(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,
your MIL got good taste? luckily for me, all aria clothes were bought by me. so, if my hubby dun approve the one she's wearing, he can change into another attire which after still chosen by me what..haha...

aria jo, your hubby is really a different breed. i know most guys can't be bothered about what their kids wear.

but you know, i realise that there cannot be 2 "chap" parents, cos sure clash one.

chris,
hope brig gets well soon. ur hb is there for him, dun feel so stress up ya

petit gars,
ur hb's hp stolen by colleague? haiz, really a tricky way to get his hp back, hope he's able to get back soon. must ask ur hb to do a "backup" on his contacts in future

junnie,
now ariajo mentioned "min jiang kueh" i then remember to tell u where's the stall =D
last Sat morning i purposely brought cherie along to buy min jiang kueh as my breakfast & shun bian check out the stall name & address for u. tell u somethin very funny, this stall no name one leh. i looked high-low for the 招牌 but dunno have leh. anyway it is located in this coffeeshop called "天天来咖啡店", english called "everyday come coffeeshop" at blk 477 tampines st 43. funny coffeeshop name hor? wahahaha! do note tat the stall open daily as early as 7am & close at 2, 3pm. how many min jiang kueh & wat flavour u wan, i get for u during the bash. any other mummies want??? hee

karrie,
hugs gal.. talk to ur hubby and hope he can appreciate more, or else like what other mummies suggested, take some "day-off" and let ur hubby take over the tasks, though i know it might be difficult for us coz we still breastfeeding bb, need to latch on/ express in routine.. but still must pamper ourself wi some "time-off" ya!

i also very tired taking the 2 boys recently, esp when hubby not ard last week.. i was totally burned out.. so yesterday i went out alone, to shop and pamper myself (wi ice cream) haa.. in the end i din buy any thing for myself, but clothings for the boys again.. :p hubby was alone wi the boys at home.. but i BTH him also, i wana go out earlier so asked him to cook zq's lunch but he said he duno how to cook! zq almost 2 yr old already, everytime asked him to cook he sure said duno.. then he said he wana learn but always cooked till inedible for zq wi big chunk of meat and vege and cut properly
duno he did it purposely one or not..

zhen zhen,
agree wi u!
my hubby and me "chap" in different issues, so still ok la.. if not, sure can argue till "no day no night" haa

zhen zhen,
hahaha! my hb another different breed. he likes to "interfere" my dressing as well as cherie's dressing ok *pengz*

ariajo, haha...her taste? ok la but she tends to wanna dress him up very nicely even if he is juz gg to cc...coz my concern is his comfort everytime more den how it looks. But she will wanna insist he looks gd even if the weather is in overwhelmin heat. So, there r times when i hack care n juz bring him out wearin singlet. kekeke...
remember I once mention abt the incident when I bring Travis to my boss place wearin a sesame st singlet & a pair of shorts? she kept naggin n naggin till my fil bth & chipped in to help me den kena shouted by her to shut up.

zhenzhen,
true..true..

dodo,
you're one very chap mummy we know
sure your hubby standard cannot match yours lah..just like my standard cannot match my hubby..haha..he also complain i cut the vege very big chunks but you know the one he cut is so fine like baby food ok?? i simply bochap and too lazy to cut till so small pieces lah and i also want aria to start learning how to chew!

chersam,
hahha...actually my hubby once in a while also comment abt my way of dressing but i bochap him and still wear what i like..haha...but aria difficult lah, i let him have fun dressing aria up..

maruko,
hehe..yeah, i remember that incident... oh, my hubby cares abt comfort too.. some clothes if looks tight, he will not let her wear..it's not very tight ok, just fitting, but he insist on taking it out..once i bought a polo ralph dress (imitation) and it fits aria just nice except her tummy sticking out..hehe.. v v cute and he thinks aria looks "comical" in it..i was laughing so much because she look so cute with the bulging tummy!haha..in the end, i got to change to a bigger size. if not, my hubby won't let her wear..hehe..

aria,
haa.. i "chap" on their daily well being and discipline more, and hubby "chap" on their future edu?? anyway he is quite "obedient" and listen to my reasonings most of the time, just BTH his unwillingness to learn how to cook zq's meals! i guess zq not ready for bigger chunk of meat leh, coz a few occasions he actually choked and vomitted! think he's quite "slow" in this aspect.. my niece (now 2yr 1 mth old), can eat kebab and use chopstick already! amazing!

petit gars, is that person trying to sabotage your husband? there are some very unscrupulous ppl ard nowadays.

dodo, same lah. my hubby always act blur when i ask him to cook hannah's food. but actually, he can cook one. think he don't want to show his "skills", so that i won't ask him to do it. haha

saw the PD. He got v bad whezzing sound from his chest. THe PD mentioned that i stepped down for his puffer at the wrong time as it is v hazy for the past 2 weeks. Will need to bring him back for review on thursday.

