(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

i think saloon will go bankrupt if all customer like mine. my records is 2 years without visiting the saloon!! hhahaha....and seriously i hate to go saloon because of the waiting time. rebonding, did it once and totally hated the waiting time... so, i will always think twice before i do any rebonding. luckily, i'm blessed with super straighthair. stylist ever commented that i have very stubborn hair because they need extra time to perm my hair! hehe...

the last time i visit the saloon is a few months back when hubby complained my hair was too long. before that i haven't been to saloon for 2 years! hehe.. i very kiasu one lah.. don't dare to do anything because of pregnant with aria and breastfeeding. it's been ages (many years) that i didn't color my hair! so, it will stay this way for at least 2-3 more years!

karrie,
hehe... the korean accessories really very cute and stylo leh..i have plenty myself but just can't resist getting some more because I'm sick of the current ones.. hehe..

i'm very upset today. had a big quarrel with hubby because he was very upset with me for i idolized a koren actor after i watch the drama series "kwai dao hong ji tong". he said i lovesick over him!! he's that jealous!! crazy right?

after every nice korean show, i will feel depressed. not sure why also. is this normal? i was checking out some details of the actor and hubby was so upset abt this. the previous actor i idolized was Jerry Yan after watching meteor garden. and he was equally upset! he said why i fantasized abt other guys.. am i abnormal for idolizing one actor over and another? i just want to know because I feel so "yuen wang"... very very upset today..

aria,
don't be sad lah..ur hb jealous for what. some korean drama really can make a person depressed. it is normal. i also experience b4 when i watch K drama. but my hb won't be jealous like ur hb leh. now both of us will chase aft the korean 'liu xing hua yuan' cos the 4 of them so handsome.

tiffy,
i also dun understand why he's so jealous.. they are actors! it's not some guy i'm meeting day to day.. my hubby dun watch soapy drama series with me leh.. how i envy you. when i was watching the taiwanese liu xing hua yuen, i really idolized jerry yen leh and hubby was super upset lor cos he said he cannot understand how i can fantasize another guy. now lagi cannot understand since i'm already a mummy. to me, this is normal what.. he say i'm not normal and say very hurtful things to me.. i'm sooo upset. i wore specs to work today cos cry too much.. office also cry..

anyway, i feel jerry yen more suai than the korean dao ming shi. but korean hua zhe lei is more handsome though

hippo, i also wan to see your long permed hair.. post on FB leh.. you look with your short hair..i tink i will look disaster...

chersam, hi-5.. i also wan to perm hair.. but been waiting for 1+ year and it still not long enough.. i wan those perm hair with low maintainance.. cannot tahan sitting there for long...

anders got fever after his 18mth jab.. fever only came 5 days later.. CC called and saying his fever is high 39.4, 2x diarrhea and no appetite.. can't wait to go home and be with him..my MIL and BIL came to pick him up from CC..

aria_jo: its totally normal! im just like you, will go absolutely gaga over the lead actor of my fav show now. will research alot on him and go on you tube to watch his previous works...
my hb is quite accustomed to my "madness" when it comes to such "idoling". but i tried not to say too much abt these idols in front of him lah.
he will complain at times but he let me be in general.

aria_jo: hugs, dun cry ok. maybe your hb just feeling insecure.. try to assure him that you are not fantasizing..
anyway i dun think mummy status has to do with anything. aunties also can like stars mah... :p

yah, i also prefer jerry yen though i think the korean guy can act better than him hehe

aria,
nvm abt ur hb. think aft a period of time, he will be used to it.

ponponta,
yest nite bring sherry for the 18mth jab n get the grad cert for her but now she also abit feverish.

ecookie/tiffy,
so, i'm normal!!! he think i don't love him all these years...OMG!!i'm sooo upset... my tears just keep flowing in the office... he can't get over my "madness" of jerry yen or whoever....so until i stop watching all this soapy drama, all this idolizing will not stop and to do this, it's like taking a part of me!

right now, i feel like a big rock on my chest.. so suffocating..

Finally able to login and just finished browsing thru the posts!

Chersam, u r the one that has msg me ur account number right? I have tt the $11 to you liao. Please check.

