(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, hmmmm look forward! i must remind her again kekeke.. must eat now before i pop. at least 1 feast kekeke. where's her uncle's stall?

junnie, ur name only 1 character different from mine...hehe...juz added u liao...
re: radio, in my office, im the only 1 dat listens to the radio...COZ ONLY PERSON IN OFFICE. hahahaha...boss & director will b in their own rooms so they dun really care if its on or not...but strictly english FM only...
re: MIL/MUM characters, now dat u mention den I notice the trend. So hor, better to let our son b as attached to us as possible. hehe...it makes me wonder wat kinda MIL i will b in future :p

chintz, bbwow.. where got cheap & nice durian.. share share hor..
ater see got time i go add pixs in my blog... v guilty leh.. all those pixs taken for zann & lance still in softcopy.. my hb burnt in cd not long ago... but we still dun hap time to pick & developed dun say upload

junnie, i find upload faster than develop leh!!

even my canon home printer become white elephant liao.. took too many pics, dunno which ones to develop! :p

maruko... win liao loh.. only 1 in office? u can 为所欲为 liao!! haha.. tink for boy difficult leh... once married sure heart goes to wife one, hiaz.. gal more got parent's heart.

chintz.. but the bytes too big, got to resize then can upload leh.. then upload oni can view fm pc... if developed, can 'su-ga su-ga' tk out & refresh memory (of cos, damage to pocket la)... hmmm... 'mai gong liao'... really v guilty... tis is another 大功程 i plan to fulfil..

junnie, if can really 为所欲为 den will b great liao...but boss so nice dun take advantage of him lah...dats wat he always say abt his previous secretaries...always "bully" him...

re: develop photos- I dun develop at all leh...hahaha...all in soft copies...juz bought a digital photo frame to put in living room to show Travis' growing pics...

HELLO Mummies!

Pollywog is FUN, Fun until Lucas refused to leave. Cried all the way in the car until I am so so mad that I had to turn my body to wrack him during red light stop. Cried and kicking for past 10-15mins. Had to find all kinds of tit-bits and drinks to distract him while I drive. So fustrating.

There is no cafe in Polliwog, so you are allowed to packed some snacks and food in to eat. There are ample tables and chairs for mummies to sit for tea/coffee..FYI,there is complimentary coffee/tea from the self-help machine. They have vending machines for tit-bits and drinks too.

This place is not as big compared to gogo bambini. But good size. They have some games which other playground do not have, so, it can be interesting. They have shooting gun, this is quite fun, but I think our 21-22mth old cant play with this yet. Lucas was having fun with this shooting, can move and aim at ppl to shoot some more.

Overall, clean and nice place. I will go back again. As for entrance fees, its $16 for indoor play and $18 for both indoor and outdoor play. My friend bought their membership, $88 for 7 sessions, so, we pay her membership to enter, paid her only $12.60. If you mummies go in group, can buy this 7sessions at $88 to share, so entrance fees is cheaper.

Karrie/Dodo
Sorry, I am not sure if you are allowed to use this IUD during breastfeed. Try checking at Mirena website for details.

Anyway, I am feel normal now, dont feel any pain or anything.

Maruko,
I was like you, one lone ranger in my ex-job. Part of the reason I quit was also I was so "Fxxking" bored that I feel so sian. Everyday go office, face 4 walls. I am in Finance, and nobody else. Our consultants are always travelling most of the time or work from home. Practically alone all the time in the office. Haiz... bored/freedom also complaint. Also duno what I want...

Tiffany, wow...so much fun ah? den I really gotta bring Travis go liao...hope he will b ok these few days...any mummies wanna share the entrance fee & get the membership?
Yes I understand being lone ranger sometimes will b sianz also...which is why im here coz this thread is HOT wif all the mummies :p

Maruko,
Which building you working? Can arrange with the rest of the mummies for lunch when doobom is less busy. Lucky your job scope not so busy, can chat here, make it more interesting.

Tiffany, my workload abit siao siao one...sometimes when bz I dun even realise time is up to go home liao...workin @ clifford centre.

tiffany: wah this pollywog sounds really fun but cant imagine gg during weekend./ maybe next time when im on leave, will bring yz there

bbwow: u still buying stuff for J in sprees? J so lukcy. i never buy for long time liao cos really v sianz w all the boys designs!!
last time yz younger, still can have fun buying bibs, leg warmer, PP pants etc
now let him wear PP pants like abit salah liao.
but only can choose t-shirt, short sleeve shirt etc for boys...

chintz/maruko/junnie:
i'm the old fashion type,i still develop photos & put in albums. Hb said i waste $$ cos alrdy hv softcopy.Furthermore,i'm in the mist of doing photo video of shanice's growing up. Tis DVD can be viewed on TV :D I hv yet to complete yet cos has bn encountering prob wif the software.

bbwow:
i agree,if gal,u will definitely buy more. Cos it's really very nice.

