4c i'll b like 'siao char bo' nxt wk cos gotta wait for her @ either cc or primary schl (cc teacher walk them over) then i c how she settles in class/recess time... b4 tat gotta c how lance settle in playgroup early morning :S

junnie, oh... so heartpain to hear abt zann getting teary and all. esp when she is such an upbeat person! did u argue with them abt their previous promise?? haiyo.. poor thing.. hugs dear and lotsa hugs for zann too! hope she can settle in soon!

hi jovial

mind if i ask you more on the speech therapy? i think my son development is slow compared to his class mates in pre nursery.

did the paed dr refer you to the speech therapist?

maruko,
take care. recover fast to welcome 2010

junnie,
don't worry. i'm sure zann will v fast get used to the new student care centre

ecookie,
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Advance Happy Birthday to U. Hope u and ur family have a great year ahead</font></font>

ecookie,hippo,tiffy.. ya i hope she'll b bk to her notti self aft i left. (hippo, no argue w them loh cos they so busy receiving the kids in the morning...)

ecookie.. yahor.. yr end ur BD! hv a great time w hb &amp; yz &amp; lil'peanut tmr =D

hi all ... ya man I regrated nvr flipped the table too ... should have do that man ...

Maruko hope U get well soon

ecookie Blessed Birthday to U

Junnie ya the kids too have golf lesson with me ... 2 more to go be4 we leave for Bandung ...
hope Zann can get use to the CC asap ... cos she need to get use to P1 life too ... U need to check her school bag everyday ... and very offen U will forgoet to teach her Eng &amp; Chinese Spelling ... haha we too so after that HIGHLIGHTED that man ...

Junnie,
Caelen is going to the one at Bedok North (it's next to my mum's place)

Chersam,
had wanted to wait till mid year, but as he is bit slow in speech developement (Which we guess it's due to lack of interaction as my dad and mum both quite quiet type), we hope "exposing" him to other kids will help lor.

YL,
Not sure how slow is your son, for Caelen's case, he only says "Ma Ma" and the rest is babbling.
Actually, Caelen once had a fall and knock his head. So we'd brought him to KKH A&amp;E to check, just in case. We express our concerns to the PD then and he wrote for us to follow up on both the knock and speech concerns at the outpatient clinic. Then the outpatient clinic refer us to see the speech therapist and hearing test. Apparently, newborn hearing test doesn't mean there will be no hearing problem as it could develope as baby grows older.

From seeing the outpatient PD to speech therapist, we waited barely 7 weeks (could have seen earlier if not for the fact we're oversea). I guess it could be due to Caelen is already 2 yrs + ?

ECookie,
Blessed Birthday and a Great Year ahead !!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">ecookie, happy birthday and may all things great &amp; happy come ur way~!!</font></font>

jovialz, hope the exposure helps Caelen! i m sure itz cos ur parents are quiet.. datz y.. =)

Jovialz
I think it's the quiet part ...as it's the same for Kelly. When I'm able to stay at home and have more interaction with her, I'll be amazed by the things that she can suddenly do and say. So keep talking to them and it really helps!

You know what, all these while attending LNT esp the Jap class, I thought while at least she gets to hear the language and able to learn or not never mind. On Xmas day, she woke up and count 1 - 8 or maybe 10 in Jap!!!I'm the one that can't remember :)

Another half day tomorrow and it's long weekend again!! Really love the holidays!! Will be bringing my girl to see fireworks at SK tomorrow, anyone gonna be near there??

totoro_bb and Hippo,
Thanks for the encouragement

Totoro_bb,
Wow !! Next time time Kelly can converse in Jap. Now I just hope Caelen is just absorbing everything and next time amzae us like Kelly did.

jovialz,
actually i also v quiet at hm, that why sherry also pick up slow. Not to worry, i am sure Caelen will surprise u all.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy New Year To All OCT Mummies, Daddies, Toddlers and Babies</font></font>

Happy new year to all the wonderful mummies and kids!!

Happy birthday to ecookie!

Enjoy another long weekend everybody!