JG
I'm looking at morning class in English so looks like chance might be slim for availablity? Kelly normally naps in the afternoon but no fixed timing though.

Gingerleaf
Hope that lyn is getting better. Your work sounds like more demanding nowsadays, hope you are compensated well for the hard work you put in. Was asking myself who looks after lyn also when you woke up late?
Oh your slimming story really takes a lot of determination. I can't stand it when I'm hungry! I think I'll get very bad temper ha ha

ariajo
I'm chasing RAIN when kelly is in me ... ha ha although I still din know about that. And I spent the day at the stadium when it's our anniversary!! Before tha, it was Jerry as well ha ha. My husband cannot stand the shows as well when I watched it but I guess he knows it's just idol lah so not "real". I even joined the Rain fan club and go for meet-up etc.
I think your hb is just jealous and should be able to get over it.

Ponponta , hope anders gets well soon and a few more hours to go nia ... before you can see him

Oh, kelly was looking at the photos on my phone taken during the outing. She keep pointing to Lyn and then start jumping!! I asked her whether she like to meet up with the rest again and she keeps nodding her head!! :)

opps ... could I be one of the aunties you gals are talking about ha ha

Btw, saw a few of you talk about cert after the 18mth jab, what's that huh? Never received anything leh.

totoro_bb: kelly so smart! still want to meet the rest of the kiddos. heehe

aria_jo: oh no, sounds like ur hb is really insecure over this issue. need to tell him its just idols and nothing else. and alot of pple are also into such things, but its just admiration and nothing else. not like you are going to leave him and jet away looking for the stars or wat!

ponponta, haha! ok ok.. i must go dig thru my archived pics.. =P

aria, hmm... big hugs.. dun get too upset.. not good for little princess inside u!!
tink u reali need to thrash it out with ur hb. let him know dat if having 2 pretty princesses for him and being with him all these years doesn't mean anything? let him know dat u are just idolising which is no big issue.

dun start to think that there's something wrong with u. diff pple idolise in diff ways and diff intensity. for me, i watch all those TVB dramas and i like pple like raymond lam, tony leung, daniel wu etc. and i always tell my hb dat tony leung is my ex, daniel is my bf, takeshi is my lover... etc.. haha! but i m not crazy over them. i like. but which woman (or even men???) dun like beautiful things one.. must let ur hb know and understand dat the fact remains that u LOVE him and HIM only... aiyo.. (ok la.. maybe love the 2 princesses more.. )

Hi Tiffy,
OMG, dint know we are using the same hair stylist. I have been with Janet since year 2005. Actually I find her charges quite expensive lei.. I use Shishedo rebonding cream, which cost me $180, perm $60, treatment $75 (halfprice) with chemical treatment. colour $60 (only roots touchup) and with the ampour after everything $15. total will cost me about $400 each time.

What cream do you use for rebonding? how much she chg for rebond?

ariajo,

it's PERFECTLY normal to idolize leh! women just tend to like watching soapy dramas. I chased the Korean drama online every night and my hubby will nag but that's about it. Cause he knows it's just a show. It's better than telling him I idolize a male colleague!

tiffany,
ur hair longer than mine and u perm too that y urs is exp than me. i also use ampour. hahaha so coincident, we use same hair stylist.
the recent rebond she said use Loreal, it is the new range, better than shishedo now. last time i also use shishedo. hmm, for rebond i can't remember how much. To me, i like her skill and had been using her for more than 10yrs.

totoro,
aft all the compulsary jab finish, they will issue a cert(actually a pc of paper). It is a must cos need to produce it when our kids attend kindergarden and Pri sch. The cert will state all the jab that our kid had taken.

tiffany.. so qiao ur stylist same as tiffy.. ur hair looks nice nice too =)

totoro... lyn & kelly really can jump!! hehe... btw, re the cert, once the kid finished their basic jabs, a cert will b issued. so far lance hvnt got the cert yet, tink will issue oni @ last assessment (cant remeber izzit @ 2/3yrs old, will go home chk healthbook & tell u).

