(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maisymouse,
may i know how long did chloe's fever last when she took her MMRV (MMR + Chicken Pox) vaccination? aidan just took his jab last wed & started having fever on sat evening. he was still rather hot today (rovering around 37.6-38.6 degree celcius). Plus he had diarrhoea 4 times today. I knew that fever is part of the side effect but never heard of diarrhoea?! Need to call his PD tomorrow morning to check. Sigh, so worrying

jovialz, wow sounds so exciting!!! happy birthday caelen!! im sure u will have fun :D

totoro, will transfer u money tomorrow when I'm back at work...

chintz, hehehe u are not the only one...i feel very outdated whenever i got time to check in also! how is everything at home? managing ok? saw bosco's pics on FB...so so so cute!!! still so amazed that u could endure no epidural while on drip!

getting stressed up about work oredi, today is the last day of my ML. been preparing for lessons since 3-4 days back and still not done yet. will so miss my darlings.

today my hb really really pissed me off. I was rushing my lesson preps while pumping milk and he came upstairs and said wanna go out for lunch. so i faster finish up, bathe and prepare and pack matty's lunch and mea's EBM, and pack the diaper bag, change the 2 of them etc etc. all these while hb was napping. then while i was strapping mea into her car seat he come to me and said "hurry up don't waste time oredi". WAHLAO i nearly exploded!!!!! he was sleeping while i was preparing the kids' stuff, plus i was trying so hard to finish my work-related stuff and he say I WASTE TIME?!?!?!?!? so wanted to sock him in the face!!!!!

sorry mummies i really had to get that off my chest. I'm still so angry when i think abt it. sometimes i really feel like i'm shouldering most of the burden in this family. most of the bills i pay, kids and maid i gotta take care...im so afraid i end up like my mum, in a loveless marriage with my father and bitter about her lot in life.

Karrie,

Poor thing! Husbands can really be thick in the head sometimes. Take a deep breath n forgive him tis time round ... Next time remember to ' delegate' some task for him for outings .. He will realize how much packing n work is involved to get everything n everyone ready!

Hapi fifi,

Chloe had low grade fever around 37.5-8.. I think more than 1
week later.. Abt 2-3 days on off. Don't worry so much, maybe he caught a virus fr clinic? Just give lacteofort for diarrhoea n monitor fever

jovialz,
happy birthday to caelen and hope you're having a great time at the bungalow now

karrie,
if i were you, i would have exploded there and then. You're soo patient and cool! But i think you need to complain. How else will he understand/know what you have been through? Anyway, *hugz*...

hapififi,
hope aidan has recover by now..

Morning mummies...

Happy 2nd Birthday Caelen!!!
Enjoy Jovialz...

karrie, cool down...actualli if im u, I wont let him enjoy his nap lor...will b bangin my things as I pack...kekeke...make him aware dat he shld help out wif everything instead of juz enjoyin...
like wat ariajo said, u shld say it out instead of bottling it inside u...men r insensitive creatures so u gotta say it right in their face den they get it...

chintz,
rest well & enjoy your confinement! =D

jovialz,
Wah, so many days leave to celebrate birthday with Caelen, have a nice time! And wish <font color="aa00aa">Caelen, have a happy birthday</font>

hapi fifi,
hope aidan get well soon!

karrie,
i can understand ur frustration becos i'm also always the one to get ready all the stuff, dress up cherie, then always left little time for me to dress up nicely. u r a patient one, done up all these alone &amp; not alerting ur hb. BUT u have to voice out to ur hb &amp; get him involve! if not he will depend on u to get ready everythin w/o lifting a finger for all future outings.

totoro,
i've PM u.

Happy belated Birthday to Caelan, our Big korkor here. Trust he had a great time, but mummy must had a tiring time... kekeke

Karrie,
So sorry to hear you are going through all these stressed, that also proved you are a tough mummy. These will definitely make you an even tougher person.

Men are usually like that, expect the woman to do all these chores. He could have been spoilt by his mum by not helping in the chore? Have a nice chat with him letting him know what you are going through and expect some form of help, as there are lots of things to prepare when want to bring the kids out, moreover, you are still expressing milk, need some time too. I would have exploded too.

mummies, yesterday I brought cherie to Polliwogs! it was a last minute decision so didnt prepare any socks for me but to purchase over the counter. haa!

