(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

san, no worries. the booster seat looks quite worth it tho. maybe i'll pop by on a weekday. dowan to fight the crowds on the weekend.

junnie,
thanks for the advice..

haiz..now getting more and more stress and the new TL just load me more and more things.. aiyoh.. hope i can cope. planning my maternity leave to start on 1st Oct!! 1 more month to go but this 1 month i got to settle a few "mini" tasks.. haiz..

congrats twinkle stars!!!!

mummies, i got to rush off for a company event, hope i got time to read up the archives over the weekends. have a great weekends ahead! =D

junnie, i received your email! thank you!!

So much on crabs .....
there's another branch for Melben although they told me it's the same but not sure how true. It's at Natural Cool Building Level 7 at Tai Seng Street. That's the place I ate the lunch crab .. ha ha verdict, not too bad but I'm not a fussy eater and even though I tried the still road, the one at thomson and the AMK and TPY Melben ... to me .. it's just CRABS ... hee pai sei but anyone wanna eat Crabs during lunch at Melben at Tai Seng ... I'm ONz since it's near my work place ha ha

CM
Re: Cake
I have been looking at cakes and designs and realized that a lot of times, it the figurines, deco that makes the difference. Hence, it's possible to have one cake with 2 designs. I'm also looking at whether I can do some partial DIY for Kelly's cake this round!! still surfing the net for it...

For the Cars theme
You can try Disney CARs theme, they have the full set of partyware and balloons for it.
For your reference
2864605.jpg

I have the scene setters for most of the theme if anyone needs them :)
for balloons, you can go to the site www.thebabyonlineshop.com but let me know if you can't find what you want as I have a lot more that is not on the shopping cart :)

Unice
Noted on the bash payment. Will wait for your PM:)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc
Please transfer $30 each first to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6 and I'll let you know the balance once we have the total number of kids confirmed + the cake charges nearer to date. Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, I need the below information to fill up the form for them as well as to mail the invitations card to you??
Please PM me the below information if you have yet to do so. Thank you.</font>

Child Name:
Boy/Girl:
No. of Adults
Address

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD>Total Amt</TD><TD> Payment Received </TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>PM Rec'vd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(3) ecookie+ hb + yz </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson* + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(6) Chris + HB + Brig* </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(8) ariajo + hb + aria </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(9) bbwow + hb + J </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(15) maruko + travis + hb = Deposit $30(18-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(20) unice + hb + sean </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* = Deposit $30 (19-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>23) Karrie + hb + Matty </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>24) Doobom + hb + Jerry* </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25) Twinkle_stars ( 2+1 correct?) </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>maisymouse</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>26) Maisymouse + hb + 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27) Ponponta (2+1 correct?) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">chris : are u the one that have done the ATM transfer to me?? </font>

Maruko, zhen &amp; MM yes yes yes ... its the one the casuarina prata place same row of shophouses. So so so yummy and big too

Hippo thanks

Totoro will PM U

congrats twinkle stars!

ecookie, speedy recovery to you ya!

hope everyone else is fine.. gosh i miss chatting in this thread so much!!

hello mummies..

Ling here.. Long time did not log in. I am interested in the bday bash. Totoro_bb , I will transfer the money to you now. Me, hubby, maid and my two princess (Hailey n Hannah)

Tototo_bb,
U got PM.

ecookie, hope you are recovering soon!!

congrats twinkle stars!!!!

Crab
I have try the still road one. It is nice but the quene is always long. Ang Mo Kio one also not bad.. Tiffy, u can try the still road one, if you are willing to go for the quene. :)

petit_gars
yes , me seeing Chris Chong .
You find him good ?

Happififi ,
hope Aidan is feeling better .

Ecookie/sugarnut
Speedy recovery to you , take good care &amp; rest well.

Chintz
Hope you are coping well . Have a good confinement &amp; rest well.

Thks for all the well wishes .

totoro
Had PM you my details.
yes , hb , me &amp; Garina will be attedning the bd bash
had transfered S$ 30 to yr a/c too thks .

Gd morning Mummies...

Juz realised today that childcare wont b open tmr due to Teacher's Day. Gotta take leave to stay home take care of Travis liao...

Past few days Travis havin slight cough, not very serious but he will vomit his milk once he cough. This morning also...sigh...my mil too slow to react. End up the vomitted milk is all over my bed. Now I refrained from feedin him manuka honey as I remembered some1 sayin dat it will trigger cough. My heart jumps everytime I hear him coughin now.

CM, so will u b free to meet us for lunch this wk?

chintz, how is Bosco now?

Good Morning Mummies

Maruko
Yeah, tomorrow is school holiday, trust many mothers will take leave to bring kids out.

How was Taka bb fair? Worth going? What did you buy?

Maruko : huh? childcare also hv closure for teacher's day? Mmmm I thought only playgroup hv.

Elvis yesterday was full of nonsense yesterday. Cried and cried.

Only want maid. argggg............. somemore is also bullying the maid too.

