(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ariajo, I add u also liao.

gingerleaf, ur hearsay true or not abt the IUD? sounds eeee...

bbwow, count me in for the fidget playdate. will need to take leave if its on a wkday so let me noe soon once date is confirmed. :p

Tiffany, where is the East Coast polliwog? entrance fee? quite ex for the IUD.

maruko,
yes, i got the notice from FB liao..gingerleaf's hearsay is only true if mirena was the option i think. IUD or IUS only 99% effective, so some lady might still get pregnant (like my collegue!haha). If mirena (IUS) is being chose, the hormon will prevent implantation, additional prevention..hehe.. So, in a way, it's consider "natural" miscarriage. I google it and found out abt this.

http://www.wisegeek.com/how-do-iuds-work.htm

jovialz,
my aria not "zai" enough to play all those slides leh.. her motor skill still so so..haha.

aria jo,
you just need your hand to support aria as she goes down the slide.
Look like if I want bring Caelen, better bring before he turns 2 :p

aria jo,
you definitely cannot squeeze into the tunnel kekeke... but i'm not sure about this place, I remember last time I followed my niece into one of these tunnel maze before.

Jovialz, if wanna bring b4 Caelen turns 2 den u gotta hurry. October in a few mths time. will b here b4 u noe it.

ariajo, u wanna squeeze in the tunnel? haha...later get stuck inside how?

Plays : some tunnels I also can't squueze thru. This new place- Polliwogs weekends are ex. :p

Fidgets is nice and brighter than go go bambini. As it is located at Turf City, Parking is FOC :p

There are some more. Explorerkids (Downdowneast) & FrisknRomp (East Coast). kekeke... these 2 I have not visit b4 too....

Maruko,
I need to hurry hurry .. cos although I'm in this thread, Caelen rushed to see the world @ 35weeks. He is born in late August ...
2719531.gif

Ariajo, just get the swimsuit lah! SG not very cold, our little ones can tahan. I have been using normal swimsuits for Hannah, and have had no problems so far. In fact, she can take the cold better than any of us.

Karrie, you’re very blessed with your milk supply leh. I can only pray that mine will be as good. Can really save a lot of money! FM is ex!!!

Sugarnut, why don’t you get a few extra bottles from the hospital? Then if really have problems with milk supply, can use those first and give you some buffer to get the milk powder.

Maruko, tanned look is very macho! you don’t tell your MIL when you take travis swimming lah. I only tell my ILs stuff on a need-to-know basis. The rest of the time i just keep quiet. Hahahaha

Hippo, all the best with your baby-making plans! Sprinkle baby dust on you!!!!

Re: fidgets
Think it’s better to go on a weekday. The last time i went on a weekday already quite a number of kids around. Think weekend will be even worse!

Re: polliwogs
It looks fun! I should bring Hannah one of these days before she turns 2. take advantage of the $6 entry...

ZhenZhen,
Not sure if can get extra bottles of milk form hospital leh. I remember that time Mt A only can give me 2 bottles.

By the way, when I was in Thailand, I saw they sell Enfakid in pre-prepared pack (180ml). Bought a set of 3 pack for Caelen and it cost 58 baht for a set (about $0.80 each). The milk powder is only 493 baht for 1.2kg (about S$21, mean 1.8kg is about S$31.75).

Eunice,
Not too sure, thought of asking the local agent to check. Only thing I know it's manufacturer in Thailand thou. My only concern is the milk source. Must not be from China.

My hubby goes Thailand quite often, if everything seems right, why not ?

maruko,

Thats why i say I dunno accuraccy, You gotta check it out urself.
but it sounds really scary. I read it online in this forum. I lost the thread unfortunately. This mummy was going into details on it.

jovialz, i think it depends on the nurse. some quite generous. same for the glass bottles. some nurses can give 1 whole bag, some just give a few miserable bottles.

and must be careful when buying milk powder from m'sia, thailand. cos they might be packed locally. never know what they're packing process is like

zhen zhen,
yah. So I thought just call an ask. Although I saw on local (singapore) website that ALL their manufacturing plant do not use milk from China. The Thai website looks good, but then it's just a website of course they show nice nice picture.
Even if I buy, wont buy much lah, only 1 or 2 packs and the rest from local source lor.

for the national day gathering, how are we settling breakfast? are there any eateries at JB/swan lake? or we need to bring own n pinic there. though most likely i just tabao mac haha

zhen zhen,
u nv read ur email, is it? find a lobang for u liao.

