(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany,
I fully agree that orange will trigger more phlegm... give them only after they recover. I heard from my pharmacist friend that we can give up to 200mg of Vitamin C for the kids for maintenance... maybe you should increase on this once they recovered.

Another weird thing I noticed recently... whenever I give the kids their manuka when they are sick... it actually triggers the phlegm and cough almost immediately...

Mucosolven is hopeless... it only works for infants for their cough and phelgm... Yellow Rhinathiol promethazine (more for phelgm) is ineffective after taking for long... I consult my pharmacist friend why the kids are unable to recover after repeated visits to the paed... turns out to be the mucus which causes a back drip to the throat at night when the kids are asleep, and this triggers the cough....

I tried DIMETAPP Elixir for Marcus (more for cold & allergy and antihistamine) and used COUGN-EN for Tiffie ( for cough & antihistamine)... I must admit COUGH-EN is effective.

You can get it from your paed or from the pharmacist.

Maruko,
Tiffie is learning to swim at Safra Toa Payoh... not sure whether they have toddler classes...

we should get the kids together to learn as a toddler group someday... will be so cute

petit gars, gd idea hor...perhaps we can find a coach den we can organise for him to teach all the toddlers. :p

RE: honey trigger cough
tink if honey is taken alone, den it might trigger cough. As the rough texture will somehow agitate the throat. but I realised dat if lemon is added to the honey den it will actually "heal" the cough. Have always drank honey wif lemon when im done wif sore throat or dry cough. The trick is to gulp it down at one go instead of drinkin at different intervals. But of coz our toddlers might not b able to take sour from lemon yet.

my hubby has this rules when parking his van:
1) do not park near big vehicle like van, truck, lorry cos these vehicles has blind spot and sometimes sotong drivers will bang your vehicle.

2) Do not park at slots facing the entrance to another level where the vehicle needs to make a turn. he said some sotong driver sometimes recklessly sway too much and scratch your car of worse drive straight into your car.

3) Park within your parking slot nicely (dun part lop-sided or close to the next car) because if you're unlucky and the driver is bad mood, he might scratch your car using his keys for revenge.

CM,
aiyoh, your car is indeed accident prone man. My god, i hope the police can catch the culprit. Using fake IC is definately wrong!

Petit
Thanks. I will check it out with PD.

CM,
Jia lat la..... your insurance premium must be super duper sky high. No more NCD liao lor? Hope both your Insurance policies are not in your hb's name,if he lose the NCD, both cars also back to zero.

Aria_jo : 1 more. Try to to park those head in car. cos usually all slant one :p

Maruko : Honey + lemon is very good for sore thoat

Petite _gars : so u recomend DIMETAPP Elixir and COUGN-EN huh? I also tink Yellow Rhinathiol so so only. But I kept on buying this brand cos I dun koe others :p

Thanks for reomendation

Maruko
I think for our toddlers age, they can only go for Aqua ducks. Those swimming coach at public pool will only teach from age 4 onwards.

Petit
How do you find Tiffie's swimming coach? Is Tiffie improving?

know what ... my indo old driver bang into ppl for 3 times in 2 days ... hb cannot take it liao want to ask him to pulang ...

CM,
you & your hb really indulge yourself... for us... we find cars a liability... so we heartpain to buy ex cars... prefer to save and invest.

however, I have friends who love luxury cars so much... that they maintain this expensive habit of changing cars every year.

hb wants to buy me a small car for my own usage, cos he is always using the car... but i think of the depreciation... i dun dare to commit.... Niao rite?

hello mummies!!

can only scanned thru the archives nia!
chloe is occupying my attention, while bosco is at hospital having his phototherapy treatment. hopefully can discharge tomorrow. miss him badly!!

dodo, YA is looks so big boy now.. he looks taller than Zq!

eunice,
DIMETAPP is really very delicious and good for sensitive or runny nose... but the winner is COUGH-EN...really effective, but very awful taste.... but got to check whether can give kids below 2 yrs old
but again... different medicine works differently for individuals.

Sorry has been busy with work! For those who has already transferred the deposit for the birthday bash, I'll update the chart later or this evening. No time to read the rest of the thread yet!!

Tiffany, pai seh...where is Aqua ducks? Do they hav group classes? :p

CM, wa seh...3 times in 2 days? terrible drivin...better ask him go, if not will invite trouble...

petit gars, not "niao" lah...I also tink the same way...kekeke...

*waves* Hello Chintz...
little bosco at hospital ah? den he under FM lor since u cant BF him...its very normal for them to take the phototherapy treatment. Normally after a day shld b ok to go back liao...
so stay tuned...hows ur confinement so far?

maruko, ya he has to admit yesterday when we went back for 1 week review. already spent 1 nite there. ya he's on FM at the hospital.

my confinement so far so good.. don't feel like in confinement at all. since yesterday run here run there, go hospital, go ntuc, also bath a few times liao LOL

Hi chintz,

U didn't rent the phototherapy bed home? Last time we did that for chloe cos couldn't bear to leave her alone in hosp n also not to disrupt the bf

Petit- gars,

Ha, think CM hb can easily afford the bs n vs ... Heehee

Maruko
You try to google, if cant find, then let me know. I dont have much info as I have not tried Aqua ducks also, just know that many kiddos of this age join them. I know they have classes conducted at Suntec City...

