(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

woww...wait, hippo, tio jackpot already?? congrats!!! so happy for you!
so, bb made in international water??hahaha.. hey, girl, pls take good care of yourself hor..and pls keep all your sharp sharp killer heels!!

hippo: congrats!!!!! so ur EDD should be ard apr 10? sooo happy!!! haha so touching baby bump really works!!

aria_jo: dun be sad. talk to ur hb when he cools down. let him understand that u just want aria to quiet down faster since she only wants you right? next time just tell him in a nicer tone, ask him wait outside the rm while you pacify her...
sometimes, when preggy we tend to get emotional. try to take a break on and off to calm ur emotions ok! and as tiffany said, im sure we can do it when #2 comes!
jia yoU!

mummies: yz has been down with flu, cough n fever on sat night. so we rushed him to KK sunday morning. the doc just gave him runny nose meds n fever meds as well as tamiflu! he is supposed to start a 5 days course on the tamiflu. Kk now does not bother doing test to cfm liao, just give. hb is actually quite against the idea but i gave cos dun want to take chances. but when i read abt the possible side effects on kiddos, i got v upset.. sigh

and the worse thing is, he seems to spread to me so i was down w flu n on MC since yest. GP said got to monitor if got fever. if got, need to go KK imediately. sigh. cos im both preggy n got asthma, so quite high risk.. yest night woke up feeling breatheless, not sure its asthma or wat. so used my puffer and now better. hopefully, will recover soon. pray for us!

ariajo, ya do give ur hb a hug when u c him later
men r very ez to deal wif one...kekeke...

congrats Hippo I knew something not rite when u give dat msg to Jas...kekeke...

ecookie, oh dear...hope YZ is much better now. How can the doc juz give Tamiflu w/o confirmin on the condition? Too many in stock???
u hav a gd rest...

re: lunch @ Circular road
mummies, where shld we meet tmr?

<font size="+2">Congratulation! Hippo</font>
I was so excited while reading your post on Jas nose is sooooo sharp!!! Then I was thinking how come nobody respond till Doobom post!!! So Happy for you.

Aria
I'm sure you will manage when #2 comes so don't stress yourself okie.

ecookie
take care and hope YZ gets better.
For me, it's the other way round, I'm having flu now and so afraid that I have passed it Kelly as she has been waking up in the middle of the night and seems to be coughing a bit .. hiaz !!!!

Maruko,
lol... my current 6mths indo maid is having pork from 1st day... and her fav is BAKWA.... though she never covert leh. She even call back home to inform her family she's not fasting...guess he's not that religious....keke

Aria_jo,
guess you are too stress with the arrival of the 2nd one....hb may be sacastic...but i bet he dun mean it... you are lucky to have a very hands-on hb to help you.... just sayang sayang him... men are easy to pacify. As for you... you gotta relax... how many wks are you now... when are you going on your m leave? dun cry ok... hugz hugz

Aidan is feeling better today. Thank goodness. He was still having diarrhoea &amp; even nose bleed twice yesterday. So worried &amp; tired.

<font size="+2">CONGRATS HIPPO !!! So happy for you</font>

OMG.....so many babies on the way... our gathering is going to be even more crowded very soon.

ecookie,
you must really rest more. Is there someone to help you with yz? take care

Tiffany,
I have the same problem too... Tiffie refused to listen to her dad.. and worse if hb tell her to do something, she will ignore, and tell him she only listens to me....wow.... she always provoke him and create a quarrel.... no matter wat i tell her about respecting both parents... she seemed to be even more rebellious each day..

Ecookie,
May you &amp; YZ get well very soon!

Aria,
Don't feel too upset. Guess it's inevitable to get stressed &amp; worked up esp when you are preggie &amp; Aria is unwell. Cheer up ok?

congrats Hippo ... I wanted to respond liao but am still reading reading reading ...
so when is edd ?

Aria ... hugs to u ...
later hug yr hb can liao la ... he will understand if u explain to him that when bb cry cannot have too many ppl around ... they only want one person to sayang them ...

DD,Eunice &amp; Maurko ... hahaha was reading the HB thingy ... totally agreed with all of U man ... Man are man ... they are not mother ...so they dun have the mother instinct ... and abt maid ...I also like the idea of having one ... a good one la ... but my hb dun like cos he think that they give him more probs den help...

