(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hapififi, be a good gal & heed ur gynae's advice ya? do rest rest rest and rest well!! i m sure bb will be a fighter like korkor aidan!!

dodo, the boys are so handsome! ZQ is so tall!!!

maruko, show u my very own bo-ba! hahahaha
2919315.jpg

chersam,
haha..cos now, he's SOOOOO ROUND lor!!!!wahaha...last time he seldom wear spec but somehow as he age, his degree went up and now cannot do without specs liao..so with specs, look more mature and "wen-jong" liao..hehe..

Dodo,
Can't bear to wean him off leh, cos he really hungry (finished the whole bottle of 240ml within minutes) But lucky he straightaway goes back to sleep so only a short 15 mins wake from my sleep. Maybe becos he sleeps at about 8.30pm ? His night feed is normally 3-4am which is about 7 hours liao.

About Sleep (got from website http://www.slumbersounds.com/baby-sleep-patterns-info.htm#8)
2 Years
Your 2-year-old is still trying to bend the rules to be sure they're real, and struggles over getting to sleep are common. Your toddler doesn't want to leave you or her exciting day. What to do? Establish rituals and routines for bedtime. It's the best way to encourage good sleeping habits and still make her feel secure.

Different toddlers need different amounts of sleep. But in general, 2-year-olds need 13 hours of sleep per 24 hours. Typically, they'll sleep 11 to 12 hours at night, with maybe one nap each afternoon of one to two hours.

Toddlers are big on refusing to go to bed. Being consistent every day about bedtime rules and routines is the best way to teach your child good sleeping habits and make things easier on you. Here are a few tips:

• Start winding down after dinner. Slowing the pace for yourself and your child will help make the transition to bedtime easier. Reading, singing, and quiet play are better than running around.

• Keep the before-bed routine short and sweet. Bathing, brushing teeth, and going to the bathroom shouldn't take more than a half hour or so. Any longer and your child will start getting wound up and you'll start getting frustrated.

• Your toddler will probably refuse to go to bed at least some of the time. Be firm and consistent about bedtime rules.

• Toddlers don't need their own rooms. In fact, many children this age sleep more soundly with someone else in the room. Another child between the ages of 3 and 5 would make a good roommate. Older children can usually sleep very well through almost any kind of ruckus.

Tip: Leave a book or one other quiet toy in your child's bed so she can amuse herself for a little while after awakening. She can't understand the concept of "too early," but you can tell her to stay in her room until the light comes in the window or she hears you say good morning (or some other specific signal).

Ariajo,
I agree with Chersam, really can't tell your hubby so 'happening' type.

Your delivery bag, baby stuffs all prepared ?

tell you something funny.. you know, hubby and I really sotong for almost a few months! we have been making the milk the wrong way! what we did is, scoop the milk into the milk bottle and top up to 150ml of water. it should be put 150ml of water and put the specified scoop of milk powder right? So, my girl has been drinking extremely thick milk powder!!!aiyoh....hahah..

jovialz, m very much better though the throat is still pretty scratchy.. =) xie xie!

i cnt stop laughing at the pic too.. whahahahaha! the moment i saw the pic maruko posted, i was reminded that i have a similar pic of adri.. whahahaha! plus i remembered i took the pic on purpose.. cldnt resist the 'boobs'.. LOL

aria_jo: ruan jing tian is the male lead of the 10pm show on channel U nowadays!! he s v cute lah!! hehe

hippo: wah really priceless photo of adri must show her husband next time hhhahaha

jovialz,
hehe..haven't prepare my delivery bag leh..i think i better do it this weekend also..hehe..

he's no longer that "happening" liao..that was when he's younger...during uni days, he will still go clubbing with his classmates but after come out to work, hardly liao.. i'm on the other hand still went out with my gfs to club and drink.. i stopped only when i had aria..hehe...

ecookie,
hahaha... i went to google him..aiyoh, he looks so young and boyish.. totally like "xiao di di" to me..hehe..but yes, he's good looking and got the bad boy looks..hehe..

Ariajo,
Oh dear !! Personally I don't like to put water then add powder cos there bound to be some condensation on the scoop due to the warmed water. You can try making it the proper way then see what is the 'net' amount (likely about 160ml ?) then next time, can put powder 1st and add water to the correct amount.

Aria only drink 150ml each time ?Caelen till now still drink 240ml x 3 bottles each day. Total 720ml, is it too much ?

aria_jo; u must watch his show to appreciate his good looks one. he really got GREAT sex appeal ahhaha. im like a lao ti-ko like that hahah...he is 27yo .. really young hor..

jovialz: yz is drinking that amt per day too. think its still ok bah.. cos i follow gain IQ instructions of 4 scoops = 240ml and 3x milk a day is not much right?

jovialz,
yeah, she's not a big drinker..she's drinking 4 times a day at 1pm, 4pm, 9pm and another round at 5 plus am. So that is abt 600ml? I think 720ml ok lah...

ecookie,
i don watch TV when aria is awake..only watch after she knocked out at night..so, all the 7 oclock shows i have to give it a miss liao

dodo,

ya, one more week.

totoro_bb,

ya, he used to be so happy going to school, now everythings r so different, today he is screaming when we left him, even it is his favourite teacher attending to him.

