(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

me evil mummy i know i know! but cherie's make-up really thick mah! when the curtain was drawn opened, i nearly fainted rather than feeling touched. kekeke! =P

petit gars,
yes, i did place order for the dvd. but cherie standing in 2nd row & somemore so short, dunno got teo blocked or not. we also video down at our end, but then we seated quite far end, somemore at the side, video already zoomed in to the max still very small image

karrie,
u are missed! school holiday started liao right? come in here more often!!!

gingerleaf,
ho ho ho! get to see your "idol" arh, so qiao!!!
btw, r u comin this fri?

zhen zhen,
ya, no wastage of $$ on the dvd =)
i think the answer is obvious, of cos to give up environment friendly for nice lookin boobs right? kekeke!

tiffany & petit gars
ur outing plan for this thur sounds so fun! so tempted to join in but really can't afford anymore leave liao

junnie & mm,
ya ya, now u gals mentioned, i then see that cherie's costume can be wear on x'mas party! =D
but then a bit ma huan to change diaper cos it is like a 1 pc swimsuit

hippo : to me is nice lor... it's up to individual how to let our kids enjoy. But front row really very stuffy

U want to go tis yr? I'm afraid no tixs liao.

who else wanna join for the outing on Thur?

karrie, u r missed. Com in more often to update us.

chersam, too bad u cant join on thur. But u will b comin on fri rite? kekeke...

Zhen zhen,

Can't rem wat was the other 2 brands I bought but think chicco ones was more economical cos got 6 in a pack and didn't go out of shape aft washing. No harm getting a pack to try.. For me first few months, had to buy lots of disposables cos washables can't keep up and doesn't have to gel to keep dry.

Dodo,
Wa, beadmaker also have bp. Last time the taka sale was around $270+ aft the 15% off ... Guess the BP one comes we home delivery.

Chersam,
i know wat you mean...i also took video of Tiffie whenever she has a performance...so far and so small...but at least we dun have to wait for the DVD to share the video. As for the DVD... i always see the camera man position the camera real high and tilt it down...so should be able to capture even the ones behind in row....wat a pity to miss you on monday....would be great to see your guai guai cherie..and learn some tips from you

Maruko,
For the toddlers, you will be surprised to see them engrossed in playing sand with all those spades and pails...and we can rent those toddlers' bicycle for them to cycle... you will be surprised how time passes when you are at the beach....and we will lunch there right? after lunch, we can head down to polliwogs if time permits

petit gars, yes of coz we will b havin lunch there...if juz spades & pails will get them excited den I gotta go get those b4 thursday liaoz...toddler bicycle? dun tink travis noes how to cycle yet. I got those wif the long handle behind to push him but he always cant sit for long.

Not sure how long can travis tahan till also coz his nap time is usually 12pm. There r a couple of times he stretched to abt 1-2pm dependin on how tired he is.

maruko,
yes yes, will be comin on fri.

petit gars,
cherie no guai arh, she is a chia char bo! chintz can witnessed her scratching chloe's face. oops! =P

Hello.. I am back.

Petit
Bet Lucas will be as excited as Tiffie. Then I will bring Lucas' skate scooter & Helmet along too.

Maruko
ONz.. see ya Thursday. Ya... when there is play... the kids can usually stretch, unless some sleepy head slp means slp... hhahahha

Yes.. go get those sand pail and spade.... hope Travis will enjoy it... I know some kids who does not like sand play and will cry.. lol.... anyway, please dont forget to bring BIG picnic mat along...

Polliwogs only when the sky play us out on Thursday!!!

chersam, will b lookin forward to chattin wif u on fri den.

tiffany, tink I heard from my fren whose boy is very afraid of sand. hahaha...I hope travis will b as adventurous as mummy. :p
talkin abt picnic mat, tink I dun hav leh. Where can buy har?

tiffany,petit_gar,maruko.. wow.. u all going to beach arh!! too bad cannot join =( see u all on friday then =D

tiffany,petit_gar.. vivo actually nothing much other than shopping & makan plcs.. except the kids can play @ the fountain, playground & enjoy the breeze while 'seeing' sentosa...

maisymouse.. thks 4 the bags info again.. now i knw the difference =) u not coming tis friday gathering?? chloe can say 'my bag'?? kekeke.. hopefully joey allow her to carry the my melody bag for time being.. if mine.. haiyo.. sure fight liao loh!

maruko,maisymouse.. ntd re the dentist issue... i tink to ask her go dentist will b a difficult task! she nvr goes to one since bb!! keke.. heng nxt year schl got dentist, hopefully they'll do free chk-up for her! maisymouse.. joey's got 8 new adult's tooth b4 p1 arh? they all dropped by themselves too?

eunice.. ur boys knw how to watch the play arh? now schl holiday got many movies, esp the astro boy one.. bring elbib & elvis go watch la..

karrie.. nice hearing fm u! at least u can hv more time b4 schl re-open le.. wanna join us tis friday?

zhenzhen.. hahaha... ur hb's name really bcom 'chen hao' in tis thread =D

gingerleaf.. so u can join us tis friday b4 ur cruise?

petit_gars, tiffie sounds bad.. hope she recovers soon ...

