(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, haha...terror awake & asleep! no lah...u r a sweetie while awake. :p

bbwow, J can finish the mooncake by himself ah? tink my hb will b against Travis eatin mooncakes all by himself. Or rather he is very against Travis eatin sweet stuffs.

totoro, will like a lantern gatherin but dun tink will b able to make it if its on sat coz oredi got plans liaoz...

bbwow,
i have a personal feedback abt kindermusik. personally the space alone make me sian already.. so cramp! sorry ah, i'm so pro gracekids..hahaha..

for the benefit of the other mothers, i share with you aria's busy buds class video later. i really like both the teachers there.. engaging and nice. this sem, aria's class is so much bigger and so many nationalities! got korean (i think so or is he a jap??), indian british, 3 ang moh kids, 1 malay kid (he's the eldest there, very cute boy! and 3 more locals (inclusive of aria)..

maruko, *shy*.. u are so sweet to me.. haha!

bbwow, keke.. go vivo shopping la! =P
gymboree music: i quite like the class and adri enjoyed herself. though the classroom is not big but the limit is 6 kids+ 1 parent each so still pretty ok. u must try out 1 trial urself to decide cos diff pple look for diff things. 1 trial cant't tell u much esp if J will enjoy or not. but at least u can decide if u like the style, the environment and the teacher! keke... =)

bbwow,
ur's only on finger. better than mine. I have a scar on my forehead. Cos my bro n me too playful, always play catching. Imagine night time we play catching at hm, i run run run then bang onto the edge of the bedroom door. Immediately blood flowing out fr my forehead, n my pyjamas was filled with blood too. My neighbour also our relative quickly drive me to KKH. That time my bro n me was staying with our grandma so my parents have to rush to KKH. Aft few days, imagine i still have to go kindergarden with the bandage on my forehead. kekeke

maruko,

basically we just let J eat everything! but in moderation. <font size="-1">(although one mooncake is alot! :p)</font>

ariajo,
aria is soooo guai! if it's J, think he will just flip the entire sandbox. and she has the same teachers as J. surprisingly, J still can remember how to sing the song.

thanks for the feedback on kindermusik! that was part of my list. now can strike off.

hippo,
thanks for the feedback. I attended the trial classes with some of the mummies here when our kiddos were still 8 months. time flies! i think the class cannot be worst then the other school (you know which school I'm referring to?). :p

tiffy,
ouch! that sounds so painful! but can't see any scars on your forehead leh. still very mei mei!

bbwow,
most of the time hor, she hung to hubby or me like koala. only that day, she guai guai sit down and join most of the activities! may be enough sleep or what. plus we reach the class half and hour earlier. so we conclude she needs longer time to warm up.
we shall see hor it goes this saturday. It's gonna be my last class with her before i pop! after that go confinement liao..hehe...

oh, j still remember the songs! he must have enjoyed himself lah.. the teacher very very sweet leh.. she said she can burn the songs into the CD for me. so, i just need to bring a blank CD! yipee!!

hippo, kekeke...let me taste how sweet next time ok? :p *slurp*

bbwow, 1 mooncake is quite a big piece. I cant finish it myself nowadays. hehehe...tink I can share the durian mooncake wif travis tonite, without hb's presence.

Tiffy, re:scar
I also had a scar on my face in btwn my eyes. Me same as u lor. Play wif bro wrestling den end up I knocked my face onto the bed frame. Blood oozing out like water tap. But mum didnt bring me to hospital. Coz she worried doc might apply med on it &amp; its near to my eyes, she afraid later the med will blind my eyes. So, she used the most effective &amp; safe med--> SALIVA. Yes, she used dat to stop the bleeding &amp; my wound heals within a few days, though leavin a scar behind.

maruko,
errr...you mum really solid leh.. saliva got germs right? she not afraid of you kena infection in the wound?

i too had a scar just below my right eyes. i got them while playing hide and seek with my cousin when i was abt 10 years old! super painful man! i opened my eyes, turned around and wham, he came running to me and we knock head to head/ face to face! my spectacles frame hi right below my eyebrow and the skin split! i had 1.5 stitches becaused of that!

