(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Ytd, Dayan's supervisor in school called me to chit chat. She says Dayan is exceptionally friendly to a new girl who just joined ytd, play,hold her hands etc. The teachers find it so amusing when Dayan always act MR COOL towards teachers. hahaha..<font size="-2">this note is not for HIPPO to read</font>

He is adapting very well now..within 1 week. Good to see he enjoys school.

Chintz,
Wow! Bosco is of good weight..u must be feeling very heavy now and excited right? Backache nowadays?? do you feel like changing a new back?? hahaha..i was like that. urrgh!

Jas, not so much of backache.

more like down-there-ache!! very very painful, esp getting up from sitting position or shifting positions while sleeping -.-

thanks sugarnut!!

ecookie, i hope so too! she loves kids.. but i m just afraid this tweet will kena pushed/ bullied.. hahaha

jas!!! <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">u tink i blind ar?? i can read ur small small fonts ok! mai gei siao...!!!</font></font> u must remind my SIL to keep his flower heart in control wor... kakaka

Chintz,

Wow, it's great to be able to take 2 weeks off before delivery! This way you can fully rest n have as much sleep ... Otherwise once bb come u can kiss goodbye to uninterrupted sleep. Try to spent lots of time with chloe to help her prepare for didi too... Things will never be the same again for her as she will not longer be the center of attraction as before.

I think I was already effaced during the last checkup and based on the fact I delivered under 2 hours for the 1st birth.

hippo,
my cousin also recommend me 巾帼雕雄 but i haven't start watching yet.kekeke i taking my own sweet time to start as it is not those modern drama series

chintz,
wah...so soon! actually, i also will not let my maid talked to strangers in case they compare employees and start to learn to be smart..

sugarnut,
you're expecting a girl right?

YL,
wah.. live x-rated show! the security guard and maid so daring.. they're not afraid people from apartment can see them??

jas,
oh lala.. dayan is a born "casanova"!wahaha...

<font color="ff6000"> HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL JULY MUMS!!</font>

Maruko &amp; Rebecca,
Welcome! It's never too late to join us! The more the merrier :)

Happy birthday to all the July mummies too. I think quite a no. of you ya?

Re: Breakfast tomorrow
Are we meeting at JP McDonald's at 10am?

hippo, wow...x-rated??? *wink wink* indeed im glad to b here...hahaha...

chintz,
guess im as excited as u. always glad to hear some1 is expectin.
as for the maid issue, dun tink able to stop them from talkin to other maids. Dat time my mil dun let my maid wander off alone but my maid still manage to "noe" alot of new frenz ard my estate. Strange hor?

YL, wah seh...ur boss got free show ah? did she inform the management abt it?

sugar nut also preggy wif #2? congrats.

Ok I better admit I'm slowly digestin all the nicks in this forum. Seems like we got alot of mummies in here...do bear wif me if I address the wrong msg to the wrong person or I missed out certain msgs. :p

maruko,
we have a few oct mummies expecting no.2 and i'm one of them too..hehe.. after chintz, is me, then sugarnut and then zhen-zhen.. who else huh?

maruko, cherie bear also expecting #2

it's been a while since we last heard good news..
anybody wanna pop any good news again?hahahahhaha

maruko, ya i got this thinking, if i tell my maid not to talk to other maids, the more curious she'll be, "why on earth my employer disallow me to talk with others?"

most importantly is to check on her timing if she goes down alone. like when she's back each time, i'll always check, oh is it crowded? this n that?

so far she's always back very fast.

maruko... dun worry... u will get use to our nick v soon (see until ur eyes @@ hahaha)... btw, will nt be sending my gal to my ex sch cos need tk schl bus... hoping to put her in neighbourhood schl - radin mas, walking distance fm the student care ctr.

jovial.. u can slp inside caelen's cot?? poor boy.. lucky his tummyache subsided le.. really arh? 50 candles will activate the smoke detector?? can imagine the hoo-ha scene.. keke!! then in the end wat the fire fighter do? got 'scold' u all?

ecookie.... u must b hapi now yz getting use to cc le =)

hippo, bbwow.. thks... my bd last mth over liao.... u both really had happening BD tis year...one w lotsa candles on cakes... one got valuable pressie =)

hippo... dun 4get adri is 'miss chilli padi'.. she wont get bullied one.. u can 放心...

jas.. wat a black &amp; bold sentence in the morning!!!! then u must also tell dayan cannot 移情别恋!! keke..

YL... aiyoo... wat an incident wat boss saw! those carry tale maids... really headache leh...

chintz.. glad to hear bosco's is growing well (another YA?? keke)... then u can relax during the last trimester if starting ML 2wks b4... for me, both pregnancy i also wanna worked to the v last min to make full use of ML, but... 人算不如天算.. both occasions also 2wks b4 edd got to admit due to dilation abt 1-3cm (all along hving contraction pain still duno cos bearable mah)!! but i still took epidural as discussed w gynae... re maid... may b try not to let her go out on her own often except needa run necessary errands for u.

sugarnut.. when's ur edd then? so fast walk like penguin?? how's our lleyton lately??

petit_gar.. ur BD arh?? <font color="119911">生日快乐</font>! hope u enjoyed ur couple time w hb on the cruise =)

hippo.. u2.. enjoy ur cruise trip =)

Good Morning Mummies!

