(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

eunice, i don't think i have the heart leh

my hb always say, each time i beat chloe, chloe can still laugh! u think leh? hehe

but after he said that, i did a harder beat on her thigh, then chloe stopped her notti acts.

then hb would comment, "OK, now THAT'S a REAL one finally!"

Re maid:

This transfer maid is actually now with my sis' MIL.. they wun be needing her but feel that it's a bit wasted to send her back. She has no experience in taking care of kids, but my sis says she will help to train her before she sends her to me. Meanwhile, she will assess if the maid really can take care of kids cos' they commented that she is good at taking care of elderly.. so i no need to commit now also.

I thot no harm trying.. since the risk of getting one fr agent also 50-50.

bbwow,
aria naps between 1 and 1/2 to 2 hours.. only occasionally she nap like more than 2 hours..at night she usually sleep by 9.30 or 10pm..

sugar nut, i tink it's good if the transfer maid comes out of referral. at least ur sis' MIL family has known her 'colours' hee

Re: Nap
Andrea is taking average of 2hours a day. Least is 1hour, max is close to 3hrs.

Re: Maid
Agree that referral maids is better than freshy from agent.
btw, what is the market rate for Indo transfer maid now? Noticed that the rates have been increasing... Care to share?

Aria_jo : yup. sometimes they really gave me nonsense. so if normal ways I tried can't, there goes into the room. It works.

Facing wall/ Notti corner : does not work for me

sugarnut,
oh... since it's your sis MIL, then ok lah... actually sometimes it's good that the maid has no experience taking care of babies. if not certain habit gained from previous employee which does not sit well with you will be hard to shake off.. so, it's better to train her from scratch i feel.

i got a gf who's ex maid has children in indo and she bring alont her own practices and methods and my gf was quite annoyed.. anyway, in the end this maid ran away and her 2nd maid was so much better. for her 2nd maid, she choose one that is single. luckily my gf was not fine for the runaway maid cos she was found and this maid even made false accusation on my gf.. horrible experince for me!

Chersam,
hahaha! i scared leh. Adri so pretty...and popular. hahaha!

But hor, why in the afternoon session? abit wasted leh. I think most of the cc schedule in the afternoon is lunch, bath,sleep(1pm-3pm), tea break till 3.30pm, then lesson or outdoor till 5pm. 5-7pm: R&R liao.

ariajo, oh...wat great news to share for today. Really brightens up my day.

junnie, im a slow absorber. haha...u mummies r so HOT. only a while & there r so many new msgs. @-@

Hi chersam.

Jas, out of curiosity...may I ask how com ur boy is attached to Hippo's gal? :p

bbwow, my boy naps abt 2-3 hrs each day.

thanks mummies for your answers. seems like our kiddos really don't sleep as much anymore. I wonder where they get all the energy?! hahah

re: discipline
I still think J is the most naughty. He doesn't listen at all. Beat/cane/notti corner/room all no use. haizz...really dunno how to control him.

my mum quite like this maid too cos' she was previously fr my another relative (u see, when they take care of elderly, when the elderly pass on.. the maid hv to transfer).. so I told her she will be working with her most of the time also.

I dunno the mkt rate leh but I heard they recently gave her a pay rise, so now it's $350. But good thing is that no loan etc, just hope she wun suddenly decide to go back lor. But according to my BIL, she doesn't want to go back so soon.

She is single and seems quiet.. but that day she came to my mum's pl, din really help out much. Maybe she dun dare to touch the kids..

chersam,

I thk you should send her for morn session.. actually the price diff between full day and half day (after subsidy) should be quite minimum. Afternoon really just nap and tea break, then lesson 1 hr+ then wait ard for parents to bring back liao. Morning seems to hv more activities.

Tiffany, last yr the maid transfer rates I got is $350. No off days.

