(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

petit_gars,
raffles hospital..no lah, the studio room is like hotel room for patients family member to rest, etc. so, my girl and hubby can sleep there. i can accompany her first to sleep and then go to my bedroom after that. the nurse said they can arrange something for me if really no choice..ie if i can walk, then i can sleep there and if i breastfeed, they will arrange something since they said they cannot bring baby there woh..so nice of them.. i'm so relief.. the charges is $120++ for 1 night for the studio room. then i can downgrade to 2 bedder since 1 bedder does not serve my purpose anymore..hehe..save money!

eunice,
no lah..just that i can foresee my girl will struggle and cry for me..

ariajo, its gonna b very hard on u, both mentally & physically, havin to handle both aria & naia. try talkin to ur hb abt "trainin" aria to sleep alone.

aria, wow!! RH.. very ex leh.. but can understand y u have the arrangements.. will be hard on u. gambate dear! dun worie too much abt ur weight or naia's weight. i'm sure she'll be a healthy baby!!

hippo,
seriously, i'm not sure whether the charges ex or not cos i never check out other hospital leh.. my gf recommended me my current gynae and since her clinic is at compasspoint, i just went to her because it's convenient. hubby told me we paid 2K+ cash at the end after cpf deduction for 2 bedder. before that already paid $900 (50% payment for the gynae package). consider ex or not?

petit_gars,
yeah, now i really feel RH is good..hehe...see the studio room - http://www.rafflesmedicalgroup.com/web/contents/Contents.aspx?Id=201

ariajo.. dun worry abt naia's wt, she'll b jus fine.. try dun walk too much if u dun wan her to come earlier... u sure u can cope aft given birth w aria sleeping w u?? hope ur hb can settle her... as i tink u'll b tire aft the labour... last time zann also sticky to me.. but bobian, i got to get help fm my mum & sis to bbsit her for me for a shortwhile cos i remembered she cried pitifully seeing hb sending me to hospital, but hb went home aft i given birth to lance & settled down in the ward to accompany zann for the rest of the nites till i return home.. i'm sure u'll miss aria since she so attached to u... of cos, if RH can accomodate all of u.. tat's the best =)

eunice.. ya ya, let ur boys grow at their own phase.. no need worry =)

tiffany.. i put the no. in small small letter leh!! keke... hv a great time tis evening =D

bye mummies.. me going home le..

Sigh… Hannah is sick. Some kid in her class yesterday was sick and she caught the bug from him. Grrrr… why can’t parents just keep their kids at home when they are not well????

Tiffany, Happy Birthday!

Dodo, wow! ZQ is really a good helper! Hope that Hannah will be as good when #2 comes along.

Tiffy, I saw the jigsaws at Popular and was tempted to get. Now I’m convinced that I should get a set to try.

Maruko, I know what you mean. Kids tend to move a lot in their sleep!

Jas, I can understand your concern. At least now, you’re more experienced and won’t be as panicky. The first time is always the worst.

Karrie, poor dear! Seems like your getting 1 thing after another. Maybe you should take some multivits to boost your immune system?

Ariajo, glad to hear that Naia is growing so steadily. And that all the weight is going to her and not you. You’re so lucky! But your hubby a bit wasteful leh. Clothes a bit worn out, he throw away already? You’re so good at sewing, I’m sure you can refashion Aria’s clothes. Recently, I just made some home shorts for Hannah out of my hubby’s old t-shirts. Realise can save a bit of money this way, and it’s also good for the environment!

Re: self-entertain
I think if you don’t have help at home, kid will eventually learn how to self-entertain because they have no choice. Haha…

Chersam, oh then you can just leave the job to them! Save you the hassle. :p

Sugarnut! I missed talking to you at the bash!!! You were right in the middle of all the tables, I had trouble getting to you. Wanted to ask you how everything is going? You’re due middle of Oct right?

Re: weight
Please don’t ask me about tips to lose weight. I had problems shedding my pregnancy weight after Hannah, because I absolutely CANNOT DIET! Only managed to lose weight during first trimester of second pregnancy, as I just didn’t have the appetite. So my weight loss is due to circumstance. Nothing to do with any effort of my own. Am hoping my appetite doesn’t increase in the last few weeks!

