(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko: must be very heartpain to hear travis say pain pain. if yz gets hurt under my hb's care, i will raise hell most prob too. :p

tiffy: yah his cough is getting better. hoping to stop his meds after tonight and let him recover himself. cos the cough is more of a result of the phlegm accumulating in his throat from the mucus backflow from his sensitive nose..

Tiffy, will b great if u can join us.

ecookie, gd to hear dat YZ's cough is better. indeed it is heartache when I hear him sayin dat. I gotta control myself from screamin further when I saw how remorseful hb was.

maruko.. i v 'goot-lard' one..no 'eat snake' la =D ur 1st student is ariajo loh, 2nd is jas, shd ask who's no.3 - can start paying le =D

eunice.. elvis also everthing 'bu yao arh'? is jus a passing phase.. may b his 'i dun wan' = 'wan' like lance =D

ecookie.. good to hear yz getting back.. see ya on fri =)

i wonder happifif, doobom & totoro knw time/venue for tis friday is fixed??

I am back!! Last min a friend called for Tim Sum lunch and followed by groceries shopping...Mummies here remember Triniti? Met up with her and she is looking great for mummy of 2 boys.

Petit,
Ya.. I will prepare easy finger food and snacks for the mood of having picnic. Buzz me anytime if you need a lift.

Ya, Lucas is hyper active and I have to really crack my head with heaps of activities for him.

ecookie,
sherry same as yz. too much phelgm in the throat causes her to cough. so confirm can get to see u on fri.lol

junnie,
yah lucky she recover alot yest. that day still worry that can't join on fri now confirm can meet all of u liao.

maruko,
no lah. think let sherry rest more at hm

eunice.. elvis so 有性格 arh =D tell him got many lil frds waiting to play w him, may b he can find his 'gf' too =D

tiffany.. triniti sounds familiar! she got 2 boys le arh?

I remember triniti. She married angmo guy one.

Viv
coz I bribe Lyn with cookies n let her play my ph. That's why can keep her occupied. ;p

Junnie
I love to join. But needa check if convienient to go or not. ; (

gingerleaf,
Hahahaaaa...at least bribing works on Lyn...not my Marc loh...lol:p I even tried downloading his fav videos and games on my phone, plus his Tiffie's psp....but can't keep him still for long...he just love to protest over everything....that explains why i prefer girls...

Hello again...

Andrea so tired that she fell asleep while Lucas with helper and now have some time to post...

Petit,
Maruko's Travis having fever 38.5 now... she may only go Polliwogs but not outdoor. Andrea seemed to be having slight fever again.. but I will still bring her to beach tomorrow, unless her fever is very high... See ya tomorrow..

Junnie & Gingerleaf, your memory very good. Ya, She has not angmoh boys...

Tiffany,
are you sure you wan to bring Andrea to beach...outdoor under the sun...i'm worried the fever will get worse...do you wan to change the venue...i'm fine with it... as long it's playtime for the kids...they will have no objections..keke...let me know..so i can arrange.

I told Maruko to sms me once she reached polliwogs 2moro...

hi mummies, thanks for extending the invitation...think will pass this friday....junnie, the location is central..it's my place so bloody ULU at Mandai...gosh...haha

seems like quite a few kiddos are sick, hope they get well soon...tiffany, i also think mebbe let Andrea stay indoor, the sun is really hot today, might be the same tmr...what if she gets worse?

Hope Travis n Carlson get well soon too...

i was so tempted to bring matt to join u all for a play date tomorrow, but then i just remembered i got knitting class! yes, knitting! it's a cardigan i started when mea was abt 3 mths old, and now im so scared she might be too big for it liao hahaha!!! i taking so long to finish it!

maisymouse, im on for Sembawang Shopping Centre splash park
it's near my place!

Karrie.. thanks for concern... Haiz.. but I dont want to disappoint Lucas who have been so looking forward to sandplay since I told him about it since Tuesday and he was counting down every moment... I will see how it goes... if it rains... then I wont feel so guilty changing to indoor, as he knows not of my choice... hehehe

Petit,
If we change to indoor, looks like we will end up in Polliwogs.. hahaha.... We are meeting at Macdonalds at 10.30am right?