NDP gathering v tempting. but no car and so early. hmm, think i'm going to ask my hb whether he want to rent car or not. if not, can't join u all

tiffy, just read! thanks!! i think i must be blind. walk ard there, but never see this shop. but dunno when i can next go chinatown tho. sigh...

Ecookie
I think I will tabao MAC breakfast as well but we meeting at botanic garden or JB as JB cannot eat inside right?
hee 9am is actually very early but will try to drag them out of the house!

Actually today Kelly was sleeping so soundly and I feel so bad to wake her up. She very light sleeper one, move her a bit and she will wake up already! hiaz

Jovialz, oic...den u realli gotta hurry liao...hahahaha...

zhen zhen, I also wanna keep mum sometimes but she will kpo n ask lor...cant possibly dun tell her rite?

gingerleaf, mmm...den I shall KIV...anyway dun need it now...hehehe...

maruko, why dun you explain to her that swimming is good for kids. good to expose them to different activities when young. maybe when she sees it from that angle, she will relent?

maruko,
haha.. yeah, sekali my big butt got stuck in the tunnel!!

zhenzhen,
i want but afraid hubby forbid me to let aria wear..hehe.. the swimsuit not very cheap leh.

abt the gathering at JB, i really dunno if i can join cos that day got gracekids family outing
actually i want to suggest we have picnic.. everyone contribute something.. like pot luck but dunno how feasible.. but then i might not join, so.. haiz..

maruko,
you actually very nice and obedient towards your in-laws leh.. we simply bochap my FIL when he nagged at us for showering aria at in the evening...hubby asked me to ignore him..haha..

forgot to tell you all yesterday aria kena another crying attack very similar like her stomach flu! she vomited twice even! before she got attacked, she was having a mild running nose.. so, imagine the nagging from my FIL! sianz!

she was so cranky and only wanted me to carry her.. though she's so tired, she wouldn't want me to put her on the bed..so, this poor mummy got to carry her, walk around and luckily she let me sit on the bed while carrying her.. stayed like that for an hour before she really in deep sleep and put her down..by then it's 2 plus in the morning! luckily after 2 episodes of loud crying and vomiting, she sounds asleep and no more attacked.. hopefully tonight she'll be ok..

Dodo,

If you want the CD, PM me yr address, I send over by post. OK??

Totoro_BB,

Just checked, she cant do speech assessment, only motor skill assessment. She will be doing for my little niece soon as her development seems v slow for a 8th mth.

I tihnk must look at the overall growth of the kids instead of individual development. If my HB can make it on national day gathering, i ask him to 'play play' with kelly and see see if you dun mind.

Hi Chris
Thanks in advance! I do not want to miss out anything due to ignorance and neglected to do certain things if needed.

For motor skill, she seems to be ok. Everyday, I was hoping that she will say something new...

gingerleaf
fun huh ... then go on SAT loh !! ha ha
Actually I was thinking of bringing Kelly to WWW. Everyday she ask to go swimming!!!

totoro!!

I dunno can go this saturday or not!
I needa start cleaning up my new rental place, but dunno if issit start this weekend!
You gg on saturday?!?!?!

wa....juz went to starhub settle hb's hp problem wif his settings...took me half an hr...sianz...

zhen zhen, she is a <font size="+2">STUBBORN</font> old lady. wat can I say? :p

ariajo, not dat I nice &amp; obedient. I juz wan to avoid unnecessary head-on lor...coz dat time after my delivery, there was a HUGE fight btwn mil &amp; hb over fetchin me &amp; travis from hospital. sigh...even "lian lei" my mum in...so I juz wanna "duo yi shi bu ru shao yi shi" lor...

is aria much better now?

ok here goes the ball...

Venue: Polliwog
Date: 25th July (Saturday)
Time: 5pm (TBC)
1. Maruko

Re; Polliwong
I got to check with my hb on his schedule for SAT. Will be out of office tomorrow so most likely will MIA so be back Friday! hee hee

gotta go fetch travis &amp; buy dinner liao...will try to com online later

in case I dun...<font color="ff6000">enjoy ur evening Mummies!</font>

today i 'bo-eng' come in till now, jus browse thru.. will try to read-up 2nite..

totoro.. pls pls dun feel sad... initially i thot u our age cos u said u lost count aft 30 mah....u r definitely much much younger than me okie! *muack muack*

ariajo.. on!! nvm aria no bb fats.. lance also slim down le.. clap clap she knw how to sing twinkle twinkle little star liao =)

chintz.. can see my word blink blink?? i cant see leh????? will chk it out again ..