Ecookie, Hannah also spits out her food. She usually does it when she doesn’t like what she’s eating. Sigh… dunno how to correct this bad habit also… BTW, did you end up getting your durian mooncake? I just got some from four seasons. The inside is pure durian paste. BEST!!!

Hi mummies!!

Just want to share. Went to J8 popular and they have stock! A lot of it. It's retailing at 9.90 but now got promo at 7.50.

Now then I realized popular have a lot of kiddy activity books! Been so long since I stepped inside.

Tiffany,
Happy Birthday !!! Chio Chio always !

36 hours,
Actually after I'd landed in Melbourne at 6am+ yesterday, I'd was lucky that the hotel have ready room thus I can check-in straightaway. Managed to take a bath and refresh and off I go to attend the meeting (that's why didn't get to sleep), I hardly drink coffee but I'd took 3 large cups to help me thru the day
. But still last night cannot sleep well leh, maybe miss the family's scent

Puzzle,
Wow, what so happening about the puzzle huh ? Go back Singapore I must go and take a look.

Re: Sleeping alone,
I'd used to thought of training Caelen to sleep alone. But now, I'll even climb into his cot to sleep / cuddle with him for about 10 - 15 before I get out from the cot and sleep in my bed (bed is side by side with the cot
Did this after I'd hear the 'advertisement' for the parent's seminar Which talked about kid climbing onto parent's bed. The gist is "you might thought of complaint about being squeezed and cannot sleep properly, but you should treasure the time the kid still want to squeeze in just to be close to you despite whatever sounds you may make (snoring ? Grinding ? etc) and When they are older, they might not even want to give you a call to inform that they'll be home late or go out with you."

Come to think of it, whether we train them or not, they'll grow and learn to sleep on their own sooner or later. So why not indulge and enjoy their company and the cuddling

Continuation from just now, as had to break for dinner! Haha...

Eunice, Elbib very good ah. Can complete 20-40pc puzzle. And I think it’s natural to want to see where your kid is compared to other kids. But it’s important not to put pressure on them, or make them feel like they are inferior to others. Every kid develops at his own pace. On our part, we just do what we can to encourage their development.

Ariajo, sounds like you’re going to be 1 tired mama. After delivery also still need to “work” so hard. Must try and get more rest ok!

jovial, you are so cute lah. climb into cot with caelen. i tried doing it once, and had difficulties getting in and out. so gave up the idea after that. guess i'm less flexible? :p

Re: Puzzle
I went to the Popular at Thomson Plaza, and they don’t have offer on the puzzle leh. How come different outlets different price? So strange... Shall go J8 tmr, since bbwow says she saw it there.

thanks for the encouragements! i really hope i can slim down soon, be a hot and sexy mummy! that's my biggest resolution now! haa
hubby very bad, coz i always complained abt my size now, so he went to Marie France here at BJ to enquire more, he said wana sign up the package and give it to me as wedding anniversary gift! feel like abish him though he keeps saying his aim is to make me happier..

ecookie,
i wana update also leh! but really cant access now.. so sad.. and i cant see all ur blogs also
sianzzzzz....
i think YZ is behaving v normal also, zq also got some of this patterns, and he got a new pattern recently which i cant tolerate! he wana sit on hubby's thighs when we having dinner, we offer him his chair but he simply refuse to sit in it and will keep screaming if hubby put him down! so angry! and he's really testing my patience wi this.

tiffany,
i agree wi u leh.. i think it's in the genes.. my mum and sis super slim even after given birth, why din i inherit that genes of her? sigh..

hippo,
wah! u make me wana quickly go and get a corset now! my nei nei is so saggy now, basically whole body looks so jiat lat la, need a major overhaul! :p

aria,
i really think u need to rest after giving birth leh.. let ur hubby handle aria at home, maybe u can let him try out these few days? u just try to ignore and dun go over to her whine and whimper at nights? i believe things can work out, just let her cries out for a while and wi ur hubby's care i think she will be able to back to sleep.. naia needs ur care too.. and dun worry abt naia's size, size doesn't equal to health, and she's gaining weight steadily.. aiyo, so excited for u, u gonna be promoted to mother of 2 soon!

re sleeping alone:
for my situation, it's a no choice circumstances.. coz i worry the 2 kids will disturb each other sleep at nights so zq has to sleep in his own room.. jovialz, i feel the same way, when zq started to sleep in his own room, i very "she bu de".. not sure whether he sleeps well there, not sure whether the temp of his room okay or not, not sure whether he fall off from bed.. then a few occasions he woke up at nights, came to our room and stood beside me, keep calling mama mama and then hold my hand and went to his room to sleep together.. he was not crying, i think he just wana me by his side.. though he very noti at times and drives both hubby and me crazy, but i keep remind hubby and myself that he's still a young kid who needs lots of our loves and pampers also..

