(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Ariajo, really envy your milk supply. Hope your inflammation has gone down!

Chintz, can’t believe you’re going back to work already! Feeling is very sian right. How is bosco with chilled EBM? If ok, maybe mix chilled with frozen and see whether he’ll take? You still have 3 more weeks, can experiment and see what works best. Jia you!

Tiffy, the videos of sherry are so cute!

Bbwow, how was the orientation? So are J and sean in the same class?

Junnie, hee hee... brought both girls to my parents place on Sat. But haven’t really gone out yet.

Hannah is taking well to Deborah. Will sayang her and will tell us that she wants milk when she hears Deborah making noise. But she’s exhibiting some attention seeking behaviour. Guess we gotta spend more time with her. But it’s tough. I definitely feel less rested for this confinement. Hardly have chance to rest in the day. Fortunately, i feel much stronger this time around. All the waking up during my pregnancy was good training...

Long time 'no see'

Zhen2,

COngra on the beautiful bb.

Doodom,

Congra!! Take care of yrself, the MS will goes off soon.

Aria,

I expressed Bm all along as Brig dun latch on at all. Just have to get use to bringing all the barang barang out.

Jovialz,

Is yr boi getting better? Will getting him to laugh more helps to trigger the muscles?? Get him to watch cartoon. Dun worry too much....

Chintz,

Enjoy the remaining ML, time really flies.

Brig rashes is back again, the PD suspect is food allergy. He went for skin patch test before and the results r all neg. Suspect is some food given by the CC. Willhave to get the supervisor to jot donw every single things he took and do 'trial and error'

A.... mummies, im actually planning to ttc..(not so soon...) very keen on home birth this time round. GOing to get my PD nurse friend to fly back to spore to help me with the baby during birthing and helping me to take care of both during confinment. Do you all think is safe to give birth at all. Will engage a gynae and doula too. I got v bad experience with my last confinment... so planning not to get my MIL to help at all... if not i will turn madddddd...

anyway.. it still v v far away.. aiming for a lebbit... a.. how long to wait before trying???

zhen zhen,

the orientation day was very comical. after we finished the briefing, we went to pay up and get the class num. then when we saw we're both under "N1" class, we 'screamed'. Then happily go to the class to explore and very excited that both our boys are in the same class. until the teacher went thru the list and couldn't find Sean's name. Turned out that there are two "N1" class.

chris, you're so adventurous when it comes to birthing. but better check to make sure you're a suitable candidate. just in case got any complications.

bbwow, so sad! would have been good if they were both in same class.

doobom, will b waitin for ur buzz...so when is ur EDD?

zhen zhen, glad to hear dat hannah is takin deborah well...am sure u will b able to cope wif both of them. so who helpin u wif confinement?

chris, wow...admire ur courage to give birth at home...to try for lebbit u gotta wait till at least next june or july if im not wrong...hehehe...I will wait patiently wif u :p next yr at this time we will break the news together to the rest. kekeke...
brig got rashes? oh no...sounds bad if its food allergy. ask cc to b take note wat they feed him.

Doobom,

Jovialz,

Were you at penguin island for the penguin parade? I remember the wait for the penguin to come upshore was so so cold.... We we all frozen and so envious of the pp who brought thick blankets.

Zhen zhen,

HanNah is so sweet! Not jealous of Deborah... Joey had a meltdown this week, cried and said that ever since chloe was born I love mei mei more than her... I was really taken aback ... Didn't know she was harbouring so much negative thots and her recent rebellious ways were demonstrating protest . Sigh,
making up individual time with her tomorrow by bringing her to kittylab. Hope to do some damage repair .

Hi Mummies:
I'm on ML le,gg to enjoy myself till next tues

doobom:
congrats to u. Enjoy ur 2nd pregnancy. Take care & ur 1st trimester will be over soon.

sugar nut:
oh..the full dress rehearsal is tis wed? I din know abt it.Will ask the teachers tmr if i can watch but on the other hand,i afraid that shanice will cry when she sees me juz like her bday celebration.