HappyWonderLand, I wanna try dat but dun tink feasible as my mil will always go to his "rescue" when I wanna discipline my boy. Coz there r times when I dun wanna accede to his request n he kept makin noise. I juz ignored him & if mil not ard, he will b quiet after awhile n noe he cant do certain things. Dats 1 of the bad issue wif stayin wif in laws.

bbwow, u might wanna try holdin his hands n dun let him move while u stare "sternly" at him when u wanna discipline him. Of coz he will scream n cry but u gotta maintain ur stand. Let him make noise for awhile n u explain to him dat he cant do certain things. Normally for my boy, he will noe I mean business n listen to me.

tifanny,
mine is indo maid.. her salary is $320 + 20 (for no off day). so total is $340.

Sugarnut,
so, your maid pay is not very high lah

tiffany, if im not wrong, my agent told me that recently indon maid salary is higher than phil maid liao.

so, u are offering ur maid to extend right? when is her contract due?

maruko,

thanks for the suggestion. yea. tried before. he will say "ok ok" then immediately after that proceed to continue doing the wrong things. with my pil, lagi worse. he doesn't even stop, but with me around, he will stop then once I'm gone, he will continue.

share something funny with you mummies,
yesterday we went to ntuc. then J went to get a basket and proceed to put all the oranges in it! when the basket got too heavy to carry, he started pushing all around ntuc. then the staff joked with him "do you have money to pay?", he turned around and called "Mummy! Pay!" -_-

bbwow, that's really cute! hehe.. the money face J and chloe make one good pair.

each time chloe sees this grassland coach TVC to genting, she will say, papa, and making hand signs like counting money.

apparently, it started off that she wants to take the bus when she sees the ad, then mil taught her, u want to go genting? go ask $ from ur papa, then i'll bring u there!

Chintz
yes. I heard that too.. Indo salary is comparable with Phil now.

Yes, just spoke to her last sat, she wish to extend for 1 more year. Contract due on 14 april 2010, but I checked her WP, expiry is 2nd Apr 2010.. that means, have to renew earlier than the contract ends. She requested for 3wks home leave, instead of 14days stated in contract. On the other hand, her passport expires on 2/3/2011, ie, if I renew her contract by another year, it shd end 14th Apr 2011, her passport would have been expired. Any advice? Think I have to check with my agent how to handle this.

bbwow, haha...dat is indeed funny. :p my boy will always do cheeky stuffs when mil lookin after him. Den when she buay tahan, she will use my name "Mummy comin, mummy comin" den Travis will b scoutin ard to see where I am. haha...I'm the "discipline mistress" at home.

chintz, ask from daddy is the smart move den ask from mummy. hehehe...

aria jo,
problem is i never let cherie try "mai noh" b4, so i afraid she duno wat's tat. however fm tat 林峰 TV ad, she learnt wat is "咖啡", so i ask her made me coffee. kekeke

ecookie,
cherie dun wake up tat early leh then got to drag her out of bed to go cc. furthermore usually afternoon is the time where my mum the most "bo eng" - washing clothes, cooking & cleaning, mopping flr etc. For afternoon session, if other children nap & she dun nap, let her play & when she back hm in the evening can straight KO till next day liao. hiak hiak

bbwow,
cherie takes 1x day nap, about 2hrs

chintz,
wahahahhaha! that's a good idea!

Maruko,
same same! my pil will use the same method! haizz...dunno later our son will hate us or not

oh ya mummies, sorry for being lor soh. I really need to vent out. you know after the haircut incident? J fell and bruise his elbow and fingers. again, they never inform me. my hubby had to call back home and asked how he fell and why it wasn't mentioned. you know what's the answer? They FORGOT! nmind. the following day, they let J play with a glass mug and it broke and cut his feet!! I really dunno why they can be so senseless one leh. haiizzz

jas & sugar nut,
aiyo, both of u also say morning session better ah. i haven go down to those cc yet, duno wat activities they have yet. mayb see how 1st

bbwow, vent it vent it out girl. it will only make you feel better!

although i'm as frustrated as you when it comes to handling ILs hehe

chintz, haha...oh ya hor. Y didn't I tink of dat?

bbwow, omg...is J ok now? vent it out whenever u need to. There might b times when I need to vent out as well

dun tink our son will hate us. Instead I feel he is much attached to me though he noes Mil adores him :p

hihi mummies!

