(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Last Sat was cherie's school concert day. no freak out or hipcups, was so pleased with her performance! =D
one thing that shocked us was that teacher actually put on make-up & do up their hair for the kids & this is somethin which we never expected! here's a pic of cherie with her "exploded" hair. have a good laugh! LOL!

3287008.jpg

all was well except when came to finale song whereby all the participants came out on stage. i asked my hb to go infront to take pic of cherie, she then lost control & cried, wanted to find her daddy! hb scolded me for spoiling her mood, anyway already came to an end liao, never mind lar =P

cherie was dead beat after concert, had 3hrs nap & we had to disrupt her sleep as we have a studio photo shooting in the evening. Shooting was fine initially but but after 20 mins or so, she became un-cooperative, dun wan to take anymore pics. Actually din capture much nice pics, so disappointed! Will upload those pics in FB later on. sigh!

Tiffany, hey no prob abt sand play lah. Actually I dun mind exposin travis to sand. Only worry is me will hav a hard time cleanin him after that. :p Fidgets not realli #1 choice but juz a suggestion dat pops into my mind. I'm ok wif anywhere.
ok will proceed to take leave for next tues.
enjoyin ur ME time now? gotta make bookin wif u liao in case ur schedule full of spas, massages, manicures...etc. :p

chersam, hahaha...cherie looked so cute in her outfit. will b waitin for u to upload more pics.

chersam: cherie looked so cute!! she acting as a little fairy girl? so she danced on stage!? so li hai! hehe.

morning all

chersam.. cherie doesnt look short at all in the pix.. cos u everyday see her so u dun feel even if she grows taller.. glad to her she didnt hv stage fright & u must b v touched seeing her performing on stage.. u r rite, they'll sure cry if see us.. if nvr see, they can b in their best form on stage! where u bring her for photo shoot?

tiffany.. how can u say andrea bo lang ai?? she's another cuite babe leh!

zhen zhen.. hannah now bcoms so 'qiang shou'.. u can 'man man' choose ur SIL le =D

cm... carlson really said tat he has no gf?? LOL!!!! pls tk care of ur self... hope u got enuff medi w u... my 'tap' jus stopped r/n..

fyi, zann also jus recovered fm her throat infection/fever.. the redness on her body also fading, but hor, her skin bcom so rough.. eeek.. then tis few days the skin on her fingers peeling off v badly till she said painful. ysterday brought her to doc again, he said she cud b allegy to the anti-biotic 'erythromycin'.. lucky we stopped giving her le, prolonged taking will cause more peeling of skin & is life threatening! no medi given to her now, let the skin to re-grow again..

petit_gars... where u go & buy tiffie's bag? SPI & IMPACT not same izzit? i'm bringing zann to buy hers tis wk end... hope tiffie recover fast fast...

enuice.. hahaha.. u wanna go slim fit?

ecookie.. haha.. we posted @ same timing! so tis wk which day u on leave? take thurs good.. then u can hv super long wk end =D

maruko, ecookie, junnie & hippo,
i find cherie's makeup made her look 妖艳, like a little devil, dun like at all like a fairy. kekeke!
opps, me bad mummy hor =P

theme of the concert is "magical disney", all the songs are related to disney stories. cherie performed for 2 songs namely, Little Mermaid "Under the Sea" & Mulan "Ni Wa Wa". her costume basically linked to "Under the Sea". got to keep the costume in the end but doubt got chance to wear again.

oh ya, she was so so so tired after reached home. Rejected to take her porridge & just fell asleep without giving me a chance to bath & change her up. in the end, i removed her make-up & she still could 呼呼大睡

junnie,
we went to immanuel photo studio. u can find this studio at the business corner =)
glad to learn that zann has recovered. not to worry for her skin, kid's skin heal up very fast, will back to smooth smooth & scar-less in no time =)

junnie, apply aloe vera on zann's peeled skin. helps wif healing.

chersam, aiyo...how can say cherie look 妖艳? her hair does look a little messy but I tink it goes wif the theme.
cant wait to see more pics of her performance.

junnie, ouch! sounds so painful... try maruko's recommendation! aloe or vit e cream shd help soothe with no side effects..

chersam, u are the evil one la! she is so cute.. performance is like dat one ma.. hahaha.. awww.. i see liao i feel so touched leh. if itz adri, i tink i cry liao le.. hahaha!

Junnie:
I bought the SPI bag from kinderfun in united square...they are having a $40 off promo..maybe you wan to take a look this weekend. Promo ends 30 Nov.

Tiffany & Maruko:
Frankly speaking if it's fun maze kind of play for the kids....it's almost the same anywhere...regardless the location.... I would prefer polliwogs if it's confirmed a indoor fun maze play... cos i still have lots of vouchers and i doubt the kids will be free to go next yr.... besides this...it's just beside the beach...think i like the location... breezy and relaxing place.... as for fidgets....never been before...how's the place...really not familiar with turf city.

Tiffany...i'm still keen on outdoor sand play at any beach....kinda messy for us...but the kids love it!!!! we can arrange again another day for this if Maruko is more keen on indoor play...I'm really fine with both...

