(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, why so early today? where are 3 of ur baobeis?

morning chintz/dodo
*wave*

gingerleaf,
if i'm not wrong, tiffy ordered size XL, not sure if she change to L. I ordered L, the shoulder just nice but tummy cannot fit..wahahaha... tummy very tight.. so i'm thinking of wearing it after my delivery. aria's T still big, so can wait lah..hehe..

Gd morning Mummies...

Tiffy, its a long story. To cut it short, my hb asked if she wanna stay @ hm while he fetch me & travis back den at least she can prepare things @ hm. Den she got very heated up & shouted at him sayin "Your mil can go fetch den why I cannot go har? This is my grandson leh...I'm the rightful grandmother." Den there goes alot more awful stuffs comin out from her mouth...she got so heated up dat she even beat my fil when he tried to cool her down. Sigh...I was so worried I might go into depression @ dat time. Luckily my mum understandin lah, dun even dare to go my house c travis though she very much wanted to. But after a few wks things got back to normal liao...no 1 spoke of it again, worried dat she might go "crazy" anytime. Which is also why I always "ren" lor...

doobom, where did J go?

morning mummies!!

Polliwog looks fun!

Venue: Polliwog
Date: 25th July (Saturday)
Time: 5pm (TBC)
1. Maruko
2. bbwow

Maruko,
wah...your MIL very kua zhang leh. Sometimes I think back, although my MIL 傻傻 one, she's not those type that will anyhow 'short circuit' and pick a fight. So I better not complain too much. heee

gingerleaf,
your hp number very nice leh!! speaking of 4d, I bought my birthdate since thinking last year of my 20s just buy. then end up come out birth month and year instead - 1st prize!! never tio!! haizz... give us some good luck ok..hope your number come out this weekend. kekeke

morning maruko,

i understand what u went thru last time.

i had similar experience (the mil vs mother conflicts). that's why i ask my mum to better not come this confinement to avoid things.

people can scold me, but not my mum!!

right?

bbwow, better to hav "sha sha" one den to hav one dat will bite u :p hehehe...
bo tio 1st prize ah? alamak...ok...later I tell Fortune God this wk gotta put gingerleaf's number in the list
er...but wats the number? hahaha...

chintz, u hav similar experience ah? mmm...I always tot I'm the "ke lian" one coz my sis' mil very "gum" wif my mum one...so im not alone...
Yes, she can scold me if I did something wrong but how can she say "things" abt my mum when she did nothing wrong? What I cant stand is she always say Travis belongs to our side. Meanin my parents r outsiders. -_- so fed up whenever I hear it N YES, she is still sayin it sometimes when my parents did/buy things for Travis.

aria,gingerleaf,
i still stick to my XL. cos veron wear XL, she 55kg andf 1.7m. that y i nv change. next bp i will order L size. ahd email her liao. as what hippo had said v earlier, this bp organiser v gd leh. i ahd order the white navy dress but then she told me the material nt up to her standard when she receive. She ask me to check whether i can accept if not let her know. In deed, really nt up to standard, n she told me to mail it back to her and she had refunded me on this pc of dress.

maruko,
we order mum&child T-shirt set fr a BP. just received it and nw talking abt this lor.

aria jo,
pls lah, of course ur tummy can't fit in now. wait till aft u deliver, then wear lor

maruko,
ur mil v jealous. sigh.... nvm, anytime u can vent it out here. most of us do to vent it out here too, to release steam.
As for me, had a big quarrel during b4 eve of cny this yr, so i had set my mind fr then onward no more seeing her and she can forget seeing my gal too.

tiffy,
hehe..course i was hoping that i can still squeeeeeeezee in mah.haha.. was actually thinking if i should get XL but i scared the shoulder buay gum. and through enough, i think it'll be loose on me cos the L size just now..

maruko, take it easy ya..
we just have to stay positive and look things on the bright side! there's one mummy here can give very good advise one, her name is junniez hehehe

that's why here is a good place for us to vent our frustations out! *hugs*

so, ur mil also taking care of travis while u n hb work? now u still staying with mil?

maruko,
i see.. your MIL feeling a bit insecure..

tiffy,
your hubby is ok with this? as in not bringing sherry to see her?

pai seh mummies, today seems to b my grunting day...hahaha...am fed up at times when she says "stupid comments"...

remember I mentioned past few days I also feelin fed up? she made another comment but this time its on me lah...bear wif me while I tell the story.