Dun worry abt Lleyton,I'm sure he dance as well as the rest of his classmates

chersam:
dun worry abt cherie's concert. I'm sure it will turn out well

tiffy:
sherry is so pretty in the dress. & she's so cute to keep moving away frm the pageboy in the 2nd clip.

CM:
hope u & kids hv settled down in Jakarta.

junnie:
thanks thanks.Next Tues will be here very soon

doobom, oic...not gg for natural?

mm, Joey felt u "pian xin"? perhaps u side wif mei mei more, thus she got this feelin? How old is Joey btw? Tink if u spend more time wif her den she will b able to eliminate all negative tots in time to com

maruko, chersam
both ur hb not joining huh. hmmmm...if i bring sherry alone with me, will be v tired.

junnie,
yah, it is a gd experience for sherry n lucky my hb manage to video the clip of the rehearsal.

cherie bear
i also find both of them so cute n sweet. kekeke
so now counting down to see ur little prince soon.

zhenzhen,
glad to hear Hannah is lending a hand to help take care of Deborah. Hannah is a gd sister.

mm,
hope joey will forget the neg tot. spend more time with her.

maisymouse.. joey really said tat? hmmm.. looks like our elder sama sama.. zann often said tat too, but i find her unreasonable at times cos whenever she said tat clause 'we luv didi dun luv her' is when she wanna eat junk food (chocolate one after another) or hook on computer game/cartoons for too long.. then she'll said tat... so everytime we hv to talk sense in her & ask her to judge herself since when we dun luv her... she's always getting 1st hand toy, etc. then she more 'balance'.. kids nowsaday really make us 'big head' =) jus hv to b more patient w joey..

cheriebear.. jus needa eat & sleep, play w shanice =)

chris.. brig rashes still on arh? funny hor.. tink oni can test the food 1x1 at home le.. dun tink the cc can do tat... re home delivery.. really can arh? i thot all must go hospital unlike in olden days... hmmm.. something new to me... if u really opt for tis option.. then must do lotsa homework 1st... jia you =)

doobom... thot hippo alr narrowed down the venue to vivo, but so far still no news yet.. end up we all go macdonald =D

doobom, oic...

tiffy, u can bring urs along lah...no worries abt it.

junnie, did i see macdonald??? hahaha...den it will b filled wif all our screams when one of us kena sentosa cove :p

zhen zhen, datz so sweet of hannah! so sensible .. awwww...

maisymouse, joey reali feels dat way huh? i m sure ur heart must have hurt to hear dat.. so shower her with more love and reassure u love them both as much!

cheriebear, enjoy ur break!! have a greast one b4 u pop!

tiffany, congrats! ur maid is coming back! keke.. poor dear..

maruko... u no see wrongly.. 麦当劳!! keke =D

zhenzhen.. go parent's hse not consider go out la.. so u still so guai so far =D .. re hannah.. she's such a sweetie pie, dun tink she'll 吃醋, but to b safe.. gotta find time & spend w her loh..

me gotta go home le.. my notti gal is still hving her fever... nothing else but throat infection again.. got 2 patient at home, hb also MC tis 2 days.. hiaz..

bye bye...catch up tmr =)

Gathering
Date: 27-Nov (Fri)
Venue:Vivo (Disney Christmas @ Vivo)
-- (1) Marche?
(2) The resturant beside Daiso with the fishes outside
(3) White Dog Cafe ( venue we went before)
(4) Macdonald ( will be at HarbourFront)

Time: Lunch 12pm -2pm ??

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10) chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas
13) Tiffany seah
14) doobom
15) totoro_bb
16) Eunice

Yesterday went to my friend's baby full mth celebration with my girl and she keep going in to sayang didi. 1st time she saw didi private part and look amazed when they changed the diaper in front of her ha ha

Just came back from NUH to see another new born baby girl ... so tiny and adorable. The deluxe room at NUH really machiam hotel room stay!! so shiook!!!

Cherie bear ... enjoy your ME time and have a safe delivery in case I don't have time to log in.

