(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,
Ha ! That's what I'll do when I buy chocolates. I'll "share fats" ! Ha ha ha.

Aria,
dear, that must be painful for you. Don't think too much about latching, the more you stress, the more difficult it is.

alynn, welcome.

karrie, good to see you after so long! are things easing up at work now that the exams are over?

ariajo, my goodness! you can pump so much just from 1 side! my milk supply for this one is just as pathetic as when i had hannah. am just trying my best to cope with deborah's demand, and supplementing a bit when she's really not satisfied. hopefully my supply will get better in time.

jovial, the photo is very realistic leh. i was still wondering how come they allowed you to take with the penguins until i saw your post about the blue screen.

Jovialz, nice pic. Caelen is v handsome!

Zhenzhen,
you just give birth so supply won't come in so fast la. That 220ml is just one off. I also no idea why like that. May be that's why got breast inflamation because of this sudden surge of supply. Really v v painful. I took one tablet of pain killer also the pain din really go away! Now only manage to express 120-140ml on my right breast.

I do hope that all will be well.

Jovialz...I really like this pic
It looks so real...nice shot!

Allynn...welcome...nice to know you

aria...hang on gal... you have such a great supply... i believe many mummies will envy envy

yoz mummies!

hehehe.. missed so many posts just during this weekend alone? thanks to doobom for her wonderful news!!

gingerleaf, boo!! must make sure we catch up with u one day then! hiaks hiaks.. *still not giving up*

tiffy, no need to take the pill la.. sekali menses dun come? hohoho! plus u can take the opportunity to *rape* ur hb during the trip too.. oopsie!

re: gathering.. will tell mr rhino to try handling the little missy alone! and bring her along.. ha!

jovialz, i was reali wondering how come u can take pics with the penguins till i read dat itz the bluescreen effect. it looks soooooooooo real! and nice!!

hi hi allynn! u are always welcome!

chintz, ponponta, sansbebe, san & karrie... u ladies have been missed!

ponponta, just realised i forgot to congratulate u on ur prince!! =) how hv u been so far?

aria, hang in there gal! hope ur inflammation is ok now? take care!

doobom, dun tink so much. i m sure with all the happy & positive energy ard here, BB & pregnancy will be just GREAT!

ariajo, i'm doing fine. time flies when taking care of both chloe and bosco at home now. i'll be back to work in 3 weeks' time. really sianz...

regarding the acne, i just let it heal itself. i was very upset to see bosco's acne and cradle cap. but thankfully it's all clear in less than 2 mths. so hang in there okay

hi mummies!!!

* wave wave *

<font size="+2">congrats to doobom!!!!</font>

I heard the news from chintz this morning. so happy for you!

I did touch ecookie's bump leh. but this month no news. still 'zha hu'. kekeke. I told my hubby his commandos become 'bui-mando' like him liao is it.

ariajo,
I don't mind picking you up for the gathering. let me know if you're keen.

hippo,
YOU MUST COME. how come PH still have to work ah? tell your boss don't so 'chek ark'

Zhen_zhen, yah, more relaxed cos I finally don't need to mark until 2am at nite anymore. What a relief! But i'm down for O level duties from 8-5pm still, until 24 nov...so still v busy. oh yah, i almost went part-time u know. but the 'package' they offer me, like really a no-win situation. so i'm still working full time next year. hope can survive...

Hippo, I missed u girls too leh! lucky for fb, still can catch up on some happenings here n there...i always go n 'bio' adri's pics lor...she so pretty!!!

Chintz...oh...ML over soon..v sian to go back to work rite..wish we could spend all our time with the babies...

Aria jo, that's very good supply u have! i agree, too much milk also v gross. Now i'm trying to taper off also. very tired of pumping already. i kena-ed mastitis 3x since i gave birth!!!

aria_jo, Leanne also has those pimples on her back and some of her arms. I have not applied anything on them yet. I'm one who envy envy your supply! Hope your breast inflammation goes away soon..

