(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffy,

Forgot to mention the most important ingredient, keke, lotus paste! ... Phoon huat used to have an outlet @ sembawang mrt ... Now nearest is amk .

mm, so tempted to try doing but dun tink im able to if my mil is ard. dat time asked a fren of mine to help bring indo crackers over coz I liked it but end up she said dun fry at our place coz its very oily. -_- so gotta give away.

maruko,
yeah, there's definately a risk for not instaling viris scan but i think i will take my chance.. installing a virus scan totally degrade the OS! currently my hubby laptop is like tortoise lor but no choice MS OS is so pron, must install.

yes, what is stopping me is that i'm so used to windows application! and i would have to swith my mind on off when using the 2! office is MS and home is Mac. but my collegue told me it's a matter of getting use to it, it's like speaking in mandarin and english..haha..what an analogy right?

maisymouse,
ooh.. cute mooncake!!! I bet my girl will love the hello kitty version..haha..

hippo/maisymouse,
hehe..thank you.. she so chor lor lah..bring up her leg..aiyoh..

ariajo, yup...if u hav gotten used to using iPhone den tink u shld not hav any probs wif using Mac Book :p

last time at my ex company, I was given both a PC & a mac to work on. Haha...imagine I gotta keep switchin here & there as certain files can only open with mac "beautifully" but others gotta use PC. kekeke...

Hi Mummies !
Finally I'm back. Reach singapore on saturday morning but was busy till now as Caelen was sick since Tuesday after polliwogs. He had sore throat (no cough thou) and fever. The fever kept roller coaster up and down and need medication every 4 hours until sunday we can stretch the interval. Totally recover yesterday. Went to the doctor 3 times. Only the 1st time he is given antibody / anti-inflammatary (the drug works for both), other then that the doctor did not give any medication as she say the throat is recovering liao (he body is fighting well) but fever due dehydration + the heat. So continue hydrate him with plenty of water and 3 serving of food (in small portion) and true enough he recover on his own.

Junnie,
The friday night flight is just as bad, had to sit between 2 men because I too kind liao .. kekeke. Actually I did internet check-in nd managed to get a window seat (The most I would need to go to toilet once during flight) and there is only 1 seat beside me (a 2 seater at the last row). who knows before the flight depart, a handsome steward came over and asked if I mind changing seat as the person seated beside me is a kid (about 6-7 yrs old) and the mummy is seated quite far away in the middle. Well, although I refer window seat, but somehow as a mummy couldn't bear to let the little kid sit without mummy for such long flight, I gave in lor.

hi mummies! i'm back!!

had a very relaxing time in bintan. could really chill, as my parents and hubby were looking after hannah for the most part. BEST!

think the person who had the most fun was hannah tho. on the first day, she happily danced around our villa and kept saying "i'm so happy". super funny sight!

bbwow, hannah is attending mandarin playclub at JG and is really enjoying her class. bonus: she's picked up quite a bit of chinese too! but will be stopping her after this year, as she'll be attending newton kindy next year. can't afford to send her for both lah. if not, i would!

seems like a lot of mummies have a lot of childhood "adventures" to share. i also had a super bad fall while playing catching. ended up scarring half my face and breaking my front tooth in half, on top of having lots of cuts on my body too. i looked like the phantom of the opera for quite a while after that. i'm so fortunate that the scars disappeared, cos i'm usually quite prone to scarring.

Gd morning mummies...

jovialz, glad to hear dat Caelen is recovering well...
is it realli the kid & mummy dat u sympathise or its the charm of the handsome steward dat melted u? hehehe...

zhen zhen, welcome back...wow Hannah noes how to say "im so happy"
she muz hav had loads of fun.
u also another adventure mummy. hehehe...

jovial, maruko has a point. think ur heart also a bit soften by the handsome steward right? hee hee...

maruko, ya. hannah is really very expressive. she surprises us a lot with the stuff she comes out with!

morning ladies!

jovialz, glad caelen has fully recovered! phew..
and dun worie, i believe that u reali wanted to help the kid & the mum. cos SQ got handsome stewards one meh??? LOL!

zhen zhen, hahaha! hannah is so cute and expressive.. she must have reali enjoyed herself very much.. =)
and ur fall sounds horrible! half the face scarred?? lucky they recovered.

morning mummies!!

