(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy: thanks for the clarification.
think will just pass her the money ask her go buy herself,. haha since redhill market so near our hse..
yah i think my mum will know where to get the herb for bathing. that time she bought a lot passed to my mil but she never boil any for me! then i also blur blur dun know got such things. poor me.

ok, touch base with hb tongiht, if he ok maybe call CL to see if she s available!

gingerleaf,
not my fren lah.hahahahaha cos i seldom meet those that can return them the item n get refund.

ecookie,
she stay at pahang. so immediately aft u had deliver, confirm with ur gynea when can u discharge and then quickly call ur confinement lady cos she need to buy bus ticket to come in time. that time i contact her slightly slow, so aft i reach hm at early aftnoon, she only reach my hse ard 5pm.
fyi, my hb's colleague extend her for another 2 weeks to tell her train their new maid then.

ecookie,

one thing to note. you have to clarify with the CL what are her duties - like washing clothes, mop, cook, etc. usually if you have another child, their charges are different. unless you specifically say she don't have to take care of # 1.

bbwow, no prob
coz dat time I was so tempted to try it...hehehe...

re: cord blood
I also donate leh...not only both of our child born on same day...their cord blood also donated...haha...

bbwow: thanks for the tips! i think i need her to help me cook yz's meals the minimum, his clothings can throw to washing machine n handled by hb. wah i really like the idea of CL, can at least ask them to do things since we pay them a fee..

tiffy: ok will take note of that too. so good to know that she will take care of baby at ngiht. so baby cot n her in 1 room?

ecookie,
actually for my next confinement, i'm going to book her for 2mths. cos bueh gam with mil liao mah, so i must plan properly lor. in case next delivery, i labour pain midnite at least have her at hm to take care of sherry. Meaning i will need her to come early b4 my edd.

Chintz,

oh ya, me no time to blog liao. =/
maybe after I shift ba.
Lyn is getting SO NOTI i got alot to rant abt!

This morning she woke up earlier than me, then she kept disturbing me, but I ask her go read some books and I zzz again. Then she kept bugging me but I ignore her. Silly gal go take off her clothes. So I put them on again and zzz again. Then later I woke up again, she naked infront of me, seated in a hunched back manner, with her leg wide open, exposing her little 'humburger' str8 at my face and she was 'exploring' herself. 1st time I see her examine herself. hurhurhur
zzzz

Any baby girls here also examining themself already?

Im so glad she didnt pee on the bed. Else I get morning'shower'

ecookie, how much is it to keep wif a blood bank? hav to keep how long?

Tiffy, so when is ur next confinement?

gingerleaf, Lyn bcomin exhibitionist? Is she imitatin some1 at home? *wink wink* travis wont take off his clothes but whenever changin his diapers he will grab his penis/balls n squeeze them...

maruko,
you know what? so am I!!hahah, so, we all three donated the cord blood of our bb, borned on 19th oct 2007 to cord blood bank. how meaningful!

really arh?? I thot since boyboy oso pulling their penis, I thot its normal that she is examining her vagina.
Gosh. Must make sure she dun do it liao.

maruko: i cant remember the initial fees, but yearly subscription is ard 100+? i dun know how long i will keep leh,maybe till yz grow up ask him want to maintain his own account anot, dun want then i donate away hahah

wah travis also one! we try to distract yz from his privates so far so good.. ha

wah...den all the more we shld let the 3 of them meet up... :p

gingerleaf, dun worry abt Lyn's behaviour, if im not wrong...I did com across a website abt their development & it is mentioned dat it is normal for them to b exploring different parts of their body. So when they do dat, we juz need to explain to them abt it & tell them not to do it.

gingerleaf,
lyn shld give u a morning shower.hahahahahahahahaha

ecookie,
if u use her, she will recommend the massage girl to u. v v gd. me,my hb's colleagues all like. no jamu smell. she use aromatherpy oil n have body scrub too. leaving the room with nice smell till my hb come back always comment the bedroom nice smell huh.

maruko,
my next confinement hor, in rabbit year lor.hehehe hope so lah.

gingerleaf,
pls don't kana same confinement mth with me hor. or else how to book same CL. hahaha

gingerleaf!!!

HAHAHAHAHA...your 'hamburger' so funny!!! hahahah

but does ear candling works? means really get remove the wax?

ecookie,
my CL and J stayed in 1 room. she will take care of the night feeds. and she say she train to stretch the feeding to 4 hours. So J from birth only woke up at 2am for 1 feed, and next feed 6am. and me and hubby just SLEEP and rest for that entire month. so shiok!

tiffy: really? did u use the massage girl? how is her fees like? alamak i just book back my previous massage lady whos an indonesian n uses jamu smell oil one haha

gingerleaf,
OMG! so funny!! the mummy also very notti lor..ask her baby go entertain herself and go back to sleep..haha.. my hubby would have scolded me cos i sometimes do that too.. but sometimes i will drag myself up cos i scared she will go to toilet and play with the water or knock herself or hurt herself.

aria has not started examine herself..still "ben ben" de...hehe...

junnie,
thanks! aria just took 1 day to recover.. amazing her running nose stop and no more vomit..only occasional cough a few times in a day. but the bad thing is i think she pass the bug to me cos i'm having a slight sore throat now and nose feel a bit funny...

chintz,
haha...yeah, i know abt your chloe project.. that time we're exploring this together ang you started 1st. i worse lah, plan but never start! super lazy lor.. i was thinking of just engaging this "albummaker" that posted the link here. $150 for a 6" album looks reasonable? thinking of asking her to do my actual day outdoor shoot..wahaha.. see, even my wedding album i haven't even developed.. jialat or not?wahaha..

