(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mummies, just kidding only, dun be angry k, take it to brighten up this Fri k. kekeke!

jovialz,
Polliwogs sounds fun!

tiffany,
not so soon, still got 1 yr to go

hippo, totoro, bbwow, doobom, twinkle stars & other mummies TTC - waiting for ur gd news huh!
<font size="-2">(pls dun play the same joke hor, my heart weak, can't take it =p)</font>

Totoro_bb,
The host will organise some activities (according to broucher) and birthday child get 1 month unlimited polliwogs play. But I think if interested, we need to 'negotiate' with them since all the kids are 'birthday child'.

Caelen attending class at Gymboree Harbourfront, Quite crowded even with only 12 kid + 1 parent. The classroom also like not too big lor (p.s. Classroom has glass windows, so shoppers can see what we are doing inside there and didn;t see any seat lor)

Jovialz
Just saw the package you posted. I still prefer Gymboree cos don't really have to pay so much for the usage of the place and food we can still DIY. I think a class at Gymboree should be about $30 already so we are getting 2 classes each for our kid with the bash leh.

Polliwogs
If we just go there as a group to use the play area, it would be much cheaper right??

Jovial, I dun mind Polliwogs...Travis enjoys himself there...

Tiffany, got ur sms liao...so r we changin the time for chris to meet us later?

Happy Friday, Mummies!

Chersam...u notti notti huh? I was just about to congrats u &amp; ask for baby dust!

Can I side track a bit &amp; ask if any mummies here have done root canal &amp; crowning before? roughly how much does it cost? my dentist quoted me abt $1600. is that very ex or the norm? my tooth hurts but my heart is hurting even more! :-(

chersam,
next time, i dump you by the road side!!!hehe... you ah, really fool us leh....

totoro,
i dun mind polliwog since hubby will have to come with me. but i can't confirm the attendance leh..his work siao siao one.. sometimes public holiday also need to go back for a few hours! hate it!!!

eunice,
hehe..think you can organise BP from this TW website also?

http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/qom0713

Jovialz
Regarding the area, we are able to use the front, the place before the Gym area to put our food and as it's a holiday, there are no classes so chances are we can still uses the gym area during the party!!
Actually, I like the glass door as parents outside can still see what's happening in the room ha ha ha
But like I say, mummies let me know your preference and we are still able to change till I made the deposit.

hapififi, my hb did it b4...not sure of the exact figure but I noe its not cheap...u might wanna call other dental clinics &amp; ask for quotes...

Gain IQ Promo at Carrefour still one till 15 Aug I think!
I think NTUC and Guardian also have promo but can't remember whether it's still on or not!!

totoro, i dun mind both ideas la. but if space is an issue, y not consider the gymboree tanglin branch. itz so much bigger... =)
i cnt say anything for polliwogs cos never been there b4.

chersam, u ar.. finish ur work already rite? purposely.. angry angry angry.. make me so happy i tell my hb.. and he also worried cos u carried cherie for so long dat day!! hurhurhur.. my heart also weak leh..
ok. *abish* u one more time. now i m not angry liao.. hahahahah

eunice,
I am fine with any. Either exchange 2-2 or u buy from me. Let me know. U can meet me next weekday @ Raffles place. We can do lunch.

chersam,
WAH... U really very naughty. *Ah Bish Bish u!*

totoro_bb,
I am fine with any arrangements for the Bday bash. Just let me know the date/time/venue/amt to pay, I will just follow and turn up.

hippo
I never been to the tanglin branch, are they as flexible as the one at harbourfront? I'll check with them what is the max number of kids for the playgym.

hippo,
when are u leaving for BKK?
I wanted to go to BKK, but not sure when. Miz the shopping so much. The Platinum Mall &amp; Chatuchak. And the thai yummies...

totoro n mummies,
i had nv been to any gymboree or polliwogs but i think better to find place which have lots of car parking too. but hor i prefer gymboree lor, any branch also ok as long as it is in shopping centre.hehe at least sure have sufficient car park lots.

hapififi,
why not use mine to compare the price then u will feel the price v cheap. mine is implant cost $4k.kekeke but my dentist ever told my hb if his decide to do crowning will cost ard $700-$900, so i think it depend on the condition of the tooth itself bah.

tiffy,
$4k for implant??! faintz.
ya i suppose the price is about there...dentist mentioned root canal abot $800 &amp; crowning another $800

Wow, congrats Chersam!!

