(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

HappyWonderLand, r u sure they r really taught that in childcare? haha...

FYI, im a working mother. I got a boy named Travis now 21mths old.

eunice,
ya, you prob need to sign up clan or PV by about 2 yrs ahead.

It didn't occur to me neighbourhood sch also need to PV! haha, even my PT cleaner did PV and I didn't... rats!

eunice,
mm..thanks.. i hope she's not a sweaty queen.. if so, then i will get her a laundry basket to contain her clothes in her own room and wash it once a week..hehe..

maisymouse.. u registered liao? mine 2c, will b nxt wednesday...

eunice.. my schl also no more le... but merged w other schl to form another schl... yours & ur hb schl not like tat?

Maruko : no la... not childcare. It's us Parents :p He's in playgroup only

Maisymouse : kekeke...Clan. Die... got any teochew clan? :p

Aria_jo : it's better to separate yrs and her la

ariajo, I did set a number of house rules for her when she came on the 1st day. In the beginnin she very hardworking. Den as time passes by, the ugly pattern com out liao. Gettin lazy. Do household chores no "heart". Anyhow clean den consider it done. My mil buay tahan her. Even told me its either I send her back or she will move out. Situation was really bad at that time.

And you noe wat? My maid actually sms me when she was back in Jakarta tellin me that her family is very happy that she is back. Mths later she sent another sms tellin me she is preggy 3mths n she regrets not doing well in our family though we treat her as one family.

junnie,

Same same.. 2C.. next wed. Now need to monitor one more popular sch which needs balloting to see if got any chance at all or just try for another one that hopefully don't need to ballot. Woodlands is a very competitive area cos most families here have same school-going age kids.

eunice,
clans for those popular sch like tao nan, chongfu.. etc..

aria jo, murako,

only measles is complusory, not rubella and mumps. In spore, commonly given is MMR (3 in 1). We decide to give brig only measles, so opting for a seperate jab on this only.

We just dun watch to take the risk. My hubby sees too many kids with special needs till he is v caustious over this

maisymouse.. orh.. then u hv to fllw the updating table closely loh.. for me easier.. cos there's oni one schl within our neighbourhood (walking distance schl)... hehe..

junnie, so u plannin for ur 6yr old to go which school?

ariajo, dat time I asked my maid to handwash her clothes everyday n use washin machine to spin dry.

chris,
really? mmm... i see..

maruko,
yeah, i'm also keeping my finger cross lor.. when they're work for you longer, if suay, all pattern come out liao or they lose focus..

junnie,
hehe..some ladies really perspire a lot and i hope my maid not like this.. she's quite petit.. abt 45kilos i think, height abt 155?? i hope she doesn't have this problem man..

maruko,
ah ha..that's another idea hor.. thanks
if she's rally sweetie queen, then i use this method..haha..

maruko,
actually it's not proven that MMR cause autistm but some doctor believe it does. my PD doesn't and we cross our fingers when we sent Aria for the jab.. so far so good..

ariajo, ya but of coz there r really gd ones ard lah...dun wish to badmouth all maids ard juz bcoz of my past exp. But juz take note lor. Oh yes, n make sure u dun get too "friendly" wif her. Always maintain a stand dat u r the employer & she is the employee.

Oh ya, I saw that u all will b havin a gatherin @ Botanical Gardens on National day wkend. Too bad I won't be able 2 join in. Gg to KL dat wkend wif family & hb's company. If not, it will b great to meet up & mix ard.

HappyWonderLand, haha...I didnt teach him b4 but he always laughs cheekily after "pinching" my fats...its funny and yet demoralising... :p

maruko,

ya, is not proven, is just a studies on it. We just choose to delay since is rather safe in Spore not to jab.

bbwow: that is so sweet of ur gfs!! n i thought the idea of having so many candles is actually fun!! hahaah

mayb i will get my good friends to gimme all of 30 candles for my 30th bday!! wink wink to hippo!
good to hear that you are embracing the big 3-O! 30 still v young!

oh and yz is finally adjusting well to cc. he doesnt cry when we drop him off in the morning. however in the late afternoon, he may tear abit when he sees me. probably due to the long day or not enuff nap. didnt cry today when i fetch him though. hope it keeps up!

Welcome !! Maruko and Rebecca !

Maruko,
Do hear / read on website that MMR is linked to some austism cases. However, not proven either 'yes or no'. In Singapore, Health Ministry dismiss that and claim the benefits is much more than the "risk" (which they say the risk are not medically proven) and it's compulsory to take by 2 yrs old lor.

ECookie,
You remind me of a colleague who celebrated his 50th birthday. The other colleagues bought him a cake and put 50 candles. It created a big 'hoo ha' cos the smooke from the candles set off the fire alarm and brought the emergency fire fighters down. kekekeke..