Well, agreed that it is a clean place instead! everywhere is cushioned, not to afraid our little ones being knocked down or wat. cherie 1st time playing on the slide &amp; she really a daring one, keep wanting to slide down.

co-incidence is that there was a birthday party goin on in 1 of the rooms &amp; we public were invited. i think mayb the hosts were not expecting much guests (which i tell fm the leftover food), tats y they extend to public. Not sure if we are using the same party room or not cos the one i went not really very big. Cos need space to lay the buffet line &amp; tables/chairs around also take up quite a bit of space.

And And, and another co-incidence thing is that i met into EIL &amp; JAE!!! hahahah

Mummies, I'm feelin lousy since yest.
Had a badminton session wif my bro &amp; his frenz, brought Travis along as there r other kids around as well. Who noes while playin wif the rest of the kids, Travis fell from the stage!!! (about 5-6 steps from the ground) The last glance I had I saw him at the very inside of the stage.
My heart sank when I saw him fell. Lucky thing is his butt hit the floor 1st before he used his arms to support n his head's impact on the floor not so jia lat. But he was stoned for a few secs b4 he started cryin loudly. He stopped cryin within 30secs, which I believed &amp; hoped the impact on his head is not so severe. After awhile, he started playin again but I restrict him from gg onto the stage liao...also warned the rest of the kids to b careful when they go onto the stage. When I reach home, I asked Travis is anywhere pain pain or not &amp; he pointed his head. Am observin if he had any abnormal signs but so far he didnt vomit n is eatin well. Sigh...im such a lousy mummy. Can't get to sleep last nite &amp; I cried while lookin at Travis.
hb made me feel even worse when he exclaimed "I tot u said will hav ppl ard watchin the kids"...yes there r ppl ard but his action is too fast for us to react.

Happy Birthday to Caelen :D

maruko:
oh dear...hope travis's hurt is not severe. Dun blame urself as sometimes their action are really too fast for us to react.I rem,there was once shanice fell from sofa &amp; hurt her head but impact not big.I was juz beside her,i was feeling lousy oso.So dun blame urself. Juz observe to see if he vomits or anything.

karrie: oh no, men can be really insensitive. u are already very patient with ur hb already. normally, i will just dish out instructions to my hb so he can help out too. as maruko said, men need you to tell them things in their face. waiting for them to figure out things can take forever!

maruko: so sorry to hear abt travis's fall., dun blame urself for it as acciednts do happen. just monitor him for any drowsiness or viomitting. i think he should be ok if he is still active.

Maruko
Dont blame yourself. Kids are so fast that they can just fall before your eyes too. There are couple of times, Andrea fell in the care of my FIL and helper, but it was too fast that they couldt catch her on time too. I cannot blame them, cos, I know I would have missed it at times.

Ya, just monitor his behaviour and eating pattern. Also any symptom of vomit etc.

Not sure you still remember, Andrea was admitted to KKH due to vomitting and diarrhoea. We were worried and admitted her, because she had a fall from the chair at my IL house. She was climbing up the chair, while my FIL was reading papers, dint pay much attenton to her, BUMPED!, and she fell and hit behind her head, and she had a bump on her head. The very same night, while sleeping abt 12plus midnight, she started vomitting. Thats why she was rushed to KKH. Luckily, nothing serious and the vomitting and diarrhoea was due to stomach virus... was so worried then!..

Dont worry, just monitor her, pray that Travis is fine... Cheer up gal.

maruko,
lucky indeed that he fell on the bump first. aiyoh, if it happens to aria, i think i get a big scolding from hubby liao! yeah, our kids are so active now. so, we really have to watch over them especially if the place is new to them. They dun know where dangers lie.