Junnie/mm/petit_gars ... I got the SPI ($100+ for Carissa i think its good buy ... this brand always have sale during almost every school holidays...)

Yes Carlson really said this " I got No girlfriend" and i ask him again on the spot cos he was telling hb & gal and he repeated it again ... hahahaha

Zhen & Maruko ... ok ok see who she wants ... anyway gal is fewer in this Oct 07 bbs ... sobsob

Yes i will take care and hope my medi can last till next Nov ... Carlson is also down with R/N & a little cough

U mummies sound so fun ... so many gathering during this holiday Miss U all

petit, would love to join you gals, but i really cannot handle both girls alone at the moment. wait till i'm more seasoned first.

chersam, now that you put it sooooo convincingly... i should just get the disposable pads ya? *wink*

chersam,
aww! my DIL is so so sweeeeet in the costume!
very pretty & demure looking

mm,
wa.. then the BP too exp liao.. cant find it in Isetan.. so used the vouchers to buy exersaucer for YA instead.. haa

tiffany, petit gar & maruko,
the beach outing sounds interesting! love to join u all but i think not this Thurs, coz wish zq can rest well for fri gathering, looking forward to it for so long!!!

Tiffany,
i went to Janet today and she said she miss u. She ask u when r u going to visit her. hahaha

chersam,
Cherie so cute in her outfit. hehehe

thanks mummies for remembering me... :)

junnie, wat is on this fri? i so out of touch liao!

ohhhhh and thursday sand play sounds so fun...hmm tempting, tempting...

karrie,
we having a gathering with dodo. u wanna join?

Gathering
Date: 27 Nov (Fri)
Venue: VIVO - White Dog Cafe #02-131/132
Time: 11.30am

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie + hb + zann + lance
9) chintz
10) chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas
13) Tiffany seah
14) doobom
15) totoro_bb
16) Eunice
17) Tiffy + hb + Sherry

hello mummies!

sandplay on thurs? can't join u ladies, that is really too adventurous for me to handle. have fun okie!

and see you all on friday!! who else is not on the list? please try to come! we love surprises
))

junnie,

Ha, they fighting over everything! My hb was saying how come we don't have twins but need to buy 2 of everything?? Joey has about 6 adult teeth and 2 popping out a little. She was boh-gay for a while. Yup all drop out naturally.. she refused to let us pull even when they are very loose and going sideway. Can't join you ladies this fri, got something on.

Hi mummies!!

Zhenzhen, oops, he saw me. Haha.

Ya, my luucky day to see chen hao!!

Tiffany, viv
I go vivo yesterday coz hb gg batam, so sent him there. Vivo is near me now, so like to go there n hb gets free parking, n all the nicey shops are there too. Heehe

re: meetup
have to check again on the cruise timing. Shld be able to do a quick one. I think.

Gathering : remember to keep receipts if gg to Vivo again for Mickey mouse meet and greet in Dec 09
if anyone dun want, pls donate to me :p hahaha.....

Karrie : my hb can *hi 5 * with u. He always say too far...

dodo : I knew 1 lady selling Enfragrow but currently OOS for her. Maybe not in time to recomend to you

Gd morning mummies...today will b my last day of work for this wk...yippee...

Jas, to download games, u can jailbreak ur phone den get an app named "installous"...as for songs, u can juz copy into ur itunes song list with ur mp3.

petit/tiffany, wat do we need to prepare for food tmr?

maruko,
jailbreak? can teach me? please treat me like a total nuts. cos i really a nut in using the smartphone. haizz! dun know why i buy a phone that is smarter than me? lol

Jas, from wat I noe, iPhone is not totally a smart phone. I also dunno much when I 1st got it. For jailbreak, u can google it den there will b tonnes of link to teach u how to do it. Can't step by step tell u coz u still gotta download something from the site.

Good Morning Mummies....

Our Beach outing sound so tempting? Then join us lah... Come come... Petit, Maruko and me welcome all with our open arms...

Gingerleaf, Tiffy, MM....
You all SAHM how come dont want to join in??

Junnie,
Love to have you joining us, take leave la.....Its a long weekend mah.... How??