Petit/Maruko
I share the same sentiment abt car depreciation. But hor ..erhhhh... I will also not go out if no car lei. Imagine have to lure 2 kids + barangs + pram to go out really make me sian liao. Also, hb see that I have been so tired after work, imagine still have to take 1hr public transport home,I will be a dead-log by evening. Initially hesitate about his offer of getting 2nd car, cos of high expenses, but, think of all the convenience and also, if I really become a SAHM, I need to ferry the kids everywhere. Count myself lucky, hb has been very understanding and bought me a humble car.

Petit,
Since hb offer you, take it la.... I was also hesitant, thot, save the money for better use.. but then, I also think he enjoy his drive while I have to take public transport.. why bother to suffer and look haggard? Later I look older than him how?? hahha..Men get more valuable while women get less value as they age, so, I must also take care... kekkeke

chintz, wa seh...ur confinement how com dun sound like one? :p still can go out shoppin...

Tiffany, yes I managed to google n found it. have booked for a trial this comin sat at suntec. damn fed up wif hb. he kept buggin me to let travis go for swimmin lessons den now i book for trial liao he ask this n dat...sounded like dun wanna let him go. MEN!!!

RE:car
for me, its not very cost effective to get another one. I only use at nite or over wkend. Den at work if park here will b damn ex also. normally if i go out wif frenz den will go back home take car b4 i go out. com to tink of it, i'm the main user for the car actualli. hahaha...

Tiffany,
you really make me laugh it loud.... old? no way man... don't tell your hb ok.. you look way younger than him ...keke

gal, wat car are you driving? envy envy...i also wan... so carefree and independent rite? need to keep to a budget i suppose....

by the way, I hate taking BUS and MRT ok... cos I will be nauseous throughout the trip... so hb wants to buy me a car... cos I spend too much on cabs... even Tiffie is influence.. and dun know much on buses. haha...pathetic rite... so kuku :p

Chintz
Oh dear...Bosco so poor thing. When Andrea was admitted for Jaundice, I cried.... find her so poor thing to be left in hospital...sob sob...

Maruko
ya.. depend how often you use it. I drive to work, so, I am maximising the utilisation. My hb now good lor... he can easily order me to drive the kids for class, while he go for his weekly activity. This is the price I have to pay.... haha... anyway... I am happy to drive the kids around.

Petit ... cos after hb drive V he think its good and the safety is even better and he knows that I always like B so he got me the smallest one cos i need to fetch his kids here and there ... but who knows after we got the car ... he is ask to go oversea liao ... so heartpain to just leave the car there and no one using it ... I also dun want him to buy any car for me cos waste $$$ i want to save $$$ too .. but who knows he REALLY buy ... not go there and see see only ... peng ... i nearly got a heartattack on the spot he ask me to sign...

dd V is under his name and he did buy the NCD insurance ... as for B ... i die liao la ... next yr sure very high one ... sob sob ...

JKT driver ... YES going to change liao .. .now looking for one ... anyone got lobang???

Chintz ... bosco will go home soon ok ...
take this time to sleep sleep sleep ... rest ok .. be a good gal

Not give fake IC ... but IC number ... & fake HP no. ... my brother wanted to inform that guy to just forget abt everytime cos can just close one eye ... who knows HP fake want so he angry go make report ... and now my SIL's knee is in pain ... hmmm yes due to the bang this morning

Petit
hohoohooh... in reality he is one year my junior. Really, if I dont take care and stress and squeeze in the crowd, I will age very fast in no time. I am very fussy one, hate to rub shoulder with passengers and will get headache if the bus jerk or bus have smelly odour. hahhha... so damn fussy right.... I chose a Lancer EX for myself. No need to envy la... you can do it too, just that you cannot get over the money nia... hahahaha... think like me.... enjoy 1st.. wahhhahhaha..

Anyway.. when I really become SAHM, we go out la, since we stay so near.. can always give you lift.

I have quit my job liao... but most likely will take a short break before I start another new job.

tiffany, yeah i cried too yesterday, once after coming out from the PD after hearing he has to be admitted. then second time, when they first put him on the hard bed.. wah biang.. so heartbreaking.. until the nurse recognized us that whenever we went, she kept on asking me not to worry, not to worry :p

now I OK liao la.. yesterday could have proper sleep

Tiffany, gd for u la since u maximise the usage.

petit gars, ^5...I also dun like takin MRT esp during peak hrs, hate those aunties keep squeezin to get in when there is no more space liao...

dd ... u quit ??? why ??? hmmm ok ok i am going back soon .. so we can go out again in time ... hahahaha got to plan now ... if not miss it again ...