On Sunday, I brought Travis to collect something on my boss behalf den send over to his place. Travis had alot of fun there as my boss brought him to the playground in his condo. Upon reachin home, mil ask where we go n I told her. Guess wat is her 1st reaction??? "Wa piang, you let Travis wear like dat go ah? Aiyo, u ah...how can wear like dat? Later ur boss c liao no gd..."
FYI, Travis was wearin a sleeveless sesame st top &amp; a pair of shorts. I dun find anything wrong wif it. So, I simply ask her back "den u wan him to wear bow tie &amp; big suit there ah?" she say "muz wear nice go mah, how can bring him to ur boss place like dat?" I decided not to argue wif her over it n went to my room. When i com out to living rm, she talk loudly to Travis "see ur mummy...how can let u wear like this go out?" grrr...my fil also buay tahan say nothing wrong mah...he looks nice in this also...n u noe wat? she shouted at my fil "U shut up" -_- to make things worse, hb dunno the commotion n kept buggin me to shower travis to go out for dinner. wa...I was so near to shoutin at all of them to <font color="ff0000">SHUT UP</font>. Of coz I didnt lah...sometimes I really pei fu myself for being able to REN.

Tiffy, so meanin u dun bring ur gal over to ur pil place oredi?

chintz, my mil not in gd physical condition. So we place Travis @ cc while we at work. Yes, stayin wif her.

ariajo, she is indeed very insecure. Coz I noe she dun like me bringin Travis over to my parent's place dat often. I bo chap abt this now. I bring whenever I wanna bring.

maruko,
hahaha..natural reaction from your MIL.. she suddenly got no face lah... it's good that your ignore her comment... she clearly sounds like the old generation.. same like my FIL.. heng my MIL not so much..

junnie not staying with MIL but she always got very good advise.. our "ta jie da" here..hehe...if she's much older, i will call her mama..keke..oops..kidding.. :p

ariajo, hahaha...natural reaction? I didnt expect it coming though. Sometimes I cant b bothered la...juz 1 ear in n the other out lor...but there r times when she kept buzzin in my ears till I buay tahan. AND she dunno how to see my body language lor, oredi made "hints" I buay song liao she still continue. -_-

wanted to tell u all this. recently my hb told me he v happy cos he see his hse v clean n neat. do u know aft hearing this, i was laughing inside my heart. Imagine, if my that stupid dirty mil continue stay here, my hse would have become a army ants camp liao. she is v dirty n unhygenic person. last time, the wall have coffee stain and sofa have leftover food all becos of her. aft she had her own flat,my hse is all clean n neat liao.

maruko, you did well. no point shouting back also if u ask my opinion, she is still the 长辈 no matter what. you have a very good EQ loh!

oh...junnie our <font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">BIG</font></font> sister here...its great to hav some1 who can guide us little lambs...hehehe...

natural reaction as in when she blurted "u shut up" to your FIL.. very rude but sometimes, when one is super lose face, will behave like that lor.. hehe.. it happen to me too cos dunno how to react liao except ask the person to shut up :p

tiffy,
can share the t-shirt bp link to me?

maruko,
sorry to say. but think your mil really insecure and abit 爱面子? Come to think of it, sounds abit like my mom! hahaha. She will say J should be taken care by my mil cause it's their grandson. blah blah. dunno why their thinking like that.

tiffy, hahaha.
if i were u, i'd tell hb, "ya very clean cos ur mum is not staying here mah!" hehehee

besides the normal frustrations with mil, recently i realized my mil also very hypocrite loh, and a bit of 2-head snakes.

it sucks, but can't do much but to play along.. in front of her have to put up a mask! hehe. a smiling mask, that is!

chintz, I take dat as a compliment.
but its a different case wif my mum...hahaha...I will say "ok la ok la...stop" when she nags too much... :p

Tiffy, my mil is a total opposite wif ur mil. She is a clean freak. haha...my house is spick &amp; span. Got gd n bad lah...gd is I dun need to do household chores, bad thing is I cant leave things lyin ard when im tired...muz drag myself to put everythin in order at home.

aria jo, maruko,
no more bringing liao. my hb will not bring her over, he know i would allow and won't agree.

maruko,
my fil stay JB. they couple also bueh gum so nv stay together. that why my tat mil cock up stories to hdb to tell them let her buy hse on her own.

bbwow, yes she very 爱面子 one...especially the way I dress up Travis. hahaha...even go amk centre also muz wear nice nice hor...
Lucky my mum not like dat, haha...but she is a gd advisor lah...coz there r times when I complain to her den she will explain to me my mil's thinking lor...den she will ask me to juz go ahead wif my mil's wishes lah...anyway Travis is her 1st grandchild. So of coz she will wan all the best for him.
p/s: my hb is always commenting how com his mum cant b as understanding as my mum...hahaha...I tell him dun compare...

morning mummies!!

maruko: yah feel free to come in here to rant! we are always hear to listen and advise. though not much advise from me cos i not so patient like junnie or chintz one hehe. i very low tolerence towards my MIL one. last time i also always come in and complain but since i sent yz to cc, there is no need for my MIL to come my hse to take care 3D2N a week (yes, she stayed over for 2 ngihts a week!).

really happier now . dun know how i survive the past 1 year. always v grouchy n unhappy with her presence n words when she was over!