2 days ago, it was aria bad day. First, she got her index finger squashed by the drawer because she was behind my maid and my maid was not aware of that. She was helping my maid close the drawer and whammed my maid push the drawer on her finger. My maid got a big scolding from my FIL. Luckily, not very very bad but she cried very loudly! Swell subsided a few hours later. Then at night, while i was closing the bedroom door, she run like a bolt towards me and bang straight on to the sharp corner of the door frame. The impact cause her to fall backward and she sat on her butt looking stoned for a few sec and then immediately cried so loudly. Aiyoh, my heart sank and i thought "cham" sure very bad baluku.. heng ah, just slight one and a bit or-che only.. worse, hubby was around witnessing the whole incident, kena lecture big time again.. he said why you so jialat with safety one huh? can't you just observe your surrounding if you know aria is around you before doing anything?
i think i'm really quite bad lah cos my in laws at least much better than me..hehe...

tiffany,
np =)

maruko,
a relief to learn tat travis landed on his butt 1st. phew! hope he is fine

ariajo,
aiyo, scary "encounters" for aria ya! luckily not too serious.

Thanks mummies...

I also dun wish to feel lousy but cant help it. The image of him fallin right in front of my eyes &amp; I was unable to catch him keeps repeatin in my mind. There was a time when he was younger and he fell from the bed under my mil's care. Hit his face on the floor and there was a big patch of bruise the followin few days. I oredi felt bad liao coz I cant b a SAHM to take care of him. So, I'm always very careful when I'm takin care of him. Yet, I overlooked yesterday and let him fell from such a high place.

To make matters worse, hb added salt to my wound n make it seem like I didnt do my duty as a mummy. Its really tough to b a mummy.

ariajo, seems like kids at their age now is very prone to accidents...really gotta keep our eyes on them all the time...ur hb also another insensitive one...cant they see dat we r oredi feelin very bad over wat happened? how can they keep addin salt to it? sigh...need food to cheer myself up...

morning all

ariajo.. aiyo... *sayang sayang* aria... hope her finger &amp; or-che recovers fast fast... hmmm... can imagine how's ur hb's reaction :p .. phiew.. is over le..

maruko.. u too.. dun feel bad.. tis jus an accident... believe travis is ok as u said he landed on his butt 1st... cheer up k...

hapififi.. hope aidan's fever/LS getting better le... if fever due jab... v fast will over.. dun worry... re LS, cud b due to virus... go back to doc if not ok...

chersam.. wow... so nice u go pollowig &amp; bump into eil &amp; jae!! tink tis gonna b most of mummies frequent plc le =D i'm yet to go in but been @ the outside few times... hehe..

jovial... how's party?? how's caelen?? v happi?

maruko/junnie,
hehe.. i got use to his reaction lah.. he's like that lor.. remember aria is his baobei no.1?? anyway, i of course got fight back lor by saying i thought you're attending to her what? how would i know she ran to me..but anyway, i'm also at fault lah because of my negligence.. actually, suprisingly when aria hurt herself i am v v calm one leh..hehe.. i will carry her up and calm her down and ask her where she's in pain.. i hope i'll be this calm next time if choi choi choi, she hurt herself big time..

ariajo, maruko... sometime we jus hv to 'close eyes &amp; ears' esp if hearing tings tat not pleasant &amp; in order not to end up in arguement &amp; fight... once they talked until 'sian' they'll stopped, tat's my 'experience'.. hehe.. =)

Happy Birthday Caelen!

Hapi Fifi, fever should last around 2-3 days. But if you’re worried, just call the PD to check.

Karrie, you should get your hubby to help out more. I used to do everything too, but have since delegated responsibilities already. No point trying to be super mom. You’ll end up feeling super frustrated and start resenting your hubby. Usually what my hubby and I will do now is one of us packs and the other gets Hannah ready.

Maruko, don’t get too upset. These things happen. thankfully he landed on his butt! Just continue to observe him today.

karrie... hope u hv a good start of the day back to work =)
re ur hb's not helping w outing...agreed w wat zhen zhen said... tis topic sounds so familar =) last time i also faced the same prblm, so 'frustrated' when going out esp when there's two kids all need attention one...everytime i got to go out like 'siao cha bo' no time to properly dressed up.... then i learnt to b 'bo chap'.. jus take my time to pack... he got to wait loh..until he bth.. now he learnt in order not to b late &amp; able to step out the house on time... he'll rather help by attending to the kids 1st.... i'm fussy one.. i prefer my way of packing if ask him pack most tings not my 'pattern' usually end up bring lotsa unnecessary (he said nvm bring more better than less!!) now like saturday, i need to work &amp; if we going out early p.m., i'll prepare most tings in the morning b4 i left work, including cooked kids porridge, then call him or gv him a list to follow-up.. last time when we go out &amp; come back late (esp to IL hse)... is super duper tire u knw... esp hv to unpack... initially we duno how to 'co-operate'... w the kids crying for bedtime.. is so irritating... &amp; by the time i unpacked, alr aft midnight or 1/2am liao... then since talked it out... now whenver we rchd home.. we'll quickly changed/shower the kids... he'll tuck them to bed.. while i can do the unpacking 'peacefully'... tis jus need some communications/practicing... am sure ur nxt outing will b v happy le =)

