(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

CM,
Relax and ignore the bitch. Who is she to teach you how to discipline your kids? Have confident of yourself, you are doing a great job in bringing 2 kids and living overseas... Perhaps your mood is easily affected, coz you are in foreign country... take time and please relax. Cheer up.

Petit
Are we still meeting up tomorrow?

Maruko,
Good to hear Travis' legs is recovering.

sigh...me also got 1 story to tell

Sat we went Ikea Tampines. Elbib was playing happily with those maths beads on the table. Very obvious he was playing cos he was counting. then out of a sudden 1 hand (A MUMMY's HAND) stretch out n took the item. Her son not keen at all. Like forcing her son to take math :p If a kid come and snatch ok, but his mummy? faint.

I was so angry. Hb worse. I asked Elbib to leave the place. my hb walk forward, I thought he gg to snatch back :p hahaha... luckily din n took another item for Elbib

shit man ... she make my day so blue ... and hb is going away for 7 days leaving tomolo.

Hb just called .. .he call the front office to complain abt that mad woman ... hb also called that woman's room ... he scolded her for scolding me ... and my hb said that she must be mad ... must be she got no husband no children ... she keep saying that we should be sack ... cannot be parents etc etc ... peng ...

CM, wow...thumbs up for ur hb. He did the rite thing in callin the restaurant to complain abt dat crazy woman. Tink she muz hav some kinda mental prob. Wat did the management say to ur hb?

hahaha... CM yr hb cool

cm, maruko,

cheer up. there are people like this who exists to differentiate the good and bad.

you never hear about my story where this teenage ah lian scold J. and the mother of that ah lian still ask her daughter to call the police and say J molest her!!! even scold us for not teaching our son. siao leh.

bbwow, I tink u did mention in the forum b4 abt dat idiotic ah lian family. Hahaha...indeed these ppl juz exists to add more sparks to our life. So our life wont b dat boring. :p

bbwow i remember ... i cannot "scold" back or do much ... cos i need to be more careful here cos i am send here by SG as a guest in Indo in a way ... my hb is trying to ask them to send us to another asscot grp if can ...if not when he is not around den we will be very uneasy to go for breakfast every morning ...

Hello to all mummies:
Thanks for ur well wishes. We hv came home since Wednesday & had more or less settled down le.

maruko:
glad to hear that travis's leg is recovering well.

hippo:
congrats on hvg a boy

chris:
glad to hear that brig has discharged, hope he is recovering well.

re:Birth Story
had spotting on 21/11 morning,called gynae & was told to observe since no contractions. On 22/11 evening,start to hv contraction. On the way to in-law's house for dinner,the contraction was getting more intense.Managed to tolerate till finish dinner & told hb that we nd to get to the hospital cos the pain was unbearable le.Upon reaching hospital,nurses chk my contraction then called my gynae & I had c-sect after 2 hrs. And here, Baby Javen say Hi to all aunties,jie jie & kor kor

3311369.jpg

CM,

hang in there gal. You are in foreign land. so no choice sometimes we have to accept their culture even if unwilling. hope you can find better person.

the gathering sounds like fun. too bad i couldn't join. so when's the next gathering???

dodo, what time you wanna go botanic gardens? tempted to get out of house...

how come so many of you are encountering weird people? sigh... just have to learn to ignore lah. otherwise will be very pek chek one.

cherie bear, welcome to cutie javen! how are you recovering?

nice to meet up w mummies last friday... too bad not enuff time to mingle around w mummies sitting the other end... look fwd to another meeting soon =)

so many posts no time to catch up yet... busy in office since last wk till now =(

cherie_bears.. thks 4 sharing javen's birth story & 1st pix here.. to me..he got abit of shanice's look... another handsome boy boy =)

cm.. dun tink abt unhappy incident le.. jus ignore those 'siao lang'... *hug hug*

chris.. take care of yourself & hope brig a speedy recovery.. poor boy..

tiffy & jas... enjoy ur forthcoming trip to the fullest ya =D

i'll MIA for another 3 days, tis evening we tking coach to cameron highlands w nanny & her hb... till then... u all mummies enjoy chatting ya =)

zhen zhen,

I'm abit disappointed with Newton Kindy. Just last Fri they called and say they have morning slot for J!! Pity I've already paid up at Thomson Kindy.

saw some photos on the gathering on FB! Looks fun.. too bad I couldn't join. HB is away for a week and my gal seems to have a bit of blocked nose. Hvn't brought her to see doc yet.. do they prescribe medicine for so small infants or normally let them recover by themselves?

