(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning mummies:
i see the post until my eyes @@ too,haha...

Maruko:
juz rem u are gathering contacts for female gynae. Mine is Dr Adelina Wong at TMC,lvl 6. Her contact is 63584963. She's a very nice lady, very assuring & patient.

Raffles place/ City Hall lunches:
I dun mind to join if u gals are mtg at City Hall or Suntec as I'm working at Concourse & has shuttle bus there.

Re:Breastfeeding bb
I hope #2,he can be on TBM. Shanice refuses to latch on after a few times of bottle feed & get very fussy. I did not hv engorement at all even after i discharge. So i juz pump out the milk & it's miserable supply of 20ml each side max. I only pump for 2 mths cos supply suddenly drop to miserable 5ml

sugarnut,aria jo,chintz:
hospital will give bottled FM. U request from them. That time,the nurse gave me abt 10-15 bottles when i discharged.

Hippo:
enjoy ur cruise & hope ur raping is successful :D

petit gars:
Happy Birthday!

junnie:
gd luck to u. Hope zann can get into Radin Mas.

Mummies wif P1 registration: gd luck

Maruko
Range from $300 to $500 for just the IUCD. Nurse said be prepared to pay few hundreds today. Still have consultation and scan fees.

Taking 15mins break here, and will get ready to go out soon.

Totoro_BB,

Yes i got yr number. Will get a copy for u. Is v nice, Japanese version of Xiao Mi Feng, Bai Luo Poa etc etc... There one song that so cute thatBrig is singing with me in the car.

Dun worry too much abt kelly speech, Maybe she is absorbing,.. one day when she explode, u will faint. If yo are worry, i can ask my HB friend if she can do a assessment for her for friend. She good with mortor skill assessment, not so sure abt speech, if you are keen, i can ask her.

chintz, yummy <font color="0077aa">milk shakes</font>...its been so long since I had 1...

chris, haha...Mr Hippo will b "enjoying" the scene rather than being the victim. :p who noes who will end up being raped??? hehehe...

aria &amp; ecookie,

so nice to hear them singing right. Brig like to sing too, Ni Wa Wai, Twinkle twinkle, ABC etc etc... depending on his mood. He can sing abit of Hokkien version of "Sky Black Black", and his favourite now is "Riain Rain go away".

Due to my religioud belief, teaching him to do some chanting too. And trying to recite the San Zi Jin to him.. but not sure he understand.

He like to arques with me. I dun want this, i dun want that. Favourite statement :' I WANT TO GO OUT"

Sign... horrible

Chris
Can I know where you got the Japanese songs? I am keen to have a copy too. Is it a hassle for you to copy? If you are fine, I would like a copy. Let me know the cost. Tkss..

Join us for the next RP/City Hal lunch la, since you are so near.

chris, Brig can say full sentence liao ah? Travis will only make noise &amp; scream for certain things he wan. Hav been tryin to guide him to say wat he wan instead of juz pointin.

Maruko,
Its a 5minute procedure. It does look scary to me too, cause the device is copper wire thingy. Asked a few friends, they all said dont feel anything. No choice la, I dont want another pregnancy liao. I have a boy and a girl alrdy.

FYI, my boy is Apr06 and Andrea is Sep 07. She was suppose to be Oct baby, but, cant wait to see th world.

How come you so interested in IUCD now? you going for #2?

maruko, welcome to the x-rated world of oct07 thread haha

i keep on thinking of the milkshake, all thanks to gingerleaf

no, not her kind of thich phelgm though hehehe

Tiffany, ya will b gg for #2 but not so soon. Wan a rabbit BB mah...
wanna find out more info abt it so dat when the time I need to "put in" den know how it is done &amp; the $$$. hehehe...

Ok. time is running out. Have to go for my procedure soon.. Update when have the time...
Have a good chatting session in the afternoon. Pls pls dont flood the forum until my eyes @_@

chintz, hahaha...tink its more "fun" to add in some XXX isn't it? dats y our thread was so <font color="ff0000">HOT</font> yesterday.

TIffany,

I bought it from LNT. Brig is attending class there. Just trying out for one term. So far no good
. Before the class end, he will say Bye teacher and want to open door. NOt a hassle, i get pass to you and those interested during Gathering. R u going?

I want to join, but my job v xiao one, sometime v busy ...

Maruko &amp; Tiffany,

I want to go out is 3-4 word sentence mah.

We make him talk to get what he wants. Will not entertain if he whine or point at things he want. So he got no choice but to talk.

When he pronouncation is unclear, we will repeat the sentence aft him in the correct way. And striclty no baby language for him.

Anyway, his speech is a variey of "I want...." "i dun want...." Haha

chris, its not ez for me to ignore his whines as mil will keep naggin at me to stop his noise. -_-
so he still cant say wat he wants...but he can say wat he dun wan in "bu yao" n "mai".

Maruko,

Haha.. no choice, my MIL also dun like brig to Whine.. but we one ear in one ear out la..

Going out for inspection now,. chat tomorrow.

chris, gd for u la...can 1 ear in the other out. coz for my case, my mil will b hurryin over to carry him away from me once he starts to whine &amp; I ignore him.

Chris
Thanks for the offer but her motor skills is ok leh. She can do most of the things. Do you know if there is any sign to look out if we are concern about their developement? Like certain things they do or facial expression etc etc .