Tomorrow, I will be bringing my girl for a trial at the CC for half a day. Hope that she will like the environment and be ok.

tiffany,
most of the clothes i handwash one, i think my hands as rough as elephant skin. boohoo!!! not to worry yours, i'm sure still mei mei lar. hang on hang on, maid coming back very soon.
tempted to join in the Polliwogs gatherin next Mon. pondering whether to apply leave or not. my mum goin Genting (her turn to Huat arh!) this Sat, back on Tue nite. Meaning next Mon & Tue i need to send cherie to sch before head for work, then got to on dot knock off to fetch her home. can imagine that 2 days i'm goin to be siao char bo rushing here & there. On the other hand, next week is a busy week for me. grrr!!!

junnie,
oh, becos the order form for the dvd come together with the concert seats & costume, so i thot must order at 1 shot. =P

zhen zhen,
hannah not only a smart gal but also a sensible one! u have a good "helper" at home! kekeke!

chris,
u always the special one when comes to delivery. the last time is water birth, now home birth? really pei fu u! =D

mm,
oh dear, y joey feels this way? hopefully tml trip to kittylab make her feel better =D

cheriebear,
just a week's time to see Jun Kang, so excited for u!!!

maruko,
hi-5! i thot i am again the only odd one attending gathering w/o hb's presence. bo bian lar, my hb doing shift work, can't enjoy PH/weekends like us do :\

tiffy,
u wana to try to bring sherry out alone? my "muscular" arms always feeling like breaking esp on Mon due to excessive carrying of cherie over the weekends.

totoro,
thanks for suggesting those makan plcs. =D
think most of the mummies went off already, tml we see how.
hope kelly enjoy the trial tml!

hi mummies, thanks for the advises and tips on ebm. i tried mixing the thawed and the chilled but bosco also doesn't like. from what i notice, frozen ebm won't have that funny smell if it's less than 1 week. now in my freezer really no more, all thrown away ones were mostly during the first 2mths. lately seems drying...

tried checking to donate away also no result. offered to chloe she just had a bit then showed me "No, thanks!" face hehe. i didn't try to mix it with chloe's fm though. find it too troublesome *excuses*

cherie bear, enjoy the week! so u opt for c-sect?

zhen zhen, glad to hear that hannah is accepting deborah well

chersam,
want me to bring sherry out alone is no no to me. yest when she cranky at the wedding dinner, we have to carry her till she back to her gd behavious then up till now both my arm still aching. now whole body still abit aching leh.

doobom,
u choose 1 jul for c-sect. Is it a special date? kekeke

Chersam,
Wah... you really take care of your clothings, still can hand wash. I am not as hardworking as you. Think I have not worked my hands and body for long long time. Without maid for 2wks nia, my hands, knuckles and body all aching. Can feel my bones are tearing.

Wish your mummy TUA HUAT at casino. Hey sweetie, Come & join us lei, take 1 day leave bring Cherie have fun, dont go sch la....... rare chance we have such weekday gatherings lei.

Totoro,
I am fine with Vivo. Request: Can dont want Macdonalds? I quite phobia of Macdonalds liao.

Tiffy,
Bring your hb la.. its PH anyway, think there are quite many of us will bring hb along la.

Chris,
Home birthing is so rare here... admire your guts. You are really very adventurous.

Hi mummies!!

I may be able to join the gethering on 27 as my cruise departs in the evening, but then again, cannot cfm too if that day is bz. :S

Eunice,
No make up plan la. Hubby just went.. "Oh, ya hor" and thats it. He isnt the lomantic sort lor.

Tiffany/ maruko/ viv,
I dun think I can join on monday. Lyn will not be with me on mondays also. :/

Jovialz,

Have fun in melb!!
The pic you took is so special and beautiful!

haven't got time to go online these few days as my mom going back..
just woke up then quickly only to check on here hee.. this thread is so happenning.. got many archives to read thru.. read a glance on the last page and notice you gals will gather.. wanted to join in.. but got bday party to attend...
may i know what time you will gather so perhaps i can adjust the timing to join you in time? hopefully you mommies will welcome me as i'm always on and off here

now i'm going back to sleep and try to manage the time to login tomorrow

cheers!!!