Petit
Gosh.... Told Lucas yesterday that we have a beach sand play date on Thursday, and he keep bugging me how come dont go on Wednesday.... Till just now, he is still bugging me want to go beach NOW NOW NOW!!!! He is really very bored during school holidays... Asked him, he said he loves to go sch.. think he was bored at my IL hse yesterday. Better pray hard that tmr has good weather... today weather seems perfect for beach outing.

Maruko
You can get beach mat or any big mat from neighbourhood provision shops.... I got those Blue colour with stripe covers which contractors use, very big and durable.. very good to use.

Food - Its up to you. Usually for such outing, I will pack some sandwich, fingerfood, tit-bits, drinks for my kids to let them snack. Dont need to prepare too much, abit of something here and there is quite alot already.... If enough servings, we can always pass around for other kids to share.... Kids are small eater anyway.

Today is my switch off day again... cos tomorrow, Friday, sat and sun, I will be xiong with the kids.......

Tiffy,
Janet missed me?? Wonder she knows who you talking about... I just went to her last month for colour lei... and that I know she will be going holiday in Zurich.... btw... what did you do to your hair this time?

tiffany,
cannot lah, v inconvenient to travel with monkey sherry alone. when she sleepy, she will be cranky. then at beach although she likes to play sand, but moment she see the sea she want to go n play with the water.

Tiffany,
Wow..Lucas is really looking forward to our gathering tomorrow!!! He is one active boy...not used to an empty schedule...keke. Think Tiffie and Lucas can click very well...the kids are so bored at home without school activities and enrichment classes....so restless...must create more activities for them.

Maruko,
Can we just purchased food from ECP? not intending to bring much food just some finger food for the kids...cos 2 kids and their barang is heavy enough for me...keke.. wat do you think?

Gingerleaf,
I am wondering how you manage to bring lyn along for your shopping trips... i can never manage...so tiring with Marc running around... Lyn must be real guai for you to do so...

Finally can post liao...

Tiffy, join us tmr lah...where u stay? me can "long pang" u if u wan.

tiffany, noted on the details...

last nite Travis was playin wif daddy when he fell & knock his head at the edge of our shoe cupboard. It was quite a sharp edge. I scolded hb for always being so careless when handlin him. End up his head got a small cut wif abit of skin exposed. Lucky not a deep cut. Mil tried to appease me from shoutin at hb. Sigh. I gotta fight back my tears when travis told me his head pain pain.
this morning I saw the wound is dried liao with the small cut line.

Maruko,
understand how you feel whenever we see our babes hurt themselves... is it still painful for him...any stitches needed? is it visible on the forehead? if yes..maybe you would like to apply egg white on the wound to prevent scarring...been using this method taught by my mum

petit gars, no lah...its not a deep cut dat needs stitches. Its right at the top of his head, not forehead. So its covered by hair. Apply egg white? 1st time heard of it. Thx though. It's not so noticeable or very big/long cut but it juz hurts to see the small wound.

jas... hahaha.. wat a joke in the morning fm u =D your finger where got tat fat!! wow.. u get yourself an iphone arh?

maruko... then u can start收学费for teaching mummies here w cracking iphone le! keke.. will chk out travis video clip when nobody behind me.. hehe.. oops.. he fell & knocked his head arh... *sayang sayang*

tiffany..my heart v much want to join.. but 'bua-sai' leh =( cos my boss claimed he v '公平' one.. fri is hari raya haji so priority given to the malays for taking leave =( moreover, we can nvr hv long weekend cos saturday also working =( u, petit_gar & maruko enjoy the sandplay & sea breeze w the kiddos ya =)

tiffy.. glad sherry is better & can see u all tis fri =)

karrie... ya, we meeting @ vivo tis fri, not far la, quite central liao.. we want to see matty & mea leh..hehe..

gingerleaf.. come come come..

cm.. we miss u @ the gathering too!! gotta wait till nxt year tis time then u'll b back rite? carissa jus dropped 1 tooth on way to P2 nia? carlson got r/n & cough too? how's weather in indo now?

maisaymouse.. hahaha..ur hb's comments so cute.. no twins but need to buy 2 for everything!

eunice.. disaster in cinema?? kekeke.. at least the big one can sit still & watch rite? btw, u joining us tis fri bo?

dodo..will PM u the contact again, tink last time i given u the no. for the medical shop @ jurong, they used to sell FM few $$ cheaper..

Tiffany,

Tom my older girl's graduation so can't join u gals. And I find east coast really far for me lei ..I am all the way up north.

Hmm, maybe just suggesting, anybody interested in going to the splash park at sembawang shopping centre next time? but the play hours very weird ... Either very hot fr 11am to 2 pm or near dinner time 5-8pm