(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aria_jo: my hb needs to pay for yz too! he paid ard 70+ per year for him i think... male employees also have to pay, dun b too upset ok .. ehhe

gingerleaf: good to hear that u got an unit u are comfy with, that is really the most impt.
thought the grease= color of honey is really.... eeks!

Hippo,
No lah. If i have a 3rd one, and its a girl. I would want to give birth another girl so they can have accompany. SO VERY HIGH CHANCE I WON'T HAVE A 3RD ONE k??? hahhahaha....scarly my 3rd one is a BOY again...i will faint..!!!

ecookie,
is it? i tot free leh.. or may be the points not enough, so he got to top up?

gingerleaf,
i heard indian got very strong "sha chi".. so ghost afraid of them..keke.. so, you're safe lah..just have to bear with the ah-ne smell for a while..

oopss... sorry if there's any indian mummy among us. must clarify a bit.. not all indian has that smell

Hi Mummies...

Gingerleaf,
You're here... I am still waiting for the opportunity and still sourcing... Pathetic ya?

Jas,
I am here. Seriously suffering coz I'm son sick. Almost tear when I look at his photo. Really extreme and crazy ya? Haha...

So u wan #3 huh?
Hmmm... 3 boys is really gonna be a very 'gong' thing... It's a tough & challenging one to manage 3 boys. But hard to say, what if #3 is girl-girl? Hee...

Aria,
hahahaha, really?
I hope so, coz that night we were talking abt ppl keeping "small ghost", and Im paranoid lor. Somemore these stories came out of frd's who had 1st hand experiences( I beliff them lor, coz they are not the type of ppl to hype up small issue types)
Freaky leh.
Somemore I'll be home alone most f the time.. so.. abit scare la. LOL.

I tell u all somethng funny, my MIL so happening now!!! My BIL taught her how to go online lately n use google, now she is hooked to INTERNET! Hhahaahahah. Everyday in ofc surf net sia! Now FIL gg to sign up broadband at home for her to surf when she is at home!!! Hahahahahah.
The way her face lits up when she describe her online experiences is so funny.

Hello everyone...

gingerleaf, what a good news!

re: bb health insurance
thanks mummies for sharing about ur plans. i think we'll contact our usual AIA rep to find out more about bb coverage. let hb do the job. i see all ur plans until i blur blur.. got so many terms that i don't understand hehe

doobom, jerry will come home soon, take it easy ya

jas, JIAYOU!!

gingerleaf
that's what i heard from people lah

haha.. later your MIL start chatting online liao..msn, google talk, etc..keke...

I'm back in Singapore. Didn't go to work this morning as caelen was down with slight throat infection and mild fever. Brought to kkh and they say nothing to worry as from his symptom, it's not H1N1. Caelen still super active and fever medication is able to bring down his temperature.

Caelen surprised me in Bangkok. Weeks before we go, I'd bought the children face mask and let him 'Practice' and get used to it. Each time he only let me put on for 2 to 3 minutes. But in BKK, he actually left it on from the time we step out the hotel until we reach somewhere in door and not crowded. Think the commuters in the BTS train also very impressed. BKK people also very considerate, I'd receive numerous offer for me take their seat, thou I didn't take up due I'm 'beco-ing' caelen thus the seat is bit too narrow plus only 2 stops.

Now waiting for hubby to bring caelen manuka honey. If only we can bring it to BKK, caelen might be spared of the sore throat.

jovialz,
welcome back! how was your shopping trip? caelen is so gwai lor..he looks so mild temper all the time.

yesterday, i had a bad day with aria. she just wouldn't sit still in a restaurant and keep wanting to walk around. in the end, i cancel my order and cabut. cannot take it!

jovial.. glad to knw caelen's fever/sore throat is manageable... hope he get well soon =)

sanbebe.. u too, tk care. no hurry for passing me the info..

cm... hope tis wk will b better 4u & the bigger kids wont make u angry... hehe.. re carlson's medi.. they gv him capsule at his age? funi leh... so u got to tk out the medi fm the bullet & feed him loh..

gingerleaf... wat a plc u gonna shift in! lucky is temporary nia & heng u got helper to help clean the house =)

ecookie.. well done for yz... tink he's getting to fit in the cc 'routine' le..

doobom.. alr a wk passed... u going to see ur jerry v soon liao =D

no snack to bribe and usually she doesn't really take bribe easily.. i offer her the spoon and bowl and she just play like 5 mins and that's it, want to come down liao. doesn't help that the place doesn't have baby chair!. not baby friendly place...