junnie, ya...realli gotta shut our ears when we hear those unpleasant comments.

ariajo, tink im like u being calm when something happened *choi choi* coz whenever he fell down or knock into something den I wont quickly rush to him, instead will tell him to com to me den ask him where pain pain...den to reduce his pain will divert his attention to hit where he knocked into...(it alawys works) kekeke...

ok mummy gonna punish herself by eatin nasi bryani for lunch...hahaha... :p

junnie,
wah, really peifu with you and hubby.. really not easy juggle all the chores and attending to 2 kids..remind me of yester days when we came back, i had to quickly shower, while hubby carrying a sleepy aria. everything must do in lightning speed so that can settle aria fast and hubby can do the unpacking and we all get to rest early.

with a maid now, we really can relax a bit cos she will help us unpacked and wash all the bottles and prepare the milk powder dispenser and hot flask for the morning feed. having a maid really give you more time to breath but only if she doesn't give you problem lah..hehehe..

junnie/ariajo, PUNISH...coz mummy wanna slim down mah but by eatin dat cannot slim down but will gain instead...so its a punishment...kekeke...

hi junnie,
thanks for asking.
busy. all of us came down with stomach flu when 1 of the kids caught it fr CC.

abt maid, we thot of getting a helper but in dilemma coz will it add on to our already overloaded chores if we hve to tackle maid issues. we now have a part time helper but doesnt really lighten our daily load.
my hubby share the load and we do our own set of chores. cannot do together, sure "fight" one. like what junnie said, i've my own "pattern" doing thing.

zhen zhen, so i hav given u an idea on wat u can eat for lunch later liao... :p

am currently being "tortured" as the mouthfuls of bryani goes into my mouth &amp; turns itself into fats...kekeke...

Karrie,

dun be too stressup. Sometime guys r more insensitive. Sometime we are so caught up with the kids that we forward to spend sometime to communicate. Loook at the bright side,u will not be in a loveless marriage.

Maruko,

I like ye mode of torture. Brig also fell down here and there... so i should really follow yr way of torturing.. :0

brig had asthma attack yesterday. Rather bad, seems to be panting for air. Started him on his puffer again (which i trying to wean him off). HB bringing him to see doc now. Feel bad that i cant be there... work is piling up.. so sian.. really feel like quitting at time like that... sign

chris, oh no...did he get into contact wif any fluffy stuffs lately or drink cold water? Heard these 2 r the common cause for "activatin" asthma...how is he after using the puffer? dun worry if he is much better now...I have a cousin who used to hav serious asthma attacks when he was young but now totally no attacks liao...to add to it, he is a heavy smoker now...

Karrie,
Cheer up! I believe all of us have been through this stage. Majority men are born to be INSENSITIVE PIGS !!! You gotta teach them wat to do! If not, just instruct them wat you wan them to do.

My hb also learn to be more sensitive after Tiffie is born. I will agrue with him if he complains I am not doing a great job as a mom! Guess wat.... put him to a test... ask him to prepare the kids before going out, or any tasks relating to the kids... Men need to go through all these to LEARN and APPRECIATE!

When I was working 2 yrs bk, and was away for 2 weeks for business... he had to take care of the house, kid and maid... and guess wat he said when I'm back? He said he salute me and from then on... no more complains ok?

Chris,
OMG... cheer up! Dun feel sad... you have done all you can as a mom.

The El Nino is coming back... and could be rather serious this year accordingly to the papers... and every year around this time, my younger sis is bound to suffer from a asthma relapse.