ZhenZhen,
Ai yah, you pregnant mah. Although I think I'm more "flexible" cos I'm "Pregnant with FATS / Tummy" too. (No ! I'm not pregnant with baby

Dodo,
Yah, we all 'she bu de' since we'd been sleeping together since birth. Now Caelen's also pull me into his cot to cuddle. Occasionally, in the middle of night, he wants to be carried out and sleep on our bed with us.

How's little YA ?

Hippo,
You'd ordered a raincoat / poncho for adri right ? I can't seems to find the thread anymore. I Have not receive the item, have you ?

AriaJo,
I agree with Dodo, do try to let your hubby / MIL / FIL coax aria to sleep. You can book the studio room, but you cannot control the exact time you go into labor (unless you'd choose to induce ??).

dodo, hannah is like that sometimes, and fuss when we try to put her in her high chair to eat. in fact, she just did it tonight! what we do is we tell her she must sit in her chair if she wants to eat. then we will try our best to put her in and quickly distract her to keep her on the chair. i make it a point not to feed her when she's out of her chair, even if it's just a tea time snack. figured if we give in to her on this, she will take it that she doesn't need to sit in the chair anymore. then we'll have an even bigger headache on our hands. i also don't let her play with toys when she's eating. she'll have to put her toy by her side, and can only play with it once she's done. that's just our philosophy when it comes to eating. cos for me and my hubby, we're both raised to treat meal time is family time.

jovial, i did it BEFORE i was preggie leh. now ah, can totally forget about it. can't even squat down to bathe her anymore.

and i think in a few weeks time, need to consider getting someone else to take her to her JG playclub classes. i'm getting less and less mobile now, so harder to "chase" her around.

ok... i went to check the popular website. the puzzles advertised is without the chinese words. the ones i saw at thomson were the bilingual ones. does that mean the bilingual ones aren't on offer?

jovialz,
despite the fact that they are so independent now, they still urge for mama's cuddles and scents hor.. so sweeeeet

YA is doing well, he's really an easy baby! sleep and drink well, always so smiley.. i think it's fair afterall bah, zq was quite a difficult bb when young, so i was "well-trained" by him.. taking care of YA is indeed a breeze.. he now tryng to flip over, he's working v hard.. haa.. his hand still get stuck when he trying to flip but he seldom make noise, just keep trying and trying.. when he tired, he will rest for a while, salvage on his fingers then continue again! sometimes i dun even know he wake up from nap, coz he will quietly rest there and look ard or playing wi his fingers and feet.. haa

zhen zhen,
i agree wi u. if we let them roam abt on feeding time, it will result in bigger headache. zq has his dinner ard 5pm, and he sits in his highchair when he has his meals, so by the time we have our dinner (ard 7pm), he had his already and we usually let him play some toys and sit beside us.. but recently he insists to sit on hubby's thighs.. he's not eating, he just wana sit and disturb our meal time. BTH leh!

dodo, i see. i thought that he want to sit on daddy's lap to eat. but i find that it's quite tough to get them to sit on the chair outside of meal times now. hannah will want to walk about the minute she's done. good thing is she's now self-feeding, so she takes a while to finish. this allows us to enjoy our meal, rather than having to rush through it.

tiffy, no wonder! didn't see the english ones at thomson plaza tho. maybe all sold out already. even the bilingual ones don't have certain sets also. just saw a lot of vegtables and home sweet home. i wanna get the animals and marine creatures one.

Zhen zhen, Hannah sick? How is she now? Poor darling. She muz b feelin awful.