Morning mummies...

re: 27Nov gathering
I prefer Marche.
Since it's quite a big group, do we have to make reservations?

Tiffy,
EDD is 01-Jul. Most probably I will schedule it in 3rd week Jun-10, depending on the calendar then. Will 'read' the calendar when the time is near.

Gd morning mummies...

chersam, no worries abt being the "odd" one at times, it makes u special mah...kekeke...

will b takin half day later to bring my sick cats to the vet. Sigh...they hav been vomittin & diarrhoea accordin to my mum. Jia lat. Even pets r gettin sick in these days.

Tiffany/petit, sorry I cant confirm on next mon's polliwog liao. Travis is sick. Yesterday got slight fever & hav been coughin for a few days. He had finished his med so will bring him to c doc after I bring the cats. Sigh...super no morale today. Will let u noe abt Mon after I observe his condition for these few days. Dun wanna bring him there while he sick in case later he pass to any of your kids *choi-touchwood*
Noticed he was breathin quite heavily this morning. Tink his nose is blocked also.

was on leave yesterday. getting lazier to come to work nowadays, so will slot in a day leave now n then. :p

chersam: wow, u very hardworking still got hand-wash ur clothes. i only "throw" to my mum when i bought new clothings so she can wash the 1st time, then after that all dump into washing machine one. :p try to use laundry bag to minimise stretching but my clothings all still cant last long one.. sigh.

maruko: oh dear, shoo shoo away all viruses. hope travis will recover fast!
nowadays with the change in weather, alot more pple are falling sick..

27 nov gathering: im fine with anywhere so long location ard vivo/harbourfront. it will be a lunch thingy right? or are we meeting earlier like say 11am so that the toddlers can still catch their naps after the gathering?

tiffany,
i think i "die die" must join u all on Mon liao!!! yest i rec'd a letter fm cherie's sch that due to concert on this Sat, sch will be closed on Mon (guess as a rest day for teachers & kiddos ba). let me PM u my hp nbr and we confirm again ya

gingerleaf,
hope to see u on 27th!

Re: Gathering
I also go for Marche becos i dunno wat's the other 2 makan plcs. =P

maruko,
hope travis speedy recovery! ya, viruses all around. remb i told u all cherie had 4 long weeks of runny nose? now came back again! bo bian lar, attending sch is like that one. 1 kid fall sick after another. her runny nose not as serious as that time round tho but i hope she will recover within these few days, in time for the concert. if runny nose still persist, we can't join in polliwogs on Mon too.
i only know that gingerleaf got cats, din know that u have cats also. kekeke! ur MIL ok with the cats ah? thot she likes the hse to be clean clean one

ecookie,
me kena "trained" by my mum since teenage =P
1 good thing abt handwash is that we can separate the coloured clothings so that the dark color clothings wun "stain" on those lighter color clothings

junnie,
hope zann's fever has gone down!

totoro,
the way you describe restaurant no. 2 very funny. It is the Chinese restaurant right?

Gathering
Date: 27-Nov (Fri)
Venue:Vivo (Disney Christmas @ Vivo)
-- (1) Marche?
(2) The resturant beside Daiso with the fishes outside - Imperial Herb Restaurant
(3) White Dog Cafe ( venue we went before)
(4) Macdonald ( will be at HarbourFront)

My vote will be Marche / White Dog Cafe

morning mummies!!

so touched u all are arranging the meetup at vivo so i can attend.. HUGS.......

gingerleaf, COME then!!! vivo parking BIG BIG.. keke..

maruko, poor travis! hope he gets well soon ya...

ecookie, how's ur 3rd tri? rest more! just take ur leave and rest.. dun forget u will have abundant leave after u pop.. keke..

chersam, kudos to u la! handwash.. anything dat needs handwashing goes back to my mum's place so granny can help me. cos i m sure i will tear the clothes or end up with rashes cos i cant wash it clean enough.. oops! heehee

hippo,
ya, meeting at Vivo for ur sake! see, me travelling along with cherie all the way fm far east to vivo, all the more u have to COME! hehehe!
now i read back ecookie's post, no wonder I can't find any excuse to buy new clothes becos they are still in good condition due to handwash! fm now on, i must dump into washing machine liao! HAHAHA!

