(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,

not really.. worse still he is down with cough.. also vomitted 2x since last night. My hb is taking care of him...

chris, u have to monitor brig for any dehydration ya? if it continues, bring him to the hosp asap!

ecookie, u can do it one. i have faith in you.. hugs gal... we are with u ya? just vent it here anytime u wish!

tiffy, i went to kitty lab liao! if u reali wana go, go with frens! dun bring sherry cos imo the toddlers wun reali understand the games much.. itz nice la but the price is still too ex i tink.. and u'll surely get tempted to buy at least 1 merchandise lor.. hurhurhur

Chris : maybe u should bring him to see doctor. Does brig likes fruits? meanwhile, u can offer him fruit juice, ice (most kids likes)etc?

hippo,
my hb think it is too exp leh. then i no frens will siao like me to go to kitty lab. really not suitable for our gal, i saw it in 1 mag few days ago.

chris,
seek doc advice 1st b4 going to hospital.

ecookie,
when ur hb take over handling yz, perhap u go to ur rm n enjoy some relaxtion music.

tiffy, my hb tinks itz too ex too.. datz y i went with my 2 colleagues instead. tix + 1 photo + 1 shopping bag already cost me 70. my colleague spent a further 60 bucks on merchandise sold outside!!! siao right...

chris,
Cough and vomiting are symptoms of hfmd so don't worry too much ok? Brig will be well in 1 week. The peak of hfmd is on the 3rd and 4th day, so if he's having fever for 3 days, that means today and tomorrow will be the most difficult times. He will feel much better later on.

hippo,
wow, 70 bucks in indeed ex !
Post ur pic in fb leh, I wanna see

Hihi all...

I am not coping well with the MS, making me like a zoombie. No mood for anything. Becoming a really fussy woman, this and that, everything also cannot!

I cun make it for 2morow's meetup as I need to accompany hb to see chinese sinseh. He had a fall a week ago and my MIL insisted he need to see a chinese sinseh.

Have been reading and following on and off... After hearing the T2, I feel more relieved coz I am kinda having hard time too. Nag by my elders (e.g. parents, relatives, etc.) not to use cane as he will become nottier. So now I resort to locking him in a dark room and not letting him out. It works as of now. But still @ times, he doesn't listen as well and need me to ask if he wants to be locked up.

hippo,
Congrats on having a HAO!

chris,
Poor Brig. Monitor closely and do make a trip if the condition is not getting better.
*Speedy recover to Brig.

ecookie,
Hmm... U got to take it easy. Dun be too agitated. Easier said than done, but u got to try hard. Relaxxx...
Maybe this can be a good time for ur hb to take on more hands on with YZ so that you can focus on #2 then.

tiffy, ya.. abit siao price.. i initially wanted to buy the pendant. but guess what? itz 50 bucks b4 GST and the girl told me very very honestly dat it will tarnish! hahaha. go = sure spend more $$$ than the entrace fees.. i share with u the photos which we took steathily.. haha!

chris, oh my... pls take care!

sansbebe, ok ok.. gimme awhile ar... mth-end craze.. hahaha!

doobom, poor ger! hope the MS eases away soon.. ren ren ren dear! i can't see u tmro ar? will miss u much! but do take care of ur hb.. hope his fall ain't serious? ouch!

Dooboom : oh.. you must take care... MS will soon be over.

Btw, i also tried to "lock" both my boys b4. It works too. but not too often. They won't be afraid of it anymore. hahaha...

hippo,
Dun noe how my Mr 'Cleber' tripped and fell. Result is bone fracture and he has been on crutches for a week. I still need to be his chaffeur today when he went back to work. He is now the 'Du Bi Jiao'. Hee... Very bad of me to laugh @ him hor...
The MIL called me a few times to tell me stories about how good the chinese sinseh is, and offer to meet me there to accompany Mr 'Cleber' see the sinseh. Since she offer so many times, I cun reject if not my mobile phone will become hotline for Mr 'Cleber's mum.

