(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas, Danson down wif bronchitis again ah? tink it muz b the haze plus the burnin of offerings. Give him more honey to improve his throat condition.

u joined ERA ah? Gd luck!!!
u so fast started on potty trainin liao ah? im too lazy liaoz...haahaa...haven decide when to start on it :p

am so tired now...wanna sleep but gotta finish on some more parts of my freelance work -_- eyes like garfield, MUZ ENDURE!!!

Morning Mummies...

Jerry is done with consultation @ KKH Respiratory Medicine Clinic (Private Children Clinic). I would say, the consultant is really good. She is really so different from the MO @ A&E, the ignorant CSO @ the hotline, etc.
It was then after some examination that all is well, just that Jerry has sensitive nose (Rhinitis).
I guess it's from me then as I do have this too.
Given him some so-called tonic for the lungs to get his current slight cough well and clearing his nose with the nasal drops, etc. Going back two weeks later.

Just to share, the consultant did mention that humidifier does not really help when I raise concerns if humidifier helps.
I think so too, as I did try out and observe. If the room temp. is maintained @ moderate (around 25degree), it seems better. Coz if the temp is really cold, dryness could result. This happened when Jerry was younger with room temp set @ 22, most of the time his dry-up nose mucus will contain blood strains. So I try to keep the room @ 25 and then things got better.

Alritey...
Lunch meetup this week?

Gd morning Mummies...

doobom, glad to hear Jerry is better now. Hav heard so many kids fallin sick due to current haze & pollution of air by the offerings.
So u normally let Jerry sleep in air con room?

Is our lunch fixed on this Fri?

Good Morning Mummies
Doing a quicky post as I am abit rush now.

Doobom,
Glad to hear you found a solution to Jerry's problem. My aircon is set at 25degrees daily, but at times Andrea will also have blood stain in her mucus. What tonic you give to J? Maybe I should try chinese herbs/tonic.

I think Air Purifier helps in Rhinitis.

Now, both Lucas and Andrea have cough and mucus, which I think is caused by allergy. They have been coughing and having mucus on and off for more than 1 mth liao... Wonder how to rid these off ????

Re:Lunch
Can we do either Wed or Thurs? I can have longer lunch these 2 days.

Tiffany,
Marcus & Tiffie have finally recovered from their one month long flu and cough... wat a relief.... cos they really took tons of medicine....what are they taking now? Are they getting any better? I'm bringing the kids to TCM to strengthen their immune system... it's been such a long time since we visit one.

Blood stain in mucus? did you check with the paed? I think the room might be too dry for Andrea...

Doobom,
I also agree with you... humidifier really dun help much for rhinitis.

I agree with Maruko.... blame it on El Nino... for the persistent cough and flu... guess we should limit outdoor activities... I even stop Tiffie's swimming lessons... so scared the flu and cough will return.

Tiffany, oh no...seems like the current haze is really affectin alot of kids. Wat color is their mucus? Tink givin them more vitamin C shld b able to get rid of it.

Mummies, does ur kid struggle when u feed them Manuka honey? I gave Travis few days ago n he is fine wif it but this mornin when I give him, he struggled n refused to eat. Den when I finally managed to let him taste abit, he give me that wanna vomit expression. So worried it might trigger him to vomit all his milk he juz had. How do u all feed ur kids?

Re: Lunch
I'm fine on either days. But cant hav too long lunch coz last wk's lunch oredi taken 2hrs. kekeke...muz auto auto...once in awhile ok. cannot every wk take 2hrs. :p guess this wk can onli hav at raffles place liao. So where shall we eat this wk?

petit gars, where did u let Tiffie take the swimmin lessons har? hb has been sayin wanna let Travis take up swimming but we haven been able to find toddler classes.

Petit
Just to check... I give them only at night, and also when their mucus and cough are more severe. Do you think by giving them medicine intermittantly helps or will worsen? I am giving them consistently 3 times a day.

I am giving Andrea Polaramine (Red syrup-Running nos) and another transparent syrup for her cough and phelgm (cant recall name)

I give Lucas Promethezine for cough and Rhiniramine for running nose.

