(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffy, thx for tellin us where to get the puzzles. I went to a few other shops but those they hav not as gd as wat u hav :p will head to popular later during lunch. hehehe...

bbwow,
aria still as timid at gracekids especially when we step into the class.. takes abt 10 mins to warm up and roam around. she cannot sit still for the art and craft class.. i would say 95% of the arts were done by me..haha..

maruko,
you need to practice the art of "nirvana" like me with your MIL..wahaha..yeah, you should let her bring travis to the hairstylist next time and then after that you make the same commment like her..keke..i'm so evil!

whine:
aria has been whining for ages.. but with me, she will stop short when i put out my index finger and look at her sternly. she will quickly quitened down and then i will attend to her. been telling her, don't whine, tell me what you want. may be I should say, "don't whine, talk" like what chris's hubby did.

tiffy,
oh, the puzzles are from popular. great, i will check it out since i'm going to compasspoint tonight. sherry is really good with the puzzles!

tifanny,
ooh...happy birthday!

jovialz,
wow, 36 hours without sleep? that's like 1.5 days! i hope you'll catch all the beauty sleepnow...zzzzz

jas,
dun mentioned. I just google abt it.. Anyone in your family has history of febrile fits? it's usually inherited. I didn't know abt such fits until my niece and nephew got it. Got a collegue who kids also have it. nothing they can do except to watch them closely when they have slight fever. Kids will outgrown this when they're bigger like my SIL.

chris,
which new cc is brig attending? sure, tell us once you get things settled.

ariajo, the art of "nirvana"? hehehe...yes I really need to practice dat. :p there was once she came along wif us when we brought him to the hairstylist den end up she dun even "dare" to step in coz she said she cant tahan his cries. She waited outside far away from the shop. -_- and yet she makes such stupid remarks when we bring him to cut his hair. @-@ incredible rite?

re: whine
Travis tends to whine alot when my mil is ard. Coz he noes her pattern --> will get very uptight abt him n give in to watever he wans. So when she ard its not ez for me to teach him. But when I bring him out, he is quite obedient one. Den this mornin I asked his teacher @ cc if he tends to whine alot, the teacher said none at all. See? Kids nowadays r so smart to noe how to control adults liao.

maruko,
tell me abt it.. she whine to my hubby all the time because he let her be...well, i just keep quiet lah since he has to attend to her after that, not me..he has to pacify her..wahaha..

sometimes i ask him, why are you so afraid of her crying?? aria cry a bit or whine a bit, he will give in..he said as long as her request is deem reasonable and not harmful to her, it's ok to give in.. *peng san*.. i would say 90% is deem reasonable to him. so, no point arguing with him.. he has his way, i have mind.. practice the art of "nirvana" again..hehe...

Good Morning Mummies.. Reporting here again... kekek..

Thank you Tiffy,Hippo,Maruko,Aria for the birthday wishes... haiz...add 1 more year to my old age again!!!

Tiffy,
Sherry is so clever lei...I am so impressed. she can fix the puzzles so well, best is, she is not camera shy, still can pose. So sweet. The puzzle looks good, big and colouful and captivating.

Maruko.
I think you should tell you MIL, why not you cut for Travis next time?? Most kids will cry when they let other ppl cut, I know its not an easy task. Ignore her nag lor, she is just over protective over Travis. Can be good and bad lor....

Chris,
Hope Brig can settle wel in his new CC.

Dodo
Yeah... we should do a gathering in Nov to catch up. See ya... Do it at Gingerleaf's function room... hheheehe...

ariajo, actualli my hb also another 1 dat always give in to his whines...hahaha...our hb realli clicked :p my hb is one dat cant tahan his whines, so he will b at a loss if travis starts whining. I gotta learn from u the art of NIRVANA liaoz...its gonna b "enlightening".

