(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,
oops, i just added u thru tiffy, din get to leave any comments. U see 1 big head on the profile pic, tats me liao. hahaha

Maruko, travis looks familiar!!
Have you joined us before in this thread longgg time ago?? Do u have a blog where u call travis your little milk monster? Were u the one who went to kelvin(from chrisling) for family photoshoot?

maruko, travis is another handsome boy!

i must again say this, all oct 07 babies are flower boys flower girls .... hahahhahahha *thick skinned*

gingerleaf, so N97 not good is it? not up to your expectations? i hate my omnia! i so regret of changing it! -.-

maruko, add me add me! wait i go add u la .. give me a while k!

chintz, YES I agree wif u Oct 07 babies r the mei shao nan & mei shan nu *wink wink* hehehe...

u using Omnia now? how com hate it? my fren using it say quite ok. I'm waitin for my iphone though :p

hv bn reading the archives & doing my work at the same time till my eyes seeing stars liao :D Wow! So fast,we hv 3 little couples liao ah..

Welcome all new mummies & Happy Birthday to July Mummies!

Something to share wif mummies here,I had my detailed scan yday & bb is growing well except that my placenta is on the low side. Hope it will move up gradually. & I'm expecting a prince :D

Hippo:
U sure hv memorable presents on ur big 30!

Chintz/Sugar nut:
I oso feel the aching pain down there leh

Dodo:
ZQ is such a doting brother

cherie_bear: congrats!!! so nice to have 1 boy 1 girl hehe.
dun worry too much abt the placenta, normally it will move up gradually one..

maruko, before i decided on omnia, i asked some frens opinions too. and they all raved about it!

i dunno leh, i hate the touch screen, i hate the non-user friendly. lotsa things hehe.. the stupid beaming (bluetooth) etc etc. i used to be a SE supporter

i should have got a nokia instead!

maruko,
can't add you know cos my company block FB during office hour. i add you later..hehe. travis looks like you or your hubby?

cheri_bear,
congrats for the "hao" word!
dun worry abt the placenta, heard from gynae it can move up one

chintz, added u...im using nokia E71 n i realli disliked it. Was a valentine's gift from hb though...so mai hiam lor...when I told him how i disliked the phone lately, den he said get the iphone for me...hahaha...

cherie bear, congrats...

thks,mummies.

Aria jo:
yah,my gynae oso said it will move up. Juz look out for bleeding during tis period.

chersam:
yes,tis one is planned. But hor,when we had shanice,we oso planned leh. Mayb that time,my cycle not consistant bah, hehe..

ecookie, i itchy to change away my SE. tat time hb got $200 voucher fr starhub to renew contract. so thought of having a smart phone for the first time hehe

if the voucher is singtel's, i would go for iphone!

chintz: i got SE P1i now, which is sorta like smart phone. but too smart for me liao! i never use most of the functions. only want to call.sms n take photos nia. im like an auntie..sigh
think my next one will just settle for a normal cybershot SE

chintz,
Im a SE supporter too but the c905 gave me lots of probs.

N97, not up to my expectation, I dunno how to place it, I just dun like the ph. I think of all nokia ph, my N95 8gig is the best best best. I think I like it even more than any of the SE phones I used.

Waitinf for my iphone too, but till dunno when, coz hb just 'queue' for me last night.

maruko,

oops!! paiseh la, coz travis looks like another travis too.

chintz, dat bad? my fren was raving abt it.. but then & again, my fren will rave abt anything she has.. cos she can't lose face.. haha! i m a SE supporter too! i m gg to throw away my HTC and get my SE W995.. hohoho.. bye bye touch-screen... pui!

maruko, travis is cute!

cheriebear, congrats on ur baby boy!!! dun worie too much okie? hope the placenta moves up!

gingerleaf: i like the C905 but the way u said it like not v good.. then like not much cybershot SE phones liao.. cos C902 i find it abit flimsy..

wow... the tread move so fast.

Need some help here.. im planning for brig 2nd Bday...

1) Who has totoro_bb contact? I sent my phone for repair and some contacts are wiped off.

2) Who has the contact for the Agar Agar har ? Hippo?