Ya, guess can only catch up w/ you n the rest next time round.

doobom, ha! sorie but though mr. cleber sounds in a bad shape but u have made me laughed with ur rubbish! hahahahahaha... oops! but seriously, bone fracture see wat chinese sinseh??????? not as if itz a sprain leh!

doobom: bad MS? maybe a mei mei for J! eheh.. update us when you know the gender ok!

yah will try to take it easier. before i came here to rant. didnt know that most of us going thru the T2 phrase...

chris: oh dear, quick quick admit him . hope he will get well soon.

hippo,
I call him Mr Cleber coz everyone else is clever and how on earth can he trip over a mini thing and the result is that bad. Hahaha... Aiya, I got no choice. The mother likes mah, she wants and since hb is ok, let her be. So long she dun force me do what I dun like. Force her son, never mind... Hahahaha...

ecookie,
Hee... I dun noe. Perhaps I rest and sleep alot when having J, so dun even feel the MS. Now it's kinda bad. Dun mind having either didi or meimei. Sure, will report here once I know the gender.

doobom: mr cleber! heheh. hope he will be off his clutches soon.
yes u r right, boy or girl also good, so long healthy!

try to take smaller meals to handle ur MS and rest more ok!

doobom,
just 'ren' until u at 2nd trimester then u will feel gd. Think mostly is mei mei for J. erh, bone fracture see what sinseh. sound weird.

hippo,
still waiting for ur photos leh.........................

chris,
poor ah brig, got HFMD again! hope he recover fast. its ok, tomorrow i can make my way to vivo. be careful, not to have the disease pass to u.

ecookie,
haven got time to check out ur blog, dun tell me u caned yz??? i will try to check out ur blog over the weekends

sanbebe,
ya, i also wondered y teachers put on make-up for such young kids, somemore very thick leh! on the other hand, if no make-up, may not look so nice on camera/video :S
so cute of Javier, act as a monkey, with a big banana somemore. LOL!

hippo,
congrats on your "HAO"! =D
in the end, u really visit kittylab arh! u really a HK lover =p

doobom,
wat a waste unable to see u tomorrow :<
hope ur MS gets better each day

wonder how's the sandplay outing for tiffany, petit gars &amp; maruko today. hope the kids enjoy!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Gathering</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Date: 27 Nov (Fri)</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Venue: VIVO - White Dog Cafe #02-131/132</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Time: 11.30am</font></font>

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10) chersam
11) Jas
12) Tiffany Seah
13) totoro_bb
14) Eunice
15) Tiffy
16) gingerleaf???

Dear mummies, i hope i got the correct list updated. Note that there are only 4 high chairs allocated to us (miserable right?), i was thinkin Danson to occupy 1, so will be left 3 high chairs (got to scissor, paper, stone liao. lol!). Anyway the restaurant has reserved long sofa seats for us, they said no problem for our 2YO todds. I will try my best to be punctual. See u babes &amp; cuties!

doobom, hahaha! very true! =P

tiffy, paiseh paiseh! share with u some 1st ar.. will post the rest in FB tmro.. super busy now.. keke..

chersam, hiaks hiaks! siao right? datz y my family tinks i m more kiddish than adri at times.. oops!

3299136.jpg

3299137.jpg

3299138.jpg

3299139.jpg

3299140.jpg

oops.. anyway, ignore me in the pics. i m damn damn swollen!! imagine i put on <font size="+2">4 kgs!!!</font> in one month!!!!!!!!!!!!!! argh...

Jas, pai seh u pass me ur hp tmr also no use coz need pc to connect to jailbreak.

had a great time wif 2 chio babes today...thx gals for the wonderful time spent.

u noe wat? I realli jealous of all mummies who can flash out their canes. For me, tink my mil will "fan lian" if I used it on travis.

chris, how is brig now? he needs to b admitted? sounds realli bad. He will get well soon wif the doc's care. Dun worry so much.

ecookie, 加油

hippo, wow...kittylab so ex ah? seems like u had a great time.

doobom, bad MS? does mac help? :p

chersam, me no need to "oh ah beh ah son" wif u all coz travis sure stuck wif me on my lap. :p

I am back!!

Maruko, Petit
Thanks for your time and we really had a great time. My skin is burning now and I feel burnt. Today is scotching hot... ultra hot!!!

Travis is really super duper guai, envy you dont have to run after him and you wont be drained out. Hope Travis enjoyed himself watching the rest although he didnt touch the sand.

Petit,
Thank you so much for the entrance tickets... Tiffany is a well-mannered, polite and beautiful girl. She is really caring and thank her so much for taking care of Lucas... Lucas loves her so much... He insisted to follow Tiffie home despite him being tired. I think they really click so well... Holding hands and sending flying kisses to each other...... gosh... is this puppy love thingy??? LOL

hippo, hahaha...it depends on how well u "swing" the cane. :p

oh ya to update on my poor boy, his leg is swollen.
petit/tiffany, I brought him to c doc after leavin juz now coz I recalled tmr holiday den clinic will b closed. Doc said very bad insect bite, caused infection liao. So he gave antibiotics and anti-inflammation plus reduce itch med. lucky I heed both ur advice to bring him c doc. thx...
hope I dun spoil anyone's appetite with this pic.
3299360.jpg

this was taken last nite. This morning was worse, causin him to walk awkwardly.