zhen zhen, welcome back!! glad the trip went well! btw, have you heard of thomson church kindy? they have morning slots so am considering to put J there.

can someone give me a knock on the head? after several months of dragging, I finally pull out J's health booklet to have a look. then the mystery unravel why he didn't get a vaccine cert..... because he haven't finish his vaccination!!! I called the clinic and asked why didn't remind me and they say, usually they'll inform after J had the chicken pox jab but because J already had his chicken pox, he missed the jab, hence they missed the follow up jab!
and now we're 6 months late! hahahaha I feel so kuku -_-

zhen zhen, indeed now is the time our kiddos will surprise us wif alot of things. :p

hippo, I noe SQ stewardess drop standard liao...not sure abt steward though...kekeke...

bbwow, no need to knock coz Travis also haven finish his vaccine. Btw, I didnt opt to let him hav the chicken pox jab also coz felt not necessary. Tink Travis now still got 1 more jab to go, which is the one dat they said might trigger autism. So wanna delay as late as possible to let him hav it.

jovialz,
welcome back! good to hear caelen is recovering!

zhen2,
i;m so envious lor..wanted to go for a getaway when i was in my early 3rd trimerster but because of the stupid H1n1, have to cancel the plan..now, i'm grounded for at least half a year! boohoo..

keke..looks like i can "tong" until Oct! yoohoo.. yesterday check-up i didn't dilate much.. only 1 and 1/2cm, same as last week. didn't put on much weight either, abt 700gm, 300gm goes to bb. Naia is abt 3kg now and gynae said she's definately smaller than aria. yes, i think i have a chance of delivering naturally..yippee! gynae tell me i can deliver anytime and asked if i want to induced. I said no, let's wait. I was thinking if i want to induce, i will induce on the 3rd because it's my wedding anniversary and coincidently it's mooncake festival! no wonder that date is so hot! we'll see if Naia decided to come out on the 3rd ok? hehe...

bbwow, not sure abt the 1st booster. Tink shld hav taken it liao coz I noe onli left MMR. Normally after jabs travis will tend to hav slight fever. So gotta keep monitoring lor. Before bringin him to the jab, I will give him barley water to drink a day b4.

ariajo, 3rd oct is a gd date for both u & ur hb plus lunar date.
will b lookin forward to seein Naia on 3rd liaoz...

bbwow, wat is the jab u missed? chicken pox is not a compulsory jab wat so can't they remind u even b4 the jab? tsk tsk.. scold them.. itz not ur fault..

aria, getting more & more exciting le! can't wait for ur good news if it is this sat.. hohohoho!

maruko, all standards drop la.. incl service.. pui!

hippo, ya boy. she had a permanent grin on her face. except when we asked her to go take a nap! haha... and ya. the fall was really bad, cos it was on the road. my mom was super worried and bought all kinds of cream for me.

bbwow, thomson kindy is the one that unice signed sean up for. so if u go there, maybe ur boys will be classmates? i still prefer newton, cos i want a chinese kindy lah. and dun worry, i'm a super blur mommy too. i have no idea what vacination my girl has gone for already. wahahaha

ariajo, that was my thought exactly! i was thinking will have to wait at least 6 mths after #2 to travel, so better go on short holiday now.

and 3oct is a good date! that's hannah's b-day!!! haha... hope you can "dong" till then. it's just a few days more!

zhen zhen, hannah reali knows this is HER vacation! LOL.. and ur accident? i m sure u must hv almost given ur mum a heart attack!

maruko, hahaha! tell me abt it.

Zhen Zhen and Maruko,
aiyah ... i tried to put it very subtlety, don't spell out so clear mah. kekeke...

Hippo,
Maybe when one is tired, everything look blur and nice

hippo, kekeke...needless to say one mah...even my bro commented when he went on his honeymoon 2 yrs back :p

jovialz, hahahaha...u r so cheeky :p

jovial, i think that they know ur weakness. that's why sent their "best representative" to go and ask u lor. but u are super funny lah....

Hippo,
Hm ... maybe SQ's steward's standard drop so low that make him look good. The rest all quite 'matured' looking one (including the stewardess).