Karrie, great to see you here again and doing well! Mea is so cute.. love the laughter from her!

chintz, your 16 weeks is over in 3 weeks? so sian right? so what's the arrangement with the 2 kids? Both with MIL?

jovialz, your weekend day tour is so interesting! Caelen looks like he is enjoying himself.

sugar nut, ya it feels only yesterday i gave birth to bosco! same arrangement, both kids send to MIL. hope that the inlaws can cope with 2 kids.

re: milk supply
i finally understand when 2nd time mummies say, "don't want to pump too much or too often anymore". my wish to feed bosco ebm as long as possible has vanished as he rejects frozen ebm. heart really pain when i threw away all of them.

now training him to a bottle feeding routine. and boy he can really drinks a lot. so far he could finish 5 oz and has to top up by latching. wish me luck! must say the magic word, "may i be blessed with lotsa milk!!!"

hippo,
what is there to rape? hahaha mostly my menses will come on the day i flying off.

Sherry in the end never perform as flower girl cos she is tired n cranky. by the time she ok, too late for the march in liao. During rehearsal, she is ok. this is the clip during the rehearsal
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNRNcBBZs84

and this clip taken when sherry and the page boy sitting on the stage. I find them so cute
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4UFTjbTlpM

Chintz, 
that's fast.  V sian hor. actually time really fly v fast and I'm so not looking forward to Jan. Really hope all the acne will go away soon. 2 mths sounds a long time. The acne just came last week. actually I hv not let naia drink any frozen ebm yet. Wonder if she will reject or not. Hope she's like jiejie, v chin cai. 

Sugarnut,
when did the acne appeared on Leanne? Btw, hv Leanne started laughing w sound usually in her sleep? Naia did it a few times and I find it so amusing. Felt she's so matured for a 5 week plus bb. And at times I think she's trying to turn! 

Tiffy,
sherry is so pretty in that gown. Like little princess. I love the gown. Where did you get it.

Allynn : you are welcome back

Jovialz : wow.., nice shot... It must be really nice to hv an experience so close to penugins.

Gingerleaf : hahaha... no gulity feelings since both of u forgot the anniversary mah... so any make up plans?

aria_jo : kekeke... how I wish to hv so much supply :p

u got enough glass bottles?

Gd morning mummies...

jovialz, the picture looks so nice wif all the penguins surroundin u &amp; Caelen.

Allynn, welcome back...

ariajo, u cant come for the gatherin? dun worry so much abt latchin Naia. Ur milk supply is abundant sia...

doobom, u will do juz fine...relax &amp; ur 1st tri will b over in no time...so, when is our mac session? :p me wanna c when ur tum tum com out. kekeke...

bbwow, hey ur defence tower slackin ah? kekeke...tot u will "ren" till lebbit yr. I'm sure ur hb's commandos will attack thru very soon. We shall wait for ur gd news.

chintz, so fast ur ML finishin ah? time realli flies...enjoy enjoy now...

Tiffy, wow...Sherry looks so sweet wif the page boy...kekeke...tink better dun take pills lah...if take liao still gotta wait another mth b4 u can try for baby leh... :p

ariajo,
oh dear, din know abt ur inflammation, hope u are fine now.

allynn,
welcome!! =)

jovialz,
for a moment, i thot the pic is real! guess caelen must be enjoying his trip much much.

hippo,
not only mr rhino &amp; adri come, u MUST come too!!

bbwow &amp; tiffy,
expecting good news fm both of u very soon... hehe!

tiffy,
sherry &amp; page boy video clip so cute!! how old is the page boy? ya, quite wasted dat sherry din participate in the actual march-in but bo bian lar. this reminds me of cherie's school concert this Sat. i hope she dun freak out on tat day. :\

aria_jo, her acne came out ard wk 4.. So now alr 1.5 wks, looks like they are drying up.. Her scalp also has, and maybe that's how the cradle cap are formed.. All drying up.

I also hvn't let her tried any frozen ebm yet.. I better let her try soon,t otherwise end up throw away those that I stored.. Then might as well offer the gor gor.

chintz , u can let chloe take the ebm? Does she want?

