(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks to jas that tempted me last night.
can i put my name down first?
will try to come!

August Gathering

Venue: Botanical Garden (JB or swan lake area?)
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) zhen_zhen
9) eunice
10) Tiffany_Seah
11) Unice
12) chris
13) chersam
14) bbwow
15) chintz

karrie, we intend to go fidgets for a playdate!
haven't confirmed a date though.

maruko, u yourself leh? any plan for #2?

bbwow, me outing-deprived liao!

karrie, don't give up yet! bf-ing very wei da!!
jiayou babe!!

btw, how many packs of that milk bags have u used up? hehe... just reminded me that haven't collected them from you :p

hi maruko, 3 mths only hahaha....but feels like a long time to me leh. all the late nites n early mornings pumping is taking a toll...cannot imagine when i go back to work...my #2 is on TBF...

chintz, yes...me n hb oredi plannin for rabbit bb. hehe...coz we said our family all "domestic" animals. cannot hav a tiger, later "eat" us up...hahaha...

karrie, kudos to u...dat time I BF travis for abt 2mths plus only...not ez...wat is TBF?

chintz, thanks for the encouragement...i will go on... :D

the blue egg milk bags, i used up 1 box liao...now halfway thru a box of Boots milkbags which another mummy sold me cheap cheap..the Boots ones v good leh. better than blue egg cos it's easier to squeeze out the air bubbles. wonder where she bought them cos sg no Boots outlets...my freezer now got abt 200 bags of milk...? that's why exploding loh...

no prob i can send it over to u also...when is a good time? u difficult to get around now mah...

hippo,

Haha... i think my hb will not be able to keep his face stright if he sees you.. He will remember abt the 'raping' story that i told him. Heehee..

karrie, oic...I knew its something BF but dunno wats the T :p

bbwow, tink we shld hav enuff for the playdate liao...quite a number of mummies wanna join.
will b waitin for ur details.

I got a nice japanese nursery song CD... Brig really enjoy it and kepp v quiet when listening. Anyone keen, i can 'XXXX' and pass copies to you all.

maruko,
why not? i'm sure travis will enjoy herself tremendously!!

gingerleaf,
actually it's my hubby lah.. he finds the water too cold for her lor. he sure won't let me wear the bikini on aria. so, that's why still thinking if i should get for her..

karrie,
abish! complaining abt milk supply!! i hope i don't have to work so hard for no.2 and i'll be over the moon. dun talk abt oversupply..hehe..

where is fidget?

chintz & karrie, just curious.. before bb is out, do you standby one tin of FM just in case bb dun want BF or no supply?

I asked HB the other day, he said must standby.. otherwise first few days bb no milk how? A bit disturbed cos' like he see me no up.. I thot first few days bb can survive with little milk before supply comes in?

karrie, that's really a lot of milk!!!

do u drink hot soup a lot?? very good supply leh!!

karrie, maybe u should bring matty n mea to my place for a mini playdate! hehe

re: songs,
yesterday aria suprised me when she sing the whole twinkle twinkle little star song!! of course, in btw here and there the words are incoherent, but she got most of the lyrics correct.. so happy! she's also singing baa baa black sheep but cannot make it when she sing until "one for my master and one for my dame, one for the little boy who lives down the lane" (she got the master and dame correct though)..

chris,
hahaha..brig must be trying to digest what is that singer trying to say..he's is so advance in speech

sugar nut, last time during chloe's time.
we only buy the step 1 after discharged from hospital.

i think this time will be the same case la.. somemore i asked around, most ppl say for #2 the milk will come out easier and faster, say 2nd day?

at hospital got free supply mah!

btw, starting last week, i feel my body starts to produce bm liao. *enlarged* size now ahhahahahhahha

siao!

ariajo, ya I noe he will enjoy himself for sure but my mil is constantly naggin at me when i say wanna bring him go swimmin...coz Travis is rather fair which she "likes" coz ppl has been commentin abt it. So her tinkin is if go swimmin den he will get "dark" n not nice liao... -_-
Fidget is at Turf club rd, the old Turf Club.

sugarnut,
your 1st one when the milk supply come in? mine only come in on day 5 leh.. so, for me, i think must really standby..i dun want to cause her jaundice due to dehydration just like what i did to aria..hehe..infant FM very small tin, can finish very fast one lah..oh, 1st day don't need milk but 2nd, 3rd, 4th, their intake is exponential hor..i made that mistake of under feeding and cause aria to have jaundice. luckily only need to sun tan for 1 night.. poor aria..haha..

ariajo, wa...aria can sing the whole song? Travis still cant make out most words. But he is very clear in his "mai" when he dun wan something. hahaha...

any mummies working in Raffles Place area wanna join me for lunch? :p

chintz, u also stayin wif in laws?

chris, I 'joked' at lettin Travis go swimmin den can b a TAN baby...guess mil's reaction??? "crazy ah...spend so much $ make bird nest for u to eat n he now so fair n nice den u wanna make him TAN" hahaha...wat can I say?

aria_jo & chintz,

for #1, BM came in ard day 3.. cos' he was admitted for jaundice again after discharge so sent back to hospital. So at home, I just keep pumping and pumping air, then suddenly see some supply.

