(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, your boy so cute! no wonder can "dian" so many girls in his cc. haha...

petit gars, have you seen a doc yet? your swollen eyes sound scary!

1) Jovialz - Boy - Hardly any MS - Not emotional
2) maruko - Boy - 1st trimester MS - Occasional emotional
3) hapi fifi - Boy - No MS - Not emotional
4) Tiffy - Girl - Bad MS - Emotional
5) ariajo - Both girls - MS in 1st trimester
6) ecookie - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one.
7) ponponta - boy - not much MS, not emotional...
8) dodo - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one also
9) cherie_bear - gal - MS,emotional, boy - MS,not so emotional
10) chersam - gal - no MS, not emotional
11) totoro_bb - gal - no MS unless I'm ill, HAPPY
12) San - both girls - MS till 16-17wks
13) Eunice - Both boys - no MS but very emotional
14) hippo - girl - no MS but no appetite either, not emotional
15) bbwow - boy - 1st trimester MS, emotional at times
16) junnie - girl &amp; boy: 1st trimester bad MS <font size="-2">(cant smell food/stomach bloated)</font>

junnie, indeed u muz b "sleeping" when typin in the post...hehehe...wow both days gg east coast ah? both zann &amp; lance will b so excited.
re: punky hairstyle
any idea how to make it less punkY?
re: PM
u can enjoy the serials at ur own pace now

zhen zhen, thx 4 e comments. Last friday when I go to cc to fetch Travis den heard another gal who is much older den him, sayin "Travis is so cute" haha...I told my mil den she say "wa, so fast 'dian' gals liao ah?" hehehe...

petit gars,
i am interested to know how ur eyes look aft the swollen disappear. Is it painful when u do the extension? I saw ppl with extension look so pretty leh. Saw u mention in FB that it is done in RS, what is RS?

ponponta,
hahaha oh that kitchen set in ikea nice hor, Sherry keep playing there when we bought her there few weeks ago.

junnie, YES the chinese words r back...kekeke...u can "chu kou chen zhang" liao... :p
re: hair
I tried to keep it longer but changed my mind coz he is constantly sweaty. So wanna keep it short for him BUT those spikes is so stubborn...oredi shaved his head a few times liao...hahaha...which is why I realli adore ZQ's silky hair... :p

morning mummies...
just scroll through the postings..

maruko
saw travis picture.. he slim down right? yeah, agree he got big nice eyes...hehe..

Here's the latest picture of aria.. so grown up hor! hehehe.. the dress makes her like a little grown up girl
i managed to took a clip on aria singing twinkle2 little star songs but it's sooo big and it's .mov file. I need to convert to mp4. Anyone know any free converter that converts the entire clips free? so far, all i try is not full version!!

board-post.cgi

maruko: travis so cute!!

aria_jo: wow aria's hair is soo long! n she seems to grow talller. is that so!?
you are in ur 38th week this week!?
so exciting!

ecookie,
yeah, i think she has grown a bit taller..her thigh all slim down and her XL mamy poko pull up pants a bit loose liao..we might change back to L size..hubby commented she grew abt 3cm within a span of 3 weeks! i think she was having a growing spurt.. but i dun think she's tall. probably just average. she's 85cm now..

i think i'm 37+ week. will go for my check up tonight.
yeah, it's getting nearer and nearer!!!my breastfeeding nightmare will start soon...hehe...i really hope i dun need to pump milk in the middle of the night to increase my supply!!arghh...

oh yeah, this picture was taken just 2 days ago. Yesterday, we cut her hair liao cos MIL keep nagging at us to trim her hair.. she developed rashes all the time because soemtimes she just wouldn't let us tie her hair and they will stick all over her neck. Yesterday was her virgin haircut at the saloon! From young till now, her hair is trim by me..hehe..Cost me $21.40!! so ex!!! the car seat and hi-fi video did the trick. we were so afraid she will cry and struggle during the hair cut. but all went well..hehe..

ariajo, where did u go cut??? my mum brought adri for her haircut yday too!! 20+ as well. i hvnt seen the results but i have given instructions not to be too short. cos hers is now past shoulders. and i want it at a length where she can still tie it up cos itz sooo hot!!! i dun wan her hair sticking to her neck! keke

Good Morning Mummies

Havent got the time to read thru achive. Will try to read if have more time later.

