(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, you should have seen my hubby after he was done chasing hannah round the play area! and the funniest thing hannah said as she noticed that he looked tired, "daddy, we take a break ok". and she sat down for all of 5 sec, before taking off again. hilarious! and you can try introducing yourself. bribing her helps a lot. :p

YL, i nearly fell off my chair when i read your comment! wahahahahaha.... (opps, sorry junnie, no offence!)

YL, just to explain, junnie is one of the most petit mummies in this group.

the tallest mummy is hippo!

oh mummies, i have good news to announce! hannah is officially pacifier-free! started on sat, and yest she went to bed without asking for her pacifier. woohoo!!! i'm so proud of her!!!!!

eunice,
saw ur blog already. now i know how u look like. btw, u can link ur blog to mine too http://teesherry.blogspot.com/

zhenzhen,
Sherry still cannot remember ppl's name. but she can remember where she take her toys and will put back at the same place where she pick up and yah those things she likes she will remember.

dodo,
hope to see u next year gathering
i haven't meet u in person yet

junnie,
hope 5star can confirm ur taiwan trip

YL: i dun know how u look like too! think there are 1/2 mummies at the bash yesterday that i wasn;t too sure who they are... are you one of them?

hi zhen zhen,
We were at the same table as you (i think, if I'm wrong again). i remember u fr SL phototaking session and of course your hubby ;).

was trying to identify who is Hippo.. your workplace at novena too? coz i remember u mentioned your hairstylist from Monsoon at NS.

YL, ya! i didn't really recognise you and your hubby. my memory is sometimes quite bad. but i recognised your boy! that's when it all clicked. :p

hi zhen zhen,
u dont fall off fr chair, when is your EDD (sorry havent been following thread closely)? congrats another bundle of joy coming very soon.

i still hve that classic SL pic (ear pulling) at my work desk, it brings joy to me when I'm stressed.

pls add me to fb so that I wont be so blur if i ever join in for next gathering (got to depend on my time coz 2 babies, hard to manage).

YL, the one always making announcements one is me lor! hahaha.. i dun work in novena.. but cos i have followed my hairstylist from bugis to MS to NS for 8 years.. hahaha..

zhen zhen, gosh! she's so cute.. hahaha! 5 secs break. it definitely was good enuf for her!
and congrats on pacifier-free hannah! so guai! i am waiting for adri to be pacifier-free.. =)

tiffy, ya la.. jealous jealous.. must get into the babies' good books.. just ask danson.. hahaha! he smiled so sweetly at me.. =P
sherry no need to bribe cos same age.. so friend friend. i lao auntie liao ma.. so must bribe a bit.. hahaha

hippo, but 5sec not enuf for my hubby leh. in the end, he was completely drenched in sweat. had to go back to car to get a new t-shirt.

and i'm sure adri should have no problems kicking her pacifier habit. she's already toilet-trained! that's a way bigger accomplishment.

i had to stop the pacifier, as hannah kept biting holes in them! very expensive to keep replacing every few days. her mag mag cup has also been retired. notice that i only take action when there's no choice? haha... if not, i would have just let her continue using her pacifier.

ponponta,
actually anytime! i'm 37+ now. so naia is considered full term liao.. my tummy is getting more and more heavy and my back is breaking.. sometimes, i feel like my legs are so wobbly from the weight of my bump!!

maisymouse,
oh, i didn't notice you!

junnie,
haha...even zann remember aria as lance's gf?

chris,
oh yeah, i forgot to mention that seems like brig is the tallest among the boys?? i saw garina standing beside him and he's at least half a head taller!! and garina is not so short hor.. i think she should be taller than aria? oh, i like his suspender pants too..so stylo milo!

thanks for the compliments..hehe.. i also feel i'm prettier than when i carry aria (dun abish me!!keke). i think it's because i have minimal water retention up until now.. was really v v suprised cos when i carried aria, i had it since 6 months plus..v v bad water retention. i looked so puffy!fingers were all so stiff and i had so many leg cramp attacks but this pregnancy, minimal attacks and till now, i still can't feel much of the stiffness but i believe it's coming..so, i'm quite lucky in that sense but i'm not so lucky as my vericose veins got worse than the 1st and it's gonna be worse for each subsequent pregnancies.. boo hoo.. i can kiss goodbye to my "mei tui"

zhen zhen,

congrats to hannah being pacifier-free! I'm still dreaming for the day to come for J.

