(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie
She ate one bao + 2 fish ball and a few biscuits on the way back!!!
Ate chicken rice for dinner after that and I think she had a bottle of milk before she sleep ... ha ha

re Full Cream/Fresh Milk... mummies feeding tis...izzit necessary to gv our kiddo?? i didnt leh... cos my elder still taking FM till now, she drinks Fresh Milk on/off if fridge got stock or w her conflakes/coco crunch.

2nd Birthday Bash voting results

Choices /Votes / %
Gymboree/JWT/Grace Kids etc/ 9/ 60%
Condo Function Room -/3 / 20%
Restuarant- Coffee Club/Ben&Jerry etc/ 2/ 13%
Fast Food - KFC / Mac etc /0 / 0%
Club/HotelFunction Rm - Grassroot club etc/1/ 6%

thanks mummies!
tomorrow i'm going back to work liao.. must quickly handover works! hehehe.

i think i'm starting my ML on the 17th. by then is 38weeks. hopefully deliver bb on that week too, so leave not wasted haha

btw, how's the arrangement on our national day gathering??

2nd Birthday Bash voting results

Choices /Votes / %
Gymboree/JWT/Grace Kids etc/ 9/ 60%
Condo Function Room -/3 / 20%
Restuarant- Coffee Club/Ben&Jerry etc/ 2/ 13%
Fast Food - KFC / Mac etc /0 / 0%
Club/HotelFunction Rm - Grassroot club etc/1/ 6%

<font color="ff0000">so is Gymboree? JWT? or Grace Kids?</font>

maruko...last sunday we went east coast 4+pm, my gal wanna play sand &amp; cycle... then i realise we 'parked' our small tent on the beach rite infront polliwog!! fm outside it looks fun!how much u spent &amp; how long there? ntd u went saturday.. hiaz... if not can meet up w u le.. btw, do they hv bb friendly toilet or changing room inside? cos when we arrived, lance tell me... "ah-meee..i wan pang sai'!! *faintz*... i cudnt find a decent toilet, went to BK but they said dun hv toilet, directed me to go 2nd floor where the game arcade is, the toilet super dirty, so decided to gv up, as the public toilet @ the park also not v clean &amp; is wet. end up he dun wan to poo cos he prefer sit on the toilet bowl do his business...but later on.. we still got to change his heavy diaper, lucky we brought a small tent &amp; is much easier thou =)

junnie, spent near to $40 to get a pass that is valid for 6 entries. We were there for abt an hr half &amp; Travis was wearin diapers so I didnt check out the toilet. Cant comment on dat but I believe it shld b bb frenly since its a place for bb.

chintz... fast hor? can see bosco nxt mth le!!

re national day gathering @ botanic JB garden.. ya, how arh? how long u all gonna stay there? tink each one of us bring some food/drink then pool together will b easier ba... cos too early also no time to prepare/eat much.. i shd b leaving abt 1pm cos hb need to fly KL same afternoon.

junnie, to correct, we should be able to see bosco by end of this month leh hehe

re: national day gathering @ jacob ballas
what is the restaurant or fast food available there? am thinking to just grab a bite there before meeting everybody, someone mentioned no food allowed in the park? no?

thanks for the wishes.

re: jacob ballas
yup, we can't bring food in. there's a cafe outside the entrance. Can I suggest we have our picnic at the open space park just beside JB? There's a pond there. maybe we can bring some small toys for the kids to play while the parents can sit down and talk!

junnie, its actually $38 or $39. Can't recall exact figure. Only need to pay for kids entry. Adults FOC. the pass is valid for 6 visits unlimited hours. If you pay via per entry will b $8 for one half hours.

chintz... izzit???? i keep tinking ur edd in sept leh!! wow... then u must b lagi excited... cos can see bosco soon &amp; no need hv backache, etc!! hope u hv a smooth delivery &amp; MIL dun 'gar-jiao, gar-jiao' =D

totoro_bb,
Great !!! It's my choice.... so which one will we settle on? another ballot?

Tiffany,
I will stock up the medicine (at least 1 spare bottle) from the paed... and will call the clinic to reconfirm whether to increase the dosage. I will normally speak to the paed, if she's busy, then it will be the nurse..... fyi, the kids will take turns to fall sick almost every month.. esp flu.... cos they have to go to the park everyday...

Junnie,
lol...my Piranha really likes to bite my finger or the toothbrush... whenever we tried to clean his gums &amp; teeth....he always did it on purpose with a cheeky smile.

junnie, no prob...pai seh I wasn't clear in the previous post as Im feelin abit drowsy liao...gonna zzz...talk to u all later...

junnie &amp; eunice.. I have also another one stuck in the mth-end craze. Got a feeling I may not be able to leave office by 12.30pm leh, and by the time I get there may be v late liao.