Tiffany, dat day she commented liao den I say "boy, tell mah mah to cut hair for u nice nice one. best to cut a hole in front." she laughed coz I said in a jokin way. But guess we noe im sayin it sarcastically. hahaha...YES im bad. :p

Sometimes I cant stand her way of handling certain small issues like travis got a habit of holding onto his hanky when he wanna sleep so we will bring along when we go out. She MUZ ensure dat the hanky taken is the one we bought newer den the old batch. Den I say no difference to me mah. Both look the same. Den she shouted "Got difference ah, children muz let them use new ones when gg out den others c liao wont view travis as a dirty boy" -_- its not like we bring a stained hanky or a super duper faded color hanky. Unless put both new & old together den can see the diff mah. BTH!!! oops...im complaining again...hahaahaa...pai seh mummies...its been too long since I vent liao so cant stop myself now.

maruko,
i think your MIL really extremely "sayang" travis like my hubby! it can be really annoying to us sometimes but they just don't realise it.. so let them be..my hubby throw away a lot of hankies just because it's deem rough or got a bit of mold (those black dots). and if the rompers "qi mao", he will not let aria wear it. i was thinking these rompers are to wear at home, ok what.. i believe he secretly threw away some of the rompers! so, wasteful!!

morning mummies!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO TIFFANY!!!
SWEET 16 right??

ariajo,
same for J. he takes a while to warm up and then after that, it's chaos. I signed him up for playgroup in Oct. I think will be another round of 'koala bear'.

maruko,
totally understand your feelings. my mil is even worse. she'll bring J to cut his hair w/o my consensus. then when I bring J to cut, she will comment not nice. everytime she bring J to cut, always come back army style. I want J to grow long hair cause I want to know if his standing hair will come down or not.

hippo & zhen zhen,
yesterday I told my hubby that you commented he looks like smiley guy. wah immediately very happy. kekeke...苦肉计. next outing show smiley face! :p

tiffy,
I am impressed! sherry is such a smart gal! which 'section' to find the puzzle huh? I always get lost in popular. kekeke

maruko!!

I just read about the hanky part. J has the EXACT same habit which my MIL cultivated since birth. hate it lor. now everywhere we go MUST HAVE hankie. sometimes in the middle of the night, J will wake up crying because he can't find his hankie in the dark! grrrrr...really dunno how to break this habit. imagine I have to wean 2 things - pacifier and hankie

just to update on my pregnancy.. it's confirm Naia is smaller than Aria! so so suprised. was kind of expecting her to be bigger. she's only 2.8kg at 37 weeks 5 days old. Gynae ask me if i want to deliver her. I said no! 2.8 is consider small to me and i want her to be at least 3kg! moreover it's not even oct yet..hehe..

for me, again i hardly put on weight.. only 200gm! and Naia put on another 200gm (from 2.6 to 2.8). This pregnancy is really so different from my 1st.

Anyway, if Naia is consistenly putting on 200gm each week, she will hit 3.2kg by 8th Oct. Quite a comfortable weight for me
Oh yeah, gynae mention looking at the scan, i'm not ready to give birth anytime soon. water level good, baby not really very down yet. next week, she will do a VE check again to see if I'm dilated.

bbwow,
u try going to children book section or those children toys section. I think sengkang popular they have it in chinese n english wording version on the puzzle cos my cousin bought it there. My side here only have english wording version.

tiffany, maruko,
the puzzle can keep them occupied when they get it fixed up. Sherry keep repeat fixing it again n again.

bbwow
hehe.. yeah..."Sweet 16" you brighten up my day and remind me of my teen days.... hohhoho

aria
Good to hear Naia is growing well and healthy.

Tiffy,
so good lei... she can occupy herself.. I hope for such moments too....

ariajo, haha...tell me abt it. find them really go extreme at times but i cant do anything abt it. juz let her b lor. my fil commented he like my character when dealin wif my mil. hahaha...coz he sometimes BTH her also but kept quiet also. Den he said he saw how I deal wif her at times he also pei fu. :p

u put on only 200gm??? wow...envy envy. I gained so much during my last tri dat time. YES muz ren till Oct. kekeke...

bbwow, J also into hanky ah? kekeke...his hanky & pacifier is a pair together. got hanky muz hav pacifier. got paci muz hav hanky. so when I wanna wean him off its gonna b challengin. But he is very obedient @ cc leh. Teacher told him cannot hav pacifier in school den he will take out & let her keep in bag. Guess he noes we will give to him when he whines. So gotta do it slowly.