Do you what is the difference between Mucosolvon Liquidventolin compared to Rhiniramine?

Re:Blood stain
Yes, have checked, PD said its alright as long as no continuous flow. He reckon could be due to dryness or some veins burst due to exessive rubbing or scratched.

Maruko
Andrea's mucus is clear, but it has slight greenish bits on it.

Manuka Honey
Andrea is fine taking it. I mix it in 1/4 cup of water, she usually finish up.
Lucas is not so keen, usually dont finish up.

Lunch
Understand. We shall have lunch TOMORROW at Circular Road?

morning all

cm... u still LS-ing arh? v long liao le... cud it b the water or food u tk not suitable? hope it wont lead to ur gastric pain too much.. must tk care hor.. 忍忍忍 u coming back soon..

doobom.. glad ur visit to KKH tis time is much much pleasant... believe w the lung tonic, jerry's prblm will improve... (btw tis lung tonic izzit Dhatifen, colorless & in glass bottle one?? if so, GP also prescribed zann & lance whenever they hv prolonged coughing.. it helps to strengthen the lung & reduce airway prblm....
the lung tonic also comes by the name of Zaditen, or Ketotifen, they are all the same but just the brand is different)

tiffany.. hope lucas & andrea get well soon... chinese medi is abit slow but it helps in long run... u many try as a bootser for them.. the one jas brought danson one is reputable for kids... but abit far though.. @ east side..is too far for me too.. they got '小儿推拿 helps to loosen the痰, then they'll gv medi (either powder or liquid form)... i brought zann to one nearby my house two mths back.. she got v bad cough.. they also got推拿, it works on her..i supposed to bring her back for 调养cos she's underweight... but so far hvnt...

eunice.. paisay.. no lunchie for time being leh.. cos gotta help train new indian a/c gal & 陪她lunch also another admin gal now morning sickness so on/off no come =( , left me & another elderly malay colleague (she now fasting cant eat mah)... will sure buzz u & hippo & sugarnut if can lunch okie..

Junnie
Ya. thanks for the info. I brought Andrea to YU GUO before when she was younger. She used to have colic. Agree, it does help. Think I will consider bringing them back there for treatmen. Usually so crowded.

Maruko,
Yes, Jerry sleeps in air con all these while.

Tiffany,
Not sure what tonic is that about. The consultant told that this is the so-called tonic for the lungs. Medi prescribed for two weeks.

Petit,
Yes, PD mentioned it that it's due to dryness hence the blood staining in nose mucus.
I realised that the humidifier I am using tend to auto off when the moisture level in the room is @ the desired level. It's generally quite ok when room temp is 25. So now, no more freezing room temp for us.

Lunch
I can only lunch on thurs as I have appt on wed already.
Let me know.

Tiffany, heard dat if mucus is clear den it shld b fine but if got greenish bits den their body is too heaty. Try givin them more barley water to relieve the heat.
Where is YU GUO?

Lunch @ Circular Road
Date: 26-8-2009 (Wed)
1) Tiffany
2) Maruko
3) Doobom

anymore mummies joinin?

tiffany... so u hv been to Yu Guo.. tat's good.. try to contd loh if can..

maruko.. i gv them honey mixed in water too.. my gal difficult to 骗 thou i wanna let her also try raw honey, she jus refused to tk it despite telling her is super duper sweet one, she's v fussy comes to thing tat goes inside her golden mouth! so got to force her to drink sometime.. my boy is much much easier cos he eats practically everything =)

doobom, glad to hear that your visit at KKH went well. hopefully jerry will get better soon.

tiffany, petit gars, your kids so jialat ah? so long still not well. poor things! hope they recover quickly too.

maruko, i usually mix the honey into hannah's food, like cereal. so far no problems. i haven't tried giving to her neat tho.