My hb is the one who is fussy about brig food, he will cut GINGER till it is v fine that brig can eat without realising. Eng up, brig has been eating giner, garlic, onion non stop... But my hb comment that my cooking improve. Brig like to eat my soba, udon v much.... haha

FOr clothings wise, he bo chap, i will decide what brig wear..

for education wise, he has his way of thinking which i arrange. Cutivate interst in learning since young.

ariajo.. u arh.. so chicky!! (u r rite man.. all the clothes u buy 4 aria sure pretty pretty one, so it doesnt matter which one ur hb choose!! haha)... u heng.. ur hb so hands-on =) like my colleague, she always say must train the hb to do, cos they want kids so must share burden! i told her not all hb so 'automatic', some jus need to nag then will 'move'... me endearing?? no la.. i was influenced by hb dun like to waste food loh... i jus told my colleague tis morning, i ate my breakfast for the sake of being 节捡, actually i dun fancy it...hiaz.. is the 'ji-zho' (in hokkien - u can find fm tim sum stall..is a ball coated w sesami, inside got either peanut or 'dao sa' feeling they go fried it)...my sis bought some then my mum dun wanna eat cos is peanut feeling, end up bcom me & hb's breakfast today!!

zhenzhen.. no leh... no special bryani my area.. may b we shd find out fm maruko & try it out one fine day.. hahaha..

chersam.. hahaha.. the 'min jian kueh' want u 天天go tat coffee shop la!! haha... thks so much 4 chking 4me.. now i v full cant tink of how many i want..(i ate fishball noodle not bryani hor.. keke).. will buzz u nearer the bash if i wan to eat can? will PM u my hp...

dodo.. hmmm.. ice-cream?? tat's good..at least u knw how to '宠宠自己' by not getting stressed up =) wah.. ur niece really v fast can use chopstick now??

petit_gars.. hope ur hb managed to track back the contact lists soon.. is really irritating to loose a hp esp w so much useful/confidential info in it! hope tat culprit get caught soon. (tis reminded me my hp got stolen last year when i was 'camping' w lance in the hospital... really fed-up.. so in need of hp & got stolen, w soo many pixs taken all hvnt download yet.. agggrrr)..

ariajo, haha...bet she looks really cute in the dress...

dodo, wa seh...ur niece oredi noe how to use chopsticks? amazing indeed!

chris, now wif the 7th mth festival, there will b lots of offerings burnt n add to the haze. Gotta observe Brig's condition in the meantime.

junnie, re: nasi bryani
got one not bad at golden shoe carpark market. chicken is realli tender n rice quite fragrant.
let me noe if u wanna com wif zhen zhen den I can join also...kekeke...

maruko... i'll kiv & plan for leave then can join u gals for the bryani... yum yum =D

chris..hope by resuming the puffer brig's condition will get better.. dun worry..

maruko.. saw on tv many good food fm golden shoe hawker ctr rite? tink got 盅仔饭, some kueh or desserts... i guess the crowd during lunch time v horrible rite?

maruko,

u r right... i forgot that the burning of the josspaper etc may affect him. I alway think it is the haze from indonesian...

junnie,
ya, pamper myself by eating ice cream! haa.. super fattening! :p

maruko,
yes indeed! she is a greedy girl, everythg also very delicious to her!

wao lao eh, all the spore FOODS make me hungry now

dodo.. hahaha.. wat a smiley YA!!! he dun look like zq leh.. faster come back.. all the laksa, lor-mee, hokkien mee... char-kway-teow.. waiting 4u =D

junnie, lunch time here is like traffic jam during peak hrs...everywhere got long queue so normally I prefer to pack back office to eat at my own leisure :p

chris, dat nite when it was the 1st day of 7th mth, I was feelin very stuffy myself. Part of it bcoz the burning of offerings & another was my mil worried the ashes will "fly" into our house thus she close most of the windows...end up I feel like no oxygen. Thus its gonna b worse for ppl wif asthma. If possible, use those fan wif mist so dat the air is not so dry. Not sure if it helps though but at least I tink it will make the air less stuffy.

junnie,
no mention lar. k, i shall look out my email for ur PM.

dodo,
how time flies, YA so big liao & he looks older than 3 mths old leh. same as zq hor, smiley smiley one.

dodo: YA is so smiley n chubby! n yah agree w junnie, he doesnt look like zq much now. he has ur smiley eyes!
muacks from auntie ecookie!

chris: oh no hope brig will recover soon. with the haze n the incense burning, just need to continue with the puffer for him 1st..

dodo, haha...no wonder she can pick up using chopsticks so fast...
YA is so cute...hehe...quick com back den u can enjoy all the GOOD food liaoz...