WELCOME to manuka & rebecca! all the oct mums & babes here ROCKS!

so many posts.. i agar agar browse thru..

chintz,
bosco v good weight! i bet he will be more than 4kg when borned! another SUMO bb!

ecookie,
glad to know yz adapts well to cc now! he's a strong n independent boy, keep it up!

chersam... aiyo.. y u said cherie a monster?? she so sweet leh... i also hope she'll go cc w happy mood.. no prbm 4u =) but i hardly see ppl sent in the afternoon leh... may b tis u need to chk w the cc u intended to put her in loh.. (of cos, full day more '划算'la).. btw, i tink tis coffee ad is real popular now.. every nite, zann will 'ali-cafe' here & there!!

bbwow.. haha.. j so cute knw how to ask u pay $$ @ ntuc!! re his notti-ness.. i tink cos j go his 'ah gong' 'ah mah' to b his '靠山' mah!! aiyo, y ur PIL so careless, always '4get' one?? poor j.. hope the bruise/cut is not serious.. must tell him dun b 'notti' if not 'v pain' if injured..

chintz.. ur hb not fickle minded lah..he '有远见' he KIV the kitchen set till now so tat will b something 'new' for chloe to play mah.. if not if buy early, chloe plays until sian liao loh.. keke.. chloe must b v hapi to rcv tis gift fm bosco =) & y he beat her so hard.. heartpain leh... is 'natural' u'll scream @ the kids if they '不听话' (tis u asked jas, she shd knw v well!! keke).. so u dun hv to feel guilty... of cos, discipline is a must loh... i'm like a 'loud radio' @ home too whenever i looking aft them!

maruko,
oops! so sorry got ur nick wrong!!
my mind keep thikng abt the Manuka honey.. haa.. paisei :p
im also a SAHM, but im now at Beijing, so sad cant meet up wi u all for all the gatherings..

hippo,
CONGRATS!!!!
i think adri will start "earns" money for u very soon given her super pretty & sweet looks! u can stay at home "kiao kah" liao! wahahaha

dodo! haha i wanted to pick ur 'manuka' too! hahaha..

dodo, 4kg? 不要吓我!!

junniez, think it's not hb beat her too hard, it's really me that 舍不得 beat her. thanks gal for the comforting words!

junnie,
thanks for concern gal!

both of them doing well.. YA had sleep thru the night at week 8.. drinking 150ml every 3 hourly if not latching on.. starts to make lots of cooing sounds and he loves to smile at ZQ! he dun really smile at hubby and me but he will smile at gor gor whenever gor gor called him "an an"...

ZQ also doing fine.. he wana carries didi everyday... he learnt some new things recently and able to count from 1 to 12 though pronunciation not very good.. haa! i really think he's a doting bro, he really shares his biscuits, toys wi didi.. yesterday when i read a story for him at his room, an an woke up and made noise, so i carried didi into his room and asked zq whether can i put didi on his bed for him to sleep here? he said yes, and put his blanket over his didi, and said "cold cold".. aiyo, i was so touched.. gave him plenty of big muacks!!!

as for routine, i think more or less settled in.. really glad that i have this good ayi to help out.. she helps me to teach zq also, 三子经, 唐诗... but sometimes when zq saw me carry an an, he wana me or ayi to carry also.. though i quite strict to him, but sometimes i also give in to his this type of request, wana pamper him abit also coz he has been a good bro and he's still my big bb loh..

maruko,
hee.. im indeed v hungry leh, all the while!
breastfeeding makes me become a glutton

my family is here coz hubby relocated here for work..

seems like quite a no. of kids understand the concept of "money".. zq duno at all, we haven intro "money" to him yet.. not sure when it's a good timing to do so leh..