Can I join another time??

bbwow, have u collected ur report yet?
i'll just call u on that day to see where to park etc etc
not very familiar on the big garden! :D

junnie, hahaha, thank u!!

junnie, means lance also toilet-trained liao? so good can tell u beforehand. chloe only tell me after make biz on her diaper!

re: jacob ballas
1st time going there. didn't know can't bring food in, i still tot of buying mac breakfast there.
bbwow's suggestion is gd. So we can eat at the open space next to JB garden? Am i right to say this?

chintz, not yet. just realized they close from 1-2pm so will leave office earlier later to collect. *nervous nervous*

re: Jacob Ballas
That's what we did last time with my friend. Then after 'picnic' adjourn to JB for some water play. other mummies who have been to the open park, any comments?

cm,
good to hear you're settling down..wah, the playgroup so cheap!

maruko,
take care..drink lots of water and take vitamin C. nowadays, everyday i pop 1 tablet of 24 hour release Vit C to strengthen my immune system.

bbwow,
dun worry too much. I had a scare too when i felt a lump a few years back. you know lah, i got history mah. my late mum got breast cancer. so, the doctor schedule me for ultrasound though i ask if i can do mammogram..hahaha..she said at my age (late 20s), no need to do mammogram. not accurate. luckily turn out that it's just fats...but from time to time, i still check myself.

chintz,
congrats! now, you can sit back and relax.. what a scare!

junnie,
we went east coast last sunday too but it's in the morning.. zann so guai.. aria like lance wants to roam around when we're doing shopping and she loves the cold section!

gathering @ botanical garden,
the open space is grace? are we bringing our own mat? ok, if i have time, i'll make some sausages with cocktail fruits and bread with hard boiled egg for the kiddies
hope i have time to go and buy the ingredients on saturday.

just popping in here for some fresh "air"! hahaha

cm, i rem u gave me instructions to botanic gardens. is that to JB?? can post here again? keke..

junnie, do u hv my hp#? cya tmro!

sugarnut, sms me too!! yippie!

totoro, can start to train kelly liao! u will reali save alot alot alot. sometimes i dun even let her wear diapers when out cos waste of $$$. it will be dry. dun worie. they'll pick up real fast!! not much mess will be made one.. her diapers are starting to be drier at nites too.. =P itz never too early dear.. adri started in late jan leh.. u can one!

ABC market lunch : I also try try my best to reach on time. I'm on 1/2 day though. closing + renewal of licence makes me vomit blood

Aria_jo : or u want me to pass the spiffies to 1 mummy here to pass u on National day gathering?

ariajo,

your comment really made my day! I really hope it's nothing. that's what the radiologist told me too. At my age, even do mammogram also no use. they recommend do ultrasound. but it was the stupid doc who said to do mammogram and if can't detect then do ultrasound. wah lau. like that very torturous leh.

chintz,
I am so gonna buy shaker fries later.

where is the open park?
I went there once but walk straight in to the Jacob Ballas Garden. The parking was quite limited and there is a cafe in front of the entrance. The open space park is on the left of the cafe???

Found this map, is the eco lake near??
2769393.jpg

eunice,
no need lah..we so near each other. i go look for you? what time you usually knock off? i pay you when i get the spiffies from you?

oops, i mean the open area next to JB is lawn/grass? bring our mat and sit there?

bbwow,
yeah, heard mammogram not very comfortable..this doc is specialist?

Maybe this is easier to see

bbwow, are you refering to the path on the left hand side of the map? I know that the entrance of the JB Garden is from the cafe area so the part of the left should be leading to botanic garden??
2769425.jpg

Aria_jo : u can come anytime except 12 - 2.30pm. My maid is at home with my 2 boys. But sms me 1st (1/2 hrs b4 hand). But if u want to meet me, i'll be back by 9pm

hi hi,,,

Brig is still not back to school yet, he got 2 blister on his feet. dried up today, but was think ing to keep him at home for the rest of the week...

Regarding national day outing, think will catch a cab with chersam to go there, HB can pick us up laster.

Im so tired with brig and work recently, can anyone pl refresh my memoary? What time? Where to meet? What to bring? Can bring food? etc

Tks...

hippo, I tell u what.. if I can leave at 12.20pm tmrw, I sms you to take a cab to meet you. If suay suay I get stuck.. then will sms u to let u know too, so u no need wait for me.

alamak! im not good with maps! hehe..

so, wait for my call before hand ya bbwow hehe

too bad the fries were a bit soft when i received it.. petit gars, go go order online NOW! hahaha

Check out this blog that give a good descriptions and picture of the place ... but hmm kind of worried about the mosquito/insects bite portion as both me and kelly are "high risk" to these nasty bites. She is suffering from a few bites which we don't even know where it comes from and from what but it's very nasty!!!

http://babyandpapa.com/blog/?p=781

Think this is the latest list

9th August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) Junniez
9) Tiffany_Seah
10) Unice
11) chris
12) chersam
13) bbwow
14) chintz
15) Tiffy

re: ndp gathering at JB garden
i am blur liao. can anyone summarise the exact area to gather and direction to the open space or else scare my hb n me can't find all of u.