Totoro
I have transferred $18 to your account today.
Reference: 2451896865.

Ballon design: PIG

hippo,
hehe..thanks
brought her to seng kang super cut because that's the nearest.. after hair cut, we quickly go back home and bath her.. see her new hair style..almost the same lah, just shorter..

board-post.cgi

ariajo, aria look so pretty like the mummy..so grown up liao...getting nearer to your due date.. very excited for you!!

tiffy, yes.. it so fun..tinking of getting it for his birthday.. shall ignore what MIL got to say.. the ELC wooden set cost $490 but bigger...

ariajo, gosh...she is such a beauty. Look so sweet in the dress &amp; new hairdo.

Travis looked like he slim down ah? He gained weight though...gettin taller liao...
u r gettin closer to ur due date liao. lookin forward to seein u next mon. hope u haven pop by den :p

ecookie, thx...

thanks for all the well wishes...Swell just went down, and i just went to redo the whole lash... feel so much better now. Apparently, this lash is sitting too near my eyeball, and it scratches my eyeball whenever i blink or closed my eyes....plus my eyes are sensitive to the glue

Pls don't be discouraged by my experience,.... i'm one of the rare case. Just look for an experienced beautician.

Tiffy,
SR Beauty is located in serangoon... went there a few times for their eyelash perm, and this is my first try at their eyelash extension. Pretty nice lady though.

Maruko,
this is the semi-permanent version of fake eyelash... last 1-3 mths subject to individual's maintenance. Just go for monthly touch up to maintain it.

aria_jo,
I agree with hippo... she's tall compared to my "AY BUEY TAE" Marcus...lol.... he's only 82cm last month... his limbs are super chubby too!
Gal, Aria is so sweet and pretty

Hippo,
My "AY BUEY TAE" can fight with Adri... worse he's a boy! but then, you and your hb are so tall, why adri is not growing upwards like you 2.... maybe a later growth spurt.... i better worry for my marcus, cos both of us are not tall, and our 6 mths old trampoline and weekly fun maze trips don't do much improvements, his height is really stagnant leh....gosh, must ask Tiffie to teach him yoga or stretching..lol :p

ponponta, i tink u shd just go ahead and get the kitchen set for anders! he'll love it.. i tot adri got sick of it after 2 weeks. but instead, it has became the best toy in the house. worth every single cent. cos she's either at the kitchen set or she's watching barney. and this means she's "cooking" most of the time. i tink it encourages her creativity &amp; role-playing. she is so good at playing the kopitiam auntie now that she is even collecting $$$ from us for the "kopi" she serves.. hahahhaa! buy buy buy!!

Hi Mum ... know what My dear maid got a boyfriend and a Hp that she got for herself i think ... remember last time i mention abt the $$$100 over charges on my Hp bill that I pass to my maid cos she always bring my kids down and I need to reach for her ... we got the bill on the last day be4 leaving with hb to jkt ... the charge was so shocking and also she said she nvr use the phone ... but the thing is all the useage are during our trip to China ... and the timing is also very late in the night etc etc ........ so we take back the phone to make sure that the telecom did not charge us wrongly ... Now best she got a PHONE liao !!! last weekend I make my kids stay over at my sis hse ... I went to see her things ... I saw her wear Nice clothing taking pics ... and also WEAR MY SHOE ... not wander la ... my shoe is so big now ... I already notice it and ask but she nve say anything ... so i purposly ask her again did any one wear my shoe she still say NO ??? I got the pics ok RRRRRRRRRRRRRR den as for the phone .. .I notice that she sleep earlier and also I need to callllllllllllll for her to come at night last time very time also very fast come liao ... and she close the door when she sleep ... which I dun allow ... den yesterday night I went into the room she was cover with blanklet over her head and took a long time to open up ... so i smell fishy and when she went out to take things for me .. I fast open up the pillow ... YES I SAW THE HP there ... WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW ??? ASK HER or close my eyes ??? she did slow down in her work etc ... and not the same too RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR sobsob ... one 1 wave not down another wave up liao