ariajo, wah...seems like mummies here got quite an adventure for our childhood :p I cant really recall how it happened liao. Only noe dat she used saliva to stop the bleeding. Tink during dat time, saliva is the best "solution".
My bro also had a scar juz below his eyes. haha...dat was due to his violent basketball game.

now i'm quite convince to get a mac book since i heard from my collegue not necessary to install anti virus..hahah.. a plus point for me! anyone using? hubby is very keen to get one but i was the one quite hesistant because i'm so use to windows!

maruko,
hehehe.. i hope your bro didn't use his saliva to stop the bleeding also :p

Maruko &amp; Junnie..... Tiffie likes to quarrel with my maid in her dreams... so real till my maid cannot handle her...hahahaaaa.... or I should say she scold my maid not quarrel... cos she dun dare to do it in front of me... and if I see her mistreating my maid, my maid will complain to me, and i will punish Tiffie accordingly.

She's never nasty to outsiders, including her friends... in fact, she's a sweetie pie... so demure.... but in reality, she's one rowdy kid.

recently, she's starting to do things behind my back... always PAK KAP with her best friend, BTH her at times....testing my patience to the limits!

bbwow, keke.. but u attended the play class right? so slightly diff. but i m sure u'll enjoy it. just try it out! =P

tiffy, maruko &amp; aria, scary childhood experiences ya? any nearer and some drastic changes in our lives le.. hee.. i dun have any on my face *touchwood!* but everywhere else is more or less 'spoilt'. 9 out of 10 fingers have been sprained, lotsa falls on my knees, 2 ankles sprained, back injuries, leg injuries.. hurhurhur.. i rem my granny had to carry me to a sinseh every week for followup on my legs when i was quite young as my mum was in hkg with my dad then. and i know i almost made the sinseh go out of biz every week with my cries.. hahaha!
datz y no need to ask y i m not doing sports though i m tall. cos i can't!

ariajo, hahaha...no he didnt but I tink he had a few stitches too.

petit gars, scold ur maid in the dreams? haha...is she realli sleepin in the 1st place? :p kekeke...since u mentioned u will scold her if she mistreat maid. Saw Tiffie dat day &amp; indeed she is such a sweet pie.
wat kinda things did she do behind ur back wif her best fren?

petitgars, but tiffie is such a sweetie pie! i tink itz a growing up phase for her.. =) i cnt help but imagine there's more to come during their puberty..

share with u ladies adri's new pet.. oops!
itz not from me cos i will freak out! some hawker at the market gave it to her.. hahaha.. cos she loves crabs..
3045361.jpg

hippo, wow...u also another mummy wif "interesting" childhood eh? hehehe...I was abt to ask u dat qn but tink its been answered liaoz :p

hippo,
choi choi choi.

maruko,
if ur mum can treat it with saliva, then i think still not so serious. Mine have few stitches on it. I still remember i struggling on the hospital bed while the nurse try to keep me still cos doc is stitching my forehead.

petit gars,
Tiffie quarrel with the maid in her dream. hahaha so funny.

Hippo.... so cute to me. I have 2 lobsters &amp; 1 crab at home.. and the kids love feeding it. However, the crab cannot survive after only 1 week.

is this a hermit crab? the ones that kids would decorate with colourful shells?

Tiffy,
she has to endure all those 'grievances' during the day... and vent out at night....lol...

my maid will report to me if Tiffie is naughty or do things behind my back....

haha! not my hand.. hb's.. i had to jump up on the sofa though itz very small.. i m scared.. very creepy like a big spider.. eeks!
adri dun reali play with it but she makes a joke out of it.. i tink the poor fella is ready to die le..

tiffy, ouch!! stitches at such a young age.. must hv hurt like mad.. i heard from my hb stitches is ok but itz the jab b4 the stitches dat hurts badly.. is it true?

maruko, ahaha! i m a klutz la.. =P

petitgars, not a hermit crab! i m NOT buying hermit crabs anymore. there was a shop at bishan dat sells. and i spent close to 100 bucks on 2 hermit crabs for my hb for his bday 3 years ago. kaoz.. my 100 flew away within 2 weeks when the stupid crabs died while moulting. grrrrrrrrrrr

