(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,
Yes, u have picked the one from my sis. Coz I saw you leaving with that set, wrapped in transparent blue-printed paper ya? Maybe maruko's set gotten by someone else.

Yes, if I have time to shop again, I will consider getting one set for J. But not now, coz he got number of new toys these few weeks. So must restrict and control 1st. Hehe...

hippo,
Perhaps can try cleaning Adri with the 'xia-liew' water on daily basis. If not, let her wear ambulet with her always. This should helps. Can also frequent Guan Yin miao and get her to pai-pai.

doobom, she has this buddha pendant she has been wearing she birth (i tink?).. keke.. and i tink my mum brings her to guan yin miao quite often too so shd be ok ba.. she is a "shen-po"! she will go and kneel and kowtow at the altar at my mum's place for no reasons one.. hahaha! so i tink she is safe. just dat the thing must show himself to her. haiz!

ecookie,
since young, cherie has been quite a pantang kid. actually we are not encouraged to bring her attend any 红白事 as advised by shifu. but sometimes bo bian lar, these events are usually hold in weekends so bring her along. furthermore seldom get to see some of our frens, all the more got to bring cherie along to meet them. Few weeks back i brought her to attend a full mth celebration. then back home in the evening she became so cranky/fussing. then my mum bathed her using "sia lew" leaves with burnt talisman (got fm temple). After bathed, she was back to normal. i guess not all events she can attend, mayb for this she "cheong" with it.

chersam: yah my mum also mentioned that some kids are more pantang in nature. and its best not to let them attend too many 红白事 before they turn 5 just in case. for yz, she is quite strict, so far no weddings attended by him before (more of lazy me dun want to bring him along too..heh) and he only attended his maternal great grandmother funeral. even for that, its a 1 day event 100 days after the real event. more like a celebration one..

yah hope her current stage will pass soon..!

morning mummies!!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday to Kelly, Jayden and Lance and all the coming Oct babies!!</font></font>

wah...I missed so much action.

re: puzzle
J doesn't seem to like it at all! he only requests to remove the wheels and when I try to take out the rest of the parts, he told me to put them back. I must admit that the puzzle set is quite complicated. J has problems trying to fix up the pieces. I can only conclude that sherry is really good at it!

re: discipline
I think I'm the most cold-blooded mummy here. I will not hesitate to cane/smack J when he mis-behave. But I think it's because of that, I'm the only one he's 'afriad' of. Imagine he will hit my hubby and tell him "This hand" when my hubby ask him which hand he use to hit. really rebellious! and when J does something wrong, we'll ask him to say sorry. he will stubbornly say NO and refused to talk/eat/play. really can drive one up the wall sometimes. really hope it's just a passing phase.

tiffy,
after this incident, i told my hb i dun dare bring cherie go shopping liao, so 丟脸. LOL!

hippo,
ya, i notice adri has this buddha pendant pin on her clothes at all times &amp; then she is wearing a bangle right? she is really a little "shen-po" leh. hehehe. but then she so guai to wear them hor, given cherie i think her clothes goin to tear down a big hole as she will attempt to pull it off.

bbwow,
it takes time to expose J to the puzzle if you have not done it before. Aria also took sometime to play with the wooden puzzle given by jovialz. we kept it for the longest time until when she's abt 15 months, then we took it out and played with her again and she started to really to learn to fix the pieces and after some coaching (probably abt 1-2 months, adhocly), she managed to master it and after that she requested to play with it everyday!

so, i believe you just need to expose the puzzle to j more often. sooner or later, he will pick it up

Oh, Kelly, Jayden &amp; Lance all born on 28 Sep? Happy Birthday :)

Maruko,
nice meeting you too!

Hippo,
no lah. where got super slim? already gained around 1kg when i'm only about 9 wks+ now...and I don't even have much appetite still can gain weight! Hahaha wonder if I will break my previous weight gain record this time round. Hope not!

re: discipline
it's really tough &amp; challenging to discipline the tots at this stage. sometimes it seems as if aidan can understand when we reason with him, yet at times, nothing seems to work. he will simply offer the other hand &amp; even both feet when we tried to spank one of his hands! can be really exasperating at times. plus now preggie, i think extra snappy &amp; impatient (hahaha everything also blame on hormones!) so gotta keep reminding myself to be more patient :)

ariajo,
din notice any hair on her clothes or not. but she was perspiring like mad when i picked her up fm stroller. i guess hot weather + uncomfortable nap in stroller + bad mood = angry todd. but then even if there is any comfortable, too drama to cry/scream for so long right?

bbwow,
i haven open up the transport puzzle yet, dunno how is the challenge. so far i only opened marine creatures &amp; animal set. i can tell u animal set is easier than marine creature, some design is like only 4 pcs which is gd for our kiddos to start with. for marine creatures, some designs easier, some harder.

hapi fifi,
lance's birthday was last fri, 25th.

gingerleaf,
breakfast will be served after the "plumber" is done. hahaha!