cherie_bear: High-5! i also like to develope photos. i try to do it once every 3 mths, just go to archive of recent photos select those nicer one and develope.
though not alot but i still prefer flipping thru album. for yz, i think i develope maybe ard 500-600 photos so far. very nice to flip back and see how he look like as a newborn

i'm back!

maruko, i kena pulled to chat with boss just now, didnt get to reply ur msg at fb

tiffany, thanks for 'tempting' everyone here to pollywog hehe.. but i also second it's more suitable for elder kids. somemore chloe so timid, sure kena bully one

tiffy, junniez,
cp brand good ah? chicken wings to deep-fry is it? shall try it out someday!

ecookie, cherie bear,
i agree on the photos development, but i think i really no standard. u know supposed to do chloe's photobook for her 1st bday? end up til now still in soft-copy in my computer. i think only did until her 6-7th mth nia.. dunno can rush out the book before she turns 2yo or not?? hehe

juz came back from packing lunch. Saw an ang moh in the lift...omg...lucky didnt drool out of lookin at him & smellin my lunch... :p

chintz: u just reminded me!! i think i should start doing one for yz 2nd bday. think do up to a point no mood to do then stop.. see can accumulate how many years haha, ok got project liao!

Tiffany, will b waitin for ur lunch arrangement den...

cherie bear, i admit im too lazy to go thru n choose the photos to develop...hehehe...

chintz, its ok...chloe dun look timid type leh...

talkin abt timid, yesterday I brought Travis to NTUC buy some stuffs den he saw a gal much older than him...he actually went over & hold the gal's hand...end up the little gal was so surprised den keep walkin away from him...
I always tell my mil next time I will b bz handlin alot of gal calls from his Casanova character...

ecookie,

ya. still buy. as long as got sale. I always tell myself, if this top can match with this color pants will be nicer. like never ending excuses!!! wahahaha

maruko, chloe can sit on top of the slide for the longest she can, cos she climb climb liao, she dare not slide down... keep on shaking head!

she bully others in a sense that she blocked other kids from playing the slide! make me so malu hehhe

ecookie,
mine CL is quite gd. my hb's colleague also use her b4 and they also find her quite gd. u might wan to ring her up at 020127365465 (her m'sia hse no.)

tiffy: thanks for the recommendation! so shes at m'sia now? she will come out n stay at my hse for tt 1m?
does she cook the meals n help to do housework chores n help to take care of baby at night..
just want to know how much she will do..

wats her rate?

maruko, no lor! it's the toddler slide at fidgets, at the ball pool there.. she jia lat de... actually i was like her when i was young too.. hahahhahha.

ecookie,chintz:
"mai tu liao",faster go & complete the project. It will be very nice :D I din do photobook,but i beautify her album,hehe.. But sad to say,i hvn't been developing her photos since Mar. And she doesn't have much photos taken during my 1st trimester.

cherie_bear: yah i took lesser photos of yz liao..n not much outings so far haha.
i think scrapbooking will b v nice too! but its too expensive a hobby so i doesnt dare to start

ecookie,
she will cook meal for u,ur hb and perhap u have to let her have to cook yz's dinner too. My hb's tell her to use magic clean mop to clean the floor will cos my hb prefer to mop the hse himself during weekend. U might have to tell her to mop for u. Since she do cooking, she will clear up the kitchen, do dish washing etc. bb's clothes n ur clothes she will hand wash. then ur hb's clothes she will machine wash. U can tell her to iron ur hb's shirt(my hb's colleague told her to iron for him). If u latch on feed ur bb, she will knock on ur room door when bb is hungry, if not if u EBM, she won't disturb ur sleep. she will take care of bb 24hrs. U have to get ready all the herb and she will cook what we can eat at different week during confinement. she will put a flask of red date tea in ur room. She will also prepare a tub of herb water for u to bath(u have to let her u want to bath everyday and tell her where u put the 'da feng ai').

she shld be in m'sia now cos my hb's another colleague called her last 2 week to book her in dec but can't cos have a job in mid nov. so since ur in early jan, shld be ok for her.

ecookie,
that time during confinement on every evening, i also want to wipe my body. at 1st i prepare the warm water myself, then 1 week later she notice it n then from then on, she will prepare small basin with warm water for me to wipe my whole body.

tiffy:
thanks so much for the description. she sounds great! just feel more qn, so confinement meals will be cooked by her, she will tell me wat ingredients to buy or she will go market get (we will pay her the money..) herself. also wat is da feng ai?

ecookie,
she will cook confinement meal for u n ur hb to eat. she won't tell u what ingredient to buy, that time my tat mil will tell her follow her to market to buy lor. but she gd at marketing, some dishes she introduce to us, we nv try b4. she is v smart. ur nearby have redhill market, u just tell ur hb to bring her there n perhap u tell her to shop for the ingredients lor. I think ur hb have to give her some upfront $ to do marketing.
actually for my next confinement, i will also pass her some $ n let do the marketing herself.
'da feng ai' is a herb that use for bathing when we do confinement.
u can buy from chinese medical hall