Tiffy, I cant realli recall liao coz was too young dat time. But she mentioned she can see my bone from the open wound coz our skin btwn the eyes quite thin. She was so worried &amp; of coz my bro was caned.

hippo, I was very tempted to get the hermit crabs at bishan dat time also but hb was against it coz he said its a waste of $$$ but he said if i realli wan den go ahead n buy lor. But dun complain later. Now I'm glad I didnt buy. kekeke...

ariajo, re: mac book
me not using but hav frenz using. It really depends on ur own preference. Some said no gd but others luv it. So, perhaps u can try it out at electrical stores b4 decidin if u ok wif the functions.

oh dear, I feel somehow guilty of triggering some of your painful childhood memories. your encounters certainly sound more traumatic than mine.

hippo,
lucky you didn't post a hamster/anything furry. I will scream in the office.

ariajo, btw...its always better to install anti-virus on ur system. With so many new viruses created each day, u wont wanna hav problems with ur new purchased mac book.

maruko,
for those who said no good, what's their view on mac book?

why it's not necessary to install the antivirus? it's because according to my collegue, 95% of the virus are written to attack MS OS since 90 - 95% of the computer population is using MS!haha.. so, these people will rather spend time writing virus to attack MS OS than a Mac OS
that's what my collegue explain to me. I think it make sense lah...

bbwow, getting fingers stuck in escalator is scary enuf dear!!! hahaha
and nope! i m afraid of all non-human beings except for dogs so u wun see those pics.. hahaha!

eunice, haha! her new pet. but i m sure my mum will tell me it has died when i go back tonite. hahaha!

tiffy, maruko &amp; aria, eww!!! scary and OUCH!!!!!!

maruko, heng u never buy. i felt damn cheated lor. cos supposed to survive for much much longer!!!

wow, so many mummies have battle scars to show!

Wa, hippo, hermit crabs so ex?

btw, talking about mooncakes... didn't really buy a lot this year cos we decided to try making instead...actually snowskin mooncakes quite easy to make.. even Nico Rosberg made them at Fairmount hotel. We made some Pooh Bear and Hello Kitty ones with the girls.. quite fun.

maisymouse, price includes the tank, sand, decor and extra shells. but itz ex!!! and super not worth it.. grr.. next time i buy battery operated ones.. LOL

wow! u must hv enjoyed the special mooncakes!! =)

ariajo, although majority of ppl using MS but quite alot of ppl hav switched to using Mac book &amp; it will increase the ratio also :p my concept is always b safe den sorry.
re: negative feedback
They r used to windows lor. Plus some softwares they wanna use dun support Mac.

hippo, ya lor...dat time I got a close gal fren who bought &amp; was so fascinated abt it den wanna psycho me buy also but heng my hb stopped me. hahaha...

mm, wow...make ur own mooncakes ah? dats interesting &amp; fun...

mm, wow...looks so cute. tink if I wanna do it den my mil will b the 1st to make noise. Kitchen is her territory. :p

ariajo, like i say its to your own preference for using Mac Book. Similarly, it will b easier to sync wif ur iPhone too. Its like using iPhone, some might like &amp; some dun. So, try it out urself.

maisymouse,
wow, ur hm make mooncake look nice. u give away alot, hmm how come nv give away until woodlands ave 1? kekeke
Is it easy to make? what is the ingredients needed? And where u buy the hello kitty face mould kits?

tiffy,

Didn't make a lot, just 1 batch (maybe 24) but gave away to my family members and friend... ha, i have lots of siblings...

If you go to phoon huat, you can buy all the ingredients there: Premix flour, icing sugar and shortening. Optional: pandan flavouring and colour.

Actually the Hk mold is a silicon cake mound.. got it from cakeDIY BP.

hippo... omg.. you spend so much on those hermit crabs? so sayang... i guess we shouldn't spend much on these creatures, cos their lifespan is undetermined...unlike dogs or cats.

Your hb like crabs? Hahahaaaa... i love them on my plates...lol :p you really dote on your rhino!

maisymouse, looks great! =)

petitgars, hurhurhur.. tink after dat incident, he also prefers crabs to land only on his plates.. hahahaha...

aria, i just watched aria's videos too.. so sweet! cute dear..