(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Had MIA for a while.Miss chatting here.

Been super duper busy with work , my team-mate had been transfered to another team , have to cover 2 persons workload.
The new replacement will only be in early aug , sigh.
Very tiring have to go out for sales calls go back off clear emailsthen go home continue again .

One of my colleague got the H1N1 virus & was detected last Sun .So far no other colleague got infected.
I had sore thoart & flu & was on Mon , & was given 3 days MC.
What a scare but i'm ok now .

aria_jo: really salute to ur hb. i used to b v on with reading on all these "books" but getting lazier n lazier... now never really read up liao..sigh

twinkle star,
miss you!! lucky you're ok now.. you know, i will join another team soon and may be like you i won't be able to chat so often with the mummies here cos my new cubicle very expose and my new team lead is not so relax like my current boss

maruko, ya lor each time it's on xxx topic, the thread will move like rocket hehe

maruko, no milkshake leh.. just had mammee snack *crunch*

re: private part
the closest chloe gets is she will pretend putting on diaper cream on to my private part! like kena molested like that.. :p

ecookie,
have to tell u that me n my hb v chinchye so can comment the CL is gd. as what bbwow mention, not sure up to ur standard or not. And her cooking is super gd. even my hb comment to me,her cooking is better than his mum.hahahaha

gingerleaf
thks for the sms.

Ecookie
congrats ..so happy for you.
I thought i was preggy too but my menses just came

Garina had a baluku on her forehead on Sat while i was @ work for stock take & it was almost the same size of a ping pong ball .
So heartpain.
Was quite pissed off , my maid & MIL was in the room wif her ,they were both busy chatting. 2 adults & can't take care of a small kid .
Till now the bump is still there but much smaller , now the blue black had dispers to the eye & nose area.

twinkle_stars: sprinkle baby dust on u!
oh no, so heartpain to hear abt garina baluku! yah very pek chek to hear that 2 adults cant manage 1 toddler leh. good that the bruise is dispersing liao

twinklestar... i miss u =) hope u r feeling better now... how's garina??

gingerleaf.. ur 宁宁真可爱!!! show u hamburger somemore??? kekeke... really hope their being 'exibitionist' growing phase over soon!! u try tell her 'liu liu xiao' (shame shame) if she take off her clothes again? i tried tat on lance... he luff at me... then will mimick me saying tat & sometime he'll '4get' to take off... i notice when he got nothing better to do (ie, play toys, ransack the cupboard) he'll take off his pants/shirt... then he tinks is funny... hiaz..

ariajo.. may b shd b like u, treat it as 'normal' not so 'surprise' then they wont purposely do it again & again..

ecookie.. if got no. 2, CL usually charge min 1800-2000 onwards.. last time i paid 1900.. didnt recommend cos my CL also 50+..

chintz.. CP chx can get fm supermarket... v nice.. today ntuc got offer for normal chicken wings..

tiffy.. the black pepper one is not wing... they r in chunks... if u like abit spicy.. is v nice =) i also bought the teriyaki one, but hvnt tried...

my office has to go thru painting work immediately cos the minister will visit us next mth! my boss checked with me, is it ok for me?

any pantang for workplace painting ah?

ecookie, i know there's pantang to have painting work at own house.

how nice if my boss asked me to 'work from home' haha

chintz.. same like wat ecookie say... try to 'siam' when they paint?

tiffy.. no no, i hvnt try the popcorn chx yet..

twinklestar... oh.. jus read abt garina's bruise on forehead.. try rub zambark or warm hardboil egg on it.. poor gal..

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hello Mummies,</font></font>

I'm back !!! It has been a great &amp; WORRY-FREE Kids-free holiday with hubby....but I need MORE MORE MORE !!!

So many posts.... read until my eyes POP !

THANK YOU all for your Birthday wishes.... Tiffie surprised me with a birthday cake when I reached home yesterday.... but guess wat???? It's a BEN 10 design chocolate cake.... seems to be more suitable for her right? keke :p Tiffie just learned how to sms me, so she has been connecting with me throughout the whole trip... she's learning real fast
Marcus is such a darling when he saw me last night... he can't stop hugging me... I feel so happy seeing them

ecookie: <font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">CONGRATS</font></font> on your 2nd one!

