(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tifanny,
Hehe.. you’re like me bu fang xin. I also told my gfs that weekdays cannot have dinner with her cos I have to rush home by 9 to get ready to put aria to bed. Only weekends then I go can out with them.. and I also “bu fang xin” to let my maid take care of aria by herself.

Totoro,
Thanks for the coordinating the bb-bash

Dodo,
Wow, YA very good weight and height isn’t it?? 66cm very tall right for a 3mths old baby?

Maruko,
Haiz..when travis know what’s it’s like making phone call, you wish you didn’t expose him..haha… actually I dun like aria to play with mobile phone cos of radiation also but see lah, now everyday she plays with it. I use home phone to make calls out for her and put it on speaker mode.

Chris,
Haha.. your hubby even go to the extend of recording the construction sites?? I think brig aspire to be engineer!!hahaha… everyday, aria wants to see “an-ya swimming”, “gor-gor”, “jie jie” videos.. sometimes I got to decipher which videos she wants to see when she keep saying “an-ya” ..dun know which video she’s referring to.. headache ah.. I really wonder if I delete all the videos away what’s her reaction will be..hehe… may be throw tantrums.. haiz..

dodo,

wet yr hand, put some soap, while u r cleaning his buttocks, just pull gentle.. he will not feel uncomfortable, maybe abit ticklish initially...

dodo,
cool toys! you always aim expensive toys and make us xing yang yang..hahah... the bed soo nice but wah, so ex!!!! but then i think i will spend the money on the bed if aria and sister has their own room also
now cannot lah, so young, they won't know how to appreaciate these expensive furnitures..hehe..

aria,

brig favourite... i want janpanese song. i want ti orh orh (the hokkien song(. I had bveen lstening to to orh orh for 1 week, everyday in the case non stop, previously japneses song for 2 weeks in the car NON stop... sign...

dodo, 4L of water shld b more den enuff ba...

ariajo, FYI...Travis oredi rush to pick up calls when our home phone rings & he will hog the phone w/o lettin us touch...so its sooner or later liao...

dodo, 4L quite a lot lah. use a small basin and don't forget to have a lot of toys and books at hand to entertain him.

and that toy really very nice leh. i'm sure hannah will love it too. but only place with garden is my ILs place. a bit wasted to put there, since we don't go over that often.

totoro, PM you liao. thanks again for doing all the legwork

chris,
hahaha... brig is listening to POP song! wow...aria still listening to the children songs.. oh, dun know if you have the free cd from the library when we were still pregnant. recently i played it, aria got hooked also. some of the songs very catchy but a bit no standard lah like "roti prata, roti prata, chicken rice X2" (are you sleeping tune) song..so funny!! but my girl seems to like the CD. so no choice, got to play. but i would say some of the stories in the CD quite good. the pronunciation of the speaker very good..

aria,

brig favourite... i want janpanese song. i want ti orh orh (the hokkien song(. I had bveen lstening to to orh orh for 1 week, everyday in the case non stop, previously japneses song for 2 weeks in the car NON stop... sign...

aria_jo: hahahah the lyrics so funny!! how come i never hear this song before?!?!

chris: yz doesnt like pop songs, everytime i on radio when driving , he will shout for me to off it. maybe my singing voice too terrible for him liao haha

chris,
pop song still good!

lyn been demanding for this kiddy song everytime we get into the car! If we play something else, she will "du du du du du du du du" in her seat behind and will start whining and kicking if her demands not met. She'll " mama, dudududud! du dudududududududududu!!"
Imagine we have to play "cockadoodle doooo, my dame has lost her shoee...." on repeat all the way!
Somemore its face paced so listening to it on loop is reaaaaaaaaaaaallly very irritating.

gingerleaf, haha...lyn is so cute...
last nite i was singing to Travis while tryin to make him sleep...after Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, I go on to repeat the song coz mummy's songs very pte ltd one...guess wat? he look at me & say "no, baa baa black sheep"
his pronounciation not so gd but can make out the words...hahaha...end up I gotta agar agar sing the song to him den he use his hands to signal to certain parts of the song. Tink cc got teach them the song wif dance moves but I cant make it out. :p

ecookie,
the song aria jo mention i inside a cd which if fr library. It is included in the baby journal package. U can get it free fr the library as long as u r preg onward. go go go n get it. and u can start recording ur preg journal till ur bb is born and more things for u to record too. I get it when sherry is born after 1 mth.

aria,

hahahah. I thought the roti prata was the NETS song on radio.

gingerleaf,
lucky lyn request to play CD lor! J request me to SING for him on REPEAT mode ok. which one is more irritating. hahaha

ecookie/bbwow,
yeah, the song very very comical one leh.. it ends with ..something "wanton soup, wanton soup".. when i first heerd it, i cringed!!it's like ew, sooo singlish!! after a while, you start to think it's a funny and laugh along..haha...

haha, yeah, you're the player, not the radio..haha.. heng ah, aria doesn't ask me to sing but happy just playing the cd..

gingerleaf,
same here, we only play children songs when aria is in the van. no radio.. really very very bored!! but i think it's good lah.. they learn the songs when we keep repeating to them..

maruko,
time to pick up english children songs! hehe.. i'm quite proud to say that i can sing a number of classic children songs because when i was young, i learn to sing them on my own.
Didn't know it's so useful until the birht of my niece and then now my girl..haha..Recently, i learn a few more. Didn't know humpty dumpty also can sing one

zhenzhen
HAHAHAA.. you so funny la. I laughed out loud when you describe the red rubber ball as "nipple". Is that IBM laptop? Sounds so old version now....

