(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherie bear,
i will tell cherie tat "mama is angry", then made angry face at her if she do somethin notti or wat. And cherie really can tell my "angry-ness" & she wouldn come "provoke" me. then she will try to make funny face at me to make me laugh. if i smile, she know i'm fine liao, then come clingy onto me. And if i'm still the same angry face, she will keep me a distance & continue makin funny faces until i smile. i dunno if it works for shanice tho. lol

chersam:
no matter how angry i am,she oso not scared of me. Only when hb is super fierce,then she's scared.She has a strong character

chersam, i miss u too!

cheriebear, ya.. heard itz cos of the little one. but dun worie. and hang in there! =)
oooh.. thanks for the crocs lobang.. those i bought for her are still quite big.. =P

looks like a lot of u are busy!

me supposed to sleep but bosco woke up to ask for milk, struggled for 1.5hr to feed/wake him up/feed/wake him up, end up resorted to EBM too.. and fast he went to la la land straight after..sigh!

hippo, really so kuazhang mah? haha.. but he can wear those nb clothes which chloe wore up to 3mths old -__-

cherie bear, i think gotta be firm on shanice at this moment, can't carry her. after a while she'll learn that no choice have to ask daddy to carry.

Doobom.... yes, you must use lunar date and age for both... should be 99% accurate.... so are you planning for the 2nd one now?

by the way, I'm also stuck with no house by year end. going 1st appt this 5th oct, handover only end dec to early Jan. most probably, we are going to rent. My parents offered us a room... but then, I think it's impossible, cos we have 2 kids and 1 maid... kinda cramp. hopefully, rental will drop this year end. I fully agree prices are crazy now... too ex to commit house now. gotta wait....

chintz:
yah,i'll try to be firm wif her. But i oso dun wan her to make a fuss outside cos quite embarrasing. Mayb like wat hb tell me,we can't go out if she keep insisting me to carry but on the other hand,it's so boring to stay at home.

Jas,

Wa!Very good can go Taiwan with the whole tribe! That's the best cos you have more hands to help out with your 2 boys..

Karrie,

Hope you get well quickly. Think mastitis comes when you have big fluctuation with your milk output... sometimes you pump a lot and sometimes you don't when the interval time is up... try to balance on both side during each feed so that one side won't swell up and the milk has no way to go and get blocked in the duct. And try not to go more than 6-8 hrs without pumping/latching... you will get very swollen and this will make the milk production very fluctuating. Ya, pumping sometimes will aggravate the lump.. so Mea will be the best tool for the time being.

Maruko,

Don't stop 'pampering' your 1st born when you are pregnant with your 2nd one cos the opportunity you can with your 1st child alone is now counting down. Its very precious!!! Once your 2nd one comes... since the baby needs more attention... you will somehow neglect your 1st born. So treasure it.

hi mummies!! thanks for the well wishes.. seems like i only have time to log in when im on MC hahaha...normal days are so crazy busy!

thanks dodo and maisymouse for the tips. will try to starve mea a bit tonite. the lump is really taking forever to dissipate as compared to the last time i got mastitis...

yah maisymouse, my pumping times fluctuate cos last week was my first week back at work, and then have to organise staff dinner...so there were times i didn't get to pump until 12 hours later. the 'pumping room' was also occupied at times that's why have to wait...think i must really hurry up and install curtains round my cubicle, so that i can pump at my desk.

actually times like these, breastfeeding becomes such a chore and so so painful, im very tempted to give it up.

zhen_zhen and dodo, yah it's so so heartwarming to see displays of affection from our older babies towards the younger ones...and yes it does make the tiredness go away

chintz, i agree with hippo, little B really looks like 3 mth old oredi leh...yah i think he looks like u too! oh dear, looks like he really prefers bottle? but at least he is drinking EBM rite?

cherie_bear, actually when i was preggy with mea, i carried matty a lot :p couldn't resist his "mummy mummy mummy"...

karrie:
i oso can't resist carrying her but hor,it's hurting my back. I hv hurt my back during my 1st trimester & was on bed rest for a wk & she had to stay at mil's hse. At that time,i feel so sad,can't carry her & she doesn't stick to me when at mil's hse. So now i really treasure the moment that she stick to me.

Ok,gotta go fetch her le. Mummies, enjoy ur evening

hi all ... am now in the airport with the kids ... going off soon

Been busy so cannot come in to chat and have not seen any post yet too ... will try to come in again soonest ... do not wist to miss out any important thing or new man ... kekeke

Miss u mummies & babies

Karrie,

Wa, 12 hr interval not very good. Hope your routine can stabilize and don't give up on bf... Even tho its so painful now... You have been doing a great job!

Mummies / Kiddos who are sick, Hope you get well soon !!

Maruko and Petit Gar,
We used to have a daddy in our forum, think he got frightened by the "RA" topic that pops up occasionally, which mostly started by Gingerleaf... kekeke..

Karrie,
Ouch, your breast must have hurt a lot ! Don't worry too much, I'm sure it's nothing serious.

