(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, but durians are so yummy! i love the bittersweet type. aiyoh... just writing about it, i'm starting to salivate already. haha

btw, here's the paper plate lion mask that i made with hannah today. it was a bit uncomfortable to wear over our faces, so we wore on our heads instead.

2638003.jpg
2638004.jpg

re: sewing
i do cross stitch during pregnant time but not on the bed. No scissor n needle on the bed.

junnie,
yalor, the website that zhen zhen provide seem v easy that y i want to try it out.

re: durian
hahaha i just bought 1 packet from cold storage and ate it yest. my hb don't really like durian so i can't buy so much. sherry had her 1st mouth of durian yest.
2638008.jpg

tiffy, did sherry like durian? hannah is quite high-class. she only likes mao shan wang durians. *faint* btw, i emailed you already.

Wah wah! So many posts today. I can only crept in when Dayan fall asleep.

Patty,
Welcome back here. Do join this crazy yet very warming group here. How's yr twins look like? got pics to show us?? We recongnise bb's pic very well often forgot the mum's face. Hahaha!

I saw hairclips la, stitch work la, fabric la...oh! nope my type! As i mentioned I am the 100% AUNTIE (FB quiz) who loves to spend her day in NTUC. Pengz!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">WHEN IS OUR NEXT GATHERING?</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">AUG OR SEPT</font></font>

Heehehee..i always start the ball rolling. then its always jovialz who clear my ass. Oops! hehehehe...

zhen zhen,
i am looking at ur email now.
yah, she luv durian and want more but i don't let her eat so much scare heaty.
wow, hannah know how to choose to eat gd durian.

Clap clap clap to Zhen Zhen for the effort done! And i saw your honey too! hiaks hiaks!

Durians:
Oh dun talk about it! I super love to eat durians! this is a good season to eat leh. Zhen, hannah so smart ah...i haven even see what Mao Shan durian look like!! hahahahahaha

jas, good eyes!

tiffy, no worries. you come when convenient. ask your hubby to drive you over lah. my place is not very convenient, esp if you have to bring sherry along!!!

zhen zhen,
my hb don't have car. and we don't want to rent car just to go to bishan. don't worry, i roughly know where is ur pl. i been there many times few years back. i just replied to ur email. hehehe hope my felt clip is successful.

haha ...am back the kueh is nice but not sweet enough hmmm and pieces done by maid is not good looking cos she did not listen to me ... so mad at her ... and cook chicken rice for dinner ... all oily and sinful lalalala

Today have so many posts and so interesting, ranging from hair-clips, mcdonald dessert, durians, cross stitches... haiz.. too bad I cant join in the chat and always become outdated when I login during late at night. My work is getting busy, hardly have time to login to read.

Zhenzhen, Chintz, Tiffy, Aria-Jo,Hippo and all other active mommies, so envy you all can find time to login here to chat....

Aria_jo,
When I saw all the pictures posted above,I thought all the pics are aria, until many mommies here mentioned. Aria is a replica of you la.. (as of now)

Jas,
Haha.. you so cute... Thanks for initiating Gatherings again. AUG meet, Sept also meet!!! Its fun to have gathering every mth. woo hoo..... Jovial is always so helpful and resourceful. Cheers to both of you...

Zhen Zhen,
WOW... you are so talented and creative. All the clips are so beautiful. Hannah is so lucky.
You are so great, still can do art and craft with Hannah.

Totoro
Oh.. so you have moved to Paya Lebar. I used to work in Tuas, lagi worst. A place where bird dont even wana go and shit! Now working in town, though spend more, but can be quite interesting, 1 hr always not enough!!! LOL

Patty,
Welcome back. Do come in often and join in our gatherings. 2 princesses must be very sweet. Everything pink pink.. I love it! I just cant resist buy pinky stuffs.

Junnie,
Wow... durian trip. Se-dap... how I wish I can get to go on such trip. With my 2 monsters, really no way I could go. My 2 monsters cant take car ride for too long. They have needles in their bum.

CM,
Dont tempt Gingerleaf lei.. she is on crash diet lei... me too, though not as determined like her, however, I am trying to cut down on carboh, more relaxing way of cutting down.

tiffany,

tempt u or tempt me?? Im not the least tempted at all. Dun pull me out of the blue leh.
I juz had macdonald!!! heheeh. Lately been craving lotsa chocolatey stuff. Been drinking one double chocolate frappe almost every day for a week now.

ohhhhhhhh i am the one that needed all the dieting man ... hmmm i did cut on carbo but again ... cannot work ... and also some chinese doc said that my is hormos inbalance (anyone jeard of this ??? what can be done to help reduce my weight and all )so even if i drink water also will be FAT ,,, dun no to cry or what ... hmmm

morning all!

wow.. so many nite birds.. i looked at the time u gals post and i almost fainted! hahaha

junnie, woohoo!! durian trip.. must hv been shiok ar?? =P

chintz, dodo &amp; zhen zhen, i know not enuf water will cause water retention.. but i drank loads of it during my pregnancy then.. remember my terrible water retention and the swollen trotters? hee.. doc told me to cut down. i was too zealous! hahaha

jas!! i like ur suggestion! thanks ar.. now let's continue to have the ball rolling and when jovialz is back from her bkk trip, she can help us le.. keke.. paiseh ar jovialz!

zhen zhen, the lion mask is cute! hannah is cuter!! keke

good morning!
Cm
Drink water also become fat? Maybe you seek tcm help to tiao your body?

