(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris, sounds like a really hectic week for you! and poor brig. wanna ask... how did you know he's allergic to the antibiotics? what are the symptoms

zhenzhen,
thanks for ur suggestion
shall work on the satin ribbon in pinwheel bow.

hahaha! zhen zhen, u are so smart.. i m trying to clean up the shit b4 i enjoy my weekend! hiaks hiaks..
anyway, hi-5! adri's uniform is blue checks.. hahaha

dodo, do try on the uniform for ZQ! with his height and looks, i m sure he's CHARMING!!!

chris, oh my! must have been so uncomfortable for him. hope he recovers soon!

<font face="tahoma">Tiffany:
ya I paid $250 for the home leave loh.. expensive for a few pieces of paper.. but no choice still gota pay..

zhen zhen:
the DIY top is simple and nice..

tomorrow Shell Petrol is S$1 / litre from 10am - 6pm. Except Bukit Timal PIE, Bukit Panjang, Sin Ming station. Only for Shell 95 n 98

Zhen zhen,
I got the same laptop for caelen. But he favorite is to switch on and off repeatly, sigh. Anyway I'd got my from a local eBay store at $36. I always get my leapfrog and vrtech toys from her as it's 20 to 30% cheaper ( almost same price as getting from US yet no international shipping. If you don't mind box condition, sometime she got perfect working but box a bit torn, she'll give few dollar discount.

Http://stores.shop.ebay.com.sg/Baby-Lamchops__W0QQ_armrsZ1

helloooo mummies!

jovialz, datz a great lobang! i certainly dun mind as long as they are new and not meant as pressies.. since toysrus' boxes aint dat fantastic either! keke..

okie mummies, for those who are interested in the laptops, the following are the links..

the one zhen zhen got @ $38. $11.90 cheaper than toysrus! great deal! : http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/vtech-Tote-Go-laptop-orange-or-pink-new_W0QQitemZ310176864057QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item4837fb5739

the one i got @ $78. $1.90 cheaper than toysrus but there are no more stocks in toysrus le: http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/vtech-Letter-Fun-Laptop-new_W0QQitemZ310176863299QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item4837fb5443

Hippo ,
just in case I give wrong impression. Those she sell as new are all in good condition boxes. Once in a while she'll sell the same model at slightly cheaper price and indicate 'box torn' etc.

By the way, the seller stays in punggol (opposite punggol plaza) and is a SAHM. Very prompt, can collect almost immediately. She'll normally give you her hp. She has Thomas the train stuff and DVDs too. I like her service and pricing thus had been getting caelen's Leapfrog and vrtech toy and Leapfrig DVD from her. She sells the 'letter factory' @$16 (amazon also sell at least us$9.90 when I last check).

Hapififi, Aidan v v cute in the doctor attire. Super funny pix lor. He can be a child actor Liao. I still remember the pix u posted where he pretend to sleep when u were feeding him. Ha ha.

Zhen2, me good with sewing? I kind of bluff my way thru la. Without teacher giving me the sewing instructions, don't think i can sew la.

Junnie, haha. I lol when you say eat chicken cutlet until gio tolong. You got try the snow ice?

Zhen2, the reconstruction top u made for Hannah is v nice. I downloaded something similar from the Internet but never do anything abt it. Ha ha.

I also bought my leapfrog from this lady that jovialz talk abt. So much cheaper!

jovialz, thanks for lobang. i remember seeing this seller before. but forgot about her when i went to buy the vtech laptop. heng i bought mine on offer @ $39.90. so price difference not that much. phew! will add her to favourites so i won't forget next time!!

ariajo, you sure can bluff your way thru? i'm sure you're just being modest.

morning mummies!!

jovialz, haha! no wrong impressions la.. i just mean i dun mind watever the box conditions are cos toysrus ones sucks.. keke..

aria, u are being modest leh! look at ur graduation works! =)

anyway, update.. adri's fever went down le. but! she developed an allergic reaction to the antibiotics and she broke out in rashes all over her body. dun tink they are very itchy but definitely irritating for her.. =(

Gd morning mummies...

