(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks jovialz!

junnie, crab died! thanks to my stupid bro who listened to his even stupid-'er' fren who told him to put more water for the crab. never freaking use common sense.. grrr..
packing & unpacking just as ma-fan ar? close door and do it secretly away from zann can? keke

karrie, oh my! poor dear. i hope ur grandma recovers soon. tink ur uncle & auntie are tired too, datz y.
as for ur own fatigue and time away from family, u have to decide for urself gal. money is reali reali impt to me too. but if itz at the expense of family, i will give up abit.. (not all though!). u might wana consider part-time and get bonus later? else i tink u will burn out eventually at the end of one year..

totoero, xie xie for the calculations! muacks..
if polliwogs wana make noise at u and refuse, they will lose also la.. haha! cos we can complain abt the stupid lack of crowd control & failed aircon! =P
as for the cert, u might wana ask ur doc as he might hv forgotten even though all jabs are completed.

bbwow, but chix pox jab is not compulsory so u can take it anytime. thus the stupid clinic shd still remind u regardless of ur decision! aiyo.. smack them smack them. dun worie.. just get it done b4 J goes to school lo..

hippo, hahaha...ur bro's fren is indeed "zi zuo chong ming" leh...he got see those "zi char" at coffeeshop put alot of water for the crabs or not? hehehe...

Karrie,
U urself have to take care too. hmm, think carefully b4 u decide to quit or teach part time lor. Frankly speaking, i don't quite like NUH. But hor no matter what, it is better than AH. Last time when my mum need to be hospitalise, i insist on sending her to SGH rather than NUH.

bbwow,
since u going to check the kindy on fri, might as well bring J for jab on that day too. by right, the nurse shld call n remind u on this jab.

hippo, juz "kok" his head can liaoz...kekeke...

jovialz, yes me got listen to Class95. Didnt check wat kinda donation until saw ur link.

re: fire drill
Its gone off...RRRIIIINNNGGG...Director & me decided to save our energy by stayin put in the office instead of gg down. :p anyway they wont noe if we r in office or not. kekeke...

Bbwow, that’s great news! I’m surprised they still have space. Was speaking to Unice at the bash, and think she commented that it was full already. Maybe they opened another class. Whatever it is, it’s great great news!

Karrie, you sound like you are on the verge of a break-down. Personally, I would consider switching to part-time, cos you just can’t continue on like that! Sure, the bonus is good, but your mental sanity is more important. Please try and rest more, and take more supplements to help boost your immunity as well ok!

Totoro, thanks for the detailed breakdown. Glad it’s all settled. I stayed at one of the villas at the Bintan Lagoon Resort. It’s good for families, as it can accommodate up to 8 people (largest villa), plus comes with kitchen facilities etc. Heard from my friend that the villas at Nirwana also good. I wanna try that one next, then can compare.

maruko, naughty girl! but last time, i also always "cheat" one. cos i make frens with the security guards, so they will tell me roughly what time is the drill. then i will just bring my laptop downstairs to work 30min beforehand. hahaha...

zhen zhen,

wa, glad you had a great time at bintan. I went Nirwana during my 2nd trimester with chloe... had a good time too but threw up on ferry and car on way back.. keke. Nirwana's hotel is not too bad, nice pool and the beach is lovely.

Totoro,

There is a SSO concert at the Kranji Racecourse on sun 4 oct 7pm to celebrate Mid Autumn Fest. Free Admission... can carry latern there if you want...lots of space to run around, got children prog, balloon sculpture etc.

zhen zhen, wah...u power leh...make frenz wif security...kekeke...they juz announced that the drill is over... :p tink if director not here den i might realli walk down the stairs... -_-

hippo... the crab died liao arh?? so is not adri's fault..is her 舅舅! hope she's not too sad loh..

maruko.. go down 25 floor definitely much easier than climbing up!! so u & ur boss really bo-chap the drill?? keke.. i tink if little children they sure v excited abt it! btw, how's travis last nite, better?

eunice.. aiya.. i going harbourfront but not tonite is tomorrow cos my gal got class... see u tmr lunch time ok =)

maisymouse.. paisay.. where is tis kranji racecourse arh?

totoro..ecp fine w me, will sms u if going down tis sunday =) happi advance bd to kelly's daddy -the party man =D

hippo.. cannot pack w the two of them around one la... sure disturb!! unless i take leave to pack, if not gotta pack when they r in dreamland!

Eunice,
Why no one accompany you for dinner ?? Hubby not home ?