Re: space
I have totally no space at home for kelly as hb have too many stuff. Most of the stuff i bought are at my mum's place. Kelly stuff take up at least 1/3 of the living room bah. Lucky they moved to a 5 room old flat type. If not, sure no space to put anything. Ha ha

Gingerleaf
Kelly tried to take that out as well and wanted to crawl over. I stopped her from doing that and so far so good. If you fix it in island style like my pic than they can't take it out anymore. Congrats to your friend. You also another one have craving huh hiaks hiaks hiaks

Jas
Gathering ! When when?
Since it's the season where everyone is paranoid, maybe we do an outdoor one. Under the sun less germs right?
Suggestion
1) picnic at east coast park with their tricycle

Love to see this thread moving fast! Where's everybody else? hehe

re: dehydration caused water retention?
1st time i hear this, thanks for sharing mummies!
each day i just feel heavier and heavier, arghhh donno still can DONG to come to work til end aug or not??

re: gathering
if i still haven't popped, will consider to join!

zhen zhen,
i love the lion mask! u are indeed very creative
i got no skills in doing such thing one.. :p

re: diet
please don't start any topic about this YET!!! hehe.. if not i'll abish each one of you!!!!

tiffany,
will u be free this sunday?

have a great day mummies!

morning totoro!!! =)
good suggestion!

tiffany, itz okie.. u catch up with us at nite! and if the gathering is confirmed, we'll catch up then too..

morning mummies! a quick post before i disappear for mth end closing. grrr!

re: durian
i am a 100% durian lover!!!
cherie used to like durian when she was few mths old but now she dread eating leh, dunno y. hahaha

totoro,
kelly's kitchen set got a BIG oven! keke

zhen zhen,
i like ur lion mask!!!

jas,
glad to have u to start ball rolling for our next gathering. =D

My goodness, you mummies don’t sleep huh? 2.40am still have post!!

Tiffy, I’m sure your clips will turn out well. You can get the hang of it pretty fast. A tip would be to start with the bigger ribbons first, as they are easier to handle.

Tiffany, the only reason why I’m able to chat so much and do all this crafty stuff is because I’m under “house arrest” leh. Don’t envy me! I’m bored!

CM, I only know if you have problems with your thyroid, it may cause weight problems. I know cos I have thyroid problems! Is that what he’s referring to? If so, you might want to get yours checked out, cos they can give you hormones to take to rectify situation leh.

Hippo, of course Hannah is cute, because her parents are so cute!

Totoro, good idea about the picnic at east coast! Plus don’t need to make reservation and stuff also. Everyone just bring some food and drinks and we’re all set to have fun!

must tell you something funny that happened at breakfast. hannah started saying "hello" to her bread. so i asked who she was saying hello to. she said "many people". huh? where are the people? she said "in her bread". she proceeded to chomp on her bread, and then she said the people are gone already, cos she ate them! i think we might have gone a bit overboard with our lion role-playing yesterday! wahahahaha

me gonna disappear on off for mth end too! bleh.

durian: i LOVE durians!! yz loves too but he like got no yuan feng w durians one. everytime eat liao sure develope cough... ha

zhenzhen
hannah is so smart leh. Still can say the people are gone cos she ate them .. ha ha ha

re: Durian
Still remember there is once when my hubby let Kelly tried durian. She gave them yucks face and then I took it from her and start eating. She looked at me and signal to me not to eat and to put it down quickly!! I think she thought that the durian was spoiled cos of horrible smell and taste!! Guess my girl don't like durian.

BTW, durian supposed to make baby in stomach to grow very fast cos I heard you want big big baby, then eat durian!! don't know how true was that?

So zhen zhen
what you gonna make today??? something more mild and gentle ??

zhenzhen; hahah that is hilarious!
hannah eaten up all the imaginary pple in her bread! so funny!
gosh i think our kids imagination is really starting to develope n of cos run wild.. hehe.

totoro, i heard that about durian too, that it will help baby grow. and kelly is so funny! she really doesn't like durian huh?

unfortunately, no craft today. i have to go to CGH for my regular thyroid checkup. my whole afternoon is burnt! i HATE waiting at hospitals. it's the most boring thing.

ecookie, hannah's imagination is really wild. she usually pretends that her bread is a boat. then she will sing the sailing song and move her bread boat up and down. the other day, she took a bookmark, folded it in half and pretended that it was a flip handphone. hope this is reflective of her creativeness.