Tiffy, nowadays Travis able to "entertain" himself wif his toys but he will still wan 1 of us in the living room wif him. He still cant get used to being alone by himself.

hippo,
u r right. everytime when he can play with sherry n sherry really enjoy those gathering, he will be v happy one lor.

tiffany, maruko,
maybe becos she know i will be busy cooking so she will entertain herself. if she wants to play other toys, she will go to her rm n bring it out herself n play.

aiyoyo, so many posts!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">happy birthday tiffany, stay chio &amp; hip ya!</font></font>
kekeke!

maruko,
ignore ur MIL's comment, just 1 ear in, 1 ear out.

jovialz,
din know u r in melbourne now. take care!

dodo,
hope we have a gathering in nov, then can meet up with u &amp; zq! =D

zhen zhen,
yes, on 1st day of sch, cherie's teacher told me tat sooner or later they will wean her off fm pacifier. cherie is the only one in class can't "live" w/o her pacifier &amp; bean bean pillow when comes to nap. :p

tiffy,
the puzzles look interesting! shall check it out at popular. thanks!
ya, can tell ur hb definately 1 of the angel daddies!

chris,
let us know which cc is brig in once he settled in. i'm sure he can adapt well!

jas,
ya, so happy to see ur 2 boys in pink health at the bash. u bad temper meh? i see ok leh

karrie,
i must be cock-eyed, din see u tat day. btw, did u see me?

hippo,
my hb is not any angel daddy lar, he always can come up somethin to complaint one. seriously i din expect he so automatic brought cherie into the playground, thot he will throw the ball to me. mayb he see that i'm always the one who brought cherie attend such gatherings &amp; nan de he made it this round so he volunteered this round? haa!

Tiffy, wow...sherry is so independant. Travis will com lookin for us either in room or kitchen when he realised he is alone by himself. BUT when he is outside @ shoppin malls, he can walk by himself n dun care abt us liao...hahaha...too many distractions. :p

Lunch @ Cityhall/Raffles Place
Date: 24 Sep (Thur)
Time: 12 noon
1) Maruko
2) Tiffany
3) doobom

any other mummies wanna join us tmr?

chersam, its great seein u @ the bash but frankly, I need some help to refresh ur looks. It was a total chaos for my memory dat day. Now im still tryin to put the pieces together. :p pai seh hor...any pics taken dat I can check it out? kekeke...

maruko,
i din take any pic of myself tat day. haha!
i came quite late but I did came up to u to self intro when i just entered the room, can remb?

hello mummies!

It's great meeting you again (or for the first time).. I agree the venue is kinda stuffy and the sound system is terrible. I was commenting to my HB that Hippo was 100x a better host (at the 1st Oct bash) then that guy who uses that muffling microphone. I thot it was a gal talking.. haha..

Wah.. really admire aria_jo and zhen_zhen, so slim even preggy and near full term! I am definitely those that expand all over.. no choice lah, both pregnancies I also like that.

Sorry I din introduce myself to all the mummies there. After the morn session at the playarea, I was so tired that I just set down most of the time.. drained my energy. But can see that lleyton really enjoyed the play area, he knocked out immediately when sitting in the car.

My HB also those kind that dun interact much.. but cos' I book his time to join in the party, he has to come along. At least he helped to chase after lleyton..

chersam, I tink I remembered u intro urself &amp; cherie on dat day but hor I juz cant put ur face wif ur nick. Sigh...my memory damn jia lat nowadays.

sugar nut,
i still managed to 偷偷 touch your baby bump. kekeke!
Ya, agree tat hippo make a good host. hippo, u goin to be all-event host, cannot run away liao!

maruko,
yes, i am in your FB contact, in fact few 1st who added u when u newly joined this thread. if u can spot cherie in gingerleaf's album, then u will be able to trace who i am le

chersam, got it. kekeke...im realli bad in connectin the face wif nicks. still tryin to digest after mths of talkin wif all of u :p am realli glad I found this forum &amp; got to noe so many chio mummies here.

bbwow, hahaha! u ar.. use the trick on ur hb.. but good good! and hor, the comment came from my heart leh.. hoho
dun worie abt the hanky.. ha! they all have their little habits to comfort them. (plus! he likes barney right? baby bop likes her yellow blankie so much.. ) know wat adri does? she loves her bolster. and she can walk (yes, WALK!!) with her toes in one end of her bolster while the her hands are stuck in another end playing with the strings.. hahaha..