Its been a bz wk...so many mummies into the vtech lappy ah? tink travis prefers his "toot toot" train more den the lappy coz he seldom mess wif mine when he is engrossed wif the train dat is gg in circles.

hippo, gd to hear dat adri's fever has gone down. She allergic to antibiotics? is it a different type dat was given? wat did the doc say?

maruko, haha! adri is just getting used to her lappy and trying to explore more games &amp; functions.. =) her actions abit slow leh. cos by the time she press "enter" key, the correct answer wld have passed and she gets the wrong answer.. ahhahahaa

i tink tis is the 1st time she is given antibiotics. TCM says itz "热毒" caused by the heat in her body. GP says itz a case of allergy.. so ....

hippo, tink there was once/twice when Travis had rashes after takin antibiotics. Mil also said the same thing as the TCM. Since it wasn't itchy, we observe for a few days &amp; it subsided after 1 or 2 days. So u observe &amp; c if there r more or less. If more den better let GP take a look.
re:lappy
haha...adri will get better soon &amp; b able to respond faster to get the right ans.

hippo, i heard from my gynae that the usual allergic reaction to antibiotics is rashes. so it probably is that. just need to bear in mind, so can advise GP not to prescribe next time. but glad to hear that adri is doing better and getting the hang of the laptop too. she'll soon speed up her actions, then will have no problems getting the right answer liao!

maruko, doesn't matter what our kids like. as long as it keeps them occupied and out of our hair, it's a GOOD TOY!! haha...

hi mummies!!

I am back in office with a serious Monday blues. And J is down with flu. sigh...

Suffered a terrible sunburnt but I've got nobody to blame but myself. forgot to bring sunblock. ouch.

zhen zhen,
you are sooo good with handicraft! the top looks so cute! even I want to wear it. heheheh

hippo,
thanks for the links on the vtech laptops. any mummies can tell which one is better? both looks so good! TIA!

junnie,
I went to club med. it's like going on a landed cruise. all meals, drinks and activities paid for. we booked it when they had a 1-for-1 deal. so only paid $1.3k for 5D4N stay. We didn't even spend a single cent there as there's no shopping.

zhen zhen, ya.. GP has already noted it down and wun prescribe le.. =P

bbwow, WELCOME BACK!! u ar.. never bring sunblock?? tsk tsk.. but glad to hear u enjoyed.. seems like a great deal! treated like king &amp; queen &amp; prince ba? heehee..
as for the laptops, they are both for 3-5 yos. but hor, u must choose urself which one works better for u leh. for me, my mum wun be able to teach adri on the functions if i choose the cheem one so end up will become white elephant. thus i chose the cartoonic one instead cos u choose the "programs" by sliding the selector instead of entering the number.. =) otherwise the games shd be pretty similar.. i like the cheem one alot cos reali looks like a lappy! kekeke

Reporting here from Tianjin. It's been a week since I was here with my parents and the boys. It was really very dramatic for the last week.

Due to climate changes, Jerry was down with fever and slight diarrhea. Sent him to the hospital, was given some prescribed medi. Asked to do a drip before leaving for home, somehow I freaked out. Coz the drip will only be done on the head/feet. Since likely that he is going to be very fidget lots if drip is planted on his feet, hence they proposed to have it on his head. I almost fainted! I rejected and told them it's ok. I was just give him the medi and skip the drip. All was well after 3 days.
How on earth that I was down with throat infection. Just went to see a doc this noon. Drowning myself with lotsa water...

hapi_fifi,
WOW! Aidan is so handsome lor!

zhenzhen,
Hannah has grown up so much since I last saw her @ out-of-pan.
U are really good in handicraft, having the patience to do up all these sweet stuff.
I dun think I can even achieve 10% of that. Haha...

dodo,
Though We are so near, but i dun think I can make it to meet you with the boys tagging along. But we can meet up soon when u are back in sing. When is our next meetup?