Tiffany, the bb fair was very crowded wif alot of preggy ladies, so I gotta walk cautiously w/o bumpin into any1 of them &amp; being stared out. :p bought new milk bottles, potty for toilet training, mini fan, Gaia products, snack holder. Cant say if its worth gg coz depends if u need to get anything there or not. If not, den better avoid the crowd there. It will last till 13th sept.

eunice, ya lor...I also didnt noe it will b closed until this morning. Actually I realised Travis these few days has been rather cranky. Once he dun get his way, he will cry &amp; cry until we give in. My mum suggested bringing him to the si ma lu "Guan Yin" temple pray pray coz kids more prone to "seeing" things dat adults dun. Since not workin tmr, I might bring him there.

totoro, no hurry. let me confirm with the baker. thanks!

maruko, bring him to guan yin temple and buy soem flowers / pomelo leaves to bathe him with it. shd work..

chintz, we miss u too ar!!!

twinkle_stars, so happy for you
COnGRATS!!!

ecookie and sugar_nut, get well soon...poor things must be tough for u gals. hope u're feeling better oredi.

wow all the talk abt chilli n pepper crab...i think for pepper crab i still prefer Casuarina. I LOVE IT!! ate it even tho I was preggy hehehehe...does that explain why both my bubs are so hyper??? but actually..i dun believe in this particular old wives' tale...hehe.

finally managed to book a room at Aranda Country Club for Matty's birthday. Jovialz, i tried NSRCC but all fully booked leh...so hot that place. Any mummies held parties at Aranda before? Are the room occupants allowed to use the club facilities like swimming pool etc huh? Thinking of bringing the M&amp;Ms for a dip....but dunno if non-members are allowed access. Is the room big enough for a mobile gym/for toys like the jumperoo? thinking of entertainment options for the kiddos...This is Matty's first proper birthday bash cos his 1st birthday was a non-event. so wanna make it fun for him...

hippo, oh ya hor...forgot on the flowers bath thing. Will do dat tmr. Thanks for reminding! really hope it will help.
saw the link u had for the cake. How did u source this lady? am plannin to order a fontage cake for Travis celebration at cc also...

eunice, yes...I'm startin to believe in it as well...its VERY hard to teach him manners in front of either my parents or my in laws. They sure will "rescue" him from my stern teachings once they hear him screamin/cryin away. Sigh...

<font size="+2">GOOD MORNING MUMMIES !!!</font>

twinklestars: Gal, I am seeing him only for my 2nd pregnancy, 1st is a retired gynae. Overall, he is talkative and friendly, but somehow I feel he's not into details during checkup... esp the baby measurements. He loves talking more of his recent interviews, TV/newspaper/magazine appearances, which makes me rather unsettled, cos I'm used to my 1st gynae's detailed scanning and diagnosis. Nevertheless, he did a great job with his encouragement throughout the birth process... I almost puke on his face ok... but he's still smiley throughout... and not forgetting, he's great with his stitching skills... I am up and walking around and showering within a matter of hours. hb is so impressed
Overall, he's good, just need to press him for more answers.

Maruko: Marcus also cried out loud while having dinner yesterday at my sis's place, pointing at the window, which obviously there's nothing.... really kind of spooky for 7th mth huh?

petit gars, wow...sounds really spooky indeed. wanna go guan yin temple tmr together?
any mummies wannna join me in gg? shld b gg in the morning.

karrie, no ms. no cravings. but my back is killing me! lucky thing dat gynae says itz ok for me to put yoko yoko. else i tink i will die.

maruko &amp; karrie, ha! i love to source for cakes. i have yet to try this lady's cake but i love the looks of it la.. hahahhaa! i m praying hard it'll be nice.. the place i used for adri's bday is full &amp; their response is super slow.. so i m not gg to take the chance!

concert: i just went mayday's concert on saturday!!! woohoo! super high.. every1 was standing thru'out the concert. and my cousins &amp; bro were so happy. hahaha. but me and hb were like "ok.. slow song. quickly sit.. else no chance to sit down le!! back pain ar!!!".. hahaha

Just wan to share... due to Natas advertisement and peer pressure... I have booked my Japan holiday for 3 of us (excluded Marcus) this year end... Tiffie is looking fwd to Disneyland... wish i can bring Marcus along.. but think difficult for Tiffie to enjoy with Marcus around.... wanted her to enjoy b4 her P1 starts next year

hippo, wow...u got go to Mayday's concert ah? read on the newspapers today dat it was super high. Not bad dat ur hb still let u go watch. Dat time I was preggy when Jacky Cheung came to hold his concert &amp; was not allowed to go in case I got too high.

petit gars, guess both u and Tiffie lookin forward to gg liao...hehe...

petit, wow! datz good.. enjoy enjoy!!!
as for marcus, bo bian.. kids are more prone to such stuff. just use flower bath again. it'll be over soon!

maruko, i went for jacky cheung's concert when i tink i was 6/7 mths pregnant? hahaha! dun care. still enjoyed.. hohohoho.. it was super good too!

hippo,
my sis went too... but ended up with a backache for the weekend... hahahaaaa..... too HIGH !! You are very happening leh!