Re: puzzle
I juz went to get from amk popular. Asked e staff there n he said no promo for bilingual ones. I got e bilingual ones anyway coz I got membership. So still got 10% discount despite no promo.
anyone wan e card can let me noe.

zhen zhen,
Sherry also sama sama. When we dine outside, she will want to get down fr high chair n go off, without waiting for me to finish my dinner. So everytime my hb will have to rush finish eating his dinner in case sherry don't wait for us to finish. In the end, sometime my hb get indigestion.

hmm, so tomorrow u have to make another trip to J8 popular to find the other 2 sets. Animal n marine creature is nice.

maruko, she has a low grade fever and runny nose. not serious, but i'm very upset as i wanted to bring her to the zoo today. grrrrrrr....

actually, i would prefer to get the bilingual ones too. wanna expose hannah to as much mandarin as possible, so that she won't grow up to be a kantang like her parents. my bro has the popular card. maybe i shld just use that instead. or be a cheapo and write the chinese words on the english cards myself? hahaha...

Zhen zhen, I'm e greedy mummy. Haha...got 5 sets in total. Didn't c any marine creatures though. I got home sweet home, vegetables, farm animals, transport & little insects. :p

tiffy, your hubby is really very good leh. such a loving hubby and caring daddy. must treasure him!

hopefully i can go J8 tmr. but it is dependent on hannah. if she's still not well, then will have to wait till weekend liao.

zhenzhen,
gd idea leh, to write chinese wording on the puzzle. hmmm, but my chinese writing v urgly.
wow, that sentence u say he nice cannot let him know or else he will fly high high.

maruko,
which popular outlet did u go?

tiffy, my chinese writing also cannot make it one. i think i'll end up spoiling the look of the puzzle if i tried. :p

aiyah, he really sounds like a good hubby and daddy. you tell him i say one, then next time ask him to treat me to a coffee ok. hahaha...so thick-skinned hor....

zhenzhen,
hahaha i can tell u can confirm no prob in treating u coffee if he know u praise him. futhermore he always admire Hannah cos of her speech. He is amazed that Hannah can speak so well at the coffee club gathering n the visit to ur hse that time.
Ok lah, it is true that he is consider a gd husband n daddy.

Gd morning mummies.

Tiffy, I buy from amk popular @ jubilee. They hav most of the sets but i didn't c the marine creatures leh.

Zhen zhen, travis oredi opened 2 of the box liao. He can't wait. Keep screaming for me to open. Gotta slowly guide him in playin wif it. But I realized it's abit hard to push in the pieces for some. Guess it's not "seasoned" yet.
How is Hannah today?
Actually I'm 1 of the bad parents u said. Coz I still bring Travis to the cc when he is down wif cough or running nose. Can't help it coz gotta work n mil can't take care of him.

oh my, after i "logged" out fm the thread yesterday afternoon, topics all abt the puzzles & din know so many mummies are keen. hehehe

i managed to grab it at Tampines Popular but only left Marine Creatures & Home Sweet Home. i like the Animals set leh but bo liao.

Last nite i opened the Marine Creatures set for cherie to play. surprisingly she can recognised Dolphine, keep saying "fin fin". haha! the dolphine puzzle a bit difficult for her but the Octopus is easier & she managed to fix it up!

i hope the puzzles can keep her entertain like sherry. btw if any mummy happen to see the Animals set can inform me? TIA! :p

i showed my son the puzzle yest. only took out 2 for him to play. he love it!

now me gg to "hunt" the animal one. hope United popular has them.
the promo is for children day, shld be applicable for all popular stores.

chersam, tink amk popular hav the farm animals but its bilingual one. So not sure if u prefer the english one dats on promo or willin to pay slightly more for bilingual.
Travis can recognise a few of the farm animals also.
But as the pieces r hard to push in for some, he tot he put wrongly den end up change the shape bcom not right. gotta keep guiding him. Hope he can play wif it for quite some time.

re: lunch @ raffles place/city hall
any mummies wanna join for the lunch later?
Tiffany/doobom, how abt havin indian later or do u hav any suggestions?

hippo,
hey! u got gd observation leh! can tell how hard my hb trying to make cherie stick to him arh? but too bad, the gal still prefer her mummy lar. kekeke!

ariajo,
if the rate of the studio room is fine with u, then u can get it & have aria & hb to bunk in with u. But on the other hand, i feel that tiring for u leh. after delivery still cannot have gd rest & have to settle aria. perhaps u start today, get ur hb to tuck her to sleep & see how.

zhen zhen,
hope hannah feeling better today

maruko,
i saw the bilingual set but i prefer the english one on promo cos the pics cuter. hahaha!