Maruko,
Never too late to join in here.

Aria
I think its quite hard to prevent the maid from talking to outsider. They have their ways, can even make eye signals hor. If we attend any gatherings, there will opportunities for them to talk liao. Dont tell me you will stop her from talking? Also hard to control. Maids these days are very "arrogant", employer too strict, they just ask for transfer... My approach is as long as not too serious, I will let her have some "freedom". They need some "break" too.

junnie.. I walk like penguin not cos' v big leh. Cos' same like chintz, down-there pain.. haha..

lleyton back to school.. he was sick for a few days last week so left him with my mum. Getting nottier nowadays. Luckily got my HB to discipline him.. thk he is more scared of him.

tiffany,
haha u are right. they can make eye signals!

the first week my maid came, happened to bump into my neighbour's maid one morning. then can see the eyes of my neighbour's maid LIGHTED UP!

maybe to them, they are happy to see people from the same background..

ecookie,

good to know that yz is adapting well at CC! now all the talk about celebrating 30 is getting me excited. I told my gfs that I want a gfs holiday trip next year and they all readily agreed to go! must start planning liao! hehehe

hippo,
I've signed J up for playgroup also but the 2 schools is so popular that he has to be on waitlist. I don't mind putting him in there now as I can see signs of him wanting ppl to play with. So I'm sure he'll enjoy school.

YL,
wah...super ra man. I wonder how the maid managed to sneak out without the owners knowing? Last time my dad told me there were a few Jap stewardess staying in our appartment. And they will go skinny dipping in the middle of the night. but nobody complain leh... kekeke

to all mummies-to-be,
can't wait to see your no.2 cuties!! any mummies got no.3 liao? kekeke

Chintz,
yalor.. their eyes can "talk"... I know they make eye signal, cos my maid ever tell me some details about my friend's maid, but they never even really had chance to talk. My maid told me friend's maid use eye signal etc.... dono how they do it.

sugarnut... oic.. tat's bcos bb growing &amp; inside 'no space' for them to stretch so u got tat feeling.... must 忍忍忍!!

tiffany... ur maids 'can even make eye signals' really v funny!! hahaha.. but is true.. they can find their ways to communicate esp w their 同乡!! everytime i go downstair, i can see a grp of maids talking while waiting for their employers' kids rtn fm schl.. some talking on hp non-stop.

sugar nut, my hb commented i spoilt chloe liao. that sometimes he can't control her too.

then i told my mum, my mum also agreed. she said i was being too soft too..

suddenly have this mixed feelings.

each time i raise my voice to her, i feel guilty! like this morning she woke me up to make milk, then insisted to cling on me also. then i shouted at her, "wat u want me to do?" felt real bad!

bbwow: wow, same here! i told hippo i want my 30th bday to be a big bash involving all my loved ones! maybe i should ask my friends to go on a trip with me like you!
the last time we did that is like 4 years back where we went KL to cheong hahah.

sugurnut: yz also like nottier since he attended cc, but last week onwards he was slightly better. hopefully, its bcos hes slowly adjusting to cc...

tifanny,
yalah.. it's just one of my houserule but of course at times, how to jaga her 24 hours right? actually my gf even put no sign langauage with strangers etc! i also use lah.. not that i will really do that on her but i want her to know my expectation and get her mentality prepared.

sugarnut,
congrats! hope to see a sugarnut look alike..hehe..

Chintz,
do you pay all the toiletries for her? my collegue told me they're suppose to pay for themselves but i don't want them to stinge on it especially sanitary pad!

chintz: dun feel bad, we all have such days with the little ones. sometimes, yz also test my patience n i can shout myself hoarse one leh. just got to slowly learn.. we are all 1st time mummies when it comes to our 1st born mah hahah

welcome Maruko &amp; Rebecca!

<font size="+1"><font color="808080"><font face="lucida handwriting,Tahoma">Happy Birthday to All July &amp; Crabby Mummies</font></font></font>

aria jo,
my agent is a friend's sister. so in the beginning we had mutual agreement that the maid will arrive without a single cent with her. will check all her belongings when she first came. and will deduct all her salary to pay her loan until the 8th/9th mth, means no pocket money.

so whatever the maid requires, we'll buy for her.
after her loan has cleared, we will open bank acc for her to keep her salary and make transfer if she wishes to.

we prefer this way, so if we suddenly find money in her wardrobe or wheresoever, we know where it's from!

toiletries for maids : we are supposed to give them 1 set when they arrived. But after tat is up to employer if want to provide further. Me din unless I really dun want to use tat brand and I hv it as samples or I bought wrongly. kekeke :p very bad of me :p

sanitary pad : I did gave her several packs previously. kekeke... if I bought alot i will give her some

ecookie,
but you still have a long way to 30 leh...if I'm not wrong, 2 more years right?