Last night had poor sleep, Caelen woke up and cry as I was about to go and make his night feed @ around 3am (already hear him suckle his pacifier very hard, expect him to wake up anytime). After the milk feed, he couldn't get back to sleep which later I gather due to tummyache as he poo poo'd. After washing up for him, he is too awake liao. End up, he refuse to let me sleep and 'insist' that I go into his cot and lie with him. The whole episode last for 2 hours before he finally fell asleep.

Hello mummies!!

hippo, lotsa memorable birthday pressie on ur special day! congrats on the winnings!

welcome maruko and rebecca!

rebecca, im staying at yishun.
there's another mummie staying near mandai. she'll be sending her boy to the one at OCC (forgot its name).
as for me, most prob i'll enroll my girl to eagerbeaver at yishun safra in 2011.

aria jo, i ask my maid to handwash her own clothes. she'll wash her daily wear every night during her shower. although it's more water consuming, but i'd prefer it than a bucket of smelly clothes.

i also told her must bathe at least twice a day. i told her, hygiene is my top priority in the house. cos i could 'smell' her when she first came hehe.. now no more liao. also reminded her to wash her hands often.

jovialz, hope Caelen will sleep thru the night today!

maisymouse, thanks for sharing. how did ur gynae know that u r the kind that will deliver fast fast har? hehe

btw, had my check up this morning.

bb is gaining weight rapidly. he is now weighing around 2.4-2.5 kg!
my gynae also suggested to start my ML 2 weeks before EDD. guess i'll talk to my boss soon

Hippo,
Wonderful birthday pressie! Must laminate this page for memory. Hei.. $50 voucher better than nothing la.. "mai hiam liao"

Maruko
Welcome welcome. Hope you can join us on our gatherings to know all of us better.

Tiffy,
Wana buy a small TV for Sherry? haha.. so that she wont fight watching with you? just kidding.

Aria,
Wish you lotsa LUCK on this new maid. Really, its pure luck. I dont encourage hand-wash too, as I think if no hot sun, the clothes will smell. I hate smells, I get headache! So, hygiene is very important esp our maids need to handle our young ones. Moreover, hand-washing is time consuming as you mentioned. FYI, I let my maid use machine to wash her clothes, 2times a week, Hey, once a week, her clothes will smell and also, need lots of extra changing clothes lei. Btw, your maid from Indo or Phil? Generally, most Indo will have a smell when they perspire. Though my maid dont smell, but when she perspires, she will have a smell, so, I rather sponsor her anti-perspirant to avoid it. I suspect she mixes some pieces of her clothings with our load on sundays, but I am okie la. Close both eyes!

tiffany,
hehe I also bought my maid anti-perspirant roll on!

sorry for the mad rush yesterday. i loved all the clothes. thanks a lot!

tiffany,
hahahahahaha wrong wrong wrong. hb wanted to buy a small tv to put in sherry's play room but not for her to watch. It is for us to watch while we sit with her in her playroom. She plays n we watch our show.hahahaha

Chintz
Dont mention la.. Cannot be fussy hor...btw, your maid looks clean and pleasant. My maid very KPO, asked me your maid is new? Said she looks shy shy... Say can tell she is freshy.. so KPO hor...

Tiffy,
Wah, envy you can still watch your TV while in Sherry's playroom. My monsters will not give me any piece if I watch TV.

Hi all mummiess!!

I thot I went to the wrong thread!! So many new mummies joining us!! Welcome!!!!

Hippo,
congrats on the win!!! Adri is such a pretty pretty gal!!! *size up hippo with incredulous look*

kakakakaka. =p Muacks!

Gd morning to all mummies...

Jovialz, thx for ur comprehensive explanation. Tink I will wait for Travis to b older b4 lettin him take the jab.
Wow, your boy poo in the middle of the nite? Muz b tiring for u. Gotta "entertain" him for 2 hrs. Lucky for me Travis normally sleep thru the nite.

Hi chintz. u r preggy ah? so this is number 2? when is ur EDD?

Hi Tiffany, yes I do hope I can join in for future gatherings. Guess I missed out alot here.

Hi gingerleaf.