Fire Drill,
a memory I had. It was years back when I was 16
A Family trip to perth. The 1st day we reach the hotel. We went to the hotel lounge for lunch. I'd forgot to take something from the room so I went up alone to get it while the rest wait for me at the lobby. As I was upstairs, the fire alarm went off and all the lift deactivated. I'd had to go down via the escape stairs. By the time I got out of the hotel, it took a short while to find my parent. Can see the relief on their face when they see me. Only when the whole thing is over, then we know it's a fire drill which they conduct every month. I'm glad, I didn't panic

thanks mummies for the suggestions and encouragement...

well my granny is in TTSH. good news is her bleeding has stopped. bad news is 2 scopes, 1 scan and 1 week of starvation later, they still dunno what was the source of the bleeding. but since her blood pressure is stable and blood count is increasing they say she should be discharged next week. mebbe they drag their feet because she's old and has mild dementia, so lower priority compared to a young and able person who can go on to have a good quality of life after treatment?? no idea....

yah, I think I will discuss with my hb about possibility of me going part time. i know he is worried abt the finances because it means a large chunk of income will be gone. but as some of u point out, it's no point to miss out on matty n mea's childhood for money rite...

me getting busy at work for this period. will still find time to read the posts though may not have time to contribute...

karrie: yah think u sounded v upset n stressed out. part time basis is definitely a good break for you. and u will still be entitled to ur bonus =just that it will get delayed. but small price to pay for having more time with ur loved ones i feel!

oh yah totoro_bb and jovialz....i oredi let go of housework long ago...hahahah....altho my maid is sometimes sloppy on the household chores, as long as the 2 babies are well taken care of, i will close one eye or even both eyes.

eunice, I got dental apptment later so dun tink can meet u later...next time bah...

BTW, wont b workin tmr...kekeke...joinin in the children's day celebration @ cc. :p

karrie,
hope your granny will pull through this..i think i will priorities family over money..money can always earn back..

Aria_jo : wah.. good for you. kekeke...

now mth end again. haiz ... most of us slogging like bull again kekeke...

Maruko : no prob la. guess i hv dinner myself :p

ariajo, tmr on ML liao ah? so fast...seems like u juz got preggy onli...kekeke...im countin down to see little Naia 3 days later...

eunice,
actualli sometimes I enjoy being able to dine myself...hehehehe...

eunice,
hehe...

maruko,
hahaha...i hope she will come out on the 3rd
not thinking of inducing unless show and waterbag never burst or pass my due date..hehe..

knocking off liao.. bye bye!

Been busy with work cos of the crazy ppty market.

Karrie,

Hi.. hi... cheer up, i know the stress u r under. it must be horrible to endure so many on yr own. Yr situation is almost the same as mind with the hectic workload. I plan to quit next yr aft getting my bonus.. switching to some job less demanding.. hopefully to spend more time with brig.

Brig is withe the granny these few weeks before his new CC starts next week. im been working late, didnt get to see him at all most of the time although he dun stays overnight there.. by the time i fetach him, is his zzz time ... i feel so so bad.. is like im a real bad mummy.. Got so piss over with my col who is so XXXX, end up i do all the work. Dont even have someone who can lesser my workload.

with the granny talking care also a huge problem, they feed him everyday like pig, yesterday he vomitted so much food out. When i told my MIL not to feel him too near to him mean time, her reply is :" u think yr son is so good... will not ask for food" I got so pissed off... she feel v great that she can force so much food into brig is it? Is going to hurt him in long team. Cant wait for next week to come so that i can send him to the cc...

hihi mummies,

been super busy these few days coz im struggling without a helper! everyday taking care of the boys from morning till evening all by myself.. really super tiring, sometimes got urge to pangsai also must control coz busy attending to both of them.. what make things worse is zq decides to let out his naughty acts full-blasts and YA decides to be more cranky than usual.. argh..

long story about my helpers so dun wana bored u all wi it.. but glad that my previous ayi able to come back and help out, her son broke his arm but now has recovered well.. so she will be back on 9th oct.. so happy that China's National Day here have 8 days of holiday starting tomorrow! yeah!

re nov gathering:
ladies, i will back to spore on 17 nov to 5 dec.. my sis's weddings on 19 & 21 nov.. so any mummies wana meet up wi me? i love to meet up wi u all! been bugging hubby faster to firm up the dates that we back there, he asked me what's so urgent then i told him i wana meet up wi Oct mums & babes! hee..

re my plan:
hubby is offered to extend his contract here.. so now it's abt 99% that we gonna stay here at BJ for another year... kinda mix feeling for me, coz down here almost all expenses reimbursed so it's a good opportunity for us to save, but we miss home, miss our families & frens so much.. guess it's always like that, cant have best scenario most of the time.. so we are now sourcing for zq's sch here.. we intend to put him into pre-nursery here starting next year.. think he's ready for this..

karrie,
hope ur grandma's situation improved!
gal, u sounds so tiring.. i agree wi the rest, slow down ur pace and opt for part-time, u need to have time for ur kids and urself.. they need u too.. it will be much more rewarding to take care and groom them urself.. u will not regret this decision gal.. things will work out along the way.. take care!