chersam, oh...I didnt see any of the eng sets @ amk popular. Asked the staff he also never point out to me. He didnt even noe there is a promo for those. So I juz buy the bilingual ones lor.

morning mummies!!

wah...night time still so active.

re: puzzle set
J8 has the animal, marine and home sweet home set. but all in English. didn't know it has bilingual. the price tag says $9.90. Then only upon payment, the cashier told me promo $7.50.

anyone goin to J8, it's placed on the babies shelf. but limited space, so they placed the rest on another big table with all the big sized books. Can ask the staff.

maruko,
where are you staying? I wanna get the transport set! aiya. I shouldn't have got 2 sets so quickly.

bbwow, im stayin at amk. u wan the transport set ah? I can go get for u tonite but its bilingual one leh. Costs $8.91 after 10% discount.

thanks for the advice.. haha.. i like what jovialz said, treasure the cuddling time with our kids because before you know it, they're all grown up and not so cuddly and cute anymore. they might even let you kiss them! well, we're more or less confirm taking the studio room and then me taking the 2 bedder. will have to convince the nurse there to have some special arrangement in case i need to breastfeed in the studio room. really pray that when i deliver, the studio room is available.

re: sleeping alone
i think no choice lah.. there's no extra room for aria and hence she has to sleep with us and so is Naia. i just hope and pray that Naia is a relatively easy baby and Aria doesn't give me problems!

zhenzhen,
aria also had running nose 3 weeks back. so, what we did is put vicks on her chest and back (told her it's cream..hahah) and when she falls asleep, i rub vicks on her soles and wear socks for her. i propped her up sleeping too so that she doesn't get block nose. so, throughout the 1 week plus of running nose, she can sleeep quite well. on occasions when the vicks doesn't work, i put nose drop.

Yeah, i will be a tired mama, just like after giving birth to aria cos then i had to work hard for my milk. i didn't get a lot of sleep but no choice lah i wanted to BF aria. so, for Naia, i will be doing the same sacrifice..hehe..else not fair leh..my collegue said i will be as slim as her (in fact she's v v skinny after she came back from ML) because she had to take care of 2 boys! we'll see lah..

puzzle:
didn't manage to go compasspoint popular yesterday. will be checking out tonight. Hope i can get the animal one at least!

Good morning Mummies,

wow... talks on Tiffy's Puzzle and its so hot. It must be very worth since all the kiddos enjoy. Really tempt me in getting the sets too.
I am so laid back, my kids dont really play with puzzles. They dont seemed to have patience with puzzles lei... maybe the puzzles I have are boring?? Hmmm... Must try Tiffy's recommendation.

Tiffy,
Did the set state from how old to how old?

Thank you ALL again for the Birthday wishes and all the nice words. My mood was so good the whole of yesterday, receiving so many greetings and wishes. I had a wonderful evening last night with both L and A wished me Happy Birthday when I got home after work.... Feel so great!!!

Maruko/Doobom,
I am fine with Indian... The Mutabak at Circular Road is good...
Maruko, can sms me the time to meet in case I dont login here.... will be busy later...

Dodo,
Dont worry... since your mum and sis are slim after birth.. you will be... maybe takes a while more.. be patient... Trust you can do it.

Tiffany, ok ok. Will liaise wif doobom as well den coz dun c her here also. quick go get the sets as well...kekeke...
my hb tot wat I wanna buy last nite coz I appeared very urgent. Popular close at 9pm so wanna rush there b4 it closed. hehehe...muz make sure he sit wif travis to guide him on the puzzle liaoz... :p

re: age for puzzle
I noticed it states 3 yrs & above. But I guess its up to individuals bah...

maruko,
not sure the bilingual i saw same as yours or not? is your farm animals set those cartoon pics or real animal pics? the set i saw is real animal pics, tats y i dun find cute lor. LOL

tiffany,
for this puzzle which tiffy recommended is for age 2 to 4yrs. the one which maruko got is of different set, mayb for slightly older age but i think the challenge is abt the same

ariajo,
hope all fall in place nicely for u when time comes. Jia You!

Chersam/Maruko
Thanks. I will go hunt for it. I like the one Sherry is playing... 3-4 pieces to start with is good. Dont want to get a complicated one and kill her interest.