junnie,
dun like that leh, u make my tummy growling liao!
haa, ya they look rather different but sometimes quite alike also.. but their temper definately different, Zq was a quite a fussy bb since young.. but YA has very good temper, we never rock or pat him, he can settle to sleep himself and he dun cry when he wake up, can self entertain for very long.. then when u call his name, he always smile so sweetly, and most importantly, he can tahan all his bro's shouting & screaming and can still sleep well.. we find that he got a gentle and 善良 look.. haa

chersam & ecookie,
ya, he got my "mi mi yan"! and he got sweet smile like me also (puke! :p)
i love to bite his nei nei lots and squeeze his bah bah arms and thighs!

maruko,
yes! she already know how to self feed when she was abt 10 mth old.. she LOVES to eat!

something scary to share with u guys:

yz was down with flu n cough so yesterday night, he got a fit of coughing at ard 4am. so i woke hb up to ask him prepare warm water for yz to drink to ease the coughing. after that, yz was more alert but still can sleep back. so i asked hb to go back to our rm to sleep while i con't to sleep w yz in his rm.

i was patting yz when suddenly he looked at one corner of our rm and said 那是谁? normally he always say 那是什麽 for things n people alike so i ve been trying hard to correct him to say 那是谁? for people.

so i was totally freaked out when he said that. immediately shouted at my hb n asked him to come sleep on the playmat in yz's rm w us. didnt tell him much and luckily he did so w/o asking much too. yz went back to sleep soon but poor freaked out me took awhile to sleep back...

sorry if i scare any mummies but this incident really gimme the goosebumps.

junnie,
i use to have the same mentality as you ie dun waste food but after the horrible weight gain during my uni days (i dun know how much i weight,dun dare to weigh myself but i believed it's definately more than 55kg), i do not dare to clear all the food liao.. i was terribly over weight. even my mum was so shocked to see me balloon so much and encouraged me to go on diet cos all my teenage life i've been skinny/slim..haha.. and you know that period was such a torture because i desperately tried to loose weight. i restricted myself to eat 2-3 spoonful of rice, cut out sugar totally and exercise. the result was pretty fast.. when the term started, many commented that i lost so much weight.. from then onwards, i really took care of what i eat and never repeat the same mistake again..hehe.. i dun wanna torture myself with that kind of extreme diet regime ever again..hehe..

chris,
oh dear, hope brig's condition will be under control..

Hi mummies!! just popping in on first day of work! no time to reply to your comments individually but thanks so much for your advice and encouraging words...yah i think i have to communicate with my hb more...cos i always do everything...sometimes when i ask him to do things he'll give the 'sian' face lor...

it's been a hectic day, been running here n there. so far classes quite ok, except one of my classes v talkative, hmm must think of better ways to engage them.

dodo, YA so cute!!!!!! i wanna cuddle him leh....
u know wat, my milk supply dropping liao!!! first day of work oredi dropped! ahhhh luckily still got frozen EBM arrrr....

dodo,
wow, your niece is impressive leh! my girl can only feed herself using spoon...hehe..was thinking should i get her a pair of training chopsticks..hehe..YA is handsome!

ecookie,
that is soo scary!!! OMG!!!

ecookie,
if i were you, i will go and sleep in the master bedroom. you still sleep in that room..haha.. you very very brave leh..

ecookie, eee...u realli gimme goosebumps leh...omg...I'm alone in office leh...gotta keep my thoughts away from this post dat u juz posted...

aria_jo: normally my hse doesnt gimme any goosebumps one. but yesternight is the 1st time for me.. i just con't to sleep in same rm to "pretend" everything the same lor... maybe its the mth of the year or maybe its just nonsense from yz cos the corner he pointed are all the ironed clothes hanging on a rack. maybe he mis-looked in the night bah...

dodo.. but i envy u can eat 道地北京菜肴leh!! u r v 幸福 young mama le... w two cuties, one so smart..one so gentle.. both so handsome.. wat more u wanna ask 4 rite?? so happy 4u =) ya ya.. can see YA bah bah.. abit like 'michelin'... hehe..

ariajo.. how i wish i can b like u.. sooo determined w 2-3spoon of rice & cut down all sugars!!! hiaz... my mum likes to cook for '全村' ppl to eat!! no lah...i shd say i'm wat i eat =( kekeke..

ecookie.. hope yz cough gets better... so he still go cc? heng he not cranky and able to cont'd zzzz... may b like u say, is tis mth of the year or may b he mislooked at something.. watever izzit.. still ur home sweet home... dun tink too much k...
jus remember..我不犯它,它不犯我!

karrie,
just abt to ask u how's ur 1st day of work then saw ur posting!

dun worry gal, maybe just that ur body accommodating to the changes coz ur 1st day of work today? think as long as u express regularly ur supply will still maintain, jia you gal! oh ya, remember to drink plenty of water, dun be swamped wi work and forgot to replenish urself wi fluids ya! i notice my supply will drop abit when i was extremely tired..