Ariajo,
Do take this time to rest and do thing you enjoy. take some "me" time too while you can. With little Naia, not much chance for 'ME' time liao.

Chris,
Ya, property market gone crazy. Don't feel bad, you are working to provide for him. Hope thing will get better.

Dodo,
just dong one more year since as you say it's a good opportunity to save. You family and fren are always here for you

ariajo, wow! going on ML already. time really flies ya! rest more in the meantime! we're all counting down the days till we get to see Naia!!!

chris, just ren a few more days. brig will be going to cc soon, and you won't have to face such problems with your MIL.

dodo, poor gal! great that your previous ah yi is able to come back and help you soon! you must be so relieved!!! hmmm... hope that i will have the chance to catch up with you when you're back, cos it's ard my EDD. if not, you come visit me in hospital ok! haha...

Karrie ... I was in the same position last time only that I earn lesser den hb ... was so so so stress got my ganny thingy ... I will pray for U and think the part time thingy is best for all ... and yes U R right ... TTSH does treat the young 1st den the old ... for the right reason U stated down ... cos they also tell my MIL this the last time when my hb's ganny is in there ... still can ask if they want the doc to save or not !!!

My parents tell me if anything wrong with them they only want to go to SGH any other place they will just want to die and they will hold all the cons ... hmmm see how many bad exps we have with NUH TTSH AH & CH

Dodo ... I will be happy if I were U cos save $$$ more important now can we meet be4 the wedding ??? cos most likely I will be going off any time after 20th Nov

Ariajo, I juz sent an sms to little Naia tellin her to com out on 3rd. Kekeke...she noes alot of aunties here waitin to c her liao. :p

Chris, 家家有本难念的经...stay cool abt wat ur mil has done. I'm sure she has her own ideas in takin care of Brig but it juz dun "click" wif our methods. I oredi learn to 看开 liao. Perhaps next time u can say in a subtle way to her dat it won't do Brig dat gd to eat so much & vomit later on coz will cause his gastric probs in future. For me, I will explain to my mil when it is in the interests of Travis. She might not like wat I said but she needs to noe it's at the welfare of her grandson.
Plus dun feel bad abt not being able to spend time wif Brig. It's juz temporary mah. Look on the bright side.

Dodo, I'm fine wif any dates to meet up.
忍耐多一年...time flies so it will soon b time when ur Hb get stationed back SG to work. I'm so lookin forward to seeing u, ZQ & YA.

<font size="+2">Happy Children's Day to all our little ones</font>

<font size="+2">Happy Birthday to lyn! Have a great day with your daddy and mummy! </font>

Dodo
Let's firm up a date to meet so that I can make arrangement to take leave ha ha!! If it's weekday, maybe we can meet at Polliwogs???
As for the one more year in BJ, guess it's a good opportunity and timing since both of them are still young and don't have to worry about schooling etc yet!

Aria
Are you feeling excited now? Gonna see your baby soon. If she really received the message that maruko sent, then she will have the same bday as my hb and hannah!
Enjoyed your 4 mths of ML as well. Feel so shiok even though it's not me ha ha

Ya! happy children day to all our little one &amp; ning ning too!!

Sorry i have been MIA for a few days. This whole month very suay for me. After Dayan's ferbile fits &amp; HFMD, he con't with his 3rd epsiode of sickness. Down with flu and cough. Real bad. Then now pass it to his poor brother who also just recover from fever &amp; stomach flu now kena sick again. Like never ending. Must shoo shoo all viruses away. My sis comment that my 手气 is not good in taking care of children. Reminded me of my dog i used to have for only 8 months. Has always been sick. I am sooo worried. Phobia. makes me think whether should i let another person to take care of my children since i so suay! madness of me right??

Karrie,
Take a deep breathe. You are up to you neck ald. Everyone has their limitations. You know your priorities. There are some materialistic things we can let go for sure. Things can still work out even its means financially cut half. As long you know what you are doing for the good of Mea &amp; Matty. They only grow up once. $$$ can earn back. Do take heart. Take care! dun be stress k??

Ariajo,
oooooo! you are gonna deliver soon! so exciting for you too. Btw, can i also have a copy of the Gracekids CDs? I wanted to have it too..but i paisei dun dare to ask. kekeke!