3) Who has the list for all the cake shop? Brig wanted Mickey mouse with Tu TU train ? Any recom. for customised cake?

ecookie, hehe..
ya i also have the same thought. maybe i shouldn't get a smart phone in the first place... hehe

ecookie, thanks!
hm.. both my #1 and #2 are planned.
it's just that #2 planned longer.. as in you really tink think, count count the days, the months when we should start to conceive hahaha

#1 was conceived on wedding night de. hehe

gingerleaf, no prob abt the mix up. didnt noe got another travis lookalike :p

hippo, thx...u dun like touch screen? I used to hav samsung F480 & I simply love it.

ecookie, don't start any x-rated topic.
the mummies here will get haywired easily one hahhaha

ecookie, we just wanted to start a family ASAP at that point of time. and rushing to have a piggy baby, since everyone say golden pig haha

ecookie,

my c905 very funny, the screen shows signal strength very strong, can see operator logo, everything is fine, but when you try to call, cannot call out, and others cannot call in. So have to restart. Scary thing is dunno when the phone will actually behave like this coz no signs at all, and its only when you need to make a call then you know the ph kee siao again.

My frds C905 keeps hanging.

wah!! how come so many posts within half an hour!!

cherie_bear,
congrats on having a boy!!

gingerleaf,
you got good memory. come to think of it, we did have a oct mummy who has a bb name Travis.

chris,
so gd! brig goin to have a party for his 2nd b'day. for cherie, i think just a family celebration nia.
U goin for the gatherin? if u goin, can "long bang" us. got u to "long bang", at least cherie can catch more sleep & easier to manage. if i take public transport with her can kee siao ah

chintz,
so zhun of chloe to get "manufactured" on ur wedding nite. hee

actually you know i really believe the theory. you know why? cos to have a boy, baby must be made 24 hours after ovulation..for girl, the female sperm can last longer, so higher chance to survive post ovulation and get fetilized!..hehe..so, if you planned most of the time, you have higher chances getting a boy more than girl
ok, i'm saying higher chance, not 100% sure girl or boy hor.. hehe..

ecookie,
hahaha.. yeah, the theory applies to chintz! wahaha..

WOW! the thread is moving so so fast!!!!!

chersam,
u crack me up!!! wahahaha..
i just showed zq the photo and told him "this is ur girl friend".. then he kept saying "friend friend.." wi a cheeky smile :p

re planned or accident preg,
not that true for me leh.. 1st one was planned so i got boy, 2nd one accident also got boy.. hubby kept saying his sperm can only produce boy! faint..

gingerleaf!!!
how are u?! hope u feeling better now.. must be too tired over all the packings.. and i know that feeling, must be very shiok right.. haa.. a few times zq also like that and i felt so impt :p

cherie bear,
CONGRATS for the cowboy!!!! take care!

maruko,
travis is so handsome!

aria jo,
ya, i read the same theory somewhere b4. for my #2, i will leave it to fate, wun do any plannin coz i like gals so much, i'll be over the moon if gettin another gal =D
And if its a boy, my MIL the one to be over the moon. hahaha

chersam,

actually dun want to celebrate. but this year his bday will be on

20th sept 2009 - 20092009. Everyone said so unusual and unique so celebrate loh. Anyway, his 1st birthday, he knows nothing yet mah

bbwow,
gal, dun worry abt J's scar.. zq got somethg worse than all that!
not sure whether had i shared wi u all, zq lost one of his upper incisor tooth on 6th june.. sigh..
that day hubby and me brough YA for PD's follow up review, then my mama took care of zq at home.. he was not running or dashing abt, just fall down and knocked on the corner of bed, then 1 of his incisor just dropped out! no cuts on his lips and mouth, just the tooth dropped out.

actually im still quite upset over this incident, coz my parents did not let me know of this at once, it happened in the morning ard 10am and we only knew abt it ard 3pm when we back home.. and this milk tooth of him is lost forever, need to wait till his adult tooth to grow out.. and it definately affect his appearance.. sigh, very sad when i think abt this.. i even cried a few times over this... brought him to a toddler dentist and he said we can do a denture on it when he abt 3-4yr old, but it will be uncomfortable so he may not like to wear it.. so bbwow, J's case really small issue loh..

chersam, do u still wan a bogay SIL?