Morning Mommies,

hehe... stealing some time to come in to say hello.... Yah... its Thursday, almost the end of week loh.

Gingerleaf,
I know you are so determined, not affected by others mann... tats why I peifu your strong determination. But I am easily tempted loh... Previously, I can control very well, these days, just love to snack and munch. Nevermind, at times still can indulge in our love la. If totally no indulgence, what is the point of living right? Relaxing is de-toxing you know.

CM,
Yes. I have heard of hormone imbalance. Sometimes, when my body feel different, I think of this hormone thingy playing tricks too. Women very prone to hormone imbalance lei... I think Chinese physician can help "tiao" your body, no harm give it a try.

Hippo
Thanks for comforting, I wish so much to come in a often, but due to work commitment, had to sacrifice late nights to come in catch up.

Totoro
I saw that you joined Sep mommies to JB garden. Who is staying in Park Infinia? Nice project.

Chintz,
Can be arranged. What time are you looking at? Usually, between 2pm to 4plus will be my kids nap time. I think the best time to squeeze is after their nap. Do you think you can make it about between 430 - 630 pm? Morning is also good time, but, we will usually plan some activities for the kids. If you prefer morning timing... then we will stay home and let the kids play. Let me know.

Re: Gathering at East Coast cum pinic
Totoro, I like this suggestion. we can all lay on matts on a big spot and let the kids play sand, picnic, etc.. will be fun. I do this activities with few mummies on and off... its really fun.

zhenzhen: yahi think hannah is really creative!! i think we should encourage them to do such things so long its not something serious like spinning tales or destroying stuff.. hehe. really will cultivate their creativity!

After you all mention about durians yest.. I went to ask HB to buy some. The Mao Shan Wang type.. supposed to be $20 per box at Carrefour, but cos' they are closing stall, they sell buy 1 get 3 free.. in the end, we ate 3 boxes, left 1 in the fridge.

I heard BB will be big also.. but I quickly eat now, then after that no more durians for me! Super guilty.. but anyway.. now satisfied liao.

zhen_zhen, your lion mask is cute.. I think Hannah is definitely gg to be v creative!

Hi Mummies...

I'm back from my trip. Really enjoy ourselves so much with that short getaway.

Being away from home for few days, J caught a naughty skill. Scream to get things his way. I am in fact getting annoyed with this act. He is really naughty when he behave in this way. Hb even resort to punish him when he saw J doing the screams. Haiz... headaches...

zhenzhen,
Hannah is really champ in speech and also very expressive. That's so good.

J is still having his usual 'This' and 'Mama'. Number of words in his dictionary seem to have reduce. Oh no...
He is starting his JG Bilingual playclub class this weekend. Hoping for some improvements.

re: gathering
I agree. An outdoor gathering would be great to allow the little ones to explore around freely. JB garden or East Coast Park? We can even do mini pot-luck such as kiddy snacks/drinks.

Tiffany/Ecookie/Mummies in town,
Free to lunch one of these days?

doobom: yah yz also entering the notti stage. scream and lie on floor to get his way.
headache really.

lunch: im good after mid next week when my closing has ended.

re: durians during pregnancy
Just to share my personal experience. I am way too much. I cun resist the durian season temptations till I only take durians for all the the meals for about 2 days. No other main meals except lotsa durians. Guess what happen? I dilated and was immediately admitted. I was then 28+weeks.
Overdose... I confessed and was of coz scolded by the nurses/midwives.
Lucikly things get controlled and I was bed-ridden in hospi for 3 days for close monitoring. I was really bored and regretted for what I did. Hhmm... I was really really very greedy.
And thereafter for the rest of the preggie days till delivery, no more durians.

I guess... everything in moderation.

ecookie,
What do you do when yz does that?
For me, I merely stand and let him fuss &amp; scream. Of coz, reminding him that screaming is not right. But he is not heeding and continues with his screams. Almost feel like smacking him on the butt. Oops...

tiffy, i bought from shop. they're usually sold in pairs or set of 4-5, cheapest are ard $0.25/pc. online is cheaper, but must buy in bulk. if you want some to start out, can take from me first. my friend just helped me get when she went to chinatown.

doobom, ecookie, oh dear. you must nip this behaviour in the bud. must not humour them, or it will get worse!

morning all

doobom.. welcome back.. glad u hv a good 're-charged' w hb... re screaming... i tink they jus want attention... no choice..we hv to b broken recorder all the time 'drilling' discipline in them :p

zhen zhen, hannah is so much cuter!! LOL..
and she's reali creative.. u have reali inspired me to do the same. it must be so fun to see her be so creative.. u dun hv to worie liao. i'm sure her creativity is much better than ur hb's! heehee

doobom, i saw ur blog! *wolf whistles* so sexy and slim in the bikini! tink if i wear my bikini to the cruise, pple will start falling overboard &amp; polluting the sea with their puke.
it reali seems like a great trip!!