We not be joining u all for friday gathering. (peiseh Chersam). Brig is down with HFMD again. This time rouind v bad, so many uclers on his tougue that he cannot drink and eat at all. He having high fever for 2 days and just now shoot up to 40 degree. I showered him in cold water. He refused to take fever med this time round, have to force feed.

Well, i understand for the doc that the max a child can get for HFMD is only 4x as there is only 4 thread of virus... so after this time brig is only 50-50..

sign..

mummies enjoy

Chris..

OMG... really upsetting to hear Brig is down with HFMD again.... poor Brig has to suffer this again... Where did he get HFMD? From his CC? Mummy, you take care too....

Chris,
Gosh... already twice? and poor Brig has to suffer all over again... if he refused to eat, how about milk...try to supplement him with milk and watery porridge..you must take care too

ecookie,
have abit of time so kpo at your blog... haha.. agree.. our baby has become a terrible toddler!! Having to scream and shout all the time and it repeats everyday.. so tiring right? Imagine I have 2 MONSTERS?? My elder monster is still in his Terrible 3 and Andrea is just at the beginning of T2... *Deep Breath*.. Still a long way when both are out of the T2 and T3. These days... I will just give warning 1, 2, 3 and I will flash out cane liao... really no breath to scream and shout.....Apparently, cane works better than screaming... evil mummy here.. but I have no choice.. cos I will die very fast if I have to scream and shout all day long.

mummies, thx for all ur concern. Travis fever has subsided but I guess Polliwogs will b a much better choice for him instead of out under the sun. Plus his leg kena bitten by mosquito again. Sigh. Ankle part swelled up makin him walk awkwardly. When I fetched him from school, he had oredi scratched till there was an open wound & there r "juices" oozin out from time to time. See oredi so heartpain coz he kept pointin his ankle to me den say pain pain.

Tiffany.... sama sama...no choice...i will use the same tactic, 1, 2, 3...and cane is out...both are scared at home..but not when they are outside loh..you will see 2moro...esp Marc...he is such a terror...the TERRORIST of my house!!!

Maruko,
did you tried any mild antihistamine medication or cream for the mozzie bites..got to control...or else lots of ugly scars... boys also need to look good...keke :p

Petit... cos the kids know we have no cane outside... same here too.... they are also rather uncontrollable outside. So many times, I wished I had the cane with me in the car, but always forgot about it when the incident is over.... hohoohoh

Chris, brig down wif HFMD twice? Omg...it muz b hard on both u & him. Do take gd care of urself too while caring for him.

Mummies I gotta rant. Am so fed up wif my Hb. I was using com n he said my mouse clicks r makin him unable to sleep. I told him I juz need to save the photos taken in my hp to pc den can shut down liao. He kept sayin I can do it tmr since I'm not workin. Den I told him I hav been delayin to transfer so since oredi all files open den save lor. Who noes he kept quiet den suddenly shouted at me say "use all u wan lah". I'm feelin so depressed. He never treat me like this b4.

Petit gars, I applied a cream given by the doc previously. Supposed to help wif the bite. He is scratching unconsciously while I'm keyin this MSG thru my hp. Sigh...

Maruko,
Sayang sayang...Dont be upset. I understand his fustration cos when a person tries to sleep and cannot sleep, very fustrating one.. I am one of those will "fa pi qi" when my hb snores and when I cannot get to sleep.

Go sleep go sleep.. maybe he hinting to you to sleep early so he can have you by his side...

See ya tmr...

TIffany,

i really din know were is got it from...

Petit_gars,

he refused even milk, cos his uclers r al v big. I just hope to keep him hydrated with water, not so worry abt food... he will gain the wt he lost aft he recover.. im really depressed... why alway him??

Maruko,
is it download fm the phone itself? maybe i just pass you my phone when we meet on fri? kekeke! HELP ME TO EXPAND TO ITS MAXIUMUM USE. LOl

Junnie,
Yes! i recd your msg abt the kettle. Ok. will not buy any! keke! thanks alot!

Chris..

OMG...Brig is down with HFMD again...please please dun force feed him ... pain pain ... i kn ow the pain cos Carissa's one was a very very bad one too but that time too young and dun no what to do ... i should have bring her to the hospi so that they can drip her ... it will help not to dehy her ... maybe u can think of that ??? its real pain man ... dun dun dun force feed ... hmmm how many days liao??? SO heart pain ... sobsob ... U take care too ok

dd & petit ... hahaha I got a cane in my car ... I cannot dun remember ... cos cannot tahan just caned Carlson cos he dun want to sleep and keep on dropping things on the floor ...