Tiffy
Hmm... maybe lor. They charge by length too. I know they are promoting Loreal quite recently, as I was there late last year when they were changing the posters from the German brand to Loreal. They were promoting the German brand previously, but now, change to Loreal liao. I just did my perm in Mar09, she dint recommend Loreal lei...Ya, I feel confident leaving my hair to her. I will just tell her, do what you think suits me....

ariajo... poor ting... *sayang sayang*... dun cry le lah.... did u watch the movie day & nite until no time for him???? i tink u shdnt get so upset over ur hb's comments loh... he's jus being jealous & may b like ecookie say, feeling insecure. on the other hand, he sounds like v 'possessive' & 'da nan ren' (sorry abt tat)....but watever izzit, he shd knw u alr married to him & those man u r 'crazy' abt r jus actors, no need so 'ji4 dong4' loh... gv him a few days to cool down, may b he tink tink tink then he'll find himself 'over reacted' & apologise 2u le... i'm opp fm u, so far hvnt bn so crazy over movies/actors/singers... the last K drama i chase is 'jia you jin shun' & 'wo ai jin san sun'! but my hb is crazy over taiwan 'zhang qing fang' since the 1st day tis singer 1st album!!!! bth him, he'll go google for her fan's club/latest news, not miss any of her albums/ articles on newspapers... but ever since we married, he slimmer down... cos zhang alr withdraw fm stage she married a HK tycoon now w 2 sons, she's another 'lin qing xia' gave birth in her 40s. recently zhang came to SIN for charity show on TV, he was so happy!!

thanks for the comforting words.. at least i know i'm normal and some ladies do crazy things like me, thanks ecookie for the confirmation :p
but things are getting out of hand.....my hubby dun seems to believe love and idol is different.. he think there's a void in me and that's why i can fantasize abt idols..he said my behaviour in these few days are different, like love sick which disapppoint him so much..

so, can i know mummies who watch those soapy drama will feel depressed and keep thinking abt the idol when the drama just ended? for me it's usually like that and it will start all over again when i watch another drama. i can't seem to convince my hubby that this is not love but idolizing!

mummies, i'm having such a hard time now. yeah, i know it's not good for the baby inside me...

aria_jo
Think you hb loves you too much and become possessive when you idolise other men la.. Maybe you dont keep talking the actor handsome, marcho, stylo etc etc... this perhaps make him feel inferior and afraid you find him not attractive anymore.

Dont be sad okie...

junnie,
yeah, sometimes i think so too... a bit possessive...this is the 1st time i hear men chase idol :p

tifanny,
may be but i think it's not healthy that he feel this way (i'm not loving him and idol thingy) of me..haiz...

junnie,
i scare change liao then will regret.

tiffany,
yah, usually i also tell janet to decide for me too.yes, v 'fang xin' to let her do what she wants.

Karrie, think you might be right about the pneumococcal jab. that will be hannah’s last jab.

Junnie, hippo, hair will really look like mushroom when never style what. Or like helmet like that. That’s why i’m keeping longer hair now. Bad hair day, hot can just tie up. I am just soooooo lazy.

Ariajo, think your hubby is feeling insecure. Just need to reassure him that the only man you love is him.

tiffy.. ya ya, if u satisfied w present one, better stay on... hard to find a suitable stylist..

ariajo... if i too engrossed in drama series, will also find something missing aft the show ends... but hv to remind myself there r many more good shows to come along... so wont get addicted so much... i like the korean actor 'xuan bin' so much, but aft the show, i almost 4get him le! hehe.. 2nite u go home hv a nice talk w ur hb, dun be upset le.. tell him life got many things to take care of... 'idolising' jus part of it nia...

bye mummies, hv a nice evening..

today so shiok! went to isetan & centrepoint to buy buy buy!!!

i very impressed wi my hubby, coz when we reached centrepoint, zq had fall asleep.. so we decided hubby zq and yan an stayed in the car and i went and shopped.. after a short while, zq woke up and hubby decided to bring the boys to join me but i left my hp wi him so he couldnt reach me.. so he brought the 2 and shopped themselve! i cant imagine how can he handle an active zq and a young infant! haaa.. i got a shocked when i went to carpark to look for them, saw that hubby carried zq, pushed a pram wi yan an inside and with a super big diaper bag! and he still told me it's manageable.. salute to him! i dun think i can make it!!!