morning mummies:
thanks mummies for the well wishes.I'm gonna enjoy myself to the fullest till delivery but then again,my backache hurts till now my buttock oso hurts
we hv oso finalised didi's name.He will be called Javen,Jun Kang

re:polliwogs on 23/11
wld very much wan to join u ladies but i can't handle shanice wif my big tummy. U all enjoy

sugar nut:
IC. I din recd the letter last fri cos i brought shanice home early.I hv chk wif the teacher tis morn & she said no parents allow for the full dress cos they will video it. So i guess i gotta wait for the dvd.

chintz:
yes,i hv opt for c-sect. Now counting down to next tues

cherie_bear: u going to pop soon! so exciting! and javen is a nice name! spend more time w shanice now at home.

chersam: hahah yah throw in washing machine then got excuse to get new clothes to replace current "stretched" ones. ehehe.

Good Morning Mummies.

A quick post as my monkey is climbing up and down a chair. Cant really type in peace now.

Chersam
SO happy that you will be joining us next monday. Received your PM already, will PM you too. Our date is confirmed unless some last min unforeseen problem.

Maruko,
ALAMAK..... sorry to hear Travis is unwell. Cats also sick!!! Hope they will recover fast and you can join us next monday... sms me ok?

Cherie bear..
You better rest at home since your tummy is now so big.. we can always arrange another play dates when you are settled down. Have a smooth delivery. Welcome Javen didi....

Gingerleaf,
Lyn will be with daddy on Monday? can always arrange to swop day mah.... anyway, hope both you and Lyn can join us next monday. Got car must use more often, dont always park there.

chersam, cherie also sick? ya kiddos dat go cc tend to get sick more often. No choice also.
re:cats
my cats r at my parents place. My mil no issues abt it but I always make sure he washes his hands after he "bully" my cats.

Tiffany, ya...me also prayin hard Travis will get well by this wkend den I can bring him to meet u all @ Polliwogs on Monday.

chersam.. her fever subsided early tis morning, thru'out the nite was up & down... & merlion 5-6x :S now i panda eyes @ work, jus had lunch w them at 12, at least she asked for some porridge (v fussy gal, oni wanna eat maxwell mkt porridge!!), earlier tis morning, hb brought her to clinic again, they gv her suppository to prevent vomit, keeping finger cross now cos dun wish to go 'hotel' again...

maisymouse, how was outing w joey so far?

totoro... *muacks*.. thks 4 giving those suggestions... marche or imperial herb restaurant or white dog cafe are all fine w me =D i tink gotta book cos we r quite a big group..

tiffany... u dun wish to b the lucky one for sentosa cove?? keke..

maruko,chersam.. hope both ur kiddo recover on time then can meet-up w our chio mummy aka tiffany & petit_gars @ pollowig =)

ecookie... so nice rite, can tk leave on/off as/when now & then? keke.. does ur company allow u to keep some of ur ML too? ours can keep oni 14 days nia..

eufrasia.. come come... join our gathering nxt wk =)

junnie: im intending to come back to work after 3 mths and spread my 4th mth ML by taking 1 day off each week after i come back. havent really touch base with my boss. hope she is ok w this arrangement! and hope zann will recover soon!!

Junnie,
Ohh... must have missed your earlier post that Zann is unwell. Xin ku le... pat pat. Hope she gets well and you take care too.

Hmmm..... I am not macdonalds fan lei.... didnt really collect the game stickers.. got 3-4 on hand, but duno throw where liao....

Maxwell porridge arh.. which stall? I love it too... I like Zhen zhen, the Yu sheng porridge. I will usually go for the porridge with 2 other girlfrens who are also crazy about the porridge. We can really bother to Q for half to 1 hr for the porridge..... hehhehe... maybe next time you have time, we go eat... BUT>..not with the kids!!!