tiffany, pls la! u 'bao yang' so well.. watz another year?? u forgot u are one of my idol? must learn how to 'bao yang' so well from you leh.. keke

sugarnut &amp; chersam, dun put on the "tall hat" for me leh. i m just loud. datz all.. =P

chersam, aiya! u tink ur hb wana miss the fun times with cherie meh.. can tell he can't wait for her to stick to him lor.. haha

aria &amp; zhen zhen, seriously hor.. u 2 pregnant ladies are making us soooo envious.. both of u look even slimmer than the prev 1st bday bash leh..

im so touched!!!

thanks ladies, i definately love to meet up wi u all this Nov! haven firm up the duration that i will be there, will let u all know again ya! muacks!

jas,
zq got moods one.. he also "hum-tum" his bro at times.. haa

hippo,
agree wi chersam &amp; sugar nut, u cant run away liao! same goes to totoro, gingerleaf, eil and junnie.. the great organiser, the great photographer, the creative prize tagging mummy and the most 细心 mummy!

karrie, aria &amp; zhen zhen,
pls advice how to stay slim after birth!
i got serious prob here loh, weight like forever stagnant and i keep munching.. breastfeeding makes me very hungry so i eat, takng care of the boys make me very tired so i eat.. my appetite is still so huge and horrible!

oh ya, mummies of 2 like tiffany, petit gars and junnie pls advice me too! it's really v difficult for me to loss weight for this pregnancy

dodo, ha! thanks leh.. i wana add 1 person to ur list! the sleepless for 36hrs, JOVIALZ!!! she's one fantastic organiser too.. keke..
gal, i hvnt seen u in such a long time and no updates on ur blog.. so dunno how u look now leh.. wana lose weight while breastfeeding like quite tough hor? else u can be like gingerleaf. kekeke.. but one thing i learnt from doobom is the corset! reali helps to keep all the fats in and curb eating cos itz restrictive.. =)

dodo.. dun worry.. once YA joins ZQ in running around.. u sure can auto slim down =D really cant wait 4u all to come back &amp; join nov gathering! thks ur hb 4 remembering lance! tell him lance not sumo anymore... he bcome '苗条' alr.. kekeke!

maisymouse.. but we r too petit liao =( so jie jie is joey =) chole hurt her lips?? agreed we must keep an eyes on our todd @ the playground.. cos some bigger kids really v rough... btw, u may add me in ur fb/blog fm other mummies link.. but i not those onz type la! keke..

chris.. glad brig got his zebra.. totoro 4ever 有求必应..muacks to her!

tiffy.. wow.. ur hb so lucky, 'kio dio $1'?? better than nothing =D sherry's v guai can self-entertain herself when u busy =)

jovial.. hope u got enuff rest b4 meeting starts... v fast can come back 4 caelen &amp; ur 24hrs hb le =)

karrie.. oh dear.. hope ur eye infection nothing serious.. poor ting.. cant even go on mc... take care ya..

jas.. now u said, ya man.. saw ur hb sweating all over tat day too... but he's happily playing w dayan until i told him can go inside function room le.. keke... tat day saw both 'd' in good shape... really thank god.. hard on u b4... hv to take care too.. hope danson's fever/cough faster recover. zann also down w fever ysterday, today also didnt go to school, she got throat infection...

maruko.. come to all gatherings.. sure u can fix all mummies face to their nicks =) re ur MIL, treat her like singing-song... tat's the best way to ignore her... (me opposite... i hv to do tis to my mum, she super naggy &amp; roti prata liao)...

tiffany... <font size="+2"><font color="119911">祝你生日快乐!</font></font> <font size="-2">welcome to the 38 group.. but u r definitely a</font> <font color="ff6000">美美</font><font size="-2">one!</font> =)

hippo,
yup yup! jovialz another great one!

china here banned blogspot, facebook &amp; youtube.. so im living in a "cave" now.. though can access FB but cant upload photo

wah! corset help???!! doobom, faster come out and tell me the brand u got! haa

junnie,
wah! need to wait so looooong ah!
yes, im so excited to back home too!

lance growing taller, that's why looks miao tiao.. his face still so chubby leh!!!!

tiffany,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! wish u stay pretty &amp; young forever! u are my 偶像 also!