Maruko:
Next tuesday is confirmed..you can go ahead with your leave. we decide the location along the way...

Chersam:
Cherie looks so cute & pretty in that costume!!! you are real bad...she's definitely not devilish. makeup is thicker for the sake of the cameras... i believe she would look gorgeous in the DVD...did you buy?

chersam,maruko,hippo.. thks.. i alr slapped lotsa CB aloe vera cream on her le... for her hand.. i can oni wait till she zzzz then can apply if nt tis gal keep putting her finger in her mouth even now going to P1!!! cos one of her front tooth (bottom one) finally shaking!!!!! she like so excited lidat, keep showing her teachers & her frds... i told her bring her to dentist & extract she said dun 1 scare of the jab, daddy also say no need, v fast will come out one since now shaking *pengz*..

petit_gars.. promo till 30/11? ok ok, i still got chance to go & hv a look.. thks =)

chersam... can let cherie wear the costume again if u going any xmas or theme party loh =D ya, agreed w petit_gars.. the make-up is for the camera sake... so no worry... cherie looks as good w the make-up, not devilish la... re ps.. alr spent a bomb @ sl last time.. dun tink will go for shooting so soon lor...

eunice.. oh ya.. now u mentioned... the artists on the advert really look 'big'...hmmmm... but so funny (at least to me lah)... if go for boobs uplift/englargement..imagine they massage there... oops..keke..

chintz, it's like that one. last time my mom want to wean my brother, also must make my father feed him and tuck him to bed. otherwise he will start to look for my mom's boobs.

cm, carlson so cute ah. still know he dun have gf. haha...

but agree with maruko, see who hannah gum with, then i will quickly go and "chope". but my girl ah, very greedy. if we meet during meal times, she's usually more interested in food than other people.

tiffany, yay! got your freedom back finally. enjoy it gal!

petit, hope tiffie recovers quickly.

chersam, cherie so good, can perform at such a young age. maybe next time you're going to be xing ma!! and she doesn't look devilish lah. they always put thick thick makeup so it looks nice for camera. at least you know you didn't waste money for the dvd.

hallo mummies :D i finally finished my O level duty, and Mea is sleeping right now, so can finally come in! wow so many posts to catch up on, can only read thru the recent ones...

CONRATS CHERIE_BEAR and WELCOME BB JAVEN! can't wait to see the pics!

Hippo...wow our little ones are really growing up fast. Adri going to school liao. she looks so adorable there in her uniform and PE attire heheh.

Chersam, cherie is so cute! little pixie angel!

Mummies who like indoor playgrounds and who stay in the north, may wanna consider little O'zone at Orchid Country Club, it's got 2 separate areas for older kids and tots so I think that's quite safe. Matty plays there almost everyday at school cos his classroom is beside it

Chersam,
AIyoo.... Cherie is so gutsy to be performing at this age and she looks perfectly fine in this look la....

Petit
When are you interested to bring the kids to beach sand play? Going to Palawan beach is a challenge for me as I have not been there. I am keen to bring them to east coast beach one of these days.... this week/ next week also can. Are you confirmed going Polliwogs this thursday?

As for our date with Maruko next Tuesday... you mummies decide on the venue.. I have already reserved the day to meet up with you all alrdy.

gingerleaf:
I was wondering you visit vivo pretty often...with your lyn right? wat can we do there with our kids, other than shopping...i definitely can't shop with Marc around... only the toysrus can tempt them there...keke :p

Tiffany...thursday is a tentative playdate for the kids... should be going...Tiffie's fever finally went down..phew :D why dun we make it this way...i bring the kids to polliwogs, followed by a date with your kids at the beach... afterall it's along the same stretch...if it's confirmed with you.. i will lug there barang there... i will keep the fun maze play short...make it around max 2 hrs for them...keke :p what time are you bringing the kids to beach... we can adjust from there...

Noticed that Gingerleaf goes Vivo pretty often too....

Petit,
In fact, I am fine with either Wed or Thursday for sand play. My available timing will be from 10am to appx 3pm.... For sand play, probably will prefer to start about 1030am - 1130am before the noon scotching sun sets in.... What is your plan?

Tiffany,
I meet you this thursday 10.30am at east coast macdonalds then...that's a very interesting place.... we go sand play.. i will either postpone their polliwogs trip or go after the sand play if they are not too tired... Marcus can only DONG until at max 2-3pm bah....

Maruko...wan to join us thursday instead?

Tiffany...wondering wat can we do at vivo other than the outdoor play for the kids?

Are you going for any kids shows or performance this dec?

Petit,
Thursday is ONZ. Really have to cross finger for the weather. Can cycle, skate, etc etc.. hehe.. really pray hard for the weather. If really rain, then we probably go Polliwogs (Indoor) ... Hmmmmm...

Chintz, want to join us to let Chloe play sand?? Any mummies who are free this Thursday for sand play??

Maruko,
haha.... How??

Petit...

For Vivo.. must ask Gingerleaf!

