(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris,
sorry.. overlooked ur message..
thanks for the sweet thought gal! it's ok la, i try to find it here, very troublesome for u to post it over for me.. but im so touched by ur sweet thought gal

oh dear.. take it as a break for u then, take leave and "play" wi brig at home for these few days ya..

chintz,
i think best for u to avoid the painting.. last time round when my parent's house under reno, they also asked me not to go back 1st, wait till the "smell" of the paint gone then go back.. coz i heard the smell is toxic...

tiffany,
mine not even half way! it's 3 days! already cant stand her.. i shared some of her horrible acts on thread b4, and the most serious one is she actually dozed off while burping bb and it was still early in the morning 9am!!!
she had a full night rest basically coz when bb cried for milk, she carried bb to me and i breastfeed, then she went back to sleep, i have to burp bb myself and settle him to sleep after that.. so she had good rest at night and can sleep from 1pm to 6pm during daytime! and my mama cooked for me coz her cooking sucks! so basically she came to my house to "enjoy" herself!
we pro-rate her coz of her lousy service and the incident that she dozed off wi bb on hands.. and my hubby and mother kind enough to give her S$200 angbao which i strongly objected! then my hubby still drive her back to her house... sigh.. my blood still boil when i think of this.

chris, 5 cases of HFMD? sounds like alot to me...do observe Brig in the meantime...

dodo, wah...ur CL very rare leh...didnt noe can doze off while burpin baby...power sia...but I read dat if BF dun need to burp baby? this kinda CL juz wanna take advantage of ppl...I have heard stories of others as well but sleepin while burpin is abit extreme liao...

Tiffany, added u in FB liao...

juz now when i went to fetch Travis @ cc, they feedback to me his private parts very red & is painful coz he was cryin when they washed him out of his shit. On the way home, he looked so lethargic...whinin occasionally, dunno if its bcoz I carried him & kinda "hurt" his privates.
He was cranky as well when we reach home. Finally managed to make him hav his dinner den I wanna take a look at how bad the redness is, I removed his diapers. wa...indeed the balls very red...quickly applied aloe vera gel to cool it down...he was cryin while I struggle to apply it. So heart pain...my guess is the cc didnt wash him out of his shit quick enough, thus the shit caused the redness. Sigh...muz feedback to the teacher in charge.

He fell asleep at 8pm. Very early tonite. Cham liao...hope he wont ka jiao me in the middle of e nite.

oh no poor Travis & gaina ... hope they recover soon ...

Gingerleaf i teach my gal that is pet pet or pat pat ... and backside is bum bum ... good to use and nice name right ???

so long again ... read till now ... all mummies so Onz kekeke good good good

CM, I juz applied powder on his balls...not as red as b4...tink he more comfortable oredi coz was sleepin soundly...
mmm...pet pet/pat pat? haha...I like bum bum...

Mummies, tonite so quiet...Travis is not coughin much oredi so shld b bringin him to Polliwog on Sat.
Who else comin along?

Venue: Polliwog
Date: 25th July (Saturday)
Time: 5pm
1. Maruko
2. bbwow

Dodo,
Wah! Dun know your CL is so bad..let me recall my 1st CL when i give birth to Dayan. But heng leh, your CL recommend the CL to me pretty good. Though she is not very pro BM, other than that, she is very lovely to my two kids. Imagine in the night, she run to make milk as not to let BB cry too long...very sayang Danson. But i think Tiffy's CL sounds better leh. hahaha!

CM,
Its really alright. Danson is sort of used to scratching & beatings or even biting from his brother. He is well trained. No worries k??!!! Its my fault to overlook it too.

Brekkies at JP,
Finally get to see the real faces of Maisymouse with chloe, and CM with Carlson. hahaha! I had a fun time though the time is short. Got to rush off to pick up Dayan.

anyway, we are meeting up again for <font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Lunchie on tues 28th July</font></font> right?? Still onz??

wah, this thread is moving faster than rocket! i can't rem what i read already oops!