Cos' of the blocked nose, she can't really sleep properly so I also had to keep waking up at night.

Cherie_bear, bb Javen is cute! I agree that he looks a bit like Shanice. How are you coping so far? How is Shanice behaving towards her didi?

CM, dun be too upset k? If I were you, I will be v affected also.. Sometimes these pple got no brain at all. We are already so busy taking care of the kids, then they come and make noise. Good that your HB went to scold the crazy woman.

zhen_zhen, you can't wait to go out ah? So fast want to go Botanic Gardens.

Junnie, you so "ar" with your nanny? Whole family including Zann and Lance gg? They sure enjoy the cooling weather there.

Chris, hope Brig gets well soon!

Tiffy, all ready for Macau? Take more pics and show us.. even if you dun stay at Venetian, can visit the place. It's nice.

I miss Taiwan too! Esp. after seeing Sanbebe's pics.. Enjoy your trip, Jas! It's a birthday trip for Danson right? Happy birthday Danson too!

gosh. danson is coming one year old soon!! how time flies!

happy birthday in advance!

sugar_nut,
I remember PD gave J nose drops when he was an infant. maybe you'll like to check with your PD.

yoz ladies!!!

chintz, we'll have another one.. a XMAS one soon ya?? keke

ecookie, missed ya! YZ so cute la.. can fake crying.. kids.. smart! is his cough better?

CM, ignore that irritating bitch! and ur hb did well! serves her right.

dodo, must rem to set up ur own website ar! so that I can still catch up on the boys & urself! else i m staring at urs & gingerleaf's empty blog... sob.. hahaha!

tiffany, nose better now?? ur kids were ok wat! lucas is such a sweet, cheeky boy and andrea is just funny la. esp with her V-sign pose!

bbwow, u got PM! next gathering i will offer my tum tum to ur face to let u touch ya!!!

chris, phew! glad brig is discharged and better already. must have been so xin ku for him

chersam, u confirm forgot ur contacts/ glasses or just contracted myopia on fri. i looked great?? pui! hahaha..

maruko, small issue on the stars la! those kids u were talking abt at toysrus. were the on the floor with those funny balloons?? bleddy hell! if they were who u are talking abt, then yes. they are irritating!!!!! i had to "suan" them when i pull adri away from them. pls la. block the whole bloody aisle.

cheriebear, Javen looks just like shanice!!!!!!!!!

junnie, ooooooo.. enjoy ur cameron trip! eat more durians! (have or not huh??) keke.. how's zann's fingers? hb was telling me dat he finds the 2 of them very funny & talkative! and u & hb dun look like the talkative sort..! oooo.. and he was saying adri most likely will be like zann in future. super talkative... hahaha!

Cherie bear,
Little Javen is cute. i agree with the mummies here. Look like Shanice.

Sugar Nut,
80% finish packing. Still have some which only can pack last min. Yeah, we sure will visit Venetian.

thanks all ...am feeling a little better ...but eyes still tears a little ...

sugar_nut,
my PD gave my kids nose drops when they were still an infant.U can also buy at the store "iliadin" please look for the infant dose ... they have 3-4 differ doseage

hippo, no leh...not those boys wif funny balloons. Juz 2 of them wif their mum. See? Only 3 of them can block the way den still so "ya ya". Wonder how they teach also. U also at toysrus meh? I only saw ur hb wif adri.

CM, no need to waste ur tears for such ppl. We all noe wat a wonderful mum u hav been to ur kids. So smile & forget abt it. See how much time u hav wasted on this idiot. Oredi half day gone liao. Dun dwell on it anymore ok?

chris, glad to hear that brig is much better.

sugarnut, i broke confinement long ago already. went out for family dinner at 2 weeks. then went to church and wedding lunch on sunday. brought deborah along for both too. oops...

tiffy, jas, junnie, enjoy your upcoming trips!!

bbwow & cm.. thanks! See if I can get the nosedrops if she doesn't recover soon.

zhenzhen, haha.. I see, so u are technically not confined liao. Deborah is definitely the centre of attraction at the wedding lunch (apart from the bride), the youngest ever guest.

bbwow, MUACKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

maruko, i walked in together with them prior to running off to get a cab.. keke..
irritating kids .. AND parents!

eunice, i tink if i m ur hb, i would have SNATCHED the toy from the MOTHER.. hahahaha!

zhen zhen, ha! datz a good one... deborah must hv been a cute sight at the wedding & church!

hippo... not the right way to do also leh...