I am here!!! How i miss this thread. Hope all mummies and kiddos are doing well and fine ah!! What's new for me except busy bee lah. hahhaha!

Just a quick check with mummies. Anyone here using Beco carrier? are u still using it? Actually i tot of buying a second hand one. Bcos i only use it during Dec Taiwan trip. Think its very helpful. Mummies, let me know if you wanna sell k?

doobom : welcome back... oh poor mummy n Jerry. Hope Jerry well again

Errmmm... drip to have it on head? I almost faint. tat's very painful right? Lucky you din do it. :p

morning mummies!!

doobom,
*wave *wave* how's J now? just reading your encounter gives me the shudders! how to even inject the drip on the head?! which part of the head? aiyo... please take care of yourself too!

happi_fifi,
I miss out on Aidan's handsome photos yesterday! how's his food intake now?

doobom, how r the both of u now? shoo shoo the viruses and hope u enjoy ur trip frm now on. must hv been so scary for u! drip thru the head.. eeks! take care ya?

jas, about to sms u to see how u are doing le! missed ya lots.. but nvm, busy = make more $$$!!!

morning mummies!!

bbwow: welcome back! im sure ur hb, J and urself have a blast at club med!! so is there any activities over there to keep toddlers occpied? and ouch, sunburnt!! apply aloe vera gel over the affected areas to sooth the angry skin ok?
hope J will recover soon too!

doobom: oh dear, toddlers falling sick when overseas is all mummies' nightmares! good to hear that jerry is recovering well. and i wont do the drip if i am u too.. how to do on the head?!

Morning Mummies...

Yes, I am against the idea of having the drip on the head. It's on the forehead. The what ifs keep rushing in my mind when they told me that it's best to put on drip. Faster recovery. I went to the observation ward, I almost fainted when I saw the young kids having drip on the head. Haiz... Luckily I din do it.

Happy Wonderland,
I am yet back in SG, still here in Tianjin. Will only be back in early NOv.

hippo,
How's everything? When is your 1st tri over? Time flies... I guess in no time, you will be 'promoted' to 2nd tri.

Take gd care.

bbwow,
The drip is planted on the forehead. Looks really scary to me. I cun bear to have Jerry go thru that. I think before they even plant, I will faint already. So I rather not create trouble having them to look after me and my son, so might as well go home and take medi faithfully. Hee...

I am so angry! Facebook and my blog is banned here. Oh no... I happily did up the pics, wanted to log in to block and post, but cun do it...
arrghghhhh...

Morning Mummies:
How's everyone doing? Hv bn MIA for quite sometime due to work.Now I'm on Hospitalisation Leave for a wk due to my severe backache. It's the same as the one I had during my 7 wks pregnancy. But somehow tis time it's takes longer to recover.Till now,i can't stand for more than 5 mins.Gynae said it's bcos tis bb is big &amp; hence I feel the backache. I hope i can recover frm it soon.

Shanice is down with stomach flu &amp; diarrhea for 7 days le.Brought her to GP &amp; KKH twice.KKH doc said it will take a wk or so to recover.Doc said as long as she's active &amp; not dehydrated,we dun hv to worry. But it's so heartpain to see her suffering in pain &amp; i can't look after her myself due to my backache

Mummies &amp; kiddos who are sick,do take care &amp; speedy recovery to u.

Hapi fifi:
aidan looks very smart in the DR specs. Shanice oso has one but I hv yet to capture a nice pic of her wif it.

Dodo:
YA is so handsome.

Zhenzhen:
U are so creative. Hannah is so lucky to wear the clothes/hairclips u made.

Doobom:
Take care &amp; drink more water. Lucky u din let the doc to do the drip on J's head. It sound so scary.

cherie_bear: hope shanice wil recover soon!! let her drink more water to boost hydration and u need to rest more... backache is no joking matter...