Happy Birthday to Kelly, Lance, Jayden

bbwow,
have to play with him few more time till he can do it better.

aria jo,
Sherry also hard to master the panda set at 1st, the head part. then aft few time, she know have to turn to the exact postion then can fix it up with the nose part.

hippo,
i am sure Adri will be ok aft this

ariajo, chersam, tiffy,

I think it's the mummy who is impatient. hahaha. J also impatient. when I told him he got the shape wrong, he got so frustrated and then say "mummy put" hahahha

think I'll let him try the animal set first.

I think doobom's Jerry also just turned 2 right?

chersam,
it happens!i read somewhere that when a child goes into a full tantrum, it's difficult to control. so, what i do is i try not let her go into a full tantrum and pacify her/distract her as much as possible. there was one night 2 weeks ago, she woke up crying for the longest time! at first, i just pat pat her hoping she can sleep back. So, i kind of ignoring her cries but i tell you the longer i dragged, the worse it got!! it got worse until she could not be consoled anymore and we don't know what's happening to her or what she wanted. I took close to 1 hour plus to console and make her sleep back. My back was breaking cos she only wants me!! so, the next day, when the samething happen again, i quickly picked her up, carry her and pacify her. it took me abt half hour. it happens for abt 3 nights in total and it's back to normal..really nightmare.

tiffy,
hehe.. i'm teaching her to start with the panda back side first..

bbwow,
aria sometimes also a bit impatient. if she tried like 3-4 times and could not manage to fit in the the shape, she will ask for help...sometimes, i too had a strong urge to finish it for her..haha...yeah, the animal set is a easier than the transport. marine creatures also not as difficult.

tiffy,
cherie like to fix the animal's nose 1st before the head. told her many times to fix the head 1st but she ignore me. then the head always can't fit into the nose. *peng*

ariajo,
heard aria's singing! *clap clap* i can hear clearly for the birthday song, she can sing to u next mth. for the twinkle star song, she abit shy, can't hear so well.

chersam,
she's singing the birthday song to her jiejie. I asked her to sing for herself or me, she doesn't want! hmmff..yeah, the twinkle2 little star a bit soft, so need to up the speaker volume.

ariajo,
for this kind of nite tantrum, cherie been thru 2, 3 times before &amp; tat was around CNY period. bless thing was that she only cried for 10 mins non-stop at the most. nothing could pacify her but to carry her in arms, pat/coax her until she calmed down. these lately tantrum really a buay ta han lar.

mummies: can share with me any cakes link that do up other decors one like for hen party purpose?
hippo: can send me the cake links again? paiseh..

aria jo, chersam
hmm, actually for panda, i nv tell sherry which one to put 1st but she quickly grab the backside n put 1st follow by the body. then when she know cannot put the nose 1st, she will use another hand to take out n the other hand fix the head in 1st. everytime she fix a pc in, she will use her finger to press it in case drop put again. hahaha

aria jo,
aria so gd in singing

doobom, ^5...there r times when i said sternly to my mil not to carry Travis away when he is cryin for attention. She will "listen" at times but when he cries louder she BTH liao quickly carry him away from me. -_-

ecookie, im confused also. haha...coz I bought a musical set also. But tink yours shld b from doobom's sis.

hippo, when I get the cane, I will make sure he is scared of it rather den wantin to play wif it. kekeke... :p
re: adri
other than swiping her forehead, is she able to take in more solids now?
juz askin out of curiosity, do u tink the "uncle" she saw could b a relative?

gingerleaf, haha...tink I will also b wide awake after the ordeal. :p

ariajo, Travis woke up cryin abt 3am last nite. Dat was the 1st time he cried in the middle of the nite &amp; not askin for milk type of cry. Dunno if its bcoz he was playin too wildly or cried too much during the day. Managed to pacify him after awhile b4 he asked for his milk. Pains me to c him cry like he was scared of something.

tiffy,
sherry is really good
aria didn't do that.. only put in the pieces at the correct place without checking if it's really fitted nicely..haha..

maruko,
travis might be overstimulated that night. for aria, i suspect it's the story book I was reading to her. That book contains big images and some images like the bad thief in alibaba might be a little scary for her. I think she had a bad nightmare. And when it happen for the 2nd and 3rd time, i decided to keep the book from her. may be those wicked and angry face parang wielded man not suitable for kids at her age.

aria_jo;haha i lol when i read ur bad theif alibaba heeh. but i think its true that they are starting to show preference towards certain images and scare of others. yz saw some action baddies at robinson yesterday that resembles monsters and he said "papa" while moving away from them . LOL

maruko,

same for J. on sat, he woke up crying and then kept hitting daddy. no matter what, he refused to let daddy carry/touch him. I told my hubby could be he had a nightmare that his daddy scolded him. kekeke

ariajo,
J is afraid of the big bad wolf in the 3 little pigs story too. whenever Barney tells that story, he will ask me to fast forward.

ariajo, haha...bad thief in alibaba? I haven expose Travis to any bad monsters yet but last nite my hb was shreddin some papers wif the shreddin machine &amp; Travis was so scared of it. He was hiding behind the sofa, far away from daddy. haha...so cute. Den when papa called him over say no need to b scared, he walked over but hide behind daddy.