aria,
zq knows how to self feed wi spoon & fork, but sometimes can get v messy if the food too watery.. chopstick, no way man! he use it to poke himself and me, so i think it's too dangerous for him to get hold of it now!

ecookie,
very scary leh!!!!!!!!!!

junnie: nope he not gg to cc these few days. today on leave to take care of him at home. tom will send him to my mum;'s place. yah thanks for the advice. think i will just cont as per normal lah. wont think too much.

ecookie,
mm, yes, may be he might have mistook the clothes as a person..try not to think too much..

junnie,
haha.. like your attitude, ie I am what i eat..haha.. happy can liao

dodo,
so far aria doesn't show any interest in using chopsticks, so dun think i'm gonna let her try.. yes, it get's very messy when they try to self feed.. i still remember dayan's putting the bowl on top of his head..haha..

junnie,
alamak! i home-cook most of the time.. i dun really like 北京 food leh, most are 凉面 which i dun eat at all.. and their seasoning/ spices i dun like also leh..
we all 幸福妈妈 here! all our darlings so cute! at times when i angry wi hubby, i will keep playing and looking at my boys and i feel contented liao.. can bochap hubby whole day.. wahaha! :p

ecookie, no worries...im gd at divertin attention...kekeke...
normally if I feel something not rite, den I will tink in the gd way dat its actualli either my ah gong or ah ma com back to check on us...den not so scary liao...

dodo, YA is so cute and smiley! he doesn't look like ZQ in that pic.

maruko, cannot go golden shoe to makan lah. remember i still need to bring hannah along. think we will both faint there.

ecookie, that is scary leh. eeeee....

karrie, just be regular in your pumping! the thing about going back to work is sometimes you can get distracted and forget to pump. then supply will drop.

dodo.. izzit?? not nice arh?? i tink of 北京鸭 alr 流口水 liao =p.. then i must hv mistaken 小笼汤饱as peking food or cud it b shanghai?? anyway.. ur 厨艺must hv 进步alot everyday cook!!

zhenzhen..ya ya... nt v convenient if bring 小朋友 to v crowded hawker ctr... haha.. i must try c if can join the town mummies for lunch.. but v 'challenging' cos need to 'pick auspicious' day to apply leave... now even harder cos my colleague preggie again... now in her 1st trimester... almost everyday not feeling good... either late or MC, hope she can get over it soon... if not i cant 'run away' fm office unless urgent matter...

ecookie... hopefully by refraining him fm cc will help improves his cough...

karrie...see, now 5.30pm liao.. one day almost gone... go back hv a nice shower & dinner.. look at the two cutie M&M.. then start pumping.... am sure ur supply will come back =)

bye mummies.. hv a nice evening... me going home soon..

Hi Mummies ... Karrie ... aiyo yr hb and my hb can Hi^5 together liao ... my hb can also comment that so SLOW den dun go liao la ... he is getting more and more MCP ... they really talk without using their brain ..Eyes & heart ... hmmm

Wow so much talk abt FOOD ... am still have LS ... try not to eat den nvr LS ... but hungry till gastic ... so will also LS ... aiya so eat la ... den go LS ... I have taken lots of Western & Chinese medi liao still cannot stop the LS ... so be it just that I am scare of JAM on the road ... wait want to LS cannot find a place ...

totoro,
I left my HP with my friend. alamak. Can't wire to you tonight. I do it tmr night k?? Sorry for the late reply. Anyway, its really fun at Polliwogs. Dayan enjoys it very much on last Sunday.

Sorry mummies..not able to read thru the archives. Pardon me. Recently Danson is SICK again!!! urrgh. Fever 4days..follow by his bronchilitis problem. Con't with his puff. Then bring him to YU GUO. The TCM seems to work on him. Needs to bring him again next week to follow up.
And this whole week on ERA course full day! Wow! come home must buy some groceries to prepare for next day's lunch & dinner. Busssyyyy...Salute to FTWM!

ecookie,
If i were you, i think i will command & scold the "thing" away in that room immediately! Scare "it" off!! keke! But of cos i will pray lah.

CM,
Aiyo. U damn jialat leh! Your LS seems to take a long time to recover. Got to refrain all oily food for time being. let your stomach rest. Got to take care leh!

Dodo,
YA is so chubby! Its good to have different looking sons. Ppl can identity quickly but of cos will receive different comments. But your sons really somehow still look identical. Unlike mine, people one look can see they are VERY different. One handsome the other blur blur look. hahahaha! Common feedback la.

Dodo,
how's yr potty training with ZQ? Actually now Dayan is fully toilet trained even we go outside. (but i still let him wear diaper when we go out & he sleeps in the night). I will be super stressed if i dun do that. kekeke!)