Be a SAHM ... yes U need lotsssssssss of time to guide them through their studies ... time not enough for them man ... and yes my hb did say that he can do a much better job den me and wanna to be a SAHD but again he earns much more den me so haha he cannot resign ... and its getting harder for Pri Sch ... so we are also thinking of not stressing ourself too much and get them a tuition teacher ... their Pri 1 is like our Pri 4 work ... its hard on both parents &amp; kiddo ...

ecookie,
oh dear..my lecturer (from NAFA) now become my friend after i graduated (hehe) told me tamiflu is an extremely strong pill! he said he took 1 and whole day sleep.. he slept from 6pm to 9am the next day, took breakfast and sleep again. he was so weak because of the drugs. Took for 3 days ( 1 day 1) and the rest he dumped in the dustbin. Tamilflu is very very expeensive also. 1 pill cost $10 and they usually prescribe 10 days? Is YZ very very sleepy and lethargic now? Take care girl. Pop vitamin c! I've been taking the 24 hour release 500mg vitamin c daily and i felt my immune system is better. May be you should try that.

petit_gars,
i'm 34 weeks now. Now on fortnightly check up. Can't wait to reach full term, 38 weeks!

congrats Hapi FIFI ... U got the bb dust too !!!

Hope yr boy recover soon ... hmmm nose bleed ... hmmm drink more water will help ??? hmmm

Ecookie ... take care ok ... if needed U better go and see yr gy or Doc again ... hmmm u are at high risk remember ... is ZY better liao ? did he take all the 5 doses????? can he stop now ??? heard from the news that its not very good for kids sorry hope i did not make u worry ... but check with his PD can

ariajo, wow...from the way u described Tamiflu sounds so scary for a toddler to take. How can the doc prescribe for him? So ex some more.

ecookie, I agree wif ariajo to take more vitamin C. Lately I have been makin orange juice for myself. Mainly to battle against any virus if any.

petit gars, ^5...I was juz commentin on dat as well...kekeke...guess its thanks to Hippo's BIG news dat made the rest pop in to post. :p

HIPPO!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS MY DEAR!!!!
aiyo so happy for u!!!!

HAPI FIFI!!!!!
u striked also?! CONGRATS!!!

today double happiness leh!

Hapi FIFI, wah...u got bb dust also ah??? Congrats too...

CM, u r fast sia...didnt quite get her hint earlier by the "doubly sharp"...hehehe...

ecookie,

take care of yourself too ok? Brig is also down w asthma. Recovering, but v slowing... sign

aria,

that men la... after awhile he will be fine. Think he also stress aft starting on a new job...

Thanks! Ya, guess ecookie's babydust very powerful! heehee. anyway, i think should be only about 5 weeks now. will be seeing gynae this sat :)

wow...its doubly happiness today...
was feelin so sleepy after lunch but now super energetic after readin the news...kekeke...

ecookie, tink u gotta help the rest of the mummies here wif more babydust since yours so powderful...hehehe :p

CM,
he started having nose bleed last wed but i only spotted a bit of blood stains inside his left nostril. so went to see PD who said it's quite common &amp; he most likely has sensitive nose, which could be genetics. I had nose bleeding since young till i went for an operation about 10 years ago. but the day before, he suddenly had quite a lot of blood flowing out. nearly freaked me out. and when he woke up yesterday morning, his pillow, mattress &amp; sleeves covered with blood stains. think i nearly fainted haha. think he rubbed his nose too hard that's why bleed.

ecookie,
aidan took tamiflu when he was hospitalised in Hong Kong in april too. it really made him very lethargic &amp; drowsy, not to mention totally no appetite for solids &amp; milk. but i suppose we have to trust the doctor that he/she is making a sound decision when he/she prescribes the medicine. if we choose not to let our child taking the prescribed medicine &amp; his condition worsens, we will feel much worse right? so dun worry too much ok? u need to rest &amp; take care too!

wow so many good news ...can I have some bb dustssssss for my SIL ... give it to me to pass to her ... kekeke she is also trying ...

so all mummies come back from lunch liao !!! hmmm

hey Lunch on 2nd Sept ??? I will be in town ... or 1st Sept???

chintz,
hope Bosco has discharged from hospital already..
u must rest well gal, dun cry during confinement ya.. hugs..

ya, YA is longer in length than zq when he was 3mth old.. YA is 66cm and Zq was 61cm then.. he already wearing gor gor's 6mth clothings :p

ecookie,
hope both u and YZ recover soon! must be v tiring on u.. rope in ur mama's help if need be.. u need to have some good rest also..