Actually, I'd been on a familiarization flight where I stayed in the aircraft during the turn-around period. All good impression (if any) gone once the steward and stewardess switch from nice and demure to beng and lian and request to go out of the aircraft to smoke.

morning all

jovial,zhenzhen.. welcome back =)

jovial.. aiyo...thou i duno wat they talking but all the young contestants so cute & talented!!!
u really 好心 to let the boy & his mummy sat together... hope sitting in middle of the two men didint cause much inconvenience... (my colleague told me when he came back fm DXB by SQ two weeks ago, he K-kiang go changed seat with an indian man who requested to hv his aisle seat, who knws tis greedy man kept requesting for foc nuts & wine, end up merlion on board!! my colleague requested to change seat but flight full he gotta bear w the smell throughout the flight as the crew on board cant do much to clean the mess they just took a blanket & cover it!! yucks!!) glad caelen has recovered fm sore throat & fever...

zhenzhen... can imagine how happi hannah was on vacation cos she really expressive =)

petit_gars.. cant see ur tiffe got temper...... lucky ur maid no 'pak kap' w her & she'll 报告 2u if tiffe bully her.. tink kids their age all got tis prblm... ie, friends r more impt to them!! u keep lobster & crab too?? wow.. didnt knw nowsaday the pets so 另类!! haha..

hippo.... wat a crab!!! hahaha... u sure adri like it as a pet??? i hope the crab still alive when u go back home later!! reminds me of the rabbit tat day!!! kekeke..

maisymouse... wow.. ur DIY mooncake v cute... bet the gals hv lotsa fun!!

ariajo... happi for u... naia arriving as october bb =) glad naia reaches 3kg liao... nvm, tat's normal wt... can u imagine zann came out at 2.275kg & lance at 2.5kg nia!! btw, 3rd oct is nice date since so meaningfull (ur anniversary + mooncake festival) + hannah also borned tis date!! fyi, i was admitted on 07's 中秋节 to gv birth to lance =).

I'd just officially put in a request for reduced workweek (from 42 hours reduce to 32 hours). Keeping my fingers crossed now.

Junnie,
Not too bad, both guys quite zhi dong. They both lean on the side further away from me and the guy sitting on the window seat slept throughout.

jovial.. heng u got good sitting partners.. i was wondering for my forthcoming trip, shd i request for window seat or jus the centre row, cant imagine hving lance standing up & down during the flight & wonder how am i gonna eat on board! hiaz..

tiffy, hippo... packing & unpacking both equally headache to me! cos other than my own stuff.. i gotta pack for two kids... then w zann ard 'kar-jiao kar-jiao', sure she'll stuff many unnecessary tings inside! can forsee gotta 'argue' w her cannot bring along her 'poppy' (soft toy dog fm ikea) & her other 'masar masar' (barbie dolls, cats & dogs)! heng aft i rtn 15/10, still got another day to settle laundry b4 i bk to work, if not, sure v chiam!

bbwow.. u asked us to 'kor' ur head?? hahaha.. is still not too late to complete j's jabs... but u must remember to get the vaccination cert upon completion for future P1 enrolment hor!!

junnie,

ya lor. lazy mummy only took out the health booklet to check today cause need to enrol to pre-N.

hippo,
cause they say thought I will go for the chicken pox jab and only if I say not taking the jab, then they will ask to take the next jab. so unprofessional, never follow up one.

zhen zhen,
there's morning slot for thomson! yippee!! going down on Fri to have a look at the place. hopefully can be classmates with sean sean boi!

mummies, dropping in to say hi. hope everyone is in good health, especially preggy mummies?

on the verge of breaking down now. loads of work which doesn't diminish although I clock 12-15 hour work days, sleeping at 1-2am at night, or sometimes even at 4am, waking up at 5.30am to pump milk n get ready for school.

Don't get to see my babies much on weekdays, mebbe only 15 minutes here n there. Hi and bye, and I'm gone.

Grandma is hospitalised with severe bleeding, conflict between mum and uncle. uncle seems to be having a bit of caregiver fatigue. medical team is dragging its feet over her treatment (initially i tot i was paraboid, but i checked with my good fren who's a doc at SGH and she agreed that they're too slow).

well, hoping and praying for some light at the end of the tunnel.

maybe these are signs that I really need to make a choice between career and family. it's impossible to place equal attention on both...torn between staying on full time and getting my 5 yr bonus at the end of next year, or going part time and delay getting the bonus, or just go on no pay leave altogether. Hubby earns less than me.