Been thinking if im the one who kick a big fuss out of everything.......

aria jo,

ya, that the childcare... dun know what is happening to them.. the whole school like going haywire...

ecookie,
it's everyday is it? may be i try to catch it tonight.. you know i watch 1 episode of a taiwanese drama series on starhub demand TV.. now, wondering if i should purchase it to watch the whole show.. but it's $16!!! not mch difference from buying the VCDs itself right?mmm...

aria_jo: wat show is that? yah $16 is not cheap but maybe the VCDs not out yet if this is a new show. yah the show is called 命中注定我爱你 and its showing 10pm every weekday.. but in another 2 weeks time will be finished liao.. but u can go youtube catch up earlier episodes. heehe

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet & Monkey (if you can find dog, I'll take dog)
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore
9) sugar_nut: Lion
10)junnie: zebra & monkey
11)Hapi Fifi: Elephant
12)bbwow: Elephant
13)Petit_gars: Sheep & Lion
14)YL : Elephant

Interesting survey! here's my input:
1) Jovialz - Boy - Hardly any MS - Not emotional
2) maruko - Boy - 1st trimester MS - Occasional emotional
3) hapi fifi - Boy - No MS - Not emotional
4) Tiffy - Girl - Bad MS - Emotional
5) ariajo - Both girls - MS in 1st trimester
6) ecookie - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one.
7) ponponta - boy - not much MS, not emotional...
8) dodo - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one also
9) cherie_bear - gal - MS,emotional, boy - MS,not so emotional
10) chersam - gal - no MS, not emotional

Ariajo,
When you shift house, do you need to pay any 'reconnection' for change of address for your starhub ?

Wonder if there is such charge, can/shall I cancel my current subscription and sign a new one under hubby's name for the new house.

alamak...I out for lunch onli an hr & gotta read thru so many posts...

chersam, dun tink got "feel" lah...but he still gimme those "xiao lu ruan zhuang" feelin coz of our memories... :p
seems like ur hb similar to mine..."san fen zhong re du"

Jovialz, hahaha...indeed I had dat reaction also...

chris, omg...it muz b something bad dat happened. do let us noe when u hav the time.

dodo, wow...ur boys r so cute. I like ZQ's hair...look so silky...

hippo, muahahaha...dats Adri??? she gonna "mi dao" loads of guys when she grow up...

ecookie, ^5...I also droolin at "ruan jing tian" when i watchin his serials...kekeke...hb always ask me wats so nice abt him? hahaha...

ariajo, wat??? u watchin serials on demand tv for scv ah? aiyo...dun waste money. if u wan I can PM u a website on drama serials. There r loads of it from Taiwan, Korea, and even english dramas. But onli negative is dun hav HKG serials. Last time used to hav but now removed liao...

jovialz,
dun remember paying for that leh...i think no need leh..why dun you call starhub and ask?

maruko,
haiz..tell me abt it.. i know such a website but my hubby laptop like tortoise though we're our plan is 3.5mbps from singtel leh.. been nagging him to get a new lap top but he said what's wrong with the current one.. i can surf internet.. argghh.. sometimes i feel like quietly get one on my own..hehe...

ecookie,
the taiwan serial is Prince + Princess 2.. yalor..not cheap hor..sometimes i regret changing my digital box to hubstation!!!

<font face="comic sans ms"> Here's my input..

1) Jovialz - Boy - Hardly any MS - Not emotional
2) maruko - Boy - 1st trimester MS - Occasional emotional
3) hapi fifi - Boy - No MS - Not emotional
4) Tiffy - Girl - Bad MS - Emotional
5) ariajo - Both girls - MS in 1st trimester
6) ecookie - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one.
7) ponponta - boy - not much MS, not emotional...
8) dodo - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one also
9) cherie_bear - gal - MS,emotional, boy - MS,not so emotional
10) chersam - gal - no MS, not emotional
11) San - both girls - MS till 16-17wks</font>

<font face="comic sans ms">Maruko,
I also like u download first then watch slowly.. I'm into k-drama and taiwan serial..</font>

san,
website please!! i prefer k drama.. i find taiwan serial got a lot of shouting!! dun know why they like to shout so much..haha

<font face="comic sans ms"> aria_jo,
pm u le.. the website is recommended to me by my hubby cos I keep bugging him to help me find.. haha.. but one thing is its rmvb format so have to watch on pc/laptop..</font>

<font face="comic sans ms">Maruko,
yeah.. i only watch taiwan idol serials those taiwan super long draggy drama i dun like.. haha think those only my mother age group ppl will like.. keke</font>

mummies! sooo many posts to catch up aiyo!

hippo, adri's boba pic is so similar with the other gal pic that maruko posted haha.. same pose and same outfit like that!

hapi fifi, rest more yeah!!

maruko, i checked the twirl, not accurate ya? chloe's one is clock wise.

ecookie, how u managed to type ruan jing tian's name in chinese here? hehe..

san,
haha..those are hokien serial right? yeah, i also taiwan idol series..hehe..but still prefer korean better cos the actor and actress so good looking! fashion also better

ok, will check my email now :p

maruko,
thanks for the website

chintz: i just change to chinese font before typing? ur keyboard can type chinese fonts?

maruko: I LOVE bai quan!! i want lucas!! hehehe. this character so sweet n gentle!!

ecookie, i thought nowadays cannot input chinese text in this forum already? btw, ur hb got that ruan jing tian notti boy look too lah!! hehe

totoro,

have transferred the balance $18 to you.

Ref: 2448409010

ecookie,
I also like ruan jin tian!!!! last time was ming dao but he grew fat! bleh.

chintz: wah chintz, u lying with eyes open leh!!! my hb cannot be compare with RJT lah. RJT damn cute n sexy ok! haha my hb alternates between looking gong gong and fierce nia.

bbwow: hahah i always feel that RJT is a thinner and better looking version of ming dao. they do look abit similar to me. but must stress here, RJT more sexy hheheheh

<font face="comic sans ms">aria_jo:
ya ya those hokkien type.. duno why they can drag till few hundred episodes.. haha.. ya I like k-drama too.. ya their fashio also better.. and their actor/actress's skin all so flawless.. envy..</font>