MM ... not i need Car cos the place i stay very hard to take the MRT or Bus ... cos a the mountain Top ... its Hilltop ok ... no joke u really got to climb up and down ...

chintz, tink mummies get very emotional after deliverin...coz 1st time being separated from kiddo juz days after delivery. He is in proper care at the hospital so look on the bright side. Bosco will b smiling at u when u go pick him up.

chintz,
hehe..i'm very bad.. when aria was hospitalized for jaundice for a day, i actually felt relief! finally i could have a peaceful sleep..hehehe.. before that she was practically crying whole day.. the only time she didn't cry was when she's sleeping.. do you know why? cause she was dehydrated and thus exhausted!! we were so silly right? we caused ehr to have jaundice adn the poor girl was crying so much because she was v v hungry!!! aiyoh!!!

CM
Ya... my current coy has financial problem. Owe us July CPF liao. This month salary, also have problem.

Haiz.. I hate to change job lei... so tiring going for interviews and start anew... My current job is very flexible, which I like, but the financial part, cannot make it liao....

Ya.. please plan.. we bring the kiddos out more often.

Chintz
hah.. sound like I am so lazy.. on and off jobs. I dont wish to be like that, but coy is in bad shape now. So, might as well take my time to find another job, better open my eyes bigger and aim for a good coy liao.

Driving : I got licence but din drive. hahaha... I even "lend" hb to deduct points

Accident : If minor car accident, claim from driver immediately.

Major accident : Take photos. Take down time and place accident happend. Must take original IC and copy the number. take down his contact number. Then let him/ her go.

Ya.. as Eunice mentioned.. usually we have to take the driver's NRIC to copy down particulars.

For exchange HP number, ask him to dial your number, then the number will be registed in your HP.

Take photo too!

CM,
Seriously, I also like B too.. coupe or cabriolet even better... but not realistic. I will hint hint my hb in my dreamz....lol.... your hb really pamper you alot to spend this bomb for you

Tiffany,
welcome back to SAHM life
I think I will buzz you very soon...lol....when's your last day? seriously, I wanted to work, but I scared I can't handle the family well...

eunice ... but they also 1st time ... so no exp ... and if on the spot also will be a bit stone stone one ... so no one with take so much attention ... for me 3 times in a yr so ... very steady liao ... hahaha i go down dun need to talk 1st ... take pics of mine car ... his car ... his car with carplate number on it ... take pics of both cars .. take the venue ... see time and all anyway the pics also go the time and date ... den ask for hp number and call on the spot den ask for name IC etc ...

dd oh i c ... hmmm co not doing will faster run ... so when is yr last day ???

aiyo this bomb for his kids ... i need to drive his kids around ... so to him i am not a good driver ... so needa better car hahaha

oh when i got bang by other ... my car was not moving at all ok ... in the carpark ...

hmmm ask them for the IC ... they might not want to give u ok ... most of them i think ...

Emotional : ya ya. I cried when I saw Elvis in tubes. He was nothing serious except he has lung infection from C-section. On medication 1 week :p

CM
Oh... you driving a B now? which series? No wonder you asked abt B in FB. Nice car right?

Petit/CM,
Sure.. officially last day is end-oct. I request for earlier release, but my boss have not get back to me on this.. shall see.....
Will buzz you when I dont need to report work!

CM : kekeke... very steady liao huh? :p *touch wood* yr V car din accident b4 bah. I heard V car knock other cars, other cars damage :p

Knock in carpark : My hb also kena. we are 1st car. last car hit 2nd car and hit ours. so we claim against the 2nd car.

Mummies, juz askin out of curiosity, hb juz mentioned dat if he dun join alumni den travis will fall under phase 2A2 instead of 2A1 (if join alumni). So wat r the difference in chances for both?

Tiffany, thanks...juz wanna make sure its not necessary to join the alumni :p gosh...juz realised im so kiasu...jia lat...muz relak abit...cannot stress Travis & myself now...

Maruko,
you kiasu??? kekeke... no one can fight with me...lol... I even sign up as a parent volunteer and slog 60 hrs just to get Tiffie in the desired school leh...keke.

petit_gars,

40 hrs enough... u top up 20 more!!

CM,

Your husband so sweet! Just buy a B for you on the spot.. WoW!

Hope you can quickly recover fr your LS... so por thing.

Petit
I will be following your footstep! Thats why I see my future as being SAHM liao.

So, you will be SAHM for how many more years? Looks tough to go back workforce, cos, Tiffie will be in Pri sch and need more guidance liao.

mm,
I think different school has different requirement. Min 40 hrs, perhaps her targeted sch need 60 hrs bah...

Tiffany,

If not wrong. 40 hrs can liao. some parents even cheated and declared more.. keke..

Btw, heard the tip is to try to get task like bringing kids for outings... best if can do whole day outing for both am/pm session then can clock abt 8 hrs in a day.