AHHHHHHHH...what should i do????

Finally, able to sit down and input the numbers
Closing account for Oct Birthday Bash

Total amount collected = $ 1623
Total amount spent = $ 1617.30

There is a balanced of $5.70

Breakdown of expenses
<table border=1><tr><td>Polliwogs Deposit</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $150.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polliwogs Balanced Payment</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $288.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Additional Child Payment</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $200.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polliwogs Food</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $269.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cake + Delivery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $185.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supersized Foil Balloons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $380.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Other Balloon's Decors</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goodie Bags for Kids</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $72.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misc - Ribena pkts</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $6.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $6.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD> $1,617.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

karrie
Take a short break and de-stress
FTWM will always have the dilemma going in our head. What you can do is to so a checklist of all the things you do per day and maybe look at them on paper and see which one you can let go.

Frankly, for me I have let go almost all the housework to a certain extent. You can imagine the messiness at home but I'll rather spend the few hrs in the evening with my girl. As for work, I'll concentrate on the priorities and delegate the rest of the task to other if possible.

I'm sure you will be able to work out something and survived this period!! Jia you Ajar Ahar Fighting!!

Hi totoro_bb,
That time you'd mentioned something about the polliwogs people overcharge for below 2 yrs old. Did they make good ?

I "argued" with them and told them more than 1 person told me that price and they later give in. They trying to tell me that the person who give me the info was new and hence given me the wrong information.

bbwows
What did you missed as I don't have the cert also. I know I just din give her the chicken pox jab yet ..... will bring her soon.

Lantern festival
Can't meet on Sat as well as it hb's birthday too.
What about Sun eveining? anyone keen to go somewhere to carry lantern hee hee

Karrie,
oh dear, hope your granny recover soonest. Think your aunt and uncle are stressed too.

When you talk about 'work', is it just work from school or include household chores ? If it's job's work, Perhaps part-time and delay the bonus is good for your family and health. no joke to depend on only 3-4 hours of sleep each day. At least with the part-time, you still have some income to supplement the household expenses (considering 2 kids + car). If it's job + household chores, can still consider getting part-time helper ?

Jovialz
Great that your company is so flexible and you can spend more time with Caelen at home :) All the best to your submission.

Zhenzhen
Which hotel did you stay in Bintan? My father was thinking of going in Oct too and I'm really trying to work out the schedule for it!! Would love another short break with my girl.
I think our baby know what is holiday liao. Mine was jumping around with excitement when we check into the hotel room at KL. :)

totoro.. thks 4 the breakdown &amp; hardwork..
sunday nite carry lantern sounds good, where where??

karrie.. poor ting.. dun get stress up will affect ur milk supply.. 慢慢来, take tings one x one... like totoro &amp; jovial said, weigh the pros &amp; cons... then decide wat is best 4 yourself &amp; family.. speedy recovery to ur grandma...

totoro,

J missed the 1st booster DPT/Polio jab. this jab is compulsory. usually taken at 18 months. chicken pox is not compulsory. if you refer to the 2nd last page on the healthy booklet. all types of immunisation must have a date input. those vaccines are the compulsory one. you will notice that chicken pox, pneumococal and rotavirus are not on the list as they are optional.

karrie, endure...try discussin wif ur hb abt your concerns &amp; c wat he says abt ur decisions. Tink SGH &amp; NUH hav got same kinda service. Always slow in reacting. Dat time when my grandpa in NUH den they keep withdrawing his blood for experiments. So fed up with them. Their ans is they need to noe wat is wrong wif him. My grandpa even commented he wont die of the disease but will die from lack of blood. -_-
Dun worry so much abt ur granny. Am sure she will recover in no time.

totoro, tink sunday evenin might b out for me. coz will b at the zoo so guess will b too tired to meet up.

karrie,

really pei fu you. nowadays, I need at least 7-8 hours of sleep, if not, I will get a headache. really have to apportion your priorities. either you bite the bullet and ren until end of next year to get the bonus, but you miss the growing up time with matty and mie.

totally forgot today will hav fire drill at office building...sianz...my office at level 25 leh...tink later i gotta walk down 25 levels of stairs!!! shld hav worn flat shoes today if I recalled earlier. shit...hope my power heels wont "eat" my feet later. called the management but they refused to tell me when they havin the drill. -_-