maruko,
I almost forgot Trav and J share the same bday. I'm even more forgetful. o_O

oh btw, who got pressie no. 9?? hope you like the gift.

bbwow,
didn't manage to talk to you too. saw j lieing down on the pool of balls enjoying herself..haha..my hubby told me aria is afraid of the pool of balls.. see, she's such a timid girl..haiz..you know, sometimes i asked her to walk by herself and you know what she told me, "i don't want..grass"..she doesn't want to walk on grass!!! i wonder when she will outgrown this phobia!!

bbwow, can one! use the 2 weeks that you're off in oct to train. and then make your ILs stick with it! my hubby already told my ILs no more pacifier!

Elvis pacificier free quite long ago liao. I really cannot tanhan both my boys takes on Avent and make spoil 2 within 1 week. Me super "angry" and no more for them :p

hahaha.........

hehe..who's the little girl who got the supermarket trolley?? aria's pressie is no.5 i think.. she's happily "fishing" at home..oh, there's 2 cute hello kitty clips..so qiao, her favourite cartoon characters at the moment..and she's practising how to peel off the sticker handicraft..hehe..

tiffy,
been wanted to ask you abt the video on sherry playing the puzzle. may i know where you get the puzzles? i've been wanting to get her those with frames so that's it's easier for her to do..

zhen zhen, seems like i have enough incentives to stop le!! cos she's biting thru her pacifiers like they come free!! argh.. haha
hmm.. toilet trained: adri quite poor thing yday. cos she dun wear diapers liao, so she will tell us when she needs to pee. but when hb was Q-ing with her for the toilet yday, she cldnt tahan liao cos the lady stuck in the cubicle was taking her own sweet time. ended up adri pee-ed on hb & herself. argh.. and guess wat? stupid woman in the cubicle didnt even bother to flush after herself!!! idiot.

hippo: oh dear, poor adri. did she feel bad abt wetting herself... stupid woman so unhygenic, never flush! eeks!!

zhen zhen: congrats!! actually their reliance on pacifiers are not as strong as we thought one.. cos now can distract them with other things liao hehe...

ariajo,

hahaha. I think J practically dominated the entire ball pit, thinking that it's his place. J used to be very timid also. but the more we bring him to such places, the more he overgrown his phobia and know that it's all fun. don't worry, aria will outgrow it soon.
finally I got a taste of your hubby's 'temper'. I overheard him grumble "so is it over?" then he took aria out. think the heat was really unbearable. usually my hubby will also blow up and get impatient. but surprisingly, that day he was in good mood.

hippo,
just sat chint's fb and realized you went for bosco's bb shower too! missed you there leh. we left early but bumped into lenghui and family.

eunice, ya! very expensive if we have to continue buying pacifiers for them right? hannah was using nuk.

hippo, poor adri. and that woman is super inconsiderate!!! eeeee....

ecookie, actually hannah only takes the pacifier when she naps/sleeps. so wasn't sure what to "distract" her with on the first day. just told her to be a big girl and let her cry a bit. but yesterday, we told her she can take some toys to bed with her, and she didn't cry at all. not sure if it's cos she knows we won't give her the pacifier anymore, or because she was distracted by her toys in her bed with her.

zhen zhen, congratz to hannah gettin off the pacifier...travis will still ask for it even when he dun intend to sleep...but when he is realli tired den he wont ask for it...

bbwow, we realli clicked. I got prezzie no.9. hehehe...dun tell me u got mine? who got prezzie no. 15?
Travis cant wait to open his gift. Kept bringin to me & sayin "open open"...hehehe...he played wif it the whole afternoon. :p

hippo, adri so poor thing gotta "ren" for so long n yet BTH...she muz hav felt realli bad. Dat lady shld hav let her in 1st. So inconsiderate for not flushin also.

oh ya. wanted to share this with you mummies but hopefully it doesn't freak you out.

when J was playing at the bigger ball pit yesterday, he found a badge pin in the ball pit. and the badge pin was DETACHED. so anyone would have got himself/herself pricked if they stepped on it. my heart nearly popped out when J passed me the badge. so please be careful when playing in ball pit, really dunno what you can find inside. (although I secretly wish someone dropped a diamond) :p

bbwow,
haha..you heard that? i super piss with him lah..next time, i'm really gonna band him from attending bb bash!!

aria really v v timid.. no one can fight her.. she doesn't even want to crowd with the rest around the cake and want me to carry her!