Jas,
zhen zhen, cm, mm &amp; i are such greedy pigs. after u left, we walked around a while then stopped for lunch! haha was wondering if we should sms u to come &amp; join us again :)

Lunch next tue,
Yes. still onz!
gingerleaf come &amp; join us too ok? but must make sure she doesn't strip hor. else the boys drool like mad how heehee

hapififi,
really ah?!! actually after i left, i also feel hungry. That small burger can fill which part of my stomach??!!! hahahahah....

Some pix we took after lunch. It was rather rare that the kiddos can sit still for a few seconds!

Hannah: Wah, Carlson is so cool!
2724653.jpg

Chloe: Hmmm, why is Hannah in the photo?
2724654.jpg

Hannah: Chloe, come &amp; sit nearer to me!
2724655.jpg

wow, all the kiddo so cute. can sit still n take photos.
chloe n hannah wearing hardness. hmm, actually wanted to buy 1 for sherry but hb feel that sherry sure won't wear for long, then it a waste of $ again.

Tiffy,
The harness is pretty useful. Aidan has one too, which is more of a bag but it comes with a detachable leash. You can get one of these. So even if you dun use it as a leash, can still use as a bag :)

wow...its really a rare moment whereby all kids sit still to take pics...they r so cute...

will the kids make noise when using the harness wif the leash?

Tiffy, dat time when I was preggy, I saw a foreigner using while shoppin...den I told my mum abt it. She ask me if wan den she buy for me. haha...but I told her if my mil hears of it, I will b doomed. And we both agreed "Ya hor, if mil noes den will b 家无宁日 liao..."

hi mummies. had such a bad headache today, couldn't bear to stare at the computer until after dinner. just managed to catch up with all the posts!

Maruko, i admire your ability to REN. I think i would have exploded by now! But it’s good not to explode lah. After all, you’re living in the same house as your MIL. If explode, situation will be very tense.

YL, your colleague is totally irresponsible. I would tell her off straight away man!

Chintz, bbwow, you have durian lobang? Share leh!!! The other day, just had durians. I “whack” one whole durian by myself. It was sooooo yummy. Bittersweet and creamy, just the way I love it. But I still have heart lah, leave 1 piece each for my hubby, FIL and MIL. Wahahaha....

Junnie, what you say about girls is true. Girls will think about parents more. Boys more bo chap, will just follow wife. That’s why my aunty say it’s important to screen all future DILs, cos got a bad experience with 1 of my cousins. His wife quite bo chap our family, and they always MIA from family functions.

Tiffy, your CL sounds really good! Too bad she’s already booked for Nov. I was actually quite gian to try after hearing your good experience, although i haven’t really considered getting a CL before this. For now, my mom has agreed to help out in the day, then we’re on our own at night. Really hope that the timing of #2 will be good, and not coincide with the exam period. Otherwise, my hubby will be very busy and cannot take much leave also.

Ariajo, glad to hear that aria is feeling better. You must take care ya!

Gingerleaf, i bought some nissen clothes before. Hannah can wear the top and pants, but the dress (sz 90) still too big for her. Think it’s cos the cutting is a bit wide.

Twinkle star, hang in there! Aug will come soon. Re: blue black, they never put ice on the bruise? I find that applying ice immediately after the fall really helps to reduce the swelling. The last time i did it for Hannah, the bruise hardly surfaced. Heng ah, cos it was right at her eye area! And I also sprinkle baby dust gao gao on you!! Haha...

Chintz, better not to be in the office when the painting is being done. The fumes aren’t good!

Petit gars, welcome back! So nice that you can just relax and enjoy yourself. And tiffie is such a sweetheart, even if it’s a Ben 10 cake.

Chris, oh dear. So who’s gonna take care of brig for the next week?

Dodo, wah! But I have actually dozed off while BF-ing Hannah leh. I need a lot of sleep lah, so the first few months i was really in a zombie state.

Jas, onz for tue lunch! I think that day, i dunno eat how many meals. I ate breakfast before joining you gals, then ate again at Macs, then ate lunch. And as i was driving back, i was starting to feel hungry again. Super jialat!

Hapi fifi, thanks for posting the pics. Now must wait for mm to post hers.