gingerleaf i also got a rented flat like what u said but mine best with thick layer of black gease on the well that u can write yr life story down ... and you should ask prof cleaner to clean them i did that and ask the owner to pay for it ... you should tell the agent ... and YES its indian staying there before i moved in too ... old man ... YUCKKKKKKKKKKK man good luck and remember to AIR the place before hand we did a layer of painting before we can move in too ... if not will vomit man

mummy,
keke..just came back from a durian feast with 2 collegues. i happen to see them brining the packets of durian to canteen and they jio me along. so lucky hor! hehe..i ate 3 seed only lah.. it's the 1st time i ate durian during office hour... feel so paiseh cos i'm sure the canteen smells of durian :p

what happen to jerry?
Hope you'll be alright doobom

Jovial,
why cannot bring manuka to bkk? Pack in luaggage cannot?

CM,
ya manz, u stay there how long?? Still paint???? I cannot be bothered manz. Professional cleaning how much? I didnt know can charge to owner leh, now sign contract liao, think too late to bring it up.

Chintz,
good thing is, she surfs in chinese!! Im spared! Heheh. Ya, i was kidding that soon she'll go irc too. Hhahaah.

gingerleaf, dun tink so much abt those things! silly tweet.. just concentrate on getting the place cleaned up. tahan and ren ren ren for 2 mths.. and u can see ur beautiful place le!

doobom, hugs.. itz natural for us to miss them... u are not crazy la.. junnie is right! 1 weekend down.. few more days to go!

YL, i feed the manuka honey with her milk cos she'll only take a few sips of the honey/ honey water and she'll stop. so best thing to do is put it in her milk.. =)

jovialz, welcome back! Caelen is so guai.. hope he'll recover soon!

CM, yucks yucks yucks!!! the hse sound so gross.. lucky the landlord paid for it..

ariajo.. nvm, preggie lady got 特权!! hehehe.... oic, tat restaraunt nt bb friedly.. then bobian.. lucky u can cabut on time!

cm... yeeee... ur rented unit sounds lagi horrible!!!

yl...i gv my kids the honey w water, they like it. btw, the umf10 u get is wat size w free 50g? i saw @ tangs, they got buy 2 get 1 free, but aft i chkd last thurs, they said meant for normal grade manuka nia.. those w umf, is buy 1kg get 500g free.

CM,

ya, mine the kitchen wall oso can write life story. Really must scrub the kitch down, if not the smell lingers. BTH manz. Even the bedroom floor oso sticky n oily feeling. Then the bedroom door all got red dots leh, like the dots they put on their head. Dunno remove will 'offend' anything or not.
My concern is the aircon! Hb n lyn both penguins, must sleep in aircon one, dunno turn on the aircon what kind of smell will waft out.
But the hse is really huge!

The living room is HUGE! Maybe put 2 bumpermat can have play group liao, 2 tricycle, 1 kitchen set, 1 piano set, strewn storybooks all over, color pencils, water color.. etc.. somemore I have 2 cats n a dog, can have 'petting zoo' sessions. =p
Hhehe. I can operate playgrp lessons for 3mths there. Hhahaha.

junnie,
yaloh.. fedup lor..waited like 15mins and it felt like ages. not helping that aria keep slipping off the seat and want to "zhou zhou".. maddening..

abt honey:
i bought the organic from NTUC.. wah, so ex man! UMF 10+. preggie lady can eat hor?

gingerleaf: hahahahahah the dots on the wall is hilarious! maybe can ask the owners what are the dots abt??

aria_jo: enjoy the durian feast, you have the right! hehe

gingerleaf,
hehe.. will you get use too use with the big space now? hehe..i think you better turn on the aircon and test the circulation. let all the still air and whatever inside come out first. dun close the door..hehe...

i paid like a few hundreds (less den 400) for the cleaning ... we stay for less den 1 1/2 year ... its the one at toh yi U can try asking the owner to pay for it cos its is so yucky how to stay ... if u move in in that condtion ... den when u return also can make till this condition den return !!! u have to ask all the terms and cons now if not later alot of problemssssss...remember to CHECK all the things as weather its still working or not ... if not u got to pay for lots of they tat is already spoited by other ppl ... ITS STILL NOT TOO LATE TO ASK THEM TO CLEAN AS LONG AS BEFORE U MOVE THERE

ecookie,
thanks for the info! now i can happily gulp down the yummy honey..keke...

cm,
oh your stay more than 1 year.. ok lah.. i tot you stay few month like gingerleaf still bother to help them paint the house..haha..

cm arh cm,
Im staying only 3 mths nia la!! Cannot be bothered to paint it.