Last time my sis gave birth 3 mths before me, so spare me some FM for standby. Din open any new tin until quite sometime later.

yah.. hospital give those bottled FM milk also right? Hope can ask to standby 1 to 2 bottles at home.

Morning Mummies..

On leave today and tomorrow. Yippe... want to do some errands and bring kids out.

Tiffy,
So coincident again. I see Dr Eunice Chua too.. Though I did not choose her for my both pregnancies. Used to see her few years back for cyst removal. Anyway, have an appointment with her later for IUD. Haha.. the mommies here are trying for #2, while I am taking preventive measures liao.... I go back to her cos she is very gentle with her patient. Hope its not a long wait, very sian to wait 1-2hours...

Maruko,
Doobom, ecookie & me are near Raffles place, we will jio you for lunch if there is.. we are planning for early august when doobom is not so busy.

maruko, i used to stay with inlaws
now moved out, but still staying very near. my mil is taking care of my gal. every evening we will go there to have dinner.. maximum contact! hehe

maruko, can tell that ur mil dotes on travis a lot loh!!! birdnest! yumz.....

sugar nut, nearby your house can easily access to NTUC or any supermarket? if there is, can ask hb to go buy 1 anytime after u discharge, let say no bm yet..

chintz,
that proves that i have super lousy memory..hahahaha...

maruko,
yeah, the whole song. i was quite shocked actually because all this while, she only catches bits and pieces of all the other songs and her best is the baa baa black sheep. but yesterday, i was so suprised to hear her mumble the whole twinkle2 little star song out. kept quiet and let her continue singing when i noticed she reached 3/4 of the songs.. strained my ear to listen to her singing the last part..she got most of the rythm correct!

wow, i believe you have very good supply leh.. my SIl also like you.. engorged immediately after delivery and called me to say she want to give up already because it's too painful. luckily i managed to convince her and stop her in time. she's TBF her boy now

actually boy cannot be too fair leh... not very macho woh..hehe.. but cannot be too dark also..haha.. shang nao jin..hehe..

morning mummies! wah so many posts read till eyes @_@.

thanks again for all the well wishes!

hippo: good luck to your "raping" tonight! hope you will have good news for us in 1-2 mths time! hiaks hiaks.

zhenzhen/tiffany: yah i was preggy when i met you all for the gathering/lunch.
and yes, still wearing heels now but slowly lowering.. now wearing abt 2 inches high. very hard for me to part with my heels. sob sob.

gingerleaf: wah damn gross lor, ur phlegm = milkshake. lucky im not a mac milkshake fan.. eeks.

petit_gars: happy bday to u!!!

tiffany: let us know how is theIUD being done? so u are very firm on going ahead with this? cos i heard that menses may b heavier after this..

sugarnut,
yes, i think you can ask the nurse to give you a few bottles to bring back. not too sure if they charge you though. but 2 bottles also not enough leh.. cos the milk must be consume within 1 hour or 2 after opening and 2 bottles may be can last 1 day?

chris,

dark where got macho? I always thought bb naturallly will be white then later part tanned according to genes. I was a fair bb too. But J is super tanned! sometimes my mil still ask how come so dark one? -_-

aria_jo: wah aria is so smart!! yz only knows how to sing baa baa black sheep have you any wool.. then stop, i got to sing yes sir yes sir then he will cont 3 bags full! haha after that i must sing n he will end the last 1/2 words for me haha.
very fun to hear them sing hor.. then pronounciation not v zhun one heh

sugar nut, all the more u shouldn't worry! hahaha
24hrs leh!!

re: singing,
aiyo chloe can only nod to ask me to sing, whenever she plays the puzzle that has sheep on it.

tiffany, ok PM me if u gals meeting up

chintz, YES...she dotes on him alot, her 1st & only grandchild mah...Travis oredi noe he can bully her liao...
Best part is after my delivery I dun get anymore bird nest liao...hahaha...see the difference?

ariajo, its so heartwarmin to hear them singing for the 1st time rite? I noe travis did learn singing @ cc coz there r times when he mumbles to himself n do some hand movements :p
indeed it is shang nao jin.

bbwow, ya raffles place is in CBD. but millenia walk abit far to walk over from raffles place leh...hahaha...

Raffles place/ City Hall lunches.
bbwow,
Millenia not too far la, do join us when there is one.. we can do lunch at Raffles City too, we did it there the last time.

ecookie,
Ya... have been thinking for a long long time. Finally took the guts to go or it. Taking pills is not a long term solution, so, decided on this. Heard about heavy flow too, but its just for the 1st few periods. Will let you if you want to know more after my procedure. haiz... damn sian, hate the waiting time at gynae clinic.. so boring...

Maruko
Hmmm.. Yes. heard it last for 3-5yrs depending on the product.

Petit_gars pretty mummy,
Happy Birthday, stay young and pretty. Hope you have a good time with hubby.

chris
I want I want ... the Jap Nursury songs ...

Ariajo
Aria is so smart. Mine will only asked me to sing for her with her sign language hiaz ...

Junnie
Still thinking of the age part, I really look so old huh!! :p

Mummies having breakfast now, have a great time!!

ecookie,
actually the yes sir yes sir part was easy and aria could not get the "3 bags full" correct.. so, YZ also quite smart also
aria "3 bags full" very incoherent one..haha..