By the way, anyone here have any experience on toddler having nose bleeding in the middle of thie night type!!!

totoro, anders also nose bleed in the middle of the night.. and it will bleed quite badly.. like the bedsheet and his clothes will be stained.. gave me scare.. closer look, i realise he scratched his nose.. but i dunno how come his scratches are so lethal.. the last time round, he scratch his eyelid, same thing happen too.. and his face and pillowcases all bloody... haiz...

chris, wow.. brig can sing so many songs.. anders only start to speak those 1 word kind.. not in sentences yet.. =(

petit_gars, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

wah! the thread really rockets!!!

gingerleaf,
yes yes! i still keep that num. will check out ur new number later ya!

hippo!!!
good luck in raping mr rhino tonight.. actually shd be day n night!!! wahaha..i can forsee a thinner rhino back from cruise.. SEXERCISE too much liao! :p and pls, give casino a miss this time round, u have a more important mission!!!

karrie,
500ml! that's alot! my "highest" record till date is 430ml at 6 hours interval.. hee

chintz, aria &amp; sugar nut,
i did not store any FM at home but i KS i brought some here to BJ in case i dun have supply.. but luckily i dun have to open that few tins of FM..
YA also got jaundice during hospital stay and need to under light for 1 day.. so he's very thirsty and i kept latching on.. my milk supply came in day 2 and he has been on TBF even during hospital stay, i told nurses dun give any formula, bring bb to me once he cries.. and i checked the bb milk log sheet to see whether they fed him any FM or not.. hee
we gonna believe we have milk and im sure we can produce enough to meet our little ones needs! JIA YOU!!!

chris,
u know what! im now looking for Japanese nursery rhyme song high n low here!!! zq enjoys it alot during his class here... such a pity that i cant get a copy from u... sob sob

Maroku,
I meant swim diaper. Sry to confuse.

Chintz!
Got BM liao?? Extra make kopi for hb! HEHE
I got bm when I was still in hospital, coz on the 3rd day when i discharge, lyn puke n the nurse had to clean her up n she mention, wah, so fast got milk. I didnt know milk will take few days to come in, I thot once bb come out got milk. Now then i know!! SO suaku.

i discover a shop @ Toa payoh for all the toys+accessories shop. is great for party items. lots of HK/Thomas the train accessories.

hi tiffany
i'm thinking of IUD (but fear the pain), how much is the est cost? and need time to recover?

re IUD,

I actually read somewhere in a thread that IUD doesnt not prevents pregnancy. Pregnancy actually occurs, meaning live is already formed, but because the IUD is there, it cannot implant itself to the wall or whatnot la, not sure f the detail, so it had to be flush out as menses, hence the heavier period. So its like a mini abortion.
I read somewhere one hor!!! Dunno accuracy!

gingerleaf: OMG, so scary!! i think i will check more details n definitely ask gynea if this is really the case before i decide to do IUD. thought the ring will somehow block the sperms nia.

gingerleaf, hehehehe..
yesterday milkshake, now kopi, what's next? hahaha

the dumex mummy club also sent me sms mah, saying week 34, my body is ready to breastfeed

the other day i told my hb, then he went, "oh, really ah? u got try?"

then i said, "no, u wanna try?" hahhaa

re, BM
how come dodo and karrie can pump out so much one?

last time max i can pump out 8oz only (6 hr interval), and that period didn't last very long

gingerleaf,

got your number! :D

re: playdate @ fidgets
mummies, I've called them and turned out nothing special. The only 'attraction' is that if we have a group of min 8 kids, they give 10% discount on entrance fee.

< 2 yr old - $8
> 2 yr old - $15

I think it will be more suitable for weekday play? as weekend is very VERY crowded.

But if any mummies still interested, we can or-gui-naise la.

jovialz you managed to read all the posts huh!!!

ponponta
This is the 2nd time she nose bleed. 1st time I also thought she scratched herself as I only discovered when I woke up in the morning and see the blood stain. But the 2nd time, I saw the fresh blood all over her nose/mouth and I check her fingers, there is no blood so confirmed that it's not due to scratch. I read up somewhere that due to her sensitive nose and when it's too dry/cold, it would led to burst of the "blood vessel". Anyone heard of anything like that?

totoro_bb,
sadly, no. I only managed to scroll thru look for my nick. I 'cheat' ....
2718958.gif

Junnie,
I can lie beside Caelen in the cot, but cannot stretch out the leg lor (like in 'sit-up' position).

Chris,
sent you an sms. Need some professional advise. thanks !

Totoro_bb,
yap. heard of that before (regard nose bleed). When the environment is too dry, the nasal membrane dries up and crack thus cause the bleeding.

bbwow : I'm keen in Fidget. But Sept sch holidays? :p also many kids hor. but hor elbib dun need to skip sch. I dun mind taking leave. If ok, I've 2 kids here liao :p

Back from insertion and just finished reading the post. Lucky not so much to catch up.

Gingerleaf,
Wah... you post the scary IUD story while I am doing the procedure arh....

Dr Eunice Chua showed me 2 kinds. 1) IUD-not 100% protected and 2)IUS-Brand is Mirena (with Hormorne)almost 100% protection.
As I have history of cyst and endometrosis, she thinks that Mirena suits me better because of the hormorne in it. Mirena make periods lighter an shorter. Those interested can read up their website
http://www.mirena-us.com/index.jsp

My damage today is $791.80. Mirena + Insertion fees $550.

Experience:
its only a 5min procedure, felt slight discomfort/crampy feeling when insert. No need bed rest, can resume activities as normal. I am feeling great now, going to bring my boy to East Coast Polliwog, a new indoor/outdoor playground soon.