Maruko: I have added you in facebook, can you accept my request?

petit_gars: thanks!
and welcome back! tiffie is so sweet man! i wonder when will yz plan my bday for me hehe

chintz: aiyo like that ah, can opt for work from home?

chintz,
ask boss for no odour paint but more ex hor..hehe..you boss very nice leh, still ask you whether you pantang

junnie,
yeah, sometimes i purposely not to chap too much on certain things especially like when she fall down. of course the fall is a small fall lah, not the big ones.. i dun want her to be "teh bo" but my hubby every tiny knock, will ask her "oh,is it pain pain? come daddy sayang"...alamak..make her so "soft"!

chintz.. can u take leave on the painting day?

petit_gars.. welcome back =) glad ur cruise trip is fun! so nice of tiffie.. nvm abt ben10.. is more of her 心意... she's clever.. knw how to sms u le...&amp; ur heart sure melt w marcus hugging u...

maruko.. thks 4 adding me.. i'll accept u asap hor =)

welcome back petit_gars!
aw, marcus and tiffie is so sweet... how i wish i can go holiday like you

twinklestar,
oh dear, the baluku sounds bad.. the or-che spread to eyes and nose?

aria,
LOL. HUM JIM Beng! Hey, this one classic!
My hb sometimes call us small HUM big HUM. zz

bbwow,
call humburger outside abit long leh... "come baby. let mummy clean ur humburger?!!!"

eccokie, aria, bbwow,
Sz 90?? Okie, was thinking of getting sze 95. =p

gingerleaf: hahha but short form like hum hum also abit weird. cos in cantonese, hum like saltish. not good to refer to there leh!

wa seh...I was out of desk for less den 10mins n I gotta read thru over 20threads...tink next time thread is "quiet" den we gotta talk xxx liao...hahaha...

ariajo, me hokkien...mil teochew...but she speaks to me in chinese...my hb always make fun of my hokkien, sayin dat the way I say is so funny...so I restrain from using teochew to talk to my mil coz will end up talkin in hokkien.

hi twinkle star, omg...I hope Garina recovers from the baluku soon...ur maid &amp; mil also 1 of a kind. Try applyin "zambak" on the bump.

chintz, ya try to avoid them when they paintin...smell not gd for u...no milk shake ah? muz complain to the courier co liao... :p

petit gars, added u liao...welcome back

gingerleaf,

I got size 95 hor. cause thinking to wear longer. kekekek

we call backside as 'pi pi'. maybe in front you call something sweeter like "mi mi"? wahahha

bbwow, haha..."mi mi" sounds like boobs instead leh...

ariajo, ur hb so attentive to aria ah? my hb cant b bothered...my mil is the one who 'runs' to Travis when he fell or knock somewhere. I always tell her dun bother coz he will wan attention everytime if she does dat. But she still do it even if its juz a slight "touch".

gingerleaf, haha...ur connection very "detailed" indeed. :p

chintz, like dat ah...den I gotta tink of how I made u laugh @ lunch liao...wat were we talkin abt den? oh ya...abt who im talkin to...hehehe...

I juz realised yesterday dat Travis seems to b learnin alot from cc. When I was feedin him dinner, he wanted to watch thomas &amp; frenz...so the dvd was played. There r certain scenes he dun like so he will point @ controller meanin he wan me to press forward. So I taught him muz say "an" den mummy press. He said it after me den I pressed. When he wanna skip again, he point @ controller. So i ask him "wat muz u say?" Guess wat? He said "Please"...im so surprised...coz I didnt teach him say dat b4...im glad I left him @ cc while @ work.

Hi hi mummies,

so tired, rushing reports, so pop in for while. Brig CC has HFMD, so he is not going to school till next week.. sign.

So many of you planning lebbit??? Ok, i dun crush w you all,,,, i 'tong' for one more year...

GIngerleaf,

She so cute.. hee hee..

bbow &amp; Dodo,
Brig still cant take out diaper on his own yet but whenever heis naked, he will pull his penis and tell me "pull penis"

Muruko,

Yr MIL sounds very protective. Is like that lah.. what to do... But at least they really love them right?