petit_ gars: good to hear that your eye feeling better now! ask you huh, for eye lash perming, will the eye lashes become weak and fall off after such repeated perming? im keen but scared my already sparse eyelashes all drop off...

hippo: im interested in the kitchen set for yz too but hubbi more concerned with the space its gonna take up... the one you got for adri is from toy r us one? how much isit?

aria jo,
aria so sweet looking. she is really a beauty.

maruko,
i like travis 'yin tao xiao zhui'. kekeke

ponponta,
yeah, go get it for Anders as his bday gift.kekeke

cm: oh dear, i think u need to have a talk with your maid and maybe need to consider changing her.. cos she is not being very honest with you.. charing up hp expenses and lying abt it. secretly wearing ur shoes n stuff n never admitting..

petit_gars, on the contrary, i tink u dun hv to worry much abt marcus leh. cos tiffie is tall. and i tink as a boy, he will "shoot" up only during puberty... whereas girls' height growth is more gradual and stable.. keke.. =)
glad ur eyes are better now! phew!

ecookie, eye lash perming will ultimately weaken the lashes. plus for the perm to last as long as possible, mascara shdnt be used (of cos it defeats the purpose then.. keke).. so i'd suggest u stick to the curler! though after perming, u'll love the effects la.. hahaha

as for the kitchen set, adri's from toysrus. tink itz abt 80. i dun like the quality though itz much better than wat kiddy palace is selling la.. ha! but the "roof" of her kitchen is already falling apart cos the nut &amp; bolt came loose and the grooves are not that deep for me to tighten them already.. so i removed the bolts. and leave it just lying on top.. hahaha! space-wise: not too bad! itz big but u can park at one corner so still ok..

CM, hmm.. poor dear! i tink u shd tink abt wat u wana do with the maid. do u wana send her home? cos she is obviously not very truthful. if she is reali forced to tell the truth, she might be rebellious or a complete change in attitude. so if u r fine with ultimately sending her home if things dun change, then i tink u shd confront her!

petit gars,
really admire ur courage to do the eyelashes. hmm, i still scare and still have to maintain it, me to lazy...kekekeke

ecookie,
that time when few mummies bought the kitchen set n post it here, i show my hb but then he said don't buy so exp and so bulky cos scare Sherry just play for few times then don't play liao, will ne a waste of $ n take up so much space in the hse. then hor, consolation prize he go n buy cheap cheap 1 at kiddy palace.
at times, Sherry will drag the whole kitchen set out to living rm to play.

I dun might sending her home ...but am I too mcuh liao ... cos she is good till thsi few month maybe from June 09... and her contract is going to finish in Nov ... that is also when I am going back to jkt too ... she wanted to go with me liao ... so now like tt ... how to bring her there ??? talk to her ... I hint her so many times liao and she dun want to admit ... hmmm and she love my boy too la but now I also hate to see her around man

chintz,
yes, it's so near!! a bit panicky...hehe..yestyerday, just took out the clothing and ask my maid to handwash them. my back is killing me ah.. i feel like carrying a 5kg watermelon all the time...i still want to "dong" until oct but at the same time can't wait to deliver her..haha...what a dilemma hor.. i want an Oct baby!!

hippo/maruko/petit_gars/tiffy/ponponta,
hehe..thanks.. you girls made my day... gosh, she's really growing before my eyes!

now i dun want to let my son be too close to her cos we are going indo ... but now .,.. how to let her be at home alone ??? den she can use her phone and dun work liao ... which is what is happening too ... and i notice that a few mths ago that she is not doing things ...... got to bring her along to where i go and within my version liao ... hate it man ... I plan all nice nice liao ... now his thing happen ... and I got all the prove

aria jo,
DONG DONG DONG. blink ur eyes few times, then wil be Oct liao.