Thanks chersam for yr sweet thoughts for danson! But dun know if he will sit still. He's a wriggly worm, rem? Keke!

Chris,
poor brig! Dun delay abt sending him to hospital. The worst is they r dehydrated. Pray he will go thru this ordeal n recover real soon! U take care!

Ecookie,
I fully understand wat u gg thru now. I m also not a patient person to begin wz. Sometimes i scream or shout until my head can spin, my throat sores, tummy cramp etc. No joke. Now I got new tactic to handle this horrible little man. Share wz u when we meet tmr if u wish to know. Keke!

chris,
hope brig recover soon! must be very worrying.. offer him bits of water on n off.. divert him wi games and jokes to bluff him drnking a few sips of water/ juices.. u take care too!

doobom,
so sad u cant join us tmr.. hope ur hubby speedy recovery! and hope ur MS will gone soon, i had lots of strawberry when i had MS and it helped.. can give it a try

hippo,
ya man! CONGRATS on ur HAO! a tigger boy! good!

ecookie,
im also having big headache now dealing wi zq.. he's super action packed and temper getting out of control these days.. im also finding a way to handle and discipline him coz im sick to always shout and threaten him.. he's really getting on my nerves at times.. and he behaves differently in front of different ppl, he will whine like a mosquito when hubby ard, very annoying.. i have yet to use the cane, but i really tempted to use one now, just not sure whether the "effect" will last how long.. haiz..

tiffany, travis is 乖 bcoz of his leg. Hahaha...if not u will c him runnin ard also. :p he did enjoy himself very much also. I took some pics in my hp but haven trans. Check out my FB next wk. hehehe...

maruko,
zq also got a nasty mosquito bite on his arm.. i just applied mopiko, hope will recover soon.. travis's bite seems painful, are there any pus?

jas,
im also not a patient person at all. in fact sometimes i wonder am i suitable to be a SAHM, coz my tolerance limit very low :p
hey!! share wi me ur tactic leh!! im v interested to know. i bet other mummies also v interested. i will clear one of the table for u to stand on and give ur speech/ demo tomorrow ya! so everyone can see u and hear u clearly! haa

eunice, hahaha...YES, swing like tiger woods :p

dodo, pus? mmm...dunno if the lump of water/liquid counts as pus or not? it kept swellin up den me gotta use needle to poke for the liquid to b "released".

maruko, oh! dat looks like a bad allergy reaction to the insect bite.. my fren kena quite a number of times. one toe become 2 toes leh.. hope the swell goes down soon!

dodo, muacks! xie xie!
and u impatient meh? u look like one sweetest mummy to me lor.. hahahaha.. must irritate u to the core one day and see how u react! whahahaha *backside itchy* hahahhaa

maruko,
aiyo.. sounds painful.. hope travis will recover soon wi the med!

hippo,
i look sweet meh??!! but i very fierce one hor! haa.. u can try tomorrow, i will bring a cane along since ur backside itchy, i help u "scratch" wi my cane ah! wahaha

doobom,
hope your hb will recover soon...you must take care too

ecookie,
understand your frustrations... men are still men...majority of them are not born with our maternal instincts and capability...I really think this is the right time for your hb to trial and error and learn how to take care of yz...while you guide him along (only guide, not help)...at least when the young one is born..you have your hb's trusted support...give him a chance to learn...i know it's not easy..but gotta give it a try

Tiffany,
well, my Tiffie adores Lucas more than her own brother !!! keke...guess it's the CONNECTION..and they can communicate better...and she has been bugging me on the next playdate with Lucas..lol :p

talking about Andrea...she is so gentle and demure... i never ever seen my 2 kids that gentle before..if you say your kids are rowdy...then mine are considered MONSTERS !!!! TERRORISTS... really no fight... you have seen them today...wat do you think...

I have so many pics of your lovely kids.. will email you once I upload to my pc... remember mine too...teach Lucas to email me ok? love them to bits

Not forgetting to thank you for the ride back !!! and guess wat.. i peep at you... and I didn't realized until today, you have such a slim and tone body... really envy envy...your hb must be salivating looking at you... Mother of 2...no joke !!!