Hapi Birthday to Tiffany.

For those moms interested in young children puzzle is S$7.50(UP:S$9.90) at popular. valid till 1 oct.

YL... I just got Marcus a set 2 weeks back..., the animal one... and he loves playing with it... the 1st thing he looks for in the morning! Boohoo... I'm not the 1st person he looks for! :p

Tiffany.... <font size="+2"><font color="808080">HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!! Stay gorgeous always!</font></font>

hi petigar
i hope this will occupy my son. went to popular toa payoh, only left the home sweet home.

hi dodo,
with 2 running definitely will slim down. i can see myself running after 2 very soon.. still got tummy to lose.

petit gars,yl
so far, i bought 3 sets.animal,home sweet home n marine creature. hmm, they still have transportation n vegetables

petit gars,
hehehe at least u have some free time hor

hippo,
but seriously..though i look good but hor i have more discomfort.. my back is really breaking..wonder why cos Naia is smaller than aria leh..

i really wonder if i'll give birth next week. now, i really cannot walk for more than 1/2 hour.. my legs are like collapsing liao.. today went out lunch and i feel so tired. that is despite walking for only 10 mins??

Happy birthday tiffany!!!

Tiffy,
thanks so so much for sharing where u got the puzzle!! I have been looking for it even since i saw it in ur vids! Keep forgetting to ask u!

Hb is away to india and will be home alone with lyn till nex mon. Now Im so dying to go out to popular to get the puzzles!

dodo,
it's like that one lah..seriously i really slim down when i stop breastfeeding..haha..so irony right? so, i think i will balloon after i give birth? now, i'm trying to eat more so that Naia can put on some weight when i give birth to her. just ate 2 giant beef sausage, coleslaw and 1 baked potato and lastly whacked down 1 bowl of ice longan. went NTUC to buy a packet of oreo cookie for tea break later..ee...sounds so gross right? eat so much! haha..

Tiffy &amp; YL....yah...i have the same thoughts...wanted to keep him busy. OOS ??? I still want to get the transport &amp; marine set!

Gingerleaf... go and grab it now... as many sets as possible... the kids will be hooked

ha...i want to get them!!! i've been to popular yesterday, compasspoint but i didn't see the puzzle leh..alamak, dun tell me it's OOS!!

petit gars,
hahahahaha yah same thoughts. sometime when she is fixing the puzzles, then i go disturb her, she bochap me leh. i nv buy the vegetable set cos doesn't look nice.
u r right, they can get hooked in doing the puzzle

aria jo,
to make it easy for u, don't have to go round n search for it, u ask the popular staff. b4 asking, u get the brochure booklet fr cashier, look for the puzzle pic in the booklet then ask any staff where they place the puzzles lor.

tiffy,
may i know how long for sherry to master the puzzles? she's really very very pro leh..did u have to guide her many times before she gets the idea of fixing the puzzle?

junnie, yes im tryin to attend as many gatherings as I can :p in time to com, will b able to remember nick wif face.

wow so many mummies gettin the puzzle ah? den I better go grab tonite. Not sure if amk still hav the stocks or not.

Tiffy, will get hooked ah? GREAT...kekeke...den I can watch my taiwan "ou xiang ju" in peace :p

hi mummies!!

lunch tom: dun think i can join as i ve confernce call till ard 1pm and lunch will be provided by company.. will try to join the next lunch in town!

maruko: i really really hate snide MIL comments. and i very sensitive one. so for me, i try to cut down contact with MIL lor.. abit harder for you since you stay with her, just got to practice the 1 ear in 1 ear out method..

for night cough, i applied the adult vicks on yz's chest n on his soles (n put socks on) after he sleep.normally , this will help to ease the coughing.

luckily, his night coughing now has subsided much since his senstive nose is under control with zrytec and nasal spray. still got to continue the meds for another 1-2 weeks so as to control the sensitive nose from acting up and producing mucus...