eunice, yes I tried takin it myself also. Been havin it everyday. At 1st taste, it is like very rough texture but den the sweet will com in wif a very slight sour taste. I tink dat might b why Travis is rejectin it. OR it is bcoz my mil is ard den he showin tantrum. Coz past few days I give w/o mil ard n he is ok wif it.

junnie, thx for the info on Yu Guo. Most toddlers go to him for 调养 har?

zhen zhen, hav been tryin to give him direct instead of mixin wif water or into his food coz if he dun eat or drink den will b wasted liao...plus I feel dat the nutrients r best absorbed w/o mixin wif other food or drinks.

mummies, tink my boss realli forgetful...jia lat. remember dat time i was complainin abt him sayin me. this time kena AGAIN! Was supposed to purchase a DVD overseas & it was stated there as *pre-order*. I knew I did mention to him abt this den now he said he dunno abt this thing, sayin if its a pre-order den he might not buy after all coz he needs to noe when it will b delivered. sigh...dun wish to argue wif him over it so its now my fault dat I didnt mention to him abt it.

Hi Maruko

We shall have lunch on Thursday instead.

Lunch @ Circular Road
Date: 27-8-2009 (Thursday)
Time: 12.15pm
1) Tiffany
2) Maruko
3) Doobom
4) Chris

Tiffany,

If i am not wrong polaramine needs to give 3 times a day as indicated by doc, if you give 2 times a day won't work really well...i give extra 2-3 days after nose stops dripping...this is my own opinion... the plastic bottle medicine usu takes longer to work than the glass bottle ones given by pedi.. .and usu 3x whereas the glass bottle med is 2x a day. This makes a difference when you have a child who goes cc cos 3x a day means must pack med and fill form in cc.. haha

mucoslovan is for phlegm and liquid ventolin ( like ventolin puff) is for asthmatic cough

Tiffany ,

Since they are well, give them more fresh fruits esp those rich in vit c...or high in antioxident such as blue berries... i find freshly squeezed orange juice works wonders. Just get your maid to squeeze an orange a day.. dilute it with water for andrea, lucas should be able to take 1/2 orange undiluted

maisymouse
Yes. I got the plastic bottle from PD. Initially I give 3 times a day, but when she got well, I stop. Then I realised, when I stop giving, it comes back again. Their cough and flu is like coming and going non-stop for over a month.

In the day time, Andrea has no running nose. She only gets her running nose in the middle night and morning. We sleep in aircon room, and I know its due to sensitive nose like me. So how to stop this kind of running nose? Thats why I only give when its more severe and if the muscus does not stop flowing by afternoon.

I give them Berries extract called Sambucol. Trust you have heard this before. I give them multi-vit everyday too.
These cough and flu thingy came only the past 2-3mths. Prior to that, I feel that they are good and seldom fall sick...*fingers crossed 1st*

Maisymouse,
Does orange juice trigger phelgm? I thot that now they have cough and phelgm should avoid orange juice for time being?

Also, Old saying tat honey triggers phelgm,so, wondering if I should continue giving Manuka honey? Any advice?

This morning a ^*($%^ car knock my brother's car and give them a fake HP no ... I think the IC must be a fake one too ... the car plate is SGR 1686 L

CM
OMG!! Go report to police and insurance company. They sure can find the registered owner, just that dono whether he will admit the accident. Was the damage severe?

no severe la .. but again why got this kind of shity ppl around one somemore its an uncle ok ... want to bully the young ... ya man even on the LTA website can also check the our

i brought my son to see a GP for cough/stomach flu, the GP (seen a lot of small kids) say honey will trigger phlem so best not to give when child is coughing.

eunice ... the HP is already fake ... what do u think abt the IC ??? which is more important ???
ya they made police report liao ... but again we got to pay like 500 - 600 before the claim and this is non refundable ok ... cos I have already paid like 3 times in a yr liao ... 1 yr ago when my hb is also outstaion ... I have perparing my kids 1st & 6th yrs old birthday party ... a *(^&%* old woman drive with her head looking down ... in my condo and bang onto me ... she said its her fault and ask me to move my car ... etc etc till now we are still fighting the case cos she dun want to admit now ... 1 yr liao ok ... and we are still fighting and she is staying at the same condo as me ... shit her man think i am going to look for her be4 I move out and at the same time i just move there like 1-2 mths ... gotto do so many things liao and hb not around ...at that time i am still working ok ... really nearly go to IMH ...