Try to limit brig's outdoor activities... and watch out the PSI reading...and not forgetting.. Mummy must take care ok

maruko... 吃了才打算吧!! keke..

zhenzhen.. lets go eat byrani together!! =D

chris.... yalor.. wat triggers brig's asthma? hope nothing serious.... hang in there.. am sure daddy can attend to him well...

yl... oic..hope all at home get well soon... how old is ur no. 2 now? re maid..if ur situation really need u get a maid.. then perhaps u may consider, may b u r lucky to get a good one like some mummies here..

ariajo.. i often tell zann i'm the 'maid' + 'rubbish bin" at home!! everytime got to pack &amp; unpack stuff/clear up mess, etc + eat left over fm the kids!! agreed w a maid really ease the house chores.. too bad my mum still 'roti prata'.. we got to KIV tis topic for time being, hiaz...

petit gars, yes...men need to b put to the test den they will appreciate wat we hav done. Which is also y when Travis is not ard den my hb bcom my maid liao...hahaha...den I will b orderin him ard *get me a drink, take my hp from the room, bring me this, bring me dat...etc* kekeke...

jus like yesterday, I was complainin dat he dun do a single thing for his son like changin diapers, wash him out of his poo, change clothes...etc, den who noes he proceeded to wash Travis out of his poo den change his diapers while me &amp; mil fell asleep in the afternoon. Haha...he hated to do it so I tink he is indeed changin to help out...muz "train" him to do it more often coz the diaper he helped Travis put on was abit out of position. Practice makes perfect :p

junnie, 吃了才打算? no need 打算 liao since its a "punishment" dat will <font color="ff0000">torture</font> me for a few days...yum yum...oops I meant ouch ouch...

Maruko,
lol...I fully agree with you !!! gotta ask them to pamper you once in a while, and do things for us... or else they will just be another EGOISTIC PIG !!! I told my hb... you wan your son to be like you? waiting around to be serve...keke :p

Junnie &amp; Maruko.... of course.. i will pamper him too... cos afterall, he's the breadwinner ok... tiring at the end of the day ...gotta sayang him rite? keke :p

Haiz... hb lost his hp yesterday while having a drink at a pub... he knew who took it, yet he had no evidence to accuse the person... he's really upset, cos he's in sales... and the business contacts are really important to him. these pple are really horrible rite?

maruko/junnie,
well, my hubby is quite the opposite..he's a very hands-on dad. so, now you know why i got to "listen" to his nagging and cannot complain when he lectures me..
sometimes he even dictate what clothes to wear on aria when we go out and insist to change her clothes and said the one i chose is very "ugly".. can faint ok? sometimes i ignore him and keep telling him it's very nice but most of the time, i let him gets his way and i'll chose another attire just so we dun argue on it..else really "mei wan mei liao" . to think mummy should be the fussy one..

maruko,
hahah... your complaint reminds me when my hubby nagged at me (abt house cleaning), then i start to pack my things.. else it'll be scattered all over the place..hehe.. usually after he complaint, then i kwai kwai clean up.. so bad hor..

do you think a "bochap" attitude over certain issues will start to make our partner "chap" abt it?hehe..

chris, oh dear. keep us updated on brig's condition.

junnie, can! but where to meet? your office area got good bryani? maybe 1 day i will come by and lunch with u all.

karrie, how's your first day back at work?

junnie,
whenever you mentioned you're a "rubbish bin", i always remember the incident you eats the "min zhang kueh" for straight 2 days, breakfast, lunch and dinner..haha..aiyoh, you're so endearing!

petit_gars,
serious? that is so maddening.. i know the feeling of losing a phone cos i still cannot forget my very 1st color nokia phone which i lost it after i bought it a few weeks only in company!!!! i accidently left it in the toilet and only realise it after a few hours later and it's gone.. i was soo sad!! now every time i hear the ring tone, it reminds me of my phone.. boo hoo... anyway, i'm famous for misplacing my phone and eve my colleagues tease me abt it.. now, i make sure i put my phone in my bag and never bring toilet!

petit gars, ur hb noe who took it &amp; cant take it back? omg...he shld hav confronted the person...
of coz there r times when we gotta pamper them once in a while...kekeke...

ariajo, ur hb sounds like my mil leh...hahaha...always interferin in how i dress up Travis...bth at times. my hb is the bochap type so i gotta keep naggin at him den he will move...if not he wont budge at all...