Bringing the kids to watch Farmer, Fox, Bird and the Cookie by Ticktack Tock on 21/12.... How about you?

Tiffany,
OMG...wat's that? I am so outdated...my gal is keen with Alvin & the chipmunks 2 opening on 24 Dec...haha...not familiar with plays...keke :p

wa piang...me go lunch den got so many posts to read thru...

junnie, tink its better to bring zann to the dentist for the front tooth. Last time my mum also tink the same way as ur hb den end up my teeth grow protrude out den gotta wear braces.

zhen zhen, hahaha...travis also will b more interested den food den the ppl ard.

gingerleaf, wah seh...u so "lucky" see Chen Hao during lunch ah? kekeke...

tiffany/petit gars, I tot of something. How abt we combine both indoor & sand play? :p we hav breakkie picnic in the morning by the beach den when reach afternoon when sun is out den we go into polliwogs enjoy the air con. hows dat?

Maruko,
WOW.. you are so ambitious... wonder will the kids have such energy... moreover, thought when sun is out, then its good time for outdoor? I am fine with anything.... We can stretch till about 3plus max.... see how come we can cover between that few hours....

So, you can join us on Thursday?

Eunice
Dont say that mah.... You have to initiate then Elvis can get to go right? Its never too late... They have it rather often... BB prom is good performance show too...

tiffany, wah today u really ME time...so fast to reply. This Thursday ah? if me join this thursday den next wk will b cancelled? me can only choose one day. So which u prefer leh?
Isn't it better to b indoors when the sun is at the highest? Dun wan our kiddos to get burn leh.

petit, my hubby was a bit stunned. but then he spotted gingerleaf. so my "spy's" cover was blown.

hearing you gals plan your play dates makes me so itchy to go out. but i have a headache thinking how to go out with 2 kids + no help. gotta learn from jas...

Maruko
YEs.. ME time today.., but going out very soon... paiseh.... type salat.. shd be indoor in late afternoon. THink I mis-read your post... pai sei

Eunice..
No.. not going BB prom...

Sorry,. have to rush out now

junnie,

Don't need to bring zann to dentist, the teeth will fall out in due time.. Joey has lost 8 teeth to date. We brought her to dentist for her 1st shaky tooth.. Dentist said just let it loosen by itself.
The ergo bags has a few brands, crosscom, SPI n impact, popular brand etc... There was some discussion in link hippo gave us... Think impact is cheaper but lighter so some parents prefer that.

Petit,
Glad tiffy found a bag she likes! Both my girls are fighting over the My Melody bag, Chloe goes round the house carrying the bag which is almost as big as her n exclaiming : My Bag!

Zheng Zhen,
Which brand of disposable breastpads u using? Depends on leakage... Washable may not be enough if fairly large leakage thru out the day ... U need to buy a lot for a single day use... I find pigeon disposable absorbs better w the gel inside. But Washable are good if the leak is low esp aft many months of bf... I tried 2 - 3 brands ... Think chicco Washable ones, 6 in a pack ... was the better buy.

oh chersam, thanks for feedback on washable pads. that's what i read too. but i feel its so wasted to use disposable le. hmmm... to be environmentally friendly vs to have nice looking boobs...

zhen zhen,
wanna join us on thursday at the beach? lots of outdoor activities...
would love to see you there.

Maruko,
we fix it this thursday 10.30am.. and as for next tuesday... we can still meet up !!!
Join us this thursday.

Tiffany,
after i told her about our playdate on thurs...she is so excited and wan to bring her scooter along...hahahaa...

petit gars, wah...if I join on thur den next wk cant join liaoz...hahaha...tink I take thur off will b a better choice since fri is a holiday. Den it will b a long wkend for me liaoz...kekeke... :p lucky I haven spoke to boss abt next tue yet. Will tell him I takin thur off.

so we meet thursday 10.30am for picnic abt an hr b4 proceed to polliwogs?

chersam,

Cherie so cute! At least the outfit still suitable for christmas party ... My girl concert costume is so useless ... Her whole class are black ants, sigh, unless use to rob bank or something Haha.

Karrie,
hey, didn't know the little ozone @ orchid cc has a separate play area for tots... the last time I went , the person didn't tell me... So Chloe didn't get to play.

Eunice,

How's baby prom? I have never been able to get tics for it!

Maruko,
Great you are joining us!!! we may or may not go polliwogs...depends on the weather, and the kids whether they wan to go polliwogs... cos over at the mac area..there's lots of activities that we can do and eat..keke..we decide on the spot ok?

Maisymouse : yup I went once in yr 2008. But my hb complained not pro and not nice. We sat in front, a bit stuffy :p

So he banned me this yr.

My friend always buy for us for this tixs

yoz ladies!

lotsa fun activities for the kiddos nowadays! u ladies enjoy ar!

eunice, bb prom not nice ar? was tinking of bringing adri but just afraid she dunno how to enjoy nia...

maisy, my supply not so abundant, so leakage not much. usually when baby cry and when feeding. so washable should be ok right? so you prefer chicco to avent? may i ask why?