Hippo!!

"i have kicked him off the bed in my sleep, punched him, smacked him, cried like a baby, screamed and shouted so much dat it doesnt bother him anymore. he will try to make me conscious if possible. if not, he'll just hug me back to sleep. " - Hippo

I see the quote from you I wanna laff!! It is exactly like what I am gg to say!
Hahhaha. I habe woken up screaming and crying so many times hb used to it liao.
I remembered once I woke up so angry and started kicking n screaming n crying, then he was very shocked too coz I hit his stomach very hard. Then he asked what happen.. (pls dun laff, its very stopid), I told him coz I dreamt he got a gf outside and I wanna kill her but stab "bu dao" coz hand not long enuff to reach her as she was hiding behind him.
Hhahahaha.
Anyway, I got tons of those silly dreams.

re: crab,
That crab is really really cute leh!

Hey mummies!! Thanks for all birthday wishes!!!

Juz now my hb told me tmr cannot scold lyn leh, then I ask why cannot! Then she said " tmr bb birthday leh" OMG! i cannot beliff Im so careless to forgot abt it. =/
And Hb might not be free to take leave. =/

Morning Mummies...

Happy Children's Day to all our little friends here.

Happy Birthday to Lyn! May you be pretty, happy and healthy as always.

gingerleaf,
Yes... I smiled to the lappy once again though I heard about your 'gf' dream. Hahahahaha... What got it to do with hand not long enuff? Your imagination is really superb.
I dun think your hb dare to do that to you, coz you are the cutest rite? Hahaa...

Past few days, I have been a glutton to gobble down durian mooncakes daily. Haiz... Why am I so greedy? Cun resist the Mao Shan Wang Durian mooncakes from Peony Jade.

Oh ya, any mummies happen to know if there is Thomas &amp; Friends lanterns available? Going to have a mini home celebration this weekend, so tot of getting one for J since I am going to have my own paper lanterns.

hippo &amp; gingerleaf,
Here to confess about the sleeping habits...
I'm one who occasionally does these stunts too.
Unless it's a power kick/smack, then my hb will wakey. If not, the sleepy gear is put thru @ 5th gear all the way. Nothing seems to be able to wakey him except to smack him. Hahaha...

dodo,
Yes, we can meet on 27Nov. It's a public holiday. If not, then a sat will be good as the working mums may not be able to make it during weekdays.
I have not much leave as I will be clearing great chunk of it during my oct holidays to China.

Jas,
Dun feel that way, I think you are a great mummy to handle two boys.

I believe you are @ your best when taking care of them. When u calm yourself down and look @ your boys, you will feel satisfied having to spend most of your time with them. The little ones grow up really fast, and it's a once in a lifetime thingy to grow up with them.
For me, I can't even do that for J, the most is max 2 hours during weekdays after I reach home. Coz I need to work.

morning ladies!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">happy children's day to all our beloved kiddos!! may they be always happy &amp; cheery &amp; innocent!!</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">happy birthday ning ning! may u be happy always with lotsa love in ur life!!! muacks.. xoxo, auntie hippo</font></font>

gingerleaf &amp; doobom, whahahahaha! same here.. the "kicked him off the bed" dream was cos i dreamt he cheated on me with some fugly dump and yet tell me i m ugly.. wakaoz! hahaha.. other than these sort, my other dreams are abt monsters chasing me &amp; stuff abt mortality.. LOL!

gingerleaf, urs is reali 日有所思,夜有所梦... cos u always say u very short!! dream also dream until u cannot reach to stab the girl.. next time must rem u can do it one! hahahaha

doobom, ur hb's sleep mode in 5th gear? LOL!

dodo, i cnt wait for u to be back! if itz a weekday, i'll take leave lo.. and we can always meet on weekends too! just let us know ur date u are available in those stretch besides those wedding dates.. =)

jas dear! i wun repeat wat i already told u.. keke.. but remember u are a great mummy who can do loads for them. like i say, they'll recover very very well under ur great care ya? hugs...

Happy Children Day to all our lovely &amp; naughty kiddos! Muacks to all!

Happy Birthday to Ning Ning! Wish u stay healthy &amp; cutie always! And grow up to be a sexy &amp; slim gal like mummy! hee :p

re nov gathering:
so touched that many of u wana meet me!
27 nov is a public holiday? im fine wi this day! Polliwog sounds fun leh! but will it be v crowded on a PH? gingerleaf, which day u going for holiday? i cant remember liao.. hope not clash! aiyo, so excited to meet u all!!!!