4get to say ysterday:
tiffany.. ... i tried diaper pants too.. still the same, he knw how to pull down!!
bbwow.. the playdate sounds interesting.. see which date u all organise &amp; if i can join =)

thks mummies for well wish of p1 registration =)

ok, got to go alr...bye bye mummies, hv a nice evening =)

maruko,
what's wrong when ur hb fetch u n travis fr hospital aft delivery?
me also have bad experience with mil, now is totally avoid seeing her.

Evening Mummies...

On full-day course for past two days. And another on Friday, two more next week... Haiz... so busy.

OMG! So many posts in just two days! How many pages of archives that I had swiftly speedread thru?

CONGRATS, ecookie!
Njoy your preggie journey!
Yeah, YZ gonna have a meimei/didi soon...

junnie,
Haha... So I'm famous for my super duper power heels ya?
Yes, I cun resist them everytime I step out of the door when going out. Haahaha...

Tiffany,
U have endometrosis? Yes, I am one such victim too, that's why I am still in doubt for #2. Endometrosis can affect fertility for severe cases. But anyway, will see how it goes. Not having so much tots yet as I am still caught up with PILs' issues.

Maruko,
Yup, we are planning for lunch meetup early Aug. We will call out to you when it's arranged.

Oh yes... I am not turning in yet, coz I am expecting to welcome J later 12+am @ T3. Yeah!!!

Hi mummies, finally have time to come in to check the posts, wow so many to catch up on...

dodo, my 500ml was in the morning after a whole nite of sleep...the max I ever got was abt 600ml...kua zhang rite?? i see liao also scared...what are u gonna do with ur excess frozen EBM huh?

zhen_zhen, no need to be envious...im sure u will have sufficient supply for ur princess...

sugar_nut, when i had matty i did standby a small tin of FM just in case...but with mea, i didn't... i wanted to but she came out before i could go to the store to buy loh...actually the nite mea was born, i was so tired from the long labour that i asked the nurses to feed her FM while i slept. this was deviating from my plan to BF her right away after she was born. and yah, my milk came in faster this time. think it was day 2...but like what ariajo said, better to stand by a small tin. if u dun need later, can always sell away... the nurse at Mt A gave me 2 glass bottles of FM coz i asked.

chintz, thanks for the contact on the Boots milkbags...i dropped the BP organiser a PM oredi
yah, can have a mini playdate if u dun mind matty terrorising chloe...he can be rough...as witnessed by poor adri...sigh

totoro, hahah kelly so cute know how to ask to go swimming.

doobom, J went overseas?

doobom enjoy yr time with J Kiss him hard hard ok

WOW so many posts again ... but junnie u r the queen man ... can answer all the Q

and i'm up for a playdate at fidgets too if i still can make it want to bring Carlson there to play again ...

Today's gathering was great ... sorry Jas for all the Red mark Carlson has given to dyson hmmm so sorry will keep a closer look on him next time .. so pai sei ...

Very very tired just reach home not too long ago ... after JP i came home but go out immd. with HB again for coffee etc after that fetch my gal and went to my parents hse ... hmmmm want to rest soon ...

Hippo enjoy yr raping session ... kekekeeke so funny

tiffany, forgot to ask, the mirena implant, can breastfeeding mummies use it???

i really wanna stop at 2 liao. but dun wanna go for something as severe ligation...

gingerleaf,
checked my SIM card and yes got ur new number, nice number leh.. too bad BJ here dun have 4D... haa

karrie,
seriously i duno what to do wi my frozen EBM leh.. my freezer no space for that already.. dun wish to throw but also duno where to donate to.. what abt u? what u gonna do wi it? im thinking to use it to make kueh and bake cake.. but worry the taste v different and dare not to eat leh..

doobom,
congrats for Jerry's return!

tiffany,
same as karrie, i wish to know more abt this mirena thingy.. not sure whether breastfeeding mummies can opt for this..