CM,
I'm surprised you need to discipline Carlson..cos I always have the impression he's very obedient... unlike my terrorist....think must get one in the car too...but then...it's not my personal car...how am I going to fully utilize the cane..keke:p

hello mummies, long time no see....

chris,
Poor brig kena HFMD again. I understand how u feel. Why him? That time when Jav kena HFMD I also wonder why him. He was the 1st one in his class who kena it. Dunno how he got it in the 1st place.

Jav also refused to eat or drink cuz the ulcers is hurting him. Do let Brig eats ice cream and cold milk. Cold helps to soothe the pain temporary.

Do remember not to kiss Brig or touch his mucus cuz he will pass the disease to u. If u happen to touch his mucus, must quickly go wash your hands with soap. That time Jav also passed it to me. I tell u, it's very very painful. No joke.

CM,
How's ur golf lesson so far? Next time we can go range together

chersam,
Cherie looks so sweet in that angel dress, doesn't look evil to me lah but I think the teachers shouldn't put makeup on them cuz their skin still so young and sensitive.

Jav also performed in his sch concert. At least cherie is an angel, Jav is a monkey! He's wrapped up in his monkey suit and holding a giant banana....hahaha....

Junnie,
Thanks for inviting me to the gathering on Friday but too bad I can't go cuz I have to go to my hubby's cousin's daughter baby shower.

Btw, mummies, how much ang pao should I give? What is the market rate now for the ang pao for baby shower?

Appreciate your feedback. TIA

morning mummies!!

tiffany: im so glad to read ur post. i was really depressed and upset over yz's behaviour recently. it has definitely take a turn for the worse! as he got more settled and warm up with his peers n teachers in childcare, he starts to get notti even in childcare! the teacher feedback to me this mon and i was quite upset. sigh.

i talk to him nicely and patiently , he wont listen. i scold n shout n beat him, he will do wat i said but i dun want to use this method too often. really make me very sad after that and soooo upset when im in my temper. feel like im getting some pre-natal blues as hb totally cant handle him without me' even small things like getting yz to drink milk/changing his clothes, yz wont listen to him and will run away from him n make him frustrated. then hb will scold n threaten to discipline him. and i will get very upset cos i feel its due to hb's lack of ability to handle him/impatience. then i have to do everything myself. as i gets heavier i really dread when #2 comes out, and i have to deal with yz notti acts and hb's shoutings at him day in day out.

talked to hb this morning and asked him to be more patient and hands on w yz as im really getting more impatient and tired to do most things liao. he said he will try but i have no confidence in him lah. sigh.

sorry for the ranting but really getting depressed with handling a notti toddler. maybe its just me not having the necessary patience and strength to deal w yz's T2.

chris: oh dear, very sad to hear that brig kena hfmd again. the ulcers sound really bad, hope they will clear up fast. u take care not to contract it from him either ok.

morning ladies!

i m back after my checkup yday! keke.. baby looks fine so phew!!

chris, oh dear.. brig kena hfmd again? hope he recovers soon.. the ulcers sound so painful!! ouch.. pls take gd care of urself too..

ecookie,tiffany, petitgars & cm, u are not alone gals.. i hv been fishing the cane out many many times recently. this girl is soooooooooooooooo super duper lazy and fickle-minded i feel like twisting my OWN neck off.. hurhurhur.. cane will make her behave for that little while BUT not before she deafens us with her cries and tears.. kaoz..

ecookie, hang in there sweetie!!! u can do it for sure.. gynae was just mentioning to me yday that for #2, we might feel pretty bad esp after 32 weeks. cos body is weaker and we feel more tired/ agitated and weak.. so pls dun beat urself up cos of tis. i m sure u are still doing a great job and have faith in ur hb! he'll do a great job too ya? HUGS>....

sansbebe, u hv been missed!!! is ur hb very close to this cousin? i have been giving 50 -100 in angbaos/ worth of presents for frens to sec sch buddies.. so depends on ur relationship?

ecookie,
u have to relax abit on urself. U r in 3rd trimester now, can easily get c tired. read ur blog yest. Sherry also sometime refuse to change to pyjamas n keep on bringing her toys out n make a mess so that she can prolong her sleeping time. same lor, my hb at times don't have patience in controlling her. She is more notti when hb is ard. Yest hb keep all toys ready to sleep, she throw temper n cry till vomit out her phelgm. sigh...
Let hope they can quickly get over the T2 stage.

hippo,
so v soon u can start cheong BP for boy boy clothes hor.kekeke Happy happy shopping in advance.