tiffany, hi-5 to ur point on indulgence!! =P

hippo, tiffany, chersam.. ya ya.. durian is super yummy =D (but like i said, the plantation's condition is yucky)..

sugarnut.. v good deal leh!!!! buy 1 get 3 free - mao shan wang somemore!!!!!! must hv satisfied ur craving for durian in jus 1 nite!!! bb must b v happi too! did lleyton eat too?? remember drink more water/little bit liang cha to prevent heatiness..

totoro, chersam.. sama sama.. given lance durian since he 6/7mths old, he luv it.. then tried again recently... he refused!! (may b got influenced by my mum cos she hates durians say v smelly).

ecookie.. durian is heaty, so cant gv the kids much &amp; much make sure they drink liang cha afttat... hope u got time to pop-in later =)

and doobom, welcome back!

hippo, true lah. hannah is cuter. and i think she will be more creative than my hubby. he really cannot make it, so i guess it's not difficult to be better than him. hahaha

tiffany..mine bum got needles too... so got to find tings &amp; keep them 'occupy' during the long car rides (eg. bring along portable player on movies/cartoons) but so far they ok &amp; luv it (may b trained cos we used to tag along w hb whenever got chance if he goes port klang/kl/malacca for jobs).

jas.. thks 4 starting the ball rolling, cant wait to see all of u again =D i hv no objection for pot-luck @ east coast/JB garden.... as long 'lao tian ye' dun 'zhuo dui' can liao =)

jovial.. oh.. now hving holiday in bKK? enjoy sia!

zhenzhen... hannha really got good imagination =D v nice lion mask u both hv made.. simple &amp; cute! may b tis 'home arrest' will gv u many jobs opportunties... u can go b 'art &amp; craft' teacher too =D

cm... nvm abt the look, as long ur kueh is yummy can le... re hormones imbalance.. i thot oni menopause might hv?? ever heard thyroid will cause tat too.... like wat totoro &amp; tiffany suggested.. find tcm to tiao is better...

gingerleaf... congrats to ur frd's newborn bb... send my rgds to gina =)

doobom/gingerleaf: currently im trying my best to "control" the situation lor. when he started crying n fussing to get his way, i will tell him sternly NO. if the bad behaviour involves physical action like him standing on sofa, i will physically carry him down and made him stand in a corner of the house. he will struggle n try to run away n repeat the bad behaviour n i will sternly force him to sit down or stand back in the corner. then he will cry like mad, and i will continue my nagging and said cannot do such things etc.
recently i tried to stop using so much no but instead say good boys will do wat do wat. no effect on him yet lah.

but i really dun want to use scolding n beating to get him see things.. so i really must go n get/borrow the positive discipline book to learn how to guide him in a positive way.
but of cos temper sometimes get the better of me and i will raise my voice and slap his hands/thighs... sigh

n it doesnt work when grandparents ard for they will always carry him away n let him be! *grr* really hard to deliver a consistent discipline routine!

doobom: wolf whistle! i will go n see ur blog too! wah still can wear bikini! im quite bothered by my stretch marks ard my belly button. sigh.

ecookie, grandparents are the worst! always undo whatever discipline we try and instill. BTH! but u must let them know that they cannot interfere when you are in the midst of disciplining him. then he will think that he can get away with anything if his grandparents are around. my hubby is very firm on that, and will always tell his parents not to interfere when we're disciplining hannah (as they are the bigger culprits compared to my parents).

anyways, i gtg mummies. hopefully i won't get too bored while waiting waiting waiting at the hospital. ciao

zhenzhen:
hannah is so cute wif the lion mask on

re:durian
i dare not to eat cos i cough till vomit when i had some few wks ago. Dunno is it bcos of my bronchitis,can't take durian.

Nice pic to brighten ur day :D
2639360.jpg

zhenzhen.. hope u hv a smooth chk-up later.. bring some books to read/do some simple craft to kill time =)

ecookie,zhenzhen.. agreed grandparents = culprits when com to disciplining our kids... many at times i bth till i quarrelled w my mum.. for IL, i'll let my hb do the talking... i often tell my kids, the louder they cry the more punishment they'll get! so at least zann will listen... now trying to get tis pt to lance..

i think i'm considered lucky that mil is on my side when comes to discipline.She will not interfere when i scold shanice. Whereas fil will always wan to carry shanice away from me which is y shanice always seek refuge from her yeye. Fil will always comment that shanice is naughty &amp; i'll always hv to explain to him that he can't give in to her,else she will turn from bad to worse.