Muacks muacks

morning darlings!!!

jovialz, gambate! i m sure Caelen can surprise u very soon with his burst of words!

totoro, happy to hear that kelly is learning so fast in her speech! yeah! next time tell her to teach me 1-10 in japanese. i can only only manage 1-3... hahaha
and kelly asking for a sibling liao? all the best!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">happy new year to all beautiful mummies and kiddos!! may 2010 be filled with happiness &amp; laughter!</font></font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Happy New Year to all yummy mummies and kiddos!</font></font>

ecookie,

Happy Burp-day to you!

morning mummies~

thanks for all the bday wishes!!

have a happy new year and a great 2010 ahead!!!

tiffy: is it true?? congrats!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES, KIDDOS &amp; DADDIES HERE!
wish all a healthy &amp; happy year ahead!

ecookie,
happy birthday to u!

and a smooth delivery of didi!

jovialz,
dun worry much gal.. agree wi the rest, communicate wi Caelen more.. play more songs for him and sing along wi him wi those stupid dance, i think he will be in good mood then dance &amp; sing along also.. then soon he will be bursting wi words &amp; phrases!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Happy New Year to all the wonderful mummies and children!!! <font size="+1">Have a great year ahead!!!</font></font></font>

Tiffy: Any gd news to share?

Gd morning mummies...

Happy New Year to all Oct'07 mummies &amp; families...

i'm still havin slight fever. Dun tink will b able to welcome 2010 wif high spirits...

Tiffy, wat did I miss?

morning all

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">let's enjoy the last day of 2009 &amp; welcome 2010!
wishing all good health &amp; happiness =)
</font></font>

3443009.gif

petit_gars: my EDD is 26 jan. still a long way hor. but hope will pop by 38w! hehe. then can end confinement before CNY and eat goodies!

petit_gars.. ya, the pix v cute hor? keke.. how's ur japan trip w tiffie? marcus ok to b alone w grandparents?

gingerleaf.. finally u r here! still so busy arh =D

tiffy.. duno wat the rest talking.. nvrtheless.. a good start for the new year =)

jovial.. oic, caelen going to bedok north one.. am sure he'll improve aft going to schl =)

totoro.. wow.. kelly really fast learner! tink no prblm exposing her to many areas.. she'll surprise u!! sk got fire work?? so far for us leh =( enjoy ur long weekend ya!

ecookie.. happy bd 2u again =)

maruko.. poor ting.. nvm, hv a quiet &amp; peaceful new year then.. take care!

<font size="+1"><font color="808080">Happy New Year to all rocky Mummies &amp; Kiddos, may Year 2010 a kind year to ALL</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday Ecookie!!! Wish u good health &amp; happy always!!!</font></font>

this probably my last post in Yr 2009, still busy away with my work. later need to step out office to run some errands. Sian!
Have a nice day Mummies!

wahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha, this gingerleaf mislead all of u lah. i no gd news lah. want to abish, don't abish me hor. I only stated in my fb status that i got my gift early than expected but not bb lah. hahahahaha

tiffy... hahaha.. then mummies who gonna post in fb or anywhere must b careful w ur wordings le!! kekeke...

finally boss say can go home!! me going off liao... enjoy your holidays mummies =)

Tiffy
ha ha cos u never clarify in FB mah Hee Hee

end of work for this year! Finally!

Happy New Year to everyone!
When is our first 2010 gathering?

hi all ... Carissa is having High fever yes again ...!!! peng hope she recover soon ... Really pray for a healthy 2010 for all kiddos

hmmmm gingerleaf ... last yr U r not ???

all mummies busy celebrating the NY !!! seem like i am the one without no program ... ha but its ok Carissa's fever is almost gone hahaha

Gd morning mummies...

CM, glad to hear Carissa's fever has subsided...she will b able to enjoy her 1st day in school on Monday

gingerleaf, I tot all along u r SAHM?

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy New Year to All and the kiddos</font></font>

May I know how much if we were to buy the calendula cream from the retail? wondering if i should get it from the BP.

Maruko ... she only start school on 18 Jan ;)

aria jo there is a BP going on ... buy from there a lot more cheaper ... the retail is like 30+ and we can buy from her like less den 20 i got a lotssssssssss from her liao