Maruko,

ai, they learn faster from CC. Brig will say Please if he is desparate for someting. And sometime he just say Plase Please to get what he want.. How to teach him to be polite but at the same time dun abuse the word? Sign

chris, yes she is protective but cant help it lor...we cant stop them also...my only wish is dun end up like my hb's character can liao...
True hor, its not ez to teach them to b polite &amp; not abusing the word at the same time. Sigh...

chintz, this is indeed a gd way to <font color="ff6000">highlight</font> who the msg is for. :p

maruko,
i'm still here! but just now MIA to do something. me knocking off soon. aria also will say the same thing when i ask her "what muz you say? it's the only time she say please.. hahaha..good that travis is the learning things from the CC!

by mummies, going off liao..

ecookie
thks for the bb dust lol.

ecookie /Maruko
When i heard the news tat she she fell &amp; 2 of them was in the room , i was very angry lor.

tiffy/aria/Junnie
Miss all of you leh , should be able to come in more often next month when my new team-mate is in.

Junnie
Garina is ok now thks. when i saw the blue black on the eye area &amp; nose i panic , then my grandma &amp; aunt told me it's normal becoz the blue black dispers , so relief.

Chintz
34 weeks liao , so fast .
Count down liao , so excited fo you.

petit_gars
Glad you enjoy yrslf. Happy Belated birthday.
So sweet of tiffie &amp; marucs.

Aria
It was really a bad fall

Maruko/gingerleaf
Garina always like to call me mimi , then i always tell her dun call me mimi , call me mummy then she will go mimimimimi pengz
She purposely wan lor.

ariajo, Travis can sing "Old macdonald" liao...but only the "e a e a o" part la...haha...when i sing along wif him he will wait for dat part n sing out "e a e a o"...so cute...will try to record a video if possible. :p

twinkle stars, there was once Travis fell from my bed onto the floor when my mil was lookin after him...end up his face abit bruised at the side but gd thing is he didnt cry for long...was so heart pain but cant scold mil...

im gg off soon also...bye mummies...till tomorrow...

bye ariajo &amp; maruko =)

chris... ah brig v good @ his speech among the todds here.. believe he can request more tings fm u liao... how many cases of HFMD in his cc? fm his class? heng u got MIL to resolve childcare prblm... if not u or hb got to tk leave le..

everytime i ask lance... 'wat must u say'.. he oni says 'tank-tiew' (thank you)... despite watever qtn i ask him...*faintz*...

chintz.. knocking off time... be more lively ya =D

twinklestar.. so u still work late now arh?? aiyo...

gingerleaf.. tink pussy more suitable?? hahaha.... btw, we refer it as 'mei mei' @ home, but not little gal la... cos tat is 'di di' mah... hehehe..

me also going off le... bye...

Wah Mummies,
Out for few hours breakie, so many posts again. As I just finished reading till the end, refresh, pengz... more posts to read again.. think I read too slow liao.

Gingerleaf,
You never fail to make me burst out laughing....You damn joker la.. Humburger, hum chin peng, mimi, pussy....all the steamy steamy xxxxxx terms!

Petit
Welcome back. Bet you had a great trip. So rejuvenating hor... I was laughing out loud too when you said Tiffie prepared a Ben 10 cake for you.. hahhaahhaa..... Aiyo.... their world are all the characters and characters mah...... To them, its so big deal alrdy..... She is so sweet la, give her a warm warm hug and kisses. Not forgetting Marcus too..

Re: Confinement Lady
I paid $1800 too. But she dont need to take care of Lucas. Basically, I have a maid doing housework, so, she takes care of Andrea round the clock and night feed. She will usually finished up her chores and take a short nap with Andrea. She uses machine to wash both Andrea and my laundry. I was kinda pissed when I had block duct, she couldnt help much. My friend's CL helped her massage the breast and gradually cleared the block duct. I know CL is not expected to do this, but it would be good if they have this skill.

Dodo, how do you manage to get rid of your CL half way? How do you settle her fees? Pro-rate or still have to pay full? Mummies, better take note of these, cos I have heard of some cases, the CL make them pay full even terminated half way. Cos they reserve this time for us and come all the way &amp; incur transport cost. So, I feel its better to know should such incident happen, any penalty fees....

Ecookie,
Is your EDD near or around CNY? If its near or during CNY, there will be extra charge, also harder to book. Cos some are not taking up any assignment during this festive period. Better book early.

junnie,

cant bring to MIL, cos she got 2 little ones there. Worried if brig got it from the school or anything will spread to them. My HB works usually in the evening and weekends, still can talke care of him. On days that he got to teach ealier time, will send bri gto office to me. The school not closing down yet, but we play safe.

So far there 5 confirmed cases of HFMD> Only 1 from his class... is this v bad??