Me oso wan lebbit GAL GAL
mummies who want lebbit bb:
1) eil (2-3yrs time provided hb want)
2) maruko
3) gingerleaf
4) Tiffy
5) bbwow
6) unice

Tiffy
Polliwog is at East Coast Park - Next to Burger King only. Ample parking space.

Polliwog is new, hence, its clean and nice. The play area is cushioned and protected. They have indoor and outdoor play. A big area of tables and chairs for adults to sit and chill out too.

I am not familiar with Gymboree Harbourfront branch though. No comments. Do they have free play area to keep the kids entertained?

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10.30am - 12.30pm
Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!
Price based on : 1xCake + 1x PlayGym + 1x Food etc

- Consist of 1.5 hrs - 2hrs (option to extend)
- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent) - Adult REMEMBER TO BRING SOCK.
- rest of the time, they will go the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann + lance attendance IC
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean
(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan

Birthday bash,

I have been to 2 branches of Gymboree and their Xmas celebration at tanglin too.

THe instrctors r v engaging at the xmas party but the eating place is at one of the smaller class.. may be rather crampe for all to go in.. But thier are some sitting place around the wating area.

If i remembered correctly, Harbourfront playgym area is bigger compared with tanglin.

Never been to east coast.

Anywhere is ok with me.. let me know the outcome.

tiffany,
kekeke both pl have not been there b4. Since have lots of parking lots, then anywhere also boleh.

it is really hard work for totoro to coordinate the venue for 2nd bday bash. if u all have any comment on the venue, pls share it out asap since totoro have to make the booking soon. me no preference lor.

aiyo aiyo aiyo! teo abish jia jia lut! =p

ariajo,
i dun mind being dump by the road side lar, but u wouldnt bear to dump cherie right? then u got to bring tat little monster hm with u lor. hehe

hippo,
sorry to young lookin mr rhino's worries lah, tell him i dun find him look like 1969, but 1979. upon hearing this, i think he will not hold against me. kekeke!
no wor, still got reports to do, just tat the most urgent one submitted liao. i hate 2nd week of the mth cos always got many reports to submit to my FC as he is not based here *grrr*

tiffy,
my jaws almost drop on hearing of ur implant @_@

as for the birthday bash, i'm fine with any venue, will go with the majority =D

mummies meeting lunchie later enjoy huh!

Birthday Bash
Agree that Totoro put in great effort in coordinating and arranging. I will go with the majority. Since I have been to Polliwog, just sharing my experience. I will still join the bash no matter where. Its the mummies and the kiddos I want to meet, place is secondary. As long as the place has programs/ playarea to entertain both my monsters, I am fine.

Chris.
OK.. see ya later.... great to have you joining us.

Totoro_BB,
Sorry if I'd created more work for you by suggesting Polliwogs at this time

By pricing, ya Gymboree is cheaper lor since only $300 + to rent the place. You'd been to Gymboree Harbour Front ? I think it's bit small for 40 adult and 20 kids and need to keep the kids under watchful eyes due to it's not fully padded (the gym area, as experience by Caelen with a big bump on the cheeks).

I LOVE the COW Column !!! kekekeke ..... I wonder how would a piggy version look like ... (since our kiddo are born in pig year)

Jovialz
No worries as it's good to have option. I've been to Harbourfront a few times actually, I'll check with them what's the max they can take for the play gym area. Actually, am thinking maybe not all parent need to be in there as they can do stuff on their own liao. Just got to ensure the equipment is keep properly etc to reduce the bump......:)
BTW, I have updated the bubble balloons on the site liao!!

totoro
Can my elder join in to the 1-hr program too? Need to pay extra?
Is there any play gym like JWT/Kids explorer/Fidgets etc to keep my kids entertained?
Sorry to ask such silly qns.. not been to Gymboree Harbourfront la....

Harbourfront Gymboree is fine with me.. I go pass there everyday. Yah, maybe if both parents inside may be a bit cramped.

Totoro, let me know if you need me to go down to ask anything or pay deposit etc.. If cannot accomodate too many adults, then maybe I ask HB dun go also can.

Chersam, u serious ah? U kiam a-bish leh.. haha..

Jovial
Sorry again.. please dont open..its virus file.

whenever I open up my email account, the file will auto-send. I will try not to open the email, as I was checking some email just now.