gingerleaf,
hope lyn is better now.. poor gal, 5 meds are alot! gal, agree wi the rest leh, worry the grape juice will result in more phlegm.. u mentioned lyn loves to drink water right? let her have plenty of water then... hugs..

aria,
hug hug.. dun feel so bad gal.. maybe ur hubby abit too possesive and a preggie u abit more emotional so that's why u take it so hard.. it's definately normal to idolize.. i love "quan xiang yu" so much!!! till now whenever i saw his poster at the Face Shop, i point to the poster and tell hubby "this is my real husband, u are just a substitute".. haa.. i understand how u feel, i always get v engrossed wi those korean drama and imagine im the actress and love the actor so much... i think this irregardless of age, sometimes my mama also like that! haaa

re jab:
zq also done wi all the essential jabs and awarded a "cert".. the nurse measured his height at 90cm but i doubt so, he still looks rather short to me.. btw, today is the 7 days after the MMR jab and no fever yet (touchwood), may i know usually the fever will come on which day?

karrie,
Mea really very cute and i love her hair!

ya, she doesn't look much like kor kor hor.. but she is those very girlish and loveable type.. SWEEE!

does zq still looks like a girl?!
eversince we back from BJ, he was mistaken as a girl for more than 5 times!!! i really duno why leh, i already dress him in polo-tee and pants.. sigh...

aria jo, *huggs* try to calm down yah...not good for bb to cry so much...i guess ur hb is feeling like isn't he enough for u...that's why he's so upset. it's perhaps like how some ladies feel very upset when their guys look at porn...i know it's not exactly the same as watching and chasing drama serial, but u get my drift...like 'why fantasize abt other ppl when im with u oredi'... so i guess u gotta reassure him more! kiss kiss n hug hug him...sometimes our men are also like another baby...hahaha. mebbe dun cut out watching drama serials totally, but reduce it? i dunno...after all im sure ur hb is more valuable to u than drama serials rite? hope i dun sound like im siding ur hb too much, just trying to look at it from his POV also...

yah the korean accessories really nice n sweet leh. i so tempted to buy the earrings!! but holding back....better not spend too much..

re: cert after vaccinations, I was not given such a cert leh!!! i tot just use health booklet's records will do? cos they will chop on the immunization record that page everytime bb takes a jab rite??

dodo, wah ur hb power!! can handle ZQ plus YA alone! my hb can't even handle 1 alone for long...everything i must ask him to do then he do, otherwise he will just sit there like couch potato and not move!

no leh zq doesn't look like a girl lah!!! he so boyboy!

dodo, does YA have rashes on his face? mea has very angry and red rashes on her face still. tot it should have cleared by now leh...but it's still there. dunno how to help it go away. it seems itchy cos she keep scratching. went to GP, he was reluctant to prescribe any cream cos she's so small.

Evening mummies!

re: cert after vaccinations
i was given the cert too after chloe's 18mth jab. this is a must thingy to show the school before the kids enter primary school or someting. can check with the nurse or PD again?

dodo, your hubby very power! salute!! and i don't think zq has a girl look lah. he looks quite boyish to me.

chintz, i wasn't given a cert leh. but they always keep record in the health booklet. isn't that enough? if not, i will ask during our next visit.

zhen zhen,
re the cert, fr what the nurse told me, it seems like it's an important one leh, she even asked me if it's enough to just attach the cert to the book or did i want to bring home and laminate it??

so i asked for what most of mummies opt for? she said to attach to the book, so that for easy reference next time before our child go to school.

tiffy and the rest who responded
I did not received the cert also leh. she has completed all her necessary jabs except for chickenpox which is a optional jab right?

Does private and public PD practice different thing? hmm ... maybe I'll bring her for the chickenpox jab next week and see how.

totoro,
all the while, i brought sherry to GP for all jab. perhap, during next visit for chicken pox jab, u ask them for it. Some write it in a proper pc of paper or have it nicely print.

chintz,
i nv laminate cos laminated can't keep inside the health booklet liao. So my hb scan a copy n save it.

Hello Mummies...

I will MIA for the weekend to celebrate Tiffie's 6th Bday @ downtowneast... will be back this coming Tuesday... dun think I will access this forum these few days, cos too many things to bring.. try to avoid to lug another laptop.