Re: leash
Hannah is quite good with her leash. Maybe because i started her young. She treats it like a toy though, maybe that’s why she doesn’t mind wearing it. Like what hapi fifi says, at least this one can double up as a bag, in case your kid really really dowan to use it as a harness.

tiffany, sorry i didn't reply your sms earlier. i stupidly left my phone on silent mode in my bag. by the time i took it out in the afternoon, had quite a number of sms. sigh...

btw... are you going for the national day gathering? maybe i pass the stuff to jas to pass to you instead, since i'm meeting jas next tue?

wah, the kiddos picture very cute! aidan and carlson so handsome woh.. and the 2 girls adorable! carlson look like big brother to them
i think he's the oldest in this thread?

mm,
chloe doesn't pull out the warmer on her hand? actually may i know what is it for? for fashion or protection? i have a few warmers for aria but it's too small to put on her legs liao..
Jb gathering:
I might be able to join afterall cos may be we will skip the family outing. wanna avoid crowds!hehe..

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, thx 4 ur admiralty. Ya lor...cannot explode though very tempted to...

mm, pics posted all contained such cute n lovable kids...to b frank, im still tryin to figure out which kid belongs to which mum...hahaha...can any1 enlighten me?

mm, thanks for all the lovely pics. you even take the time to edit. hardworking!!

ariajo, caelen is the oldest (born in aug). think carlson is born in sep.

maruko, (from left) aidan - hapi fifi's son, chloe - mm's daughter, hannah - zhen_zhen's daughter, carlson - cm's son.

Morning all!

I'm so late today.. saw 1 car burnt at CTE while on the way to work!

ur gathering looks fun! haven't seen carlson for so long, almost can't recognise him. he looks like jap baby!

thx zhen zhen &amp; Tiffy for indicating to me.

It is the 1st time I see so many of the same mth same yr kids together. So exciting to noe all the mummies here...where hav I been the past 21 mths??? :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">IT'S FRIDAY...</font></font>

any1 else joinin to go polliwog other den bbwow?

morning mummiess!!!

wooo...so many cute babies!!!

maruko,
sorry to burst your bubble but I just found out that my hubby will be working tomorrow so no chance for me to go out.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">TGIF!!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">hapi fifi</font>,
aidan looks very tall! how tall is he?

<font color="0000ff">jas</font>,
where is the lunchie next tuesday?

chintz, wow...muz b speedin in this weather dat caused the accident.

bbwow, its ok
I gotta work tmr morning...so sianz...

Travis woke me up @ 4am for milk. Normally after drinkin he will go back to sleep but guess he slept too early last nite so end up lyin on the bed n kept using his legs to kick me awake. Wanted me to carry him outside &amp; while sittin on the sofa watchin his photos in the digital photo frame, he fell asleep @ 5am. I feel so zombie today... -_-

chintz, today the traffic is super bad. everywhere also heavy traffic!

maruko, my girl and your son can high-5. she's been waking up past 2 nights asking for milk. usually she can sleep right through. guess she must be going through a growth spurt. but i feel quite tired because of the interrupted sleep. doesn't help that today's weather is so condusive for sleeping.

chintz, you wanna join us for lunch next tue? we're still meeting at JP, for jas's sake. think she wants to intro us to a peranakan restaurant there.

anyone else wants to join???

zhen zhen, i hope you don't have to go to work today! go catch up some more sleep gal

after a few weeks, my body is self-adjusting to waking up midnite again to feed chloe milk. won't feel like zombie anymore...

good also in a way, since #2 is coming!

it's the uncomfy sleeping position and shifting around that caused me in pain now!

zhen zhen, EXACTLY... ^5 I hav been tryin to prevent myself from dozing off into a deep sleep rite now...its so shiok to sleep in this weather...*yawn*

zhen zhen, JP so far for me.... >.<
how did u go yesterday?

i may be on leave for a few days next week due to the painting at work.

wah...sounds so gd to b SAHM. can go out as &amp; when u wanna meet up...so nice...if only I'm in the forum much earlier den I might end up being a SAHM liao...hehehe...

chintz, no leh. i got work today. still got to look enthu in front of my students. wahahaha

but my class today super small. i think everyone cannot wake up also!

and i drove to JP. make my hubby take bus to work. wahahahaha.