Yesterday also something happened. Elbib was crying outside of our party room cos he still wants to play la. So I thought Hb + maid all at the door can see him mah.

So I pass present for tagging lor. End up I came back heard my hb scold me tat Elbib nearly carried by the staff there cos Elbib crying thought he lost his way :p

Wah... 2 adults can't take care of 2 kids meh? :p

Zhen zhen : but no choice tat time to intro pacifier cos MIL taking care of the boys :p

maid came later.

bbwow : kekeke... if you found diamonds, share share hor :p

bbwow! hahaha... chintz told me i missed u. cos i had to wait for the princess to wake up else i risk having a time-bomb on hand la.. hahaha
she & chloe are machiam enemies leh. hahahaa! they were fighting over the toys. lucky lleyton & J didnt have to see the ugly side of the girls.. oops!

hurhurhur abt the toilet.. wat can we do? inconsiderate singaporeans. lucky i brought extra underwear for her!

bbwow, your hubby really seemed in a good mood yesterday leh. he looked so smiley.

saw a number of unhappy daddies tho. glad my hubby was ok. phew!

bbwow, ur hb will scold one meh? he always looked like he's wearing a smile one leh! =)
diamonds.. i also want! ha.. but reali quite scary..

zhen zhen, ya.. true.. i tink the daddies were affected by the heat. lucky my hb was ok too. guess he had to else i wld have thrown a bigger temper right there & then. hahahaha!

bbwow: wah! so dangerous.. yah actually i always have some reservations towards ball pits.. dun know whats beneath those balls and also wary of those "flying" kids. cos yz always gong gong like to lie in the balls! haha.

aria_jo: my hb also sama. like zero interaction with EVERYONE. but he's like that one. i ve accustomed liao. just want him to be ard to give me help heheh

bbwow, omg...a badge in the ball pit? dats really freaky. Travis is always divin into the ball pit & literally free-fallin onto the balls...guess I gotta b careful the next time he plays in it. talkin abt wat we can find inside, got a mummy nearly left her hp behind. haha...she stand up & was abt to leave the ball pit when she realised her hp not in her pocket. Den she frantically lookin for it in the ball pit. kekeke...tink if she no say den its hard to notice the hp inside also unless u happen to sit on it.

zhen zhen, guess my hb was 1 of the unhappy ones u saw...haha...tink the next gatherin we shld ban all the devil daddies. Can only invite angel ones along :p

ariajo,

no offence but if my hubby say that to me, I would have given him a piece of my mind at the spot. how is the class at grace kids? hopefully it helps her to 'open up'

zhen zhen,
luckily you 'entertain' by talking to him. maybe that helped to relief his boredom. kekeke

maruko,
ohh...hope trav like the gift. it's really tough to get a unisex pressie and most of the time, I was tempted to get some girlie stuff because they looked so much more fun! I got gingerleaf's gift.

hippo,
lucky we left early. cause you didn't witness fight part 1 between J and Chloe. Adri and Chloe is Part 2. wahahha...
aiyo..poor adri. I still remember the 1st time I peed in my uniform when I was in K2. It was really embarrassing but I tried my best to 'ren' but there's a limit lor. So I'm sure Adri must have felt bad. poor thing.

happywonderland,
if I find 2 diamonds, I share. but if you see me quiet quiet, means I only found one. :p

eunice, actually, i will still intro pacifier to my #2. cos easier to wean off compared to fingers.

bbwow, that's scary! thankfully no one was hurt by the pin!!!

my hb also anti-social ones too :p hahaha... I always talk bad behind n in front of him. So I seldom ask him along unless venue too far.