This is already her 3rd celebration... one in school, the other at her ballet school, now this is the 3rd...involving mostly relatives and some close friends.... I have been preparing for all her bday celebrations since end april... really hope she will enjoy herself

Not forgetting the Pinata.... our first time playing with it... hopefully it will break easily.

re grape juice,

No choice leh. She take med like want her life leh. Somemore now change to 5 types! It was so hard to make her take them. Must give her cold water to bribe her else really no choice. No way can get those meds down her throat.

petit_gars, have fun! im sure Tiffie will enjoy the party! u're such a great mummy.

gingerleaf, whatever it takes to get the meds down, girl...just as long as she doesn't take cold water the rest of the time, i guess should be fine?

i just busted lotsa money on buying so many ON clothes via a spree...gosh the summer season clothes are so nice, esp the baby boy swimwear. over here, all we get is the liferacer type...so boring. got matty a rashguard and bermuda swim trunks. hahah i wanna make him look like a little surfer dude!!!! but so broke now loh...grrr...

brought anders to the PD, got high fever, diarrhea, rashes all over the body..so scared it is HFMD but PD say is viral infection but blisters start appearing...haiz...

i can only collect the immunity "grad cert" after he complete his MMR jab.. so now is on hold..

petit_gars, wow.. 3 parties for tiffany... agreed.. she will sure enjoy them... happy birthday...

<font color="ff6000">chris, happy birthday to you!</font>

happy birthday chris =)

petit_gar... happy birthday to tiffe too =) definitely she'll hv a great time @ downtown east!! ((hopefully no backache 4u.. hehe)...

karrie... online shopping is shiok!! keke.. can imagine matty in the bermuda swimtruck add on a sunglass must b v sporty &amp; cool!

ponponta.. poor anders... viral infection will cause rashes w blisters?? hope his fever not too high, keep sponging him...

dodo.. need another shipment for ur loot to BJ?? hahaha... agreed ur hb is super! can handle two boys himself! lucky u! in case i dun login on time, hv a good trip bk to BJ =)

totoro..i jus chkd lance's healthbook, he hasnt bn issued w the cert yet, polyclinic will issue him during 3yrs old assessment, last jab will b 18mth jab, the rest r all optional.. i chkd zann's healthbook too, @ 3 yrs, she was issued a printed 'Certificate of Vaccination' under The Infectious Diseases Act (Chapter 137). tink PD/GP will issue earlier upon completion of all jabs including those optional ones.

gingerleaf... then bobian, u try to refrain her fm taking cold drinks other than during medicine time.. or u try to 'cool' down the juices b4 giving her.. hope her cough faster recover...

sweet dreams mummies, me going to zzzz le.... so tire aft came bk fm BIL wedding dinner not long ago..

Couldnt sleep, so, come online.

The Jab Cert is extremely important. You will need to give copy of the cert when your kid enter Pre-nursery/ Childcare/ Kindergarten/ Primary School. Even a GP told me that in University, they are also asking for copies when enrolment. This one duno true or not, can get to Uni, sure have already gone thru those rounds of submitting the cert liao.

Anyway, those who have not gotten, must follow -up to get it.

Petit_gars
You are wei-da mama. Happy Birthday to Tiffy.

Dodo,
Really really salute your hb. He is wonderful.

Ponponta,
Oh.. just have to let Anders rest well and take medication. xin ku le.....

Chris,
Happy Birthday

Hi Junnie,
Oh.. you are still awake arh..

Jab Cert.
How come only issue at 3yo? When I enrol Lucas in Childcare in Dec08, the school asked for a copy of his jab cert lei... Also, in Feb09, when enrolled him to Pre-Nursery at Church Kindy, they also asked for his Jab cert copy... Hmmmm.....

hellooo mummies,

petit_gars, happy bday to tiffany!!

gingerleaf, hope lyn is better now?

ponponta, poor anders! hope he'll recover soon.. the weather is sooooooooo bad i wonder wat'll happen when the haze attacks us in full force soon... haiz..

dodo, reali salute ur hb! super "nai ba"!! had a gd trip back to BJ?

re: cert..
hmm.. i hvnt received it. must go check with the nurse or doc for it... i didnt know it was impt leh.. tot the health booklet will suffice...