(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

petit_gars,
yeah, me too.. strictly no HP for my indo maid too! too many horror stories abt maid getting too carried away with the HPs...

hippo, this is B taken this morning. i think the acne is slowly clearing.. but really very slow... -.-||

2928076.gif

petit gars, glad to hear ur eyes r much better. tink i will b too lazy to maintain it so gotta stick to using mascara...

CM, aiyo...when ur maid starts being dishonest, den u gotta b careful liao. Dun forget u trust ur children in her care. It is always to b safe den sorry. My ex-maid also dotes on Travis but when she go crazy, she simply bo chap him lor. Juz my 2 cents worth. Better change to another maid.

Tiffy, oh...Travis managed to "dian" u liao...hahaha...

hippo, im very suaku type. how does eye lash perming works?

ariajo, muz "dong" till we meet up next mon leh...hehehe...

chintz: yah i think bosco rashes is clearing up. they look dry and darker colored. dun worry, it will be gone soon. n bosco has very nice dark hair!

ecookie, bosco was induced. chloe was totally natural, she can't wait to come out to see the world.

oh apparently my hb said, when B came out to this world, he was still sleeping!?!! until the nurses 'woke' him up! as for chloe, she was looking around with eyes wide open already

ariajo, did ur gynae mention about chances bb going to be very big? what about aria? was she very big last time?

ecookie, thanks!
going to shave him botak on wednesday. i'll miss his silky hair too hee

chintz: hahahh so bosco was still sleeping when you delivered him.. hehe. yz was induced too cos my aminiotic water level was considered low then ( @ nearly 39w). he came out brawling like v pissed. and he always gimme the feeling of prefering my tummy than out in this world during the 1st mth.. haha

maruko,
yah, Travis have 'mi si ren' eyes.

ecookie,
wah... the present fr didi to yz is so BIG.

chintz,
rashes on bosco's face seem much better liao.

ecookie hahaha..
i hear some saying that boys would prefer staying inside mummy's tummy! and mostly come out later than EDD?!?

chintz,
bosco has very high nose bridge and quite sharp also right?
aria was borned 3.5 kg but then she's really full term lah, 40 weeks and 2 days. she was kinda of induced because i got "show" but water bag never break. My gynae mentioned Naia is slightly bigger but 2 weeks ago, she mentioned her weight slowed down liao and she commented that may be she over estimate the previous round. So, tonight i will know if she's really on the bigger side..i think Naia is not going to be a small baby because usually baby tends to get bigger for the subsequent pregnancies right?

aria_jo: yah keep us updated on naia's weight. it seems from dodo n chintz cases that babies from 2nd pregnancies tend to be bigger! :p

chintz.. aiyo.. so 'sayang' to shave bosco's nice hair leh... he has got big '耳珠' like lance =)

cm.. haiyo.. really feel headache 4u leh... tink there r oni 2 ways to settle ur maid, if u wanna keep her then must hv a good talk w her.. if not jus send her back to save more troubles.. may b ur hb duno how 'serious' the case tat's y still go play golf... afterall he knw u v 能干sure can settle all tings one... hang on... dun throw tantrum at ur maid in case u not around & the kids are w her...

aria_jo: for me, my #2 is slightly bigger than yz for 20w. and yz is ard 3.5kg at 38w+ so i wonder if this baby is gonna be heavier than gor gor!?

chintz, tell me abt it...Travis dun wanna com out even after induce. haha...end up gotta e-c sect.

petit gars, i was abt to ask also. is there any budget limit for gettin the gift for the exchange?

ariajo, so confirmed namin her "Naia"?

maruko..是的..是的..终于可以看华文字了!!

ariajo.. waaah... my DIL look so 小女人了.. i like =) ur SIL also slim down liao(cant tk his front view cos he's 4ever running abt! pix taken @ our recent malacca trip last mth) :
2928221.jpg

btw, both mine also edd october & came out 2 wks b4 edd, i also praying 4 both same mth, too bad lance cant wait & he poped in september, hiaz.. so u must tell naia to guai guai stay inside ur tummy come out same mth as jie jie hor =)

ecookie, ha! good excuse and good pressie!