Dodo
Your BM superb la... must be very "pu". YA is growing very well.
Poor ZQ.... its common of boys getting such infection.

Wet and Cold afternoon... counting down to Weekend!! Woohooooo...

tiffany, but last time my IT frens also call it "nipple" leh. a bit crude lah. i think the proper name is pointer something....

re: songs
hannah also doesn't really like the radio too. she likes traditional christian hymns. at least that's more soothing than kiddy songs when played on repeat. she can now sing the first stanza of "amazing grace".

Totoro,

Paiseh.. no time to do internet banking till now.
Have done the trsf. Will email you the other details later.

To Account POSB Savings
107-56332-6 Totoro_BB
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2413336855

ariajo, didn't know the book comes with a CD. dunno where i put liao, after spring-cleaning my house the last time. maybe i shld go and dig it out.

ariajo, I also got learn alot of children songs when young BUT all forgotten liao lah...haha...so many things to remember as we grow up so my brain space not enuff den del to trash lor... :p

zhen_zhen, u talking abt the track-ball is it?

Whenever my boy kah-jiao my laptop, he sure "dig" it out and throw it away. V irritating.. then I must go ard searching for it.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc
Please transfer $30 each first to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6 and I'll let you know the balance once we have the total number of kids confirmed + the cake charges nearer to date. Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, I need the below information to fill up the form for them as well as to mail the invitations card to you??
Please PM me the below information if you have yet to do so. Thank you.

Child Name:
Boy/Girl:
No. of Adults
Address</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD>Total Amt</TD><TD> Payment Received </TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>PM Rec'vd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = Deposit $30(Date of TT) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry </TD></TR><TR><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(3) ecookie+ hb + yz </TD></TR><TR><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson* + Maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(6) Chris + HB + Brig* </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok? </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(8) ariajo + hb + aria </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(9) bbwow + hb + J </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah </TD></TR><TR><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(15) maruko + travis + hb = Deposit $30(18-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton </TD></TR><TR><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(20) unice + hb + sean </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* = Deposit $30 (19-8-2009) </TD></TR><TR><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23) Karrie + hb + Matty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24) Doobom + hb + Jerry* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25) Twinkle_stars ( 2+1 correct?) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tiffany.. y got slow?? soo fast arh.. now alr 5pm i still hvnt finished my work, dun hap time to read up today =( will catch up again..

Thanks totoro ... PM U liao

dodo ZY also got the same problem last mth ... doc also ask to wash his birdy by pulling the skin a little ... why not U try to air it for a little while every day after his shower and U know that he pee liao ... for abt 30 mins will help too ... and put him in the small tub for baby's bath and soak him in it with the medi ... hmmm talk to him and ask if his birdy is pain ??? if yes den got to do this and that ... they understand ... but they allow or not is another problem la

Song ... ZY also like a children christian CD and he wants it every time we are in the car ... but sometime i will tell him its in daddy's car if I drive mine and tell him its in mummy's car if drive daddy's .... hahaha but sometime he will just want any children song ... but know what ... I got 2 kids .. and both of them want differ song ... my gal want adult christian song and boy only want he children one ... !!! and off cos they will start to fight with each other ...

CM, no leh...he need for tmr...anyway its not a difficult one...juz finished wif it...so gg off liao...hb comin to fetch me. :p

enjoy ur wkend mummies...

totoro_bb:
tsf $30 to you already!
To Account POSB Savings
107-56332-6 totoro
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2413888765

jovialz, have a great celebration with Caelen this weekend! <font size="+1"><font color="119911">happy 2nd birthday the big boy!!!</font></font>

maisymouse
welcome to join us. I'm giving them the exact number by next friday. Please let me know the number of pax and pm me the details.

maisymouse.. ya ya.. pls come bd bash w ur 2 gals i wanna meet u =)

jovial... enjoy ur chalet w the family, am sure caelen v amazed w the pocoyo bd theme =)

chintz.. how's little bosco? ur milk supply kick in alr? how's chloe's reaction 2 didi? hope ur MIL 'so far so good'.. hehe..

me hvnt finished reading archives yet..

ntd zhenzhen mentioned abt the pink!! my gal too... is alr 'embossed' in her head, pink/red for gals, blue for boys nia!! how i wish she b less stubborn &amp; i can choose some unisex color &amp; they can share share their stuff, hiaz..

karrie... wat a cute matty w his 'wat happened'!!! hahaha..

totoro.. ur kelly really steady 'poon pi pi!! can 'use' a hp &amp; computer liao arh?? haha..

ecookie.. the way u say yz in notti two 'full force' really made me LOL!! but it true loh.. they got many pattern one at tis age... haha..

Good Morning Mummies!!

*Muack* Aunty Hippo and Aunty CM !! Thank You!

Now packing my doggies n their stuffs getting ready to send them to the boarders. They will stay there with their doggy friends till 26th. After sending, come back buy some packet drinks etc and go pick up my mum and caelen and off we go to the bungalow !! Not bring my lapptop, so seeya all after tuesday