bbwow, yes...I was so tempted to get gal's prezzie also coz somehow I wanna "re-live" my childhood to play wif it...kekeke...

lucky my hb didnt say much though I noe he abit fed up due to the heat. hahaha...I will hav given him a piece of my mind also if he said something. But I did hear him askin the staff if the air con is the "coldest" oredi...& the staff said yes. :p cant blame him also coz I also feelin very warm while carryin Travis ard.

normally my hb will be unhappy cos he cannot stand heat one. but cos before we reached, i was blowing my top cos he led us to walk opposite direction away from polliwogs. then ask pple then walk the right direction so i was fuming before i arrived.
he kept on making the sprinking water action on my head and making sizzling sound to make me laugh but i was very pissed and scowled all the way.,. hahaha. so maybe thats why he didnt dare to complain at the bash itself cos he knew i was already abit pissed.. ehhe

bbwow, huh? got part 1 ar? wakakkakaa! kids are reali getting aggressive liao lor..
ya.. i know she must have felt bad so i didnt scold her.. somemore gotta keep telling her itz ok.. tsk..

zhen zhen,
congrats for hannah to be pacifier-free! i would like cherie to be pacifier free & she is the only one in her class still napping with her pacifier. haa! anyway i will leave it to teacher to train her to nap w/o pacifier.
u noticed unhappy daddies ah? is my hb 1 of them? LOL!

YL,
can't remember which one is u. got 1 mummy short hair with specs? r u the one? =p
later i go into FB to add u

aiyooo.. so much post to catch up @@

zhenzhen.. hahaha.. thks 4 answering yl 4 me =D of cos no offence..tat's FACT!! i'm surprise too when lance passed a pkt of the gummy to hannah.. usually he v 'stingy' one!! ok ok, hv to tell him b 'faithful' to aria =D

yl.. me not the tallest but the opposite!! i'm the shortest among u mummies.. sob sob... thks 4 coming up to me during the tagging of prizes... then i get to knw who r u mummies =D may b nxt round u all shd rotate marking attendance then will get to knw who is who.. provided must hv good memories like me la =D hahaha...

ling.. so paisay, i also didnt get to talk 2u..

eunice.. oic, oni elbib got 'tail'... cos he & elvis look quite alike almost same hairstyle.. i got mixed up =)

bbwow.. hahaha.. i remember seeing j's hair soaking wet during the cake cutting! he really enjoying himself in the ball bit =)

ariajo.. yes yes, zann really said tat! u & naia must hang on jus another 2wks+ to ur edd, OCTOBER OCTOBER!!

tiffy,zhenzhen,hippo,ecookie.. 5star called me during lunch time for copies of our passport, saying 90% cfm, i still hv reserved for the 10% cos now oni 9pax as they consider 2 kids = 1 adult... usually 10pax then will set-out..

dodo.. ya ya.. come back to join us if got xmas gathering =) hope ur new ah yi able to help..

hippo.. yahor.. talking abt the toilet.. now then i recalled is jus 1 for adults & is unisex! of cos long Q ysterdy so crowded leh.. ya, not adri's fault, cannot scold her... she considered v guai leh... can ren until go toilet there then pee...

ariajo.. i cant help luffing @ ur 'kissing goodbye to ur 'mei tui'!! hahaha!!!

zhenzhen.. *clap clap* to hannah pacifier free... lance will gv u a v 'ke lian' look & say 'qiu qiu ni pls' if dun gv him pacifier @ bedtime! but daytime or outside, i'll distract him or tell him 4get to bring...

Mummies...I need help.

Travis has been coughin very badly while sleepin. Did apply vicks on his soles & put on socks but seems didnt help much. Den I put abit of vicks on his chest & back. Still continue coughin till he vomit twice. End up he was awake from 4-6pm while lying quietly on his bed & coughin away. so heart pain
Sigh...any remedies to help wif his coughin for him to sleep better?

dodo,
missed u too! hope to see u & my SIL next gathering. nowadays cherie gettin quite close with a boy, if she heart flower flower i dunno ah. hahaha!

junnie,
i remember u were checking on some taiwan itinerary with sanbebe, so u really got plans to go taiwan ah. hope it goes well for u!