aria, ya.. the roof has collapsed. hahaha!
ey.. i dunno y but i know for sure adri will be a shortie. cos i was tall thru'out my life and my family members are all tall. however, hb's side are all short! his mum is barely 1.5m. his dad is 1.6m+ and he is considered the tallest in the family.. i tink itz my "retribution" for laughing at his roly poly shortie mum.. oops!

hippo.. i can hi*5 ur MIL le...but u dun luff at me huh, i'll 'abish' u.... hahahaha...

petit_gar,maruko.. ya, the unisex gift for bd bash is min $15/-

hippo...are you sure your hb is short? he doesn't look like it at all... both my hb and my family are a bunch of shorties....lol...

junnie, big 耳珠 is good!!! good life leh!
aiyo.. lance so big liao le.. all the kiddos are all growing up so fast!!!

chintz, bosco's face looks much better! like ur blog says, be patient patient patient cos it aint bothering him okie? =)

maruko, lash perming: the beautician will roll ur lashes up around some cotton, then put perming lotion (safe for eyes!) and then viola! curled lashes that last for 2-3mths depending on "abuse" on them.. keke

petitgars, gift exchange confirmed on. keke.. i bought mine le..

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">all mummies attending the birthday bash, please dun forget about the gift exchange for the kiddos! gift exchange : approx SGD 15.00
pls remember orh!
</font></font>

tiffy, thanks!

ariajo, sharp nose? i hope so! but i can't really tell.

junnie, bosco takes after his papa's big 'er zhu'
i don't feel too heartpain to shave boy's hair. somemore seeing he has more hair than chloe.. so not sayang :p

junnie, i never laugh at u! cos u are not roly poly.. hahahhahaa! my mil is a ball.. oops! wakkakakakaka *i m so evil.. no wonder adri is short*.. hahahahaha

petitgars, he's not tall lor! he's average nia.. hohohoho..

hippo,
hahha..roly poly..my MIL also short leh..

maruko,
yeah, confirm.. We have started calling her "Naia Ng" -- pronounce as "nay-uh" (sound like "may" and year without the "r" sound). hubby like this name and me too. So, i'm going to banish the tots of the name sounding anything else..hehe.. her chinese name aslo confirm to be
2928308.jpg

junnie,
yeah, lance really lose most of his baby fats! i think it's the dress and the hairband that makes aria so matured

ariajo, wah! aria can sit quietly on the car to get her hair cut? i wonder whether hannah will be so guai? she is super fidgety.

chintz, bosco's face looks much better now. but very wasted to cut his hair leh. it looks so nice and thick now!

re: height
i think my girl is another shortie. she was growing so well in the beginning then... she suddenly stopped growing! her height seems to be stagnant at ard 83cm for the looooooongest time. sigh. but there's still hope lah. her daddy was a shortie until sec 3.

hippo... roly poly?? LOL..... big ear loop = good life?? hmmm... i shall wait &amp; see =)
btw, agreed all our kiddos grow up le... suddenly lance can talk so much, but some not v clear la.. lately, he v cheeky... if he cant get wat he want, other than his usual 'mopping the floor', he'll add '求求你' then when he wanna poo poo, he'll say 'i wan 'pang sai''!! soo 不文雅.. really duno to cry or luff!!

petit_gar..u r welcome.. glad to knw ur beautican so responsible to re-do the lash 4u &amp; u feelin much better le... hmm.. must hv a good look @ ur lash during the bash =)

zhen zhen, hannah only 83? dun look like it! she looks so much taller!

junnie, itz reali oops! nowadays hearing them talk. i was telling my mum i need to go toilet 'da bian' and adri immediately laughed and said "da bian hahahhaa da bian hahaha.. chou chou".. i wana faint!

hippo.. really arh?? adri can link da bian = chou chou?? hahaha... so cute =D

zhenzhen.. ya hannah dun look shortie at all..

zhenzhen,
i think the video did the trick.. she was kinda enchanted by it but there a few times she stared at the male hairstylist and I was so afraid she's going to cry because she's wary of men in general! i think the next trip will be at the $10 express store..haha..i really think $21.40 is too expensive liao!