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, gosh...it sounds so scary to put drip on the head. Shoo all the virus away. U do take care of urself while lookin after the 2 boys. Enjoy ur trip to the fullest.

Jas, its great to hav ur post once in a while in the midst of ur bz schedule. :p

cherie bear, when is ur EDD har? The backache muz hav been terrible for u. Do rest well &amp; I'm sure u will b ok in no time.

Mummies, not sure if u hav noticed ur kiddo after their birthday but Travis hav been very grouchy lately and even his teacher observed n said it happens rite after his birthday. My mil said it could b due to his bday "clash" wif the deities. Lately when I drop him off at cc, he will grab me n keep callin "mummy...mummy" den started to cry when I'm leavin. So heart pain to c him like this.

ecookie,maruko:
thanks. we hv bn giving her lots of water. Lucky she's not dehydrated.Yah,I hv bn resting in bed every few hrs to let my back rest.

Maruko:
my c-sect date is 24 Nov. Another abt 3 more wks to go. Hope I wld hv recover by then.
I think it's a phase that Travis cries when u drop him at the cc. Shanice oso cries for the past wk before she is sick.

Cherie bear : oh... u take good care of yourself. rest more

Maruko : no leh,... I find Elvis more grouchy b4 his bday. after bday he seems "happier". hahaha....

Hello October Mummies!!

San/ Eunice,
Is there a way to DIY to save that $250? Btw, do you hold any of her money as security deposit, in case she play you out and not return to SG?

Doobom,
Oh mine.. hope J gets well soon and continue to enjoy the trip. Weather has been bad in SG too. Lucas was down with fever and bronchitis, while I am also having throat infection..

bbwow,
Sun is scotching hot. Smear on lotsa lotsa of sunblock whenever we are out.

Cherie Bear,
Take care and have a good rest and speedy recovery to Shanice. Have a smooth delivery too.

doobom,
nv heard put on drip on forehead but really sound scary. if i'm u, i also won't allow to put on drip on forehead.

cherie bear,
hope ur backache recover fast. still have 3 more weeks to go n can see ur little one come to this world.
that time Sherry also have stomach flu but she is not in pain at all but always diarrhea for abt a weeks. will recover in abt 10 so not to worry as long as shanice is active n not dehydrate.

ecookie,
saw ur blog yest n the playground at T3 really super small. i went on sunday n let Sherry have ice cream treat at swensen. Also bring her to that super small playground to play.

cherie bear, oh ya hor...tink u mentioned a few times on ur c-sect date. kekeke...im so blur. my sil juz went to c her gynae. She will b due this wk or next. So excited to c my little niece soon.
do let Shanice drink more water to prevent her from dehydration.

Thanks mummies.

Tiffy:
shanice has both stomach flu &amp; diarrhea. She had diarrhea for the highest record of 13 times a day. But at least yday,she seems to get better. Din know that our little ones can hv stomach flu &amp; diarrhea for so long.

bbwow,
his food intake is slightly better nowadays. usually food strike lasted longest during teething period. other times are the usual food battles &amp; his constant rapping on how he doesn't want his food! haha

doobom,
oh dear. hope Jerry recovers very soon! it's really scary &amp; stressful esp when the kid falls sick overseas. Aidan's HK hospitalisation saga still sends shivers down my spine whenever i recall it! but drip on forehead indeed sounds traumatising (even more so for us parents! eeks i just can't imagine the sight!)

cherie bear,
shoo shoo away your back pain!

bbwow, welcome back! aiyah... even if you never bring sun block, can buy right! so naughty!!! better put more aloe vera to sooth your skin now. and how's J feeling now? better?

doobom, putting a drip on the forehead sounds super scary. i probably would freak out too! hope you and J recover quickly!

jas, good to see you online. sad that you can't come in more often, but busy for you is good right? jia you!

cherie bear, do try and get as much rest as possible. how come your backache is so bad? do you have an existing condition?