CM,
u are not too much. Don't take the risk of keeping her, cos u won't know what she thinking in her mind now.

cm, may i know which nationality is ur maid? it's really upset to know or see the maid true colours. try to talk to her and see how things go?

ariajo, both chloe and bosco are out in 38 weeks! JIA YOU!!! hehhee

tiffy, i didnt wana buy it too cos 1. scared she will waste it as with all other toys in the house. 2. scared my mum skin me alive for the bulky item. hahahahah! end up i still bought it cos itz bigger and taller. but phew! both of my fears didnt come true. BUT! yup. the roof came off. so itz just lying on top and not secured. lucky thing is dat itz very light. so wun hurt her even if it falls..

ecookie, dat being said.. even though the quality is better, itz only the kitchen itself which is better hor.. the accessories are still lousy! u have to get a separate set for YZ. cos the plastic cracks when abused. and adri abuses her toys.. oops!

CM, bo bian.. u have to do something abt it le.. i know its shitty to have ur plans disrupted, esp for issues like these.. haiz..

chintz, is bosco's face better?

ecookie,
I remember the beautician charge me extra $10-15 for some liquid they applied after the eyelash perm. Apparently, it's to prevent the eyelash from falling... so far so good for me. But I like the eyeliner look, so i decided to try the extensions this round.

wanted to give her bouns etc etc ... den now like tt ... shit man ... she really make herself lose out a lot ... wanted to go back with her to her country too and tour there with her too now really make my heart cold liao ... KNOW WHAT HB dun care abtr this at all .... yesterday wanted to tell him only say I WANT TO SLEEP NOW ... and NOW HE IS PLAYING GOLF >>> RRRRRRRRRRRRRRq

CM,
I learn my lesson for allowing myself to sympathise them. No handphones and off days for me this round... i can't trust them with these with my young kids around. I believe you have face the problem and force her to tell the truth... or else she would be even more daring, since she knows you don't dare to do anything. myammar Maids, i thought they are superrr "innocent"? Oh my gosh.

hippo,
wah, the roof is falling apart? mine is still ok though it's a bit shaky cos we didn't tightened the screw..all the accessories intact except the boxes lah (she tore them!)..hehe..yes, it's really worth the investment cos the kitchen set is really so lasting! till now, aria still play with it and now she's using the tab to "bath" her doll..wahaha...

cm,
i would sent her home unless she cut off all contact from him. but when one in love, how to force them to cut off all contact leh.. i would have just send her home.. once a maid has a lover/bf, they will somehow lose focus, become very dreamy and also open to a possibility of getting pregnant!

tiffy/chintz,
yes, DONG!! but if DONG till Oct and I get a 4kg baby, i don't want leh..haha.. i seriously no confident to squeeze her out if she's 4kg!!

hippo/tiffy: thanks for the advice.. hmm like that maybe will go toy r us and seriously psycho my hb a bit. cos yz toys all over the place and all mixed up one. scared buy the kitchen set the "food" will end up everywhere but on it!
need to test yz receptiveness to it too..
maybe it can be a prezzie from didi to him...hehe

hippo,
i also dun think adri is gonna be a shortie, probably a later bloomer like me..hehe.. when i was young, i was the shortest in my class and very petite too. came puberty around 15 years old, i catched up with most of my classmates liao and not consider shortie liao..hehe...

eyelashes extension: i got a gf who did the extension and she told me once you got use to the look, you'll cannot do without it! so, it's very addictive hor.. luckily, i cannot pass the stage of maintanence.. i'm v v lazy and chor lor and my lashes definately cannot last. the most i do is to perm my lashes only cos after that i don't need to do any maintanence and can wash my face, rub my eyes without worrying my lashes will drop off..haha..