Junnie,
Actually hor, I didn't ask what type of facial products she used on me. It just smells nice and feel good after. 1 thing I like about her is she'll chat anything with you and nothing on product sales.

Dodo,
ZQ is soooooooo sweet !!!

Zhen Zhen,
I'm sure Hannah will love little baby dearly like ZQ love YA. So sweet of her to talk to baby now.

Morning mummies!!!!

cherie_bear, yahloh. i also had v bad backache...same lah, he didn't want anyone else to carry him but me. but i loved it cos usually he not so sticky to me one :D and he also started waking up in the middle of the nite for milk when i started showing...previously he would sleep thru.

CM, hope u had a safe trip! u must feel better being with the kids now!

maisymouse yahloh. sometimes my boobs literally wanna explode. thank god for breast pads. thanks, i will persevere n not give up...altho i must say i was v tempted to stop cos still have lots of frozen EBM which mea can still drink...

Jovialz, thanks for the reassurance. now it's getting slightly better..not so red liao. but still must latch mea diligently to clear the blockage.

dodo/karrie,
So sweet of ZQ and matty.. I really hope Aria will be like them too...

karrie,
aiyoh, mastitis... no joke man..next time be a little more careful because you know you're so blessed with milk, cannot be lazy one.. for us, we can still tahan a few hours, but you must diligently clear up lah the milk lah.. poor gal..

chersam,
lucky you! cherie is soo sociable.. so unlike aria. i dun think aria can survive the cc for even 1/2 day..headache man when i think of sending her to nursery end of next year..haiz..

cherie bear,
i still carry aria eventhough my tummy so big!! but then of course cannot tahan too long lah..but when she's cranky, really no choice leh, sometimes i carry her while sitting down. my placenta position is ok, water level is ok, no sign of impending labour and so i guess i'm ok to carry her. just that after like 10 mins, my back will break.. nowadays, my 2 legs feel so heavy..the feeling is like after exercise effect.. lethargy..dun know why i got this feeling...

karrie:
same as u,shanice not close to me.She prefers her daddy & granny.So when now she sticks to me,i'll juz carry her. But really feel very tired & pain.

aria jo:
yah,it's the pain that i can't tahan oso_Of course i like to carry her now & treasure the moment b4 didi's arrival.For ur leg,i think becos u are nearer to ur delivery date & hence bb's weight is on u & u carry aria,so ur leg will feel heavy.

morning mummies!~
finally closing coming to an end. can come in for a breather!

aria_jo: ur delivery date drawing near! are you excited!? its normal to feel very tired near the last lap.. hang on and rest more!

we finally decided on bb name.. hubby like "Naia" very much so i guess we just stick with this name. He said we will use this name if we can find a nice chinese name. So, now we zoom down to <font color="0000ff">Naia Ng</font> and in chinese will be

2889903.jpg

"Rui ya" suppose to be Ria but then we think this name is more elegant and will use it anyway..hehe...

morning all

cm... now u got company in indo le... no need go gai gai alone there =D

karrie.. glad to hear u feeling better... must make full use of your MC ya! 'jia you' !!

chintz,karrie,jas,dodo... no matter how many little ones we have, they r all our precious babes, we can nvr resist nor stop luving them!! &amp; the way our elder dote on their siblings is so so sweet..... i tink cm,petit_gar,maisymouse,san,tiffany,eunice shd agree 2 =D
ariajo,cheriebear,hippo,surgarnut,ecookie,hapififi,twinklestar,zhenzhen... u all will experience tis soon =)

maruko... let's c who '4get' who tis sunday =D hahaha...

cheriebear... bear w it, tink is jus a passing phase 4 shanice being difficult to handle tis moment... me too believe is cos of ur little one inside... as i had same prblm w my gal last time &amp; it didnt stop till no. 2 was out.

chersam... cherie's 'WOW' so cute!! hope 2day she's in the mood to cc as well!

jas, jus read &amp; ntd ur trip to taiwan in december &amp; w a troop of family!!!! woooo-hooo... must b v fun then!!! &amp; u sure hv lotsa helping hand w both 'D'!! danson another fortunate one other than YA.. get to trvl tat far @ such young age =D ya ya.. so now u must 'work hard' for $$ to spend in this forthcoming trip.. kekeke..

ecookie,
mm..not really cos in my mind right now is trying to finish as many items being tasked to me by my team lead. Haiz..stressman.. i cannot afford my baby to come out early leh.. i really hope to carry her to 40 weeks but i hope her weight will nt exceed 3.5kg! if not, i might induced early. I think I'm not as gungho as chinzt.. i think i cannot squeeze out a Bosco size baby..haha..

jas,
oh yeah, read abt your taiwan trip.. really need 10K?? so much? you plan to join tour or self drive? i rally can't wait to go family tour with my girls one day.. i want to bring them to australia! self drive also..probably tasmania?? wonder if 10K enough?

Gd morning mummies...ITS FRIDAY!!!