junnie,
hahahah.. "qiu qiu ni"..so cute! i think i will just give in if aria said this..hahaha...

chintz,
i think bosco really got nice nose bridge leh..from the picture u posted, the nose bridge very prominent!

junnie, zhen zhen,
going to shave his hair and make that taimaobi. like his jiejie. just that last time chloe had her hair shaved on the 2nd month. this time we make sure B's hair shaved when he turned 1 mth.

aria, thanks thanks! maybe just that angle hehe

junnie, hahaa! just like lance la! can "qiu qiu ni" hahaha.. i wldnt know wat to do man.. =P

chintz, hi5! i did dat taimaobi for adri too.. and at 2nd month as well.. haha! wat were we thinking?? =) at least keep as momento.. hohohoho

maruko, depends on ur eyelashes! if itz dark and thick, then no need. keke.. else if eyelashes are sparse, then might still hv to put mascara for volume. but then, the curls wun last...

petitgars, i hv been wanting to do eyeline embroidery for the longest time!!! but i have no guts to go for it. cos the eyes are so sensitive!!

hippo. really?? hahaha.. tat time we didn't shave on 1st mth, cos mil commented "oh bb head too soft?!!"

but then after that so many ppl commented, it should be shaved either on the 1st mth or the 4th mth. so now must follow. hahaha..

hippo, u know nowadays they can come over to our house to shave for bb?? so good ya!

hippo, oic...may i noe wats the cost for the perm? pai seh me the mountain turtle hor...hehe...coz if i ask those beauticians den they sure pull me to do it but i wanna find out more abt it :p thx for answerin my doubts...

chintz, hahaa! i didnt wana shave adri initially.. but when she was 1 mth plus, i was tinking her hair seems like they are falling. so shaved her then.. super bo liao right. then i shaved her again when she was 3 mths old cos it was near CNY. rem her ugly xiao san mao? keke!
oh ya! they came to my house to shave too! hohohoho.. so poor thing.. she's so dark liao. when they shaved her, she became darker cos was soooooooooo red!

Junnie.... i can show off my lashes to you... provided they are still around...hahahaaaa... dunno whether I can maintain it well..keke :p

Hippo.... eyeline embroidery? you mean the permanent eyeliner? I only tried the eyebrow embroidery years back...results are good, but on my 2nd tryout early this year, my eyebrows became too sensitive.... cannot tolerate the pigment... so I stop. Permanent eyeliner sounds so good... but then the needle is so near to the eye... kinda scary....

petitgars, yes yes!!! hahaha.. i did my eyebrow embroidery too.. and go back almost yearly for touch-ups.. keke.. and i hv been tinking abt eyeline! imagine!! dun hv to draw eyeliner. eyes will look big big.. hahaha!.. i m a chicken la. i dun dare.. ha!

hi totoro_bb, I just made payment for Oct bb birthday bash...received the invitation card liao it's so cute! oh yah for matty's birthday bash, there're some changes to the deco requirements leh...my hb say CUT BUDGET!!! *sobz* will email details separately...thanks so much!!

hippo, huh? they have that service since 2 years back? darn, i didn't know that. we went to UE square the last time hehe

petit gars, yes me plannin to perm. wanna go last wkend but end up no time plus havin headache yest. when r u gg to do?

hippo, haha...yes, bcomin more &amp; more "hiao" liao...so curl here &amp; there lor...kekeke...

hippo,
I want to do it too!!! like to look pretty even when I just wake up....lol....where did you do your eyebrow embroidery? the one with the line strokes or one colour throughout? I am looking badly for one experienced beautician to do it... how much did you pay for it?

ecookie,
actually i'm not too sure if it'll damage the eyelashes cos eyelashes will also drop once in a while? i had permed it for a few times abt every 2-3 months for abt 3 times i think.. if you have long lashes it can achieve the "dollie" look..but if your lashes very short, no point doing.. waste of money..

petit_gars.. sure can see ur beautiful lashes one la.. bd bash jus another 1 wk nia =)

re : permanent eyeliner,eyebrow 秀眉?? for me can see &amp; gian oni... cos i got super sensitive skin esp aft hving ecezma few years back =(