Maruko,
you are really blessed with such an obedient Travis...he is such a darling to me...especially when he insisted on feeding me fries... so cute
I never ever seen my kids that guai before... hope his ankle will recover soon...do seek for a 2nd opinion if it doesn't recover soon... so worried he will get an infection.
Hope to date him again soon.

Dodo,
u very kua zhang leh! No la. I think it's my attitude towards him changed. Rem how he treats danson brutally in many occasions? Now he kissed n hugged his bro everyday! Wow! I m amazed by his change too. But but I m not 100 percent dun hit him one la. Definitely reduce more than 80% liao.

Maruko,
din read your post carefully...so you have seen a doc...and it's infected...gosh...try dressing him in socks after applying the cream to prevent him from scratching at night...

Jas,

wat's your new tactic to deal with nasty kids...really need to learn tips from you..my little one is driving me NUTS !!!! so bad tempered !

Dodo,
agreed wz hippo tat u r one of the most patient &amp; loving mother here lor. I must learnt fm u instead lor.

hippo,
the photos is nice leh. so tempting to go. Hope to see more photos in ur fb soon.

maruko,
wah, Travis v swollen. lucky u bring him to see doc. hope his leg heal fast after med cream

Maruko,
Poor Travis.. his legs really looked painful. Lucky you bring him to doctor just now. Infection can be very serious matter if not treated properly, can also lead to complication. Hope Travis recovers soon and well with the medication. I agree, probably put on some gauze/ dressings/ surgical tape when he sleeps to prevent further scratching.

Petit,
Ha.. I am actually quite surprised Tiffie can stand Lucas. He can be super irritating boy. I have seen him being so irritating that my friend's gal (Pri 2) girl cant stand him. Avoid sitting next to him somemore. Apparently, I think Tiffie's approach is friendly and gently, that makes Lucas reciprocate. I was telling my hb that Lucas is so well-behaved today, holding jie jie's hands, blowing kisses to each other... He laughed with joy...

YES... more playdates for Tiffie and Lucas!!! And yes, your kids are also very active too... I could see Marcus also non-stop.. hehhe.. just now my maid mentioned Marcus is also very active... ALSO??? haha.. so, she is also saying my kids are active too!

Maruko/ Petit
Thanks so much for lending me the spare clothings. We usually dont have habit of bringing extra clothings... think I should start to bring for in-case. Sorry, not in time to return to both of you tomorrow as Andrea refused to take out the Jacket. She has this very funny &amp; stubborn character.. Refused means refused.... so, we could only removed the clothings at night...Will try to return ASAP.

Lucas is so looking forward to tomorrow's Vivo trip and will get to see Tiffie.. hahhaha...

Oh mine Petit... You are one sexy mama calling me slim?? well... I have some hidden fats which you dont see it lah...

Doobom/ Chris
Ohhh... gonna miss you tomorrow. Take care mummies.

Happififi,
See ya tmr.... hope you are coping well with this pregnancy.

Hippo,
Wana sayang your kuku bird tum tum tomorrow....

Tiffany,

you made me laugh hard and loud !!! Andrea's habit is so cute...take your time...no hurry for the jacket...how is she feeling now?

Irritating??? I must asked Tiffie 2moro...Before tucking Tiffie in bed, she told me she misses Lucas very much...and instructed the maid to pack the baby bag ready by 10am for 2moro's excursion...hahahaaaa.... these kids are so adorable

I asked my maid whether she managed to chat with yours today... she told me yours is simply too busy with andrea to even stop moving....keke...think our maids have the same LIFE !!!

Petit
Ya.. I find Tiffie and Lucas episode very cute.

Andrea still have mild fever, but still very active. She was dancing and jumping along with music on the TV and playing and giggling loud. She was still tired and put her to sleep earlier at 9.35pm. Lucas was also shagged out and doze off at about 10pm.

Re: Maid
Ha.. I do agree its not easy for my maid to handle my 2 active kids. I have to kuddo to her, she has all the energy and she can handle the kids better than me. Your maid better life... you are very hands-on with Marcus. As I can see today.. you carry Marcus while your maid carry bags... hahha.. I am so lazy to carry Andrea, and rather carry bags... hehhee.. anyway, Andrea prefers her to me... She is Andrea's #1 choice..... when come to sleeping time, she will look for me. Heng arh....

Looks like everyone is sleeping early to look good for tomorrow's gathering hehe!

too bad i can't join liao as chloe has running nose since this morning!

enjoy and pls take lotsa photos okie!