Jovialz, wow...didnt noe gingerleaf so power to scare the daddy away...hahaha...I tot he shld b more attracted to this forum dat is more open to RA topics :p

junnie, haha...ok. actualli i will b there from 12-2pm. com over wif ur little one coz I tink my sis will bring her daughter over also.

ariajo.. u hv 'an ya' &amp; rui ya'... v nice name for ur gals =)

jovial..thks 4 sharing ur beautician..jus another qtn, her facial includes massage till shoulder? cos i tried one recently.. their facial is oni face nia, anything extra is $$$. my ex beautician includes both shoulder &amp; eyebrown trimming, but she shifted to east side, too far for me le..

aria_jo; i like the names for ur 2 daughters! the ya gives an elegant feel to them!

junnie: i will try to answer ur email soon!

maruko.. ok ok, i'll try.. so far no plan yet tat timing but going 'reporting' @ IL hse aft my hb bk fm his badminton session @bedok, usually 2+ also. tis wk 'reporting' is sunday cos saturday we bringing the kids to meet some frds &amp; their kids @ westcoast abt 4+pm.. mummies heading there hopefully can bump into u =)

maruko/junnie/ecookie,
today i'm in happy mood and dun feel like working..hehe..but cannot slack leh..sianz..got so much to do.. for the pass 22 days, i stayed until 8 plus.. and more OT for the coming weeks cos need to rush work..

ei, mummies, so funny... the "ya" is the wrong one..i thought i downloaded the correc name. The correct chinese character is
2890005.jpg

aria jo:
nice name u hv for ur gal

I'm still cracking head what name for my boy. Mil has in mind 2 names but hb &amp; I would like to hv more option b4 deciding

cherie bear/hippo/chintz,
thank you thank you!

maruko,
no lah.. i chose to stay back because looking at the list of tasks given to me, i will not be able to finish them before my maternity if i always go back on time. haiz..

Good morning Mummies &amp; TGIF!

Almost couldnt breathe due to lots of work/things to do. Miss chatting here, but at times just cannot squeeze in the time.

I am now in holiday mood... hhehe... Friday and also next week school holiday. Plan to take some leave next week bring the kiddos out to play.

Aria
I like the names for your 2 little princesses... Come to chinese names.. totally clueless, so,we seek you long zi for chinese names.

Preggie mummies,
How are all of you doing? How is the feeling?

Jas,
thanks for your sms.. noted. Do you specialise in any particular area? We are looking for home that is near our ideal school, but I feel that the prices are crazy now. Now is time to sell, not to buy.. hehe.. this is my opinion lor...
Am waiting for the "right" time then will enter market again..

Anyone taking leave bring kiddos out next week?

aria_jo, the name looks v nice.. I like the word "ya" also. But now we are still at the stage of thking of individual words, hvn't form proper names yet.

U thkg of self-drive to Tasmania? We also want to go Tasmania! Looking forward to travelling as a family again. But a bit difficult if bb still v small.. so maybe wait till 5 or 6 mths then decide. #1 first trip was at 4+mths on cruise, then 8 mths to Macau, then 1 yr to Taiwan.. if now with 2, dunno when will be a good age to travel out. Maybe just go nearby resorts?

ariajo, try to hav more rest. Cant finish also bo pian. :p point your tummy to your boss if he bugs u to finish. hehehe...

Tiffany, u also seek you long zi for chinese names ah? tink he is jia yu hu xiao for comin up wif chinese names.

tifanny/sugarnut,

sugarnut,
i think think only lah..yeah, will not be going for a big trip until probably my girl is 1 year old. by then, aria would be 3. so, i think should be ok bah..

tifanny,
actually my chinese is v v bad. we usually come out with the english name first and then try to find a similar sound chinese names. it's quite easy because we don't look at feng shui and we don't count the strokes. As long as the name is nice, we will use..hehe..

sugur_nut: lleyton is so lucky!! the farthest for yz is to sentosa only! hahah and never stay overnight one somemore. think its really time to bring him overseas come next year. then leave the younger one with my mum. .hiaks.

Manuko
Travis' chinese name picked by You Long Zi too?

Aria,
Bringing 2 young kids to travel is really not easy. You will need extra pair of hands...I had my share of "tong ku" when I brought my 2 monsters to HK early this year. Brought my extra pair of hands with me, if not, I sure die.

I thk Lyn, ZQ are the luckiest ones.. travel out of the region to Europe / China. Take long flights.. I think I am worried abt the flight part, cos' must standby so many things. Like extra milk powder, bread, cereal.. scared *touch wood* get stranded at airport then cham.

I also dun count strokes but seems like more options cos' no restrictions and dunno where to start. haha..

<font face="comic sans ms">Hello mummies!!

Wah talking about travelling ah.. Think Clarisse is the most pathetic here.. She has not even been to Sentosa before.. poor thing right.. only stay in SG mainland.. haha.. Her jie jie luckier than her.. been to Sentosa and Bintan.. oh ya.. Clarisse been to Bintan when she was in my tummy... keke..

Sigh my sis told me this morning she din managed to get the NSRCC chalet.. now duno what to do with my girls' birthday liao..

tifanny,
you mean hubby and I not enough to look after 2 monster? actually, me might be bringing my MIL and my dad along.. my MIL loves to travel and i long to bring my dad for a holiday after my mum passing..