Tiffy, oh...tink ur case similar to mine abit. my fil also stay JB but its bcoz he is a malaysian &amp; workin there. He will stay over our place on wkends &amp; holidays. We did ask him if he wanna move over den we give him mthly allowance but he dun wan. My guess is he wont b able to tahan seein my mil everyday. hahaha...
wow...so ur pil no make noise when u guys dun go over at all?

maruko,
*muak* hehe...actually i'm quite all right now cos it's been a few years since my mum passing..but sometimes i just wish she'll be around to give me advise cos she's a very high EQ person! else, she wouldn't be able to tolerate my father's side nonsense, my grandma and my dad's nonsense lah..haha..

ariajo, hugs!

ecookie, cheers! good to know you are happier too! good for #2 胎教! hehe

btw, which gynae and hospital u go?

chintz: hahahah im determined to keep myself happy though im still easy affected by her. maybe i really ba zi bu he with her, like she within 1km of my radar or i hear her voice/news, i got very irritated one!

anyway, my move to send yz to cc for only THREE days while retaining my mum's help for thurs n fri somehow seems to escape her notice that im actually replacing her.
she still told my mum the last time they met that i no need to hire confinement lady she can come up to my hse from mon-fri to help out and when #2 comes out, she can continue the same arrangement like yz (aka 3D2N @ my hse)!!!

pui! i know i sound like an ingrate cos she so helpful but i really dread this!! last time i almost have post-natal depression ( i think i have to a slight degree) when doing confinement at her hse. cos she doesnt really help out and at night, she just snore and never offer to help one.. sigh.

so i told my hb he better manage her expectations this time round, cos no way im going to take the same arrangement again. im definitely hiring a CL , n #2 either send to nanny/infantcare/i quit to be SAHM for 1-2 years!

sorry for ranting. suddenly just remember this and irked me again..

chintz: i just stick back to my gynae from last time Dr Woo Bit Hwa, whose thomson woman clinic is at tiong bahru there cos near to my hse. delivering at TMC as per last time. heard that charges are more expensive now compared to 2 years back for most hospitals right?

bbwow,aria jo,
veron told me she had 1 bp in aug. so we have to look out for her email.

maruko,
my fil had mistress in jb. he run his business there. he is a gambler. only cny we go in to do visiting. my hb said it is best not to meet him often or else he always ask for $$$$.

ecookie, no worries!
now that i know u also didn't hire CL during YZ's birth. i like the idea of quitting to be a SAHM for 1-2yrs leh!!

i believe things will work out in the end. don't get too irritated ya, it would affect the lil bb inside you hehe

so, no MS at all? how lucky!

chintz: i really dun want to quit to be SAHM cos i think my current job is really good in terms of work life balance. scared cant find the same kinda job later. so thats like last option. will try no pay leave, PT arrangement etc but think low chances..

yah somehow for this #2, MS is much lesser compared to yz. and for yz, its already not much, i think i only puked like 1-2 times during T1 for yz..

ariajo, saw the link. looks very nice...but I got no use for it. If not I sure buy :p
I can understand wat u r gg thru coz I lost both my grandparents 5yrs ago in the same yr juz within a few mths difference. I still can't accept that they r gone at times...till now I will still weep at night tinkin abt them.

ecookie, glad dat u r much happier now

Tiffy, wow...ur fil so hot sia...still got mistress...dat time during cny my mil suspected my fil got mistress inside also...hahaha...made a big scene but after dat nothing liao...
actually my real fil will also ask us for $...in case I confuse u all, my current fil is my hb's stepdad.

<font size="+2">chintz, me here me here... :p</font> I also wanna b SAHM dat time but bo pian...tough on hb managing the household alone so I help out lor...juz started my new job 3mths back. Just got confirmed this mth
glad I got this job as boss is a very nice guy...

maruko, u really must intro me ur job liao.
nice boss, manageable workload, whatelse? hahaha

kidding!

which nature of job are u in, if u don't mind me asking?

chintz, hehehe...I'm working as a secretary in a headhunting firm. Of coz dun mind u askin lah...no secrets here :p wat else ah? mmm...boss dun bother me most of the time unless he needs something urgent. hehehe...the only negative pt here is I gotta lunch alone most of the time BUT boss will try to lunch wif me at times also...the other director also a nice person...oh yes, boss is always joking wif me...hahaha...where to find?