Tiffy, I saw both the clips at your cousin's wedding. So funny, the one she tried to move away fr the page boy. She v shy hor?

aria_jo, Oh.. I hvn't heard laughing sound when she is sleeping yet, only smiling.. Naia's development so fast! Mine still cannot support the head still..

mummies with plentiful milk supply:
Have you tot of donating your milk away? Can offer to baby orphanage? i was just thinking. If not really very wasted.

chersam, cherie's concert this saturday? My boy hvg his in early december.. And full dress rehearsal this Sat. I dunno he can sing or dance.. Maybe teacher ask him to be a tree or prop.. Haha.. Anyway, we shall see lah.

Cherie_bear, so u wun be gg to see shanice perform? Maybe u can ask to go for the full dress rehearsal?

sugar nut,
cherie's full dress rehearsal was last thur, i dunno how she fare but can't compare rehearsal &amp; actual as actual day got audience &amp; most of all is that her parents are seated down there, afraid she want to find us leh. pray hard that day shun shun lar, i have paid for the concert seats, her costume &amp; dvd already

Eunice,
don't tell me still breastfeeding? Hehe. Yeah, I ran out of glass bottles. I threw away quite a lot of frozen ebm to make way for new ones. Freezer got 30 over bottles.

Bbwow,
oh yeah. Thanks for offering free car ride. Actually the tot of bringing out my pump puts me off liao. Really dun feel like going anywhere. Doesn't help that my boob so big and I think I put on weight too. Feel vv auntie. No nice clothes to fit my upper torso. Arhh.

Maruko,
the tot of lugging the pump and bottles really put me off man. By the way, wanna confirm that after we crack the phone we can download all app in apps store in iPhone for free including those not free one right? Hubby just got an iPhone. Btw is it easy to crack? If corrupted all the appn in the iPhone gone right if I put back the back up?

aria jo : of cos no bf la... my supply limited :p I can give u 10 empty ones no cap though... u need? I ask maid to pass u?

Wah 30 over bottles
me so so envy

morning ladies!!

tiffy, ooooooo sherry is so sweet! i like the 1st clip where it seems she can't wait to get it over with.. hahahaha! she walked so fast! and i know y she dun want the boy to be near her in the 2nd clip. cos he rejected her hand-holding in the 1st plc! great job sherry! hahahahaha

bbwow, hahaha.. bo bian leh. stupid US co. closing for this month is on 27th and itz not their hols so they cnt be bothered. i got another closing on a PH and it is 1st JAN!!! hurhurhur..
ur hb's bui-mandos?? hiaks hiaks.. dun say dat man.. sekali u tio just like dat ar.. then he will have the last laugh and say his are dragons!! hohohohoho

chersam, so cute ar! so fast got concert le.. must upload the clips so i can watch them ar! and all the best!

sugarnut, u so evil.. lleyton can sing so well.. wun be just a tree or a prop la! tsk tsk..

chersam, Oh.. His full dress is this wed.. Say wrongly. Dun worry, her performance sure shun shun! And her teacher says she can sing and dance well right? Dvd is on the full dress rehearsal is it?

ariajo, I noe the torture of tuggin along a big bag of pump wherever u go damn sianz...BUT tink abt our once in awhile gatherin.
its gonna b fun wif u ard...
re: iPhone jailbreak
after jailbreakin, there will b an app named cydia. From there u gotta install an app named Installous. Wif dat app, u can download apps for free. So far, my phone is workin fine w/o any corruption *touchwood*...there r a number of sites dat u can download the jailbreak software. Juz a few clicks away &amp; its done. If corrupted den u can juz click on restore in iTunes. Dat shld do the trick.

hippo &amp; sugar nut,
the dvd is the actual day full performance. i dunno if we can do the recording ourselves or not, if no photography/video is allowed, at least got the dvd as memento &amp; of cos cherie will not be the "centre of attraction" at all times in the video liao =P
frankly speaking, my hope to see her performance basically is nil lar. HAA!

Hi mummies, is the gathering still on?

Met unice on Fri during our kiddo's pre-N orientation and she said she'll like to join too.

Gathering
Date: 27-Nov (Fri)
Venue: ?? Any suggestion?
Time: ??