aria,
cheer up gal! dun worry abt so much..
i was like u, worried whether can i cope wi both newborn and zq while i was pregnant coz im a SAHM, zq spent bulk of his time wi me, i worried that he will not be so receptive towards the changes.. but it turned out that i really worried for nothing, he is so happy over didi's arrival and many ppl at home to "entertain" him during my confinement.. dun worry abt both need attention the same time, judge the situation and see whose needs more crucial at that moment and attend to her first.. and tell the other one to wait for mummy and assure her that u will definately return.. though they are still very young but it's part of growing up, they gonna learn to accept the fact that they got siblings and mummy need to take care of both.. impossible to attend to their every whine and whimper immediately.. they need to learn to share.. reasoning wi them and let them join in activities together and ask them to love each other, share wi them what is sharing and taking turns.. u will find that it's actually possible to accomplish all these.. u will do well! cheer up ya!

hapi fifi ...ohhhhhhhhhhh if i were u i will also faint man ...seeing blood all over ... aiyo ... heart pain man ...

A lot more mummies will come in and see all the good news
so happy now ... really make the day so wonderful ...

CM, u will b back next wk ah? sure...either date is fine wif me.

Hapififi, wow...muz hav realli freaked u out when u saw blood stains on his bed. tink if it happen to me, my mil will b naggin &amp; naggin liao even if doc says its normal. My mil will keep worryin n lose sleep when Travis is sick. Den end up her blood pressure went up n she got sick also...sigh...den end up me gotta take care of both.

dodo, i dun think it's may. if i count week 5 now, my edd should be around end april. however, bcos i gave birth to aidan at week 34, gynae mentioned before that it's very unlikely that i can carry to full term for next baby, esp so if i'm looking after aidan myself. if i can carry to week 35 already considered very good. i certainly hope i can carry for as long as possible cos it's really tough to care for a preemie! will check with gynae when i see her this sat :)

tiffany,
just read that u gonna be a SAHM again! good!
how i wish im now at spore then can join u all for the gatherings...

chris,
i know how to play piano..
and im also veyr interested in the bb piano too! tell u what, i went to a shopping mall here last fri and saw exactly the same piano in BP! it's selling rmb 300 here (for the 37 keys grand piano), so only abt S$60!!!
im very tempted to get one coz zq seems to be interested in music recently, just bought him a wooden xylophone and he can really play wi it for long (coz his attention span usually short).. personally i dun think they can understand and play notes now, but it's for the fun and cultivate their interest.. consider to get 1 for Brig, it's fun!

dodo ... u are a exp mum liao ... kekeke very good advise to aria ...
i think i always nvr tell Carissa that i will attend to her later afte ri am donw with didi ... hmmmm so sad and feel so bad ... and i also bush thur the reasoning with her only ... hmmm i think i really need to talk to her heart to heart ... hope its not too late now ... she is very grown up now ... just like last yr when Carlson had the HFMD and needed to go to mtE ... hb outstation ... maid also have HFMD from carlson ...she was sent to my mum's place ... and she acted brave with laugher and all ... but cried sliently in the car on the way ... no one knows .,.. but becos my mum's hand is holding her ... she can feel her tears flowing down ......

CM &amp; Maruko,
ya. i was quite freaked out esp when i was home alone with him. gotta clean him up, wash the sheets &amp; clothes, cook, feed him etc. really super tired. it's not easy to look after a kid without help (what's more 2??!!) esp when he is sick. so heartpain &amp; tired. but i think i look more sick (when i am not) than him (who is running around non-stop &amp; not taking afternoon naps as usual) haha

hapi fifi,
oh ya, still remember ur "dramatic" birth story!
gal, so happy for u leh!!! i wana go back to spore soon!!! so we can pop by each other house and send the boys to the same school.. hee
ya, wish that u carry this little bb to full term... he/ she will definately be a healthy and smart bb like Aidan! aiyo so excited, must share Hippo and ur good news wi hubby when he back home later..

Happififi
Agree. L was born at 36 wks, so, Andrea also came at 36wks too. My gynae also did say, usually will be abt the same. Good luck.

So, when I knew about this, I eat alot during my last lapse.. esp durian to puff up Andrea.. but... she is only 0.01kg more than L.. haha... thank God both of them dun need to be in incubator. wat was Aiden/s birth weight? Need to be at least 2.4kg to be safe weight. Both my kids just barely over 2.4 nia.. 2.43kg and 2.44kg respectively.