ecookie,
yeah, my MIL told me aria told her in a few occasion she "papa" when she see the bad thief in the alibaba story or the giant in the "jack and the beanstalk"..

but suprising she's ok with the beast in the beauty and the beast! weird right?

bbwow,
haha..J is afraid big bad wolf.. aria loves the 3 little pig.. may be she's not afraid of animals..haha..

maruko,
may be lah cos he hardly kena reprimanded so many times right? :p

bbwow, J afraid of daddy ah? lucky travis didnt push me away though im the one dat agitate him to cry :p guess it will b heartpain for me if he pushes me away.

tiffy,
wah, sherry is really gd at puzzles! same as aria, cherie can get the puzzle position right but never bother whether it fitted in nicely or not.

ariajo,
haha, those pictures could have scare off aria.

bbwow,
so cute of J leh, ask u fast fwd somemore.

maruko,
i think it's the sound coming out from the shreaddin machine that travis is scared of.. becareful with the shreddin machine woh.. try not to keep it within his reach hor. if not next time, he quietly go and fiddle with it..

ariajo, he got reprimanded b4 but he also will b rescued most of the time. Tink yday he had it the hard way &amp; now he noes he cant push mummy ard liaoz :p

ariajo, ya he is scared of the sound dat comes from it. Dun tink he will fiddle it coz I kept it in my room &amp; not plugged in when not in use.

aria_jo: same here! ur jack in the beanstalk is free from the huggies pampers range!? yz is super scared of the giant! he will run out of the rm if he s alone with the book! LOVL. i will pretend to be giant and said fee fi fo fum, watch out everyone, here i come at times hehe.

maruko,

yah. sometimes when I scold J. he will push me away and say "Mummy go work". cause I think he has more freedom at my in-laws place.

and I agree with ariajo to keep the shredding machine totally out of reach.
just to share with you, I almost lost 2 fingers when I was young. my mom brought me to her workplace and let me roam freely. god knows why I was attracted to the escalator, you know the black rubber handles at the side. end up my left hand got stuck in it and caused the entire escalator to jam! luckily there was a clinic downstairs so managed to safe my fingers in time. but my left third and last finger is scarred for life. it is constantly there to remind me of how playful I was. so better be safe then sorry.

gingerleaf, i hope u are in dreamland now!

ecookie, PM u shortly dear..

chersam, ya.. i dunno wat her jade bangle is for but all the girls in the family did wear one when younger, incl myself.. ha! hope this phase will pass..

bbwow, ha! i hope the notti phase will pass soon man.. =) and u!! terrible. u must hv given ur mum a heart attack! scary..

maruko, i m wondering if she saw my dad. but i doubt so cos i m sure my dad's soul is in hkg. haha! and he wldnt scare her like dat..

ariajo, he got no chance coz normally he wont wander off alone in the house BUT he will run ard in toys dept. -_-

bbwow, omg...dat muz b a very scary experience u got. Travis is also attracted to escalators but I dun allow him to touch the black handle strip. So, he will hold both my hands or cling on my leg like a koala bear.
re:shreddin machine
the one I got hav got a very small openin meant onli for paper so dun tink his fingers able to go thru also but we dun plug the machine when not in use so still ok. Plus he seldom stays alone in my room coz he always wan some1 wif him. Will keep a lookout though juz in case.

hippo, perhaps ur dad juz wanna drop by &amp; c his cute little grand-daughter w/o wantin to "scare" her? Juz a tot lah...

ecookie,

hahah...I always act myself as the big bad wolf. then J will tell me "no no no come in" hahaha. really fun to watch them react sometimes.

hippo,
yah... I was too young to understand "DANGER" then. I'm only glad I still have 5 fingers!! how's lil bb in tum tum doing? can tell gender yet?

maruko,
bleh. sorry for sharing my scary story. didn't mean to frighten you.

ecookie,
That bright tricycle... If I remember correctly, I got it from the Fisher Price Warehouse Sale. Kinda some time back coz Jerry was hooked to it since he was less than 12mths old.
I luv it coz @ least it can accomodate my bumbum. Haha...

bbwow,
U're looking for me via my blog about the prog. I used for the collage?

doobom,

yesh yesh. that's me
I think I need to find an easier program for photo editing which explains why I've been lazy to blog anymore. :p

hippo,
Come to think of it. I luv the Jade bangle that Adri is wearing. I have one also, always wanted to wear one, but hb says not nice. I guess, look nice on young little girls and the elder. But I remeber wearing one during 1st/2nd tri when I was preggie. But afraid that I need to break it before entering the op threatre, hence took it out before entering 3rd tri.

bbwow,
OMG... U must be really scared about that incident.

doobom,

thanks gal! is the software free to download??

hippo,
talking about jade bangle. I used to have one too. given by my grandma when I was young. again playful me took out the bangle and started to twirl with it using my fingers. then "PIANG". there goes the jade bangle. now you can understand why I almost lost my fingers. :p