chintz,
chloe is so guai ok! and a very sensible gal. just need to explain to her. remember that time you went to toilet and she started crying? your maid couldn't stop her. but I just told her "Mummy go toilet ok. She'll come back" then she nod her head and stop crying. And no, you're not spoiling her lor.

chersam,
wah...your greetings so creative one. on behalf on one of the jul mummies, I thank you!! wahahha..bth myself

thanks ecookie! ya i saw the similar one in your blog lately hehe..

chersam! wanted to tell you this!
yesterday finally went to KP to buy necessities. then i told hb about getting the pressie for chloe (on behalf of bosco).
guess what he bought? he happily grabbed one kitchen set for her.. haha.

silly man, last time told her wanna buy kitchen set, he disagree! so i just keep quiet and say OH, good choice! haha

re: toiletries
sorry just my two cents worth. if we can afford it, just buy for them lor. cause their salary also not alot and they need the money back home. sometimes they want to save, end up neglect their hygiene, isn't that worse?

hippo,
great to learn tat u enjoyed ur big 30 birthday! hmm... my 30th birthday? most likely a low profile one. hahaha!

chintz,
bosco has a good weight &amp; tats real fast to see bosco in a mth's time. ya, think better plan early to go on maternity

ecookie,
now yz adapt childcare well le, can fang xin lo... very soon i'm another u, come in here &amp; pour my heart &amp; worries on cherie's childcare experience. sigh

bbwow,
so ur gfs goin to sponsor u for the trip? hehehe

forgot to say <font size="+2"><hello></font> to Manuka &amp; Rebecca
I am a mother of two too. Oct 07 &amp; Dec 08. Two boys. My older boy is attached to Hippo's gal. kekeke! But younger one still available..(crazy mummy. hahaha!)

Hippo,
I asked him ytd. He just smile so discreetly away. hahaha..very funny. I will remind him to keep his flowers including wild small flowers at bay. hahaha

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">TOMOLO WED BREKKIE</font></font>
Yes, i am coming..hapi fifi. Shall we have Mac for breakfast? easier? Where is CM &amp; the rest who mentioned coming too??

chersam: when are you sending cherie to cc? will she gg for full day one? if half day, i think she will get adapted faster.

chintz &amp; ecookie, I am not v soft with him leh.. but I thk maybe I nag too much he doesn't take it in. Only yest I really raised my voice at him cos' he kept wanting to get out of the bedroom then he got really upset and started crying loudly.

Good to see your discussions on maids, I may be getting a transfer maid also. But thkg maybe early Oct better, cos' nothing for her to do meanwhile and end up my mum has to stay home just to jaga her, since lleyton alr in CC. I really hv no idea how to handle maids..

chintz,
i will do that too as in open bank account and tt her salary inside and also help her to send the money back. kitchen set is a good investment. till today, aria still play with her kitchen set though the items are getting lesser and lesser, ie disappearing..haha..

bbwow,
that's my thinking too since it's not too expensive but i'm also afraid she might abuse my generosity and anyhow waste them.. but i think i will get her lah.. but will tell her that if i find her wasting the items, the next round will be paid from her salary..

sugarnut,
but you need to sometime to train her up right?

jas,
haha..what an intro. my boy is attached to hippo's girl..

eunice,
haha.. you got so many samples?

sugar nut, i suggest getting a maid at least 1mth before you deliver? at least train her beforehand and get a lot of things settled before your confinement.

the last thing u want is to be stressed over maid's arrangement during ur confinement

bbwow,
thanks for "appreciating" my wordings. hahaha!

chintz,
wahahaha, so funny ur hb! i can tell u its really a gd choice <font size="-2">(got to thank ariajo &amp; hippo =D)</font>
its the only toy tat cherie never get sick of playing. she love "cook cook" so much, hope same goes to chloe :)

Aria_jo: not many shampoo samples la. some r roadshows... sometimes is presents from someone.

Disclipine : Did you all try bring the child to another room till cool down then let him out? :p

I did

chersam,
hehe..teach cherie make "mai noh" or coffee for you..haha... aria also learn stirring her drinks from there.. but be prepare next time she see a spoon in your cup and demand want to stir for you..haha..

it was 3am in the morning. my boss and her hubby just came home after watching movie and caught them in the act.
in her apt, the "ang mo" swim naked openly at night.

jas,
<font size="+1">buay tahan u leh</font> keep emphasizing dayan &amp; adri are attached to each other. scare adri tio "snatch" is it? wahahah

ecookie,
anytime can send her in as long as cc got vacancy. lookin at half day type (best is afternoon session). I will take a leave next day to source those cc around my mum's area. after the lunar 7th mth, my mum will have to help my bro to look after his baby boy, so must fast fast "get rid" of this little monster! hahaha

chersam: i tot morning session is better? cos morning they got more to learn/play, normally afternoon session is nap time and that will take up 2 hrs. better to let her go in morning, expensed her energy so go back ur mum hse can KO! hehe.

YL,
wow, your lady boss apt so happening sia.. the ang mo is male or female??hehe..

and your lady boss also quite happening leh..watch midnight movie.. soo lomantic!