Ecookie, hahhaha. seriously leh, the red dots is abit creepy. Then still got their indian calender strewn all over inside the room, then got their deity picture. Abit scary, coz their deities al look very fierce.

aria,
he is! Surprise leh.

zhenzhen,
saw your DIY tees, NICE! I got a zara tee that is so similar to the one u made!! I go find n take pic later. Where did you order your plain tees from??

Jas, you should try for a girl! They are really fun to shop for!!!

Ecookie, guess what? I also want to send Hannah to Tao Nan, cos I’m an old girl, so easier to get in. But my hubby prefers sending to a mission school. Too bad ACS is not co-ed, otherwise would be no problem (since hubby is old boy). Now still thinking where to send...

Gingerleaf, good to see you back! And great that you’re able to find a temp place. Must be such a relief.

Jovial, welcome back. How was your holiday??

YL, i mix the honey into hannah’s cereal. Haven’t tried honey water on her, so not sure whether she’ll take it or not.

Ariajo, wow! Eating durian during office hours? BEST!! And don’t worry, aria is not the only one. I won’t bring Hannah to eat at a restaurant without a high chair. it’s too challenging!

Re: insurance
Hannah is covered under AIA. A good friend is an agent, so just get through him. I have no idea what’s her coverage like though. Let my hubby settle everything.

gingerleaf, like zara ah? dun play play! thanks for the compliments. hannah received a set of mothercare plain t-shirts, so i used those to try. a bit ex to buy mothercare t-shirts to experiment tho. i'm still trying to source for cheap but gd quality t-shirts. i just ordered some rompers and t-shirts from babymallonline, but they only have until 2 yrs. want to find bigger ones! any lobangs?

ariajo,
Ya, I was having very bad flu plus migrane.

hippo,
When are u going to order manuka honey? Is it cheaper to order online than getting it from the BP? I'm thinking to get some.

Any mummy bought the 1kg manuka honey? Is it a lot? How long does it last if drink daily? I'm afraid 500g might run out very soon...

zhen zhen,
I saw the tee and the clips that you made for Hannah !!! It's beautiful! You are so creative! I can never do that ...heehee....

junnie, ecookie, cm,
Can you all read Chinese? I think it's easier for me to write the names of the places and some info in Chinese.

gingerleaf,
Glad that you have found your temp place. I think there's no harm trying to ask the owner to pay for the cleaning. I've engaged a pro cleaning company to clean up my hubby's condo before renting out to Korean family. It costs around $300 plus.

Hubby previous tenant was a Chinese family from China. They cooked like nobody business. The whole kitchen was so oily. They even spoiled the toilet flushing system, broke the shower glass door, left very stubborn stain on the bedrooms hardwood floor, cracked the marble floor in the living room and spoiled the kitchen cabinet drawers.

My advice to all mummies: Don't ever rent your house to China PR. They really tear your house down.

Oh, I've been too long winded. Sorry.

Btw, I've stayed with indians before. I once rented a room from indian family and stayed with them. The smell was strong but I did get used to the smell. So don't worry too much about the smell..you'll get used to it and then you'll find yourself immune to that kind of smell as the days go by....

I suggest you take down anything that's on the wall...like calender and the pictures to make it more like your home, so that you'll feel more comfortable in it.

gingerleaf, dun worie abt the dots.. haha! can remove la.. even if they are praying to their deities or otherwise, these will follow them when they move..
as for the manuka honey, when i add into that particular milk feed, i dun make the milk too warm. more to room temp. bo bian leh. dat silly girl wun drink it otherwise.. =P

sansbebe, i got the 1kg from the last order dat zhen zhen & jas did! i got 2 bottles. the 1 at my mum's place shd last quite awhile cos the adults are so not consistent in taking it and adri takes it in smaller volume. as for the 1 at my place, 1/4 is gone already! we both take quite abit. my hb likes to mix it in water and he likes it sweet so u can imagine how much he puts in. i like to have mine neat and i have a sweet tooth.. haha! so dear, get the 1kg.. more worth it..