Junnie/ Jas/ tiffy : oh how i envy u all :p enjoy yr trip....

zhen zhen : notti notti... din confine at full term :p

hippo, I totally agree...

oh ya...talkin abt my DIL, Tiffany haven say wan Travis as SIL or not. kekeke...so tink gotta KIV my search... :p Andrea will grow up to b a chiobu juz like the mummy.

Maruko : at least u hv DIL although not confirm by DIL mummy yet.

sob sob .... cherie also not fated to be with Elvis .... hahaha....

maruko, tiffy, i wanted to go! but my hubby say better not bring deborah out too much. but i die die insist on going for family dinner as my aunt was visiting from australia, and the wedding cos is a very good friend. must pick my battles lah, otherwise all also might not be able to go. :p

zhen zhen,

I think it's more of the mother in confinement that can't go out rather than the bb? heheh...you so naughty.

hippo,
no worries babe. maybe you can flash that on my face the next time too! kekek

Hello Mummies!

wave wave to little Javen. Cherie bear, have a good confinement.

wah.. so many starting their vacation soon... enjoy mummies.

Hippo,
Thanks. my runny/ itchy nose has recovered. My kids have recovered too. Now, my poor maid caught the runny nose. My hb seemed to get food poisoning last night... sickening virus making everyone so sick.

Maruko,
hahahha...I will leave it to Andrea to pick... looks like there is some connection between Travis and Andrea. Andrea was wearing Travis clothings too... kekekkeke

I havent got chance to upload the pictures to my laptop... Travis and Andrea look very cute in those few shots.. will try to upload in FB soon.

zhen zhen, oh...so now u back into confinement again? kekeke...selective ones lah...if its me I will also break confinement for those impt ones.

tiffany, I agree there seems to b some "dian" btwn them. hahaha...Travis kept leanin to Andrea den she shy shy dun dare to move. Who noes after awhile she bcom the one gg after him den he got scared?!!! kekeke...cant wait to c how they look in the pics. :p

my hubby seems more concerned about deborah than me this time around. cos this time, i healed so much faster compared to when i had a c-sect. so am quite well and able to go out.

then again, no one in my family really observes confinement rules, so no one will "scold" me. haha

Tiffany, I juz saw the pics. kekeke...they looked so farnie & happy, wif different expressions in the pics. Thx for uploadin the pics. I forgot my camera on the way out coz was chargin it.

zhen zhen, c-sect sure take a longer time to heal due to the wound. Lucky for u dat no one will "nag" at u for breakin the confinement rules. Oh ya...me juz recalled I haven got a chance to look at ur Chen Hao hb leh...

Dodo,

Wat time u thinking of going botanical gdns?

Zhen2,

Wa, Selective confinement! Haha... but I also think should take the opportunity to rest as much as possible during the 1st month... otherwise aft this month... you won't be 'pampered as much' and be expected to care for the baby yourself.. Chen Hao is right to be concerned about Deb, these 2 months flu season... a lot of pp are having flu out there...

Dodo, MM and Tiffany,
I'm keen on going botanical gardens too...but then wed is out for me...the kids are going for their skin checkup and procedure... let me know your confirmed date and time....maybe i can join in.

Tiffany,
So sorry for today... was out the whole day without my phone, going for my completion, plus a day of waiting at the salon...cos Tiffie just had her perm... kinda disappointed with the results... not as nice as carissa's... maybe her hair is too fine and little
I can't meet you tomorrow... i totally forgot this skin checkup which is made 6 mths ago for the both kids...one going 2moro, the other on wed...it's going to be a long wait at NSC... Thurs is great for me
are you free on Thurs? any place to recommend?

Petit,
No problem about late reply. WOWoo.... Tiffie permed her hair?? sure to look like a pretty young lady. Wonder how will Lucas react to her new hairdo.... LOL ..

You arh.... always have so high expectation... the last time you said your permed was bad, but it was perfectly alright la....

Will make Thursday available before you fly off to Toyko. Hmmm... you want to suggest?

Petit ... really ... U permed her hair ... how much is it ??? which perm did u do ... i just perm mine too ... very very super duper disappointed too ... i did " air wave "

Gd morning mummies...

petit, u permed Tiffie's hair??? wow...am sure she looked as gorgeous as u.

CM, u permed also ah? show us a pic of ur new hairdo leh...

chintz, welcome back...will b expectin to c more of ur posts nowadays... :p gettin bz wif work oredi?