MORNING ladies!!

ecookie, i tot the day will be different when i turn 30.. whahaha! but with my "pressies" from adri, i tink i embrace the 30s.. muacks muacks muacks gal.. keke
yz teared abit? hugs.. but reali glad to know he's adapting well! i m just wondering, if u give the kids abit more time to ENJOY school.. i tink he'll tell u "i wana go school!!" and look forward to it.. haha..

i m wondering if i shd send adri to her playgroup start of next year instead of the june/ july intake. i have registered her in the kindy. hoping to start her in the later half of the year. but my granny has been saying itz better to start her together with the rest so they all fit in together. hmm.. any comments?

jovialz, aiyooo.. u must be panda-eyed today. are u a very light sleeper?? u can hear caelen sucking on his pacifier hard huh? i tink i will sleep thru it leh.. bad mummy..
ur 50 candles story had me laughing hard! hahaha.. fire alarm.. tsk tsk.. hahaha

chintz, good weight!! u must start planning le.. and relax relax relax ya? ohhh.. i m sooo excited to welcome Bosco! yippie!

tiffany, wakakaka.. ya ya.. i no hiam liao..
ur maid can tell dat chintz's maid is new? haha.. is it cos she can smell her anti-deo thus the freshie?? wakakak.. so evil of me..

tiffy, shiok wor! can watch the tv while she's playing.. tink we dun need the small tv but we hv to get another dvd set for my mum's place. so she can watch her barney so my mum & granny can watch her hkg series..
oh.. btw, 巾帼雕雄(godknowshow to write the 3rd word)is nice! must watch.. =P

gingerleaf, MUACKS! next time u shd say: *incredulous look at daddy!* wkakakaka

maruko, never too late to join us! u'll love it here.. hahahaha! good info, nice & cool mummies.. and lotsa funny incidents.. including x-rated jokes.. LOL!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">happie burpday to petit_gars in advance!!</font></font>

sorie mummies.. very bad with dates.. i tink i missed out on jovialz, junnie and some other crabbies birthdays...

but here's a <font size="+2"><font color="119911">happie happie birthday to all july mummies!!!</font></font>

maruko, yep im expecting my #2, EDD 1 Sep. looking forward!
really no mood to work liao...

hippo, well explained about this thread. and who's always the x-rated jokers here? hehehhehee

hippo, wahahaha.. u evil la. no la. i think my maid still got that blur blur look.

yesterday i asked my maid to follow my hb to go coffeeshop downstairs. my hb will order n pay then he leaves for his appt. then he called me, he said he saw my maid chatting with another maid while waiting for my food. wah, i got very paranoid leh..

wanna ask how mummies here cope with this kinda issue? i'm afraid she'll get bad influences from other maids! :p

talking abt maid.. my boss told me she saw 1 maid and security guard making out at 3am in her condo swimming pool. she couldnt believe her eyes.

chintz, *innocent*... i m very pure one... *PUKE all my dinner out* hahahhaa..
eh eh.. i dunno how to advise u on the maid thingy leh.. quite tough. on one hand, she'll need some frens. on the other, bad influence. i guess itz her excitement of finding a new "friend"?

Mmm... But we can't stop maid from talking leh.. I just warn her not to talk abt our family issue to others. I tink I can't stop her talking especially when she fetch Elbib to Playgroup everyday.

I heard myself tat maids talking bad abt employers. talk abt they quarrel etc. :p

chintz.. Bosco is really a good weight now! Wah.. 2 weeks before EDD means u will be on leave in a month's time. That is v fast.. v excited for you! U going for fortnightly checkup now or weekly?

Hippo, happy belated Birthday! Congrats to Adri appearing in the ad! And you also won first prize on the coverpage.. what a good birthday present..

Welcome the 2 new mummies!

YL, @_@

eunice, ya true.. maybe im being too paranoid!

suger nut, from week 32 im seeing my gynae fortnightly. i guess weekly will start from week 36.

morning mummies!!

chintz: wow bosco is of good weight!! u must be v excited now! rememeber to rest more but also to plan abit of outings with hb/chloe cos #2 comes along, harder to plan time liao.

sugur_nut: how are you? cant remember which week you are in, but should be abt to enter or in 3rd tri liao right?

hippo: i think can let adri try the kindy in jun/july, no harm bah. she should have no prob adapting to it. cos at school, she can play w other kids n i can see from ur blog how much she loves to do so!

and its only a 2-3 hrs affair right?

jabs: yz has completed most of his compulsory/optional jabs. left with Hep A 2nd dose. after this, what else is there to take? any mummies know?

ha ha, i dont hve personal experience with maid but heard enough from my boss. she said her neighbour's maid will tell her maid whats going on in the neighbour's hse (couple fight etc). is in full details lor.

hippo,
Let Adri start with the rest. Dun underestimate her ability to adapt. <font size="+1">but u must warn her not to be too friendly with boys, cos she is attached!!!, understand??!!!</font> hahahaha...

ecookie, yah.. entering 3 tri soon. Now abt 27-28 weeks. So far ok, except some cramps in my lower tummy abt a month ago, but gynae says it's normal. Starting to walk like a penguin liao.. haha..