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10) chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas
13) Tiffany seah
14) doobom
15) totoro_bb

bbwow,
i also hope the gathering is still on but clueless on where to have it leh. would like to help but i'm not a good organiser leh =P

Sneak sometime out during tea-break to pop in. it's 3pm here.

Chintz,
Don't get upset. You can try getting others to feed Bosco FBM. Caelen also don't like FBM initially but when he had no choice, he'll take when fed by my mum (I get out of sight). Look on the bright side, Bosco likes the "real thing" then plastic / latax.

aria jo,
i got the dress fr gymboree. I love this dress alot. then received alot of good comments that sherry look v cute in this dress. kekeke

maruko,
hmm, didn't know have to wait for another mth to ttc if take tat med, then i don't take better. thanks for ur info cos i didn't know abt this can delay my chance in ttc

chersam,maruko,sugarnut, hippo
this page boy is 2 yr old too but he born in jan, that why easy to control him n more well behave. perhap he is over the terrible 2 stage.kekeke
yah, sherry wanted to hold his hand then he reject n his hand landed on sherry's dress so she keep on shifting away n keep saying 'No'.
But Sherry don't feel shy toward the page boy and his eldest bro n elder sis but during the wedding dinner she is shy when some of my uncles came over n talk to her.

Hello Mummies!!

Tiffy,
Sherry is sooo sweet in the puffy dress and I like the 2nd video clip whereby the page boy wana go close to Sherry.. so cute.

Jovial,
I like your pic with Caelan too. Mother and son both look so lovely.

Chintz,
EBM usually have a weird smell and taste. Previously, I will mix it with FM and give it to Lucas to drink, and totally no wastage. You may want to try to add it into Chloe's FM and let her try... Few friends tried this method and it worked....

Mummies who are TTC'ing.... Good luck.

Oh yes... where and what time is the gathering on 27th Nov? btw, who is the organiser?

Petit/ Maruko
Our date to Polliwogs on 23rd Nov ONZ hor? I have already marked down in my calendar. Shall we meet at 10.30am?
Any SAHM or Mummies not working wana join us?

CM,
Have a nice time in Jarkarta.

Update:
2 wks have gone and my maid will be back this sat... my hands are now so rough and my bones are breaking... though it was challenging, but a good work out for me.
Andrea has been clingy to me during this time and wants to be carried most of the time.. my arms are aching from long carrying esp on sat when we went to a carnival and I had to carry her all the way.... super duper xiong. I need a good massage mann...... Help.... cant wait for my maid to come back and I want back my freedom!!!!

chersam,
i am sure cherie can perform well this coming grad performance.

tiffany,
yest carry sherry alot n my arm are aching fr midnite till morning, make me unable to sleep well at all.

Chersam,
Yalor. But now ok already. Phew! 

Sugarnut,
Naia so far drink fresh ebm. Refrigerated ebm also ok. Haven't tried frozen ebm. May be I should let her try too. 

Yeah, I hv a feeling naia's motor skill is better because in the first week her head can turn left and right unlike aria only her head sleeping position never chge. She burps easily too n sometimes she burps by herself even! Bb laughter really v heart warming. Want so much to record it down but then v diff to catch the timing. Really melt my heart when she did that. The only complain I hv is she sleeps a lot in the day and only go to bed ard 12 plus. 11 plus if I'm lucky
also she's a noisy noisy bb. Making grunting noise all the time ah!

Naia still cannot support her neck lah. Scary leh at this age can support neck. I think at least 3 mths then neck a bit stronger right?

Jas,
How to donate? If aria is not taking my ebm I might consider this. 

jovial.. nice pix of u &amp; caelen w the penguins! paisay, but wat's bluescreen effect? the penguins are still real ones rite in the pix? glad to hear improvements on caelen's bell's palsy prblm =)

karrie.. nice to hear fm u.. hang on.. 24/11 jus nxt wk nia =)

cherie_bear... nxt wk ur turn waiting for didi to come.. so excited 4u =)

ariajo... hope u feeling much better today.. dun tink so much, jus make full use of ur ML &amp; pump pump pump =)

tiffy... sherry's so pretty in the dress &amp; ur hairclip matched perfectly =) the video's clip so cute.. esp the page boy sitting on her skirt... thou sherry's didnt get to march-in finally, at least she tried &amp; the rehearsal went well.... good experience 4 her =)