Re: cane
up till now we have not buy any cane. hb don't want to buy. cos scare the more we beat, the more notti they are.

tiffy, hahaha! no no.... rem my topless with diapers mantra? hiaks hiaks!
aiyo.. tiffy cry till vomit out her phlegm? kiddos nowadays.. they reali know how ot manipulate us hor? haiz..

CM,

I force feed him medication only lah. Cos his fever has not subside and is really hate the fever medication.

He is having fever for 3 days now, i wanted to admit him but my HB refused. See hoe later.

hippo,
sure ah, topless with diapers mantra again!!!
cos she still have phelgm lor although not much cough that why she cry till vomit lor. sigh... they smarter than us lah that why always try ways n mean to bully us n make us angry

Sanbebe,

Than for reminding me. So busy with him that i got no time for other things.

He refused cold water, ice cream etc which he ate the last time he gotta HFMD.

He uclers r real big...

ecookie,

relax... yz is just having a mind of his own. They r at the age that they want to be independent and show us that they can think for themselves. Sometime is horrible right? Brig also get into my nerve sometime.

Y may feel more insecure sensing that u r popping soon. Talk to you that you love him as much no matter what happens. He may not response to u yet, but he will understand. Slowly he will mellow down.

Instead of making the routine a routine (eg changing, shower ing etc), do it in a fun way. I will alway go to the bathroom first, get his toys really and shout "duck duck (his bathtub) is waiting... where is brig brig?" When changing him, i will tickle him nonstop if i have no choice...

If yr hb really cant handle, consider a maid to deal with the daily routine so that you have more quality time with yr childrens...

hippo,
Thanks for the feedback
At least, I can gauge from here....
Hubby not that close to his cousin so I think $50 should be enough hor?

ecookie,
Pls hang in there! I think it's a phase for our child to behave like this. Jav also refuses most things. Gotta try so hard to let him go bathing. To make things worse, he is having a food strike now. He is not eating anything. He refuses food. It's been going on for 2-3 weeks already and his weight is decreasing. I dunno what to do with him. Let him eat junk food, he also dun wan. His favourite word is NO. I think the word NO give him power.

Try to relax and bo chap some of the things, like having ur hubby handle yz and u take a rest. Try to close one eye on him, heck care the perfections. Give ur hubby more time, he will find his way to handle yz.

i feel better after reading the thread. so frust with the T2. and this morning a series of unfortunate event (accidentally knocked the hot water flask, my bb cried then vomited and my t2 refused to co-operate and eat his breakfast)

tiffy, ya! they are reali smart... keke... dunno to laugh or cry at this man.. =P

YL, hope u feel better already!! hang in there too.. i m sure u can handle!

sansbebe, can ba! at ur discretion.. =)

thanks mummies for all ur encouraging words.
i hope i can slowly learn to relax cos im an impatient person to start with. my braxton hicks contractions are happening more n more frequently and getting abit painful. very scared i will go into premature labour. now only almost 32weeks.

think the shouting at yz and stress is not good for me.
must learn to take deep breaths and be zen about things!.. i need strength n luck!

YL : Oh no... be careful.....

sanbee : S$50 is enuff....

Maruko : oh no girl... u are too stress liao. Dun tink too much of yr hb comments

Chris : oh poor Brig... but be real painful. Take care of yourself too.

Tiffany : maybe we can *hi 5*. We are in mist of Terrible 2 n 3. hahaha... cane. I used on them b4 so they know it's painful. Now only scare them only. i try try not to use

ecookie : you also too stress liao... relax a bit...

should i send brig for hosipital for a drip?? He is not drinking at all, not to mention eating... im worry that he will be dyhydrated soon..

chris: you may want to bring him to see a doc fast just to see if he's really dehydrated. did he pass out any urine for past few hours?