petit, reali!! i bumped into quite a number of frens too. ha! i'm sure ur sis enjoyed it loads else wun hv backache. hahaha! i was almost jumping up and down and screaming myself hoarse. hahahhaa.. hb had to hold on to me.. oops! tis was not so bad. imagine when i went jacky's concert.. my bum was in perpetual pain man.. ouch ouch ouch. and he encored more than 1 hour. we were like "dun ask him to encore anymore... bum cnt take it!!!"

hippo, u went to jacky's concert dat time? tink we both ard the same timing preggy. haha...hb say me cant go wif a huge tummy like dat coz ppl will get high den wont notice me n will bump into me. Plus, he noes I will b jumpin ard if I get too high in the concert as well. So, I missed my idol's concert.

did i miss anything on the spooky incident by petit_gars?mm...

petit gars,
wow, japan!! lucky tiffy!

junnie,
tried slapping baby vicks on aria chest and back.. it worked!! so, i stopped using the nose drop liao
She still having slight flu but cough start kicking in liao.. Hopefully this shows she's recovering..

hippo,
wow, you're a concert person! i think when your tummy bigger better to avoid noisy and loud music becasue it disturb bb lah.. i dun know, i will avoid watching any thrillers, or loud moovie so not to excite bb too much. Afraid if she move too much, later the umbilical cord got entangled. I read abt a bb pass motion in the womb because her daddy was speeding (doing illegal racing). The baby of course didn't survive..sorry ya, telling you all this scary things..

hippo,
wah sei... you are not only happening, but very DARING !! still jumping around? you r happy jumping... your hb must be busy sweating....superrr worried for you right? keke :p

Morning Mummies!

We are almost moving into month of Sept 09! May it be a month of happiness, wonders &amp; surprises for all mummies and our little sept/oct friends.

My weekend was as usual. Class on sat morning, and thereafter it's all the 'gai-gai' to shopping malls.

Shoo shoo all the nasty virus and speedy recovery to all who are unwell.
Take gd care.

hippo,
Yes, when I am @ concert, I am basically behaving like a Siao Char Bor. Hahaha... Anyway, I din really care. Most importantly, it's about enjoying to the fullest.

maruko, haha! confirm same time preggers since adri &amp; travis same age.. keke.. i dun care one la. anyway, my movements were quite limited cos of my butt so not much big movements too..

aria, ha! not reali a concert person. only goes to those dat i know will be worth every single cent.. i try not to worry abt such things. remember i m the happy-go-lucky one? hahaa! "".. so dun scare me! i dun wana know.. =P

morning all

doobom.. wat a nice morning to see ur post w all the blessings for sept starting tml =) u sure will hv a stress-free mth =D so how's ur plan for jerry's bd?

doobom, so sweet of u for ur sept greetings! muacks!
hee.. i like ur "enjoying to ur fullest!" hi-5!!

petit, ha! he ar.. he's quite cool one. better than me. ha! but he got worried when i brought adri to polliwogs yday. i was on the slide with her and i dint expect it to be so slippery. i couldnt break the landing in time and thud on my butt. .hee. and he must go complain to my mum &amp; grandma. tsk tsk.. irritating! he knows they are very gan cheong one la. tsk tsk..

hippo... hahaha.. u r the most 'rocking' oct mummies... must move ard b4 u r too heavy =D

ariajo.. glad to hear aria's improvements... contd rubbing the vicks/ru yi oil at bedtime till her flu subside.. most impt keep her warm at nite..

san.. thks 4 ur eml, rcvd liao =)

ling.. wow.. really so long no hear fm u.. now got 2 gals? hahaha.. another little hannah on our thread... happy u joining bd bash tis year =)

Morning Junnie,
Yes, since start of month and end of Q3, so must be super positive mah. Most of the time, my end of year is kinda eventful and fun.

I dun think I am gonna make it 'big &amp; loud'. Either bring him out for play @ KidsAmaze, or sandplay @ one of the park/beaches.

hippo,
I will call out to you once I confirm if I am going to KidsAmaze for play on 20Sept morning. We can arrange playdate if I am going.

hippo, ya lor confirm same time :p hehehe...gd for u dat ur hb/family wont restrict u. My mum kept naggin n naggin when she noe I got plans to go.
u went down the slide wif Adri ah? yes I tried it wif Travis &amp; agree dat it was realli slippery. every landing makes my butt ache. wonder how com kids can keep gg at it. -_-
do b careful the next time u bring her to Polliwogs.
Wow...seems like alot of mummies here hav been bringin their kids to Polliwogs.

doobom, ur post really brighten our <font color="0000ff">BLUE</font> Mon.

hippo,
Aiyo... So your bumbum hurts ya? Since hb complain and reports to the elders, punish him by making him massage your bumbum. Hehe...

I m no better when I recently went to Polliwogs. Tried out the slide w/ Jerry and end up got abrasion on my left arm. Luckily Jerry is ok. I am just so clumspy. But it's really fun though. Hehe...