chersam... so fast u paid for the dvd arh?? ours is aft concert back to schl then tk orders.. but for photos can choose &amp; buy on concert day (they took photos on full dress rehersal)... u must hv spend a 'bomb' then. surprisingly for zann, tis year i oni paid $3 for her costume (it seems the schl will tk back aft concert!!) oni pending to pay for photos/dvd.. really gotta keep finger cross on day of performance cos we duno their 'mood'.. re gathering.. yalor.. how arh?? jovial &amp; totoro not around we r like 'lost' le =p

sugarnut... u funny la.. say lleyton duno how to sing &amp; dance.. b tree also part of the performance ma =D

zhenzhen.. how's hannah's getting along w deborah? u got notti notti sneak out bo?

chintz.. 3wks more to 'nua' at home.. must enjoy enjoy enjoy =D

allynn... welcome =) so u hv 2 kids too? how old r they apart?

tiffany... apply lotsa hand moisturiser then... u must b 'enjoying' being SAHM cos really lotsa time bonding w the kids =)

cm.. so how? managed to lug ur bagsssss + the two kids bk to jkt? hope u settle down soon..

Tiffy, I hav a fren who waited more den 6mths b4 she preggy after takin pills. So it really depends on individuals.

chersam, no worries lah...sure can one :p

tiffany, shld b ok for me but I haven apply for leave yet. haha...oredi took leave twice last wk. Pai seh to ask so fast again. :p later den I ask him again but shldn't b a prob. sounds like u havin fun being SAHM. kekeke...enjoy the bonding now...

re: hb joining on 27th
tink mine wont b joinin...he very anti-social. haha...if he ard tink will spoil mood. So I wont ask him to tag along. :p

Chersam/sugarnut,
I'm sure the concert will be v memorable
I think at 2 they're  so so cute with the make up and costume
must take lots of pictures ok?

Tifanny,
my hubby suffers the same fate too. Recently aria doesn't want to walk at all except at kiddy palace, supermarket n popular. She will request to be carried from home all the way to compasspoint! 

Maruko,
Got it. Will try to do that

Maruko &amp; Tiffany,

Of course I'm ONZ gals !!! 23rd Nov (Mon) 10.30am is great
Anyone else able to join us to polliwogs? I think gingerleaf is planning one this week.

Gingerleaf,
wan to join us this 23 Nov to polliwogs?

petit/tiffany, wah...I juz realised I gg out wif chio mummies...I gotta cut down on my carbo liao...u r my inspiration. oops...talkin abt dat, where is gingerleaf?

Maruko/ Petit.

Onz..Our date is confirmed.

Gingerleaf, since you SAHM and now have a car, join us to Polliwogs next monday lah....

Maruko,
wah lao.. you another chio mummy mah.... We are all chio mummies that Rocks, REMEMBER???

Hihi...

How's lunch? I had tom yam fish soup noodles w/ e China Apple Frizzy drink. *yummy* kakaka...
But the MS seems to be taking effect again.

Maruko,
U can just see my tumtum specially BIG during noon time with the bloatedness. It's quite ok in the morning but as it got bad everytime after brekkie and this lasts for whole day. I wonder how long I can fit into the 'body hugging' dress that I love.
Once my schedule is fixed for this week, I will let u know. Then we will do Mcdonlads for lunch.

Tiffany,
U are really POWER! Can handle the housekeeping and manage the kids on your own. If I am you, I think I would have gone crazy. hee...

Yes, so what's the venue and time for the 27-Nov gathering? Any suggestion for the venue?

Doobom,
Tom yam with Fizzy drinks... MS sounds like a BOY to me.... I had this kind of cravings when I had Lucas... kekeke... btw, are you hoping for a Girl this time? Take care and keep yourself healthy....

Dont need to praise me.... I am now a Yellow-face ah soh in action.... Every morning meeting all the maids outside hanging out the laundry... haiz.... some grannies neighbours asking me... where is your maid??? People must be thinking how come I am there doing all these chores, something NEW... hahha