re: touching genitals
J also like to touch and grab some more. then dunno one day where he learn from one and every time we change his diaper, he will grab and say "CUT BIRD BIRD!" -_-

maruko,
i donated my younger boy's cord blood also

as for zq's cord blood, too little blood in his cord when delivered so cant be collected and donated..

tiffy,
wow! ur CL sounds like god send!!!
mine is the WORST i think! to think that my sis's MIL praised lots about her... duno she has changed or just my pure suay luck.. sigh.. turn out like that.. i think im actually quite tolerant towards outsiders, but she is the 1st person i feel like giving her few tight slaps!!!

gingerleaf,
OMG! lyn is super confident over her figure so she wana "show-case" frequent ah! haa
zq the opposite, whenever he pull off his pants to change diaper, he will say shame shame.. and sometimes he dun allow my helper to bath him, he will give those "awkward" looks.. haa, like little adult :p

ecookie,
I got a feeling you will ask that! hahaha. overall, she is good - in terms of cleaniness & cooking. but taking care of J, so-so only. plus she's quite old, think early 50s? that time she will 'complain' to me her wrist pain, can't carry heavy things. Then in my heart I was thinking like that means cannot carry my bb? so if you're looking for someone to just clean and cook for you still ok. but I try not to recommend cause everyone's judgement is different, later not up to your satisfactory level. :p

bbwow? not "kuku bird"..haha..

gingerleaf,
really very curious.. how does lynn exploring herself? you mean she just look at herself of really touch? oh, now come to think of it, aria also will touch herself there when we change her diaper but i just remove her hand and didn't pay much attention to it.. sometimes she will giggle when i do that but i try to not to show too much attention that i disapprove that and so i guess she's not that curious anymore..

bbwow: okok better not then,i read from somewhere that its better not to hire one over 50 cos they more easily tired. n i need her to help take care of yz too, so active, really scared the CL cant tahan.

tiffy, okie okie, must plan!! We cannot conceive same month!! Heheheh. Will get her contacts from u when Im preggie!!!

bbwow, I dunno, when teh candle is cut open, really got alot of yellow wax. Dunno issit from my ear or not, coz really alot. But its a nice relaxing treatment.
J said CUT BIRD BIRD?? Why Cut???!?! Ouch!

Aria, Im sleepy ma! LOL. Close bathroom door next time?? Your hb very fierce leh, the way u describe, I oso scare of him.

ecookie,
frankly speakg, i think the CL will not have much time to take care YZ full time coz she needs to spend much more effort to look after u and bb.. will YZ still in CC then? if so then shd be fine.. or ur mama can come and help out also..
generally, dun pin too much hope on CL like me, or else u will get v disappointed.. actually can ur mama help out to do confinement for u? that will be the BEST! i really owe my mama lots n lots for all her efforts...

ecookie, dodo, gingerleaf,

I also dunno. maybe my MIL told him that to 'threaten' him. who knows he took it as a joke. so when we ask him, he will not touch himself. but lately, he got used to the idea then he said "Cut bird bird ok!" I want to faint....

I cannot imagine if we're outside esp Taka changing area, then suddenly he shout out "Cut bird bird!"

anyone of you bought nissen clothes b4?? What size is ur kids wearing??
Im buying some items n getting sz 90. Dunno too small/big or not.

gingerleaf
yaloh..only when it concerns matter related to aria.. sometimes i feel like i'm his no.2! his standard super high one.. i'm more relax kind and when aria was learning how to walk, she got a few knocks because of me and he complained that his parents is doing a far better job than me cos aria didn't get any at all under their care..hehe.. wah lau, my MIL practically tailed her whole day ok? i'm so lazy to do that and i think it's natural to get a knock here and there lah.. nowadays, i let aria roam by herself while i washed the dishes, etc.. but of course from time to time, i will called her out to check where she is in case she goes to the toilet again.. my toilet are those bi-fold door and PVC accordian door. so, cannot lock..

aria motor skill very poor one. till now sometimes when she walk and can fall down one just like that..haha.. but she's better for at least when she fall down, she will use her hand to tahan..so, not that bad lah...

dodo: ok yah will manage my expectations. but i really hope having a CL this time round will be better than my last confinement bah! my mum will come up to help on off i think but more with yz.
yz will still go cc so hopefully more manageable.

gingerleaf: yz wearing size 90 from nissen and quite a good fit. think for lyn should not be a prob since she s quite tall too.

bbwow,
HAHAHAHHAHAAH. thats embarassing!!!!

Then I better go thinking of cuter names to call her vagina, else next time she blurt out something horrid in public. Come to think of it, we never told her what that is, so got no names.
Anyone got names for their little gals privates?? Boys got bird bird, gals is what???

aria_jo; same same, yz can still fall when he runs too fast now and cannot apply "brakes" in time. wonder if its due to him walking slow at 15m.. but i think he just got lousy gross motor skills haha

gingerleaf,
nissen is japanese.. i think 90 will be just nice?

ecookie,
yeah, aria is daddy's little girl...you know all the books abt children are borrowed by him from the library and he read all of them! so, sometimes i really cannot out talk him abt children things..

chintz, hey did u get the milk shake I couriered over? *wink ^-^

Tiffy, me also plannin rabbit leh...hehehe...

bbwow, how com J wanna cut bird bird?

Yesterday Travis surprised me by sayin "ku ku jiao" when i was changin his diapers...haha...coz his ah ma always say dat to him...