den after that in Nov or dec .... got a H&R in the carpark too so got to make police report but again this time got to pay 600 cos cannot claim from other ppl cos also dun no who ...

den 2 days be4 coming to JKT ... my car was bang by a CPF emloyee at upper cross street ... he so speeding in a super duper S couse road ... SHIT SHIT SHIT man ... SUAY ... and he blame the ROAD DESIGN ... ??? he off cos dun admit that he is in the worng la

AND u know what for all the bangs ...our car are less den a yr ok ... 1st 2 case is my hb's car and abt 6 mth old ...

the last case was last mth and my car is only like 4 mths old ... RRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Now its my brother's car ... but again we need that car lor ... and i am going back etc etc need 2 cars for the lugs and also all the wasted time for this and that ... he is looking after my kids for me ... with his lovely wife ... my SIL ... this is another SIL not the one at he MIL there ...

sorry ... i am too heated up liao after reminded for all the cases ... shit shit shit ... all not settled one ... wasted so much $$$$ on all those thing

tiffany,

Ya, give orange when they have recovered...Like daily maintenance to boost immunity .. Find it cheaper than buying multi vit n the girls love it cos refreshing n yummy tasting.

Cm,

If license plate is genuine should b able to trace driver? If minor accident might b good to make the other party pay a sum 1st... Otherwise story will change once they go off.

CM, from the looks of it, ur car very "accident-prone" leh...tink realli bo pian one lor when we drive so carefully den got other super reckless drivers on the rd. Sigh...dat day I went to AMK hub den park my car at the opposite HDB carpark. End up when I go back, the front of my car was slightly dented in with scratches. Dunno which idiot dunno how to park den bang into my car. So, we really cant help it. Perhaps u can write a letter to SSDC to ask them to b more strict wif the licence dat is being issued to new drivers nowadays. Saw so many accidents on the rd wif the P-plate label.

Anyway I juz recv a call from cc. Travis was seen snatchin a toy from another gal n the next thing happened was he got hit in the face. Teacher said his face got a red patch now. Oredi used ice to soothe the redness n applied zambak. Sigh...today so damn suay for me also.

Maruko ... yrs also a H&R case ... hmmm but not all are P plate ... see i know that at least 3 of my cases are all OLD driver ... they off cos dun have the P on the car and also they are just been so so so YES RECKLESS on yr driving ...

CM : Maybe you can try this method :p report this accident as hit and run case to police. but hor if the driver is not the owner, may be complicated. Hit and run case is very serious matter in S'pore.

Maruko : huh? tat little gal so fierce? aiyo

CM, ya lor also H&R but no witness so report liao also no use. its not a very serious bump so we juz hack care. hb tinkin when next service den ask the guy to "hit" from the inside to smooth the surface back.

eunice, ya lor...den teacher feedback to me dat Travis is always snatchin others' toys when he oredi hav 1 in his hands. Jia lat liao...muz teach him to share wif others.

oh hope Travis is ok ... hmmm must teach them how to share ... I think Carlson also another one ... dun want to be bully one ...

Maruko we cannot hack care ... cos my car is hmmm hb
s car is the V brand & mine is B brand so very ex if we do ourself

CM, cant help it coz Travis is always being spoilt by mil. Its gonna b a tough mission to teach him wif her ard...coz when I wan him to learn certain things n he make noise, I wont budge n will wan him to follow. But wif her ard, she will interfere den com to carry him away from me. Damn fed up when she does dat.

Wa seh...both u & hb drive so ex cars ah??? No wonder ppl jealous wanna hit ur car lah...kekeke...*juz kiddin*
But hor I do noe some ppl purposely dun give way to luxury